The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 745 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and dusty I was planning a romantic 2 days in London, I was extremely disappointed by the hotel standard. Way below any Starwood I have stayed before and I cannot believe it is considered category 5. The hotel is ageing badly, not in a charming way. The rooms are very old, with an horrible carpet. Very Smelly. Old furniture, old bathroom. The room smelled of smoke despite being a no smoking room. Some cheap motels have better furniture and atmosphere then this hotel. Very disappointed. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired in London The positives are this hotel has big rooms..but they need HELP! We had 2 rooms and the A/C was not adequate in either. I called 3 times about the A/C and finally gave up. The elevators are very slow and trapped people twice during our stay. The staff was friendly but there was never a door man when we needed one. We had to go on the street and flag our own taxis. Certainly not run to the quality of other SPG properties. Great location!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dr d Despite booking through the website using my spg number and gold status, they didn't have me down as spg member. Therefore on checking in, gold status not recognised, had to ask for the complimentary gift on check in and room not changed to the best available room in the class. Internal room with no view and low floor. Expensive for what you get. Try the park lane hilton- much better. Also the first review I left wasn't published , interesting! V poor sheraton- must do better December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay, not reflecting 5 stars The overall appearance of my room was worn out. No complimentary water or coffee/tea station in room as even offered in 3 star hotels. The towel heater stayed cold and did not work at all. There was no heating (not even via the worn out air conditioning control) in the room, so it was unacceptable cold as the room was on the top 8th floor. In the bar we had to call the waitresses three times before we could order tea and biscuits. Definitely not worth a 5 star and not again. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location but very disappointing stay Great location and condition of the hotel was fine but three very disappointing aspects of Sheraton Park Lane London - poor front of house staff (doormen watched my wife put bags down to open her own front door), restaurant food quality worst quality of any SPG property and wifi consistently disconnecting. Unique layout and odd elevator behavior are part of the charm of a historic building but the issues with our stay are human issues that can / should be fixed. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location was perfect for tourists. We were disappointed our room wasn't fully prepared on our arrival at 5:30 pm and had to wait for an extra bed to be set up in our room (not good after 25 hours of travel). The safe in our room didn't work and wasn't fixed during our 6 day stay. We had to use the safe in the reception area which was inconvenient. The bathroom needed upgrading as did the bedroom - old and tired. Happy with breakfast and restaurant meals. Disappointed that we weren't able to have breakfast in our room on our last day. We had to leave at 6:15 am and the breakfast area didn't open until 6:30am and we were told the price we paid for our room only included breakfast in the restaurant, not room service (a bit mean). Concierge staff and restaurant staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel at a Wonderful Location The hotel is just across Green Park, near Hype Park, and at a short walking distance from Piccadilly Circus and Mayfair. And from Heathrow, you take the Picaddilly line to the Green Park station and you are 200 meters from the hotel. Room was great, spacious and in excellent condition. Staff was very helpful, and Mr Kieran, with whom I had exchanged some emails before my arrival, came to greet me at check-in, which was a nice surprise. The hotel surpassed my expectations. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed There is nothing special about this hotel. The hotel's reception is oddly placed off the entrance from a small street in the rear instead of the main thoroughfare (Piccadilly). Our room was clean (except for stained carpet) and adequate but lack of view made it seem dark and dreary even though the sun was shining. The location is great with proximity to central London sites. Stay here for location but don't expect much from the level of accommodations. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet 5* Standards I was very disappointed with this hotel - the room was very smal, with very limited room to move around. The bathroom was too small with restricted space if you are a large guest. The tiles in the bath were not clean and the grouting was very dirty around the bath. The carpets in the bedroom area were badly stained. The small double bed sunk in the middle, the pillows were poor quality.No tea and coffee facilities in the room - no spare pillows - the list is endless! July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I have stayed in Appalling hotel. Dingy rooms - air conditioning that doesn't work - only appears to go on full heat blast and no sign advising of this. Horrible low energy light bulbs in the chandeliers in the dining room - lousy lighting quality makes breakfast a pretty miserable experience. Unfriendly and inattentive staff in dining room. Very disappointed by this stay - many other hotels nearby that offer better quality and service. This one is 10+ years past it's overhaul date. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, great experience The location, just down the street from the Ritz, across from Green Park and less than five minutes to two tube stops. The Tea Room is grand and beautiful, the lobby small and depressing, but functional. Our rooms were large and had a great view of the park. Nicely set up but a little dated. Overall we loved it though. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room is small and old The room is small and old. there is no executive lounge at the hotel. Location is good though, very close to the park and shopping districts. When I checked out, I gave 3 green save cards to the staff but at the end they only rewarded me 500 pints instead of 1500 points. I wrote to the hotel but issue wasn't resolved. I wondered any investigation was done or they said say No to me without any explaination. Overall experience with the hotel was very disappointing. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms need renovated The public space is grand and beautiful as you would expect from a hotel like this. The rooms are very disappointing, well in need of a renovation. The carpet was disgusting - you wouldn't want to walk barefoot on it. Bathrooms were old and needed updated. The only this that was good was the bed. This was a Classic room, once of the smaller and less expensive ones, but it still wasn't any where close to what they charged for it. It was way below Sheraton standards. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location but also away from the bustle. With Green Park on the other side of the street, it is nice to walk through and have a picnic. It is a short walking distance from Buckingham Palace. The staff was very helpful and we were actually able to get our room at 7:00 am that morning, which surprised us. As all of London's hotels, it can be pricey but combining points and special promotions that spg ran, we were able to keep it in our budget. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, excellent service. Concierge was very professional and she was always greeting me by my last name. At the reception Andrew was nice, professional and smiling all the time, he checked in and checked out, and he was polite and he looked very sincere ( two thumbs up for him). The breakfast was good, and the servers excellent. The room service great. Dinner at Citrus was bad, I did not like the food. I complained with the restaurant manager about this. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room and Location This hotel has gotten mixed review, but we upgraded and got a suite, "Chelsea" . The suite was very large and comfortable.. The bathroom was a very nice size. Very clean and everything in perfected ordered. Great location. Will stay again here and ask for this suite.Don't eat at Citrus Restaurant,, terrible food and service, it took over 2 hours, think they lost the order because other came in later eat and left. The food didn't match the description on the menu. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff We stayed for 8 nights and had a lovely experience. The front desk staff was excellent and the room was very nice and cleaning staff did an excellent job. The air conditioning worked fantastically and the bed was firm and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great City - Terrible Hotel This hotel is in a good location in a fantastic city. The young lady that checked us into the hotel was very pleasant. That is where the good points end. This hotel is not a top-tier Starwood property that the category would indicate. The room that we stayed in was terrible. The paint on the walls was peeling or had already peeled off in some cases. The carpet was old and stained. The lighting in the room was terrible, making us feel as though we were staying in a dungeon. This situation wasn't helped by the fact that the view was of the side a building next door, including construction materials. As for the bathroom, the showerhead was broken and sprayed water all over the bathroom. This could have been avoided had the shower curtain actually been large enough to keep the water in the shower. In addition, the same piece of trash remained under the end of the television stand all week without housekeeping noticing and picking up. Although we have been an SPG gold member for years, the hotel staff refused to put us in a different room despite three requests. The staff claimed there were no other rooms available, which contradicted SPG's website indicating that there were various types of rooms available for the entire length of our stay. The old and dark theme continued throughout the hotel. The hallways were outdated and depressing. The restaurant which served breakfast was likewise old and dark. In summary, if you are looking for a hotel that may have been nice 25 years ago, but is now outdated, not well-maintained and generally depressing, then this is one for you. Otherwise, I would recommend staying elsewhere. I have stayed in at least 15-20 different Starwood and other brand hotels across Europe and this one was by far the worst experience I have had in any of them. October 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We had a bed which sloped into the middle, ye rom was tired with a coat of needed at the least. The shower wouldn't stay at a constant temperature, it was either lukewarm or scalding hot, the fixtures and fittings in the bathroom were old and now very poor by modern standards. There were cracked tiles, exposed pipes and cables which should have been boxed in. I expected so much more as the stay was for my partners 30th birthday anf left incredibly disappointed. December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated rooms in desparate need of renovation Guestrooms need a total renovation (bedrooms have no outlets to plug in laptop or other devices; shower was dangerously narrow and hard to stand up in without falling; bathroom water fixtures were scalding hot and freeing cold to the touch for the respective "hot" and "cold" valves; bedroom decor was ancient - and not in a good way; lights were weak and hard to turn on / off; hallways were creaky and flooring felt like it might break apart at any moment) May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a family vacation We stayed here for 6 nights - booked adjoining rooms on the sixth floor. One had a lovely view of Green Park. The rooms were clean, modern and big enough (bathroom water pressure was modest). Staff was extremely helpful, especially the concierge. The location was perfect - easy to walk/tube/bus everywhere. The restaurants were good not great - but London has so many good options for food. Overall, we thought the Park Lane was just right for a family vacation. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small Room, Clean but reeked of smoke For the amount I paid I was surprised to find such a small room. Bed was comfortable and it was all clean but the someone in the room next to me must have smoked all night as I woke continuously as they had started up. I commented on the smell in the hallway to concierge when we walked to the room saying I hope its not a smoking room as it even smelt bad then. Doors in the connecting hallway bang close and should have a catch on them so that it doesn't happen. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looking forward to hotel renovations this fall - This hotel is old and needs to be updated and refurbished. The floors are creeky and rooms are not sound proof especially without the air on. We could constantly hear the noises outside in the hall as well as doors closing. - There is no ice machine for one to get their own ice. We had to call multiple times and wait for a long time just to get a bucket of times. - There is not much seating in the reception area which is also quite small. So lots of people end up having to stand while waiting. - The hotel's location is great. Close to a tube stop, picadilly circus, hyde park, and buckingham palace. - One thing we really liked was the opportunity to forgo housekeeping for 500 spg points/day in an effort by the hotel to go green. Max days without housekeeping was 3 days. - We were surprised to find a US 110v outlet in the room. Unfortunately it did not work. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane Hotel is Excellent The Park Lane is what I would term quintessentially London. It has an excellent and attentive staff. The rooms are nice and I love the feel the hotel exudes. It's location is hard to beat. I have stayed here often over the years and will be bringing 20 people with me next June when I stay here again. I always recommend it to anyone I know going to London. Rest assured the staff will exceed your expectations. Thank you to all at the Park Lane! Judy Coon October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by no nonsmoking rooms I am a Platinum member but was given a smoking room . When I inquired about another option for a non smoking room vis a vis my profile, the front desk insisted the room was nonsmoking despite ashtrays in the bathroom and bedroom. The front desk personnel are very disrespectful . Another example was when I asked for a bottle of water in lieu of the Platinum breakfast and local amenity, they said "no" and that I should buy another bottle of water from the minibar. Although, the hotel is a Sheraton, it has no Club floor and needs to be renovated with a new lobby,new carpet, paint etc. The hotel should be taken out of the SPG family until it is brought up to the new standards.Further the staff should be trained so they are not rude to guests. Merely because the hotel is in an ideal location should not be an excuse for the poor conditions. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not work for me. We arrived at 13:00 hours and were told that our rooms were not ready. At 17:40 one of the rooms was still not available. Check-in was a wait as well. The curtains in the suite we were in did not close fully. On check out we had to clarify that we had taken the "green" option and remove the movie charges as we did not watch a movie. At check-in I asked to speak to a manager, but that did not, or could not happen. I will not stay at this hotel again. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel in London Top hotel in premium location. Outstanding staff and couldn't do enough for you. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite and didn't want to leave. Food was excellent. Definitely the highlight of our trip to Europe. We will return and look forward to seeing the hotel after the renovations. Thanks for a wonderful stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nees Updating Im sure this hotel was amazing in its hey day but it needs a refurb of which I believe is taking place from Sept 2014. Im sure it will be back to its amazingness once done. Still a nice hotel and we were treated extremely well. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Very low SPG recognition Hotel met my expectation with spacious room, lovely bathroom and breakfast was very good. My stay was free from Avios in recognition of my patronage on my credit card provider and I chose this hotel because I have a gold card on SPG. My gold card was not recognised when I wanted a late check out because i didn't book directly through SPG. This is not a good way to treat a very loyal customer of 12 years. It will likely push me away to other brands. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's not worth the money spent The front desk didn't well offer the SPG Platinum benefits upon check-in. The room seemed very old, so as the facilities. e.g., the air-con control button was out of order. The toilet flush was out of order too. A worker came for cleaning window at 8am-ish, then followed by housekeeping ring at 8:30am. Not really good timing for guest. August 20, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 26 next>>