The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 723 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small room, WC The room was small Compared to other rooms I've had during previous stays at the park lane Sheraton. There was not a chest of drawers to keep my clothes. The bathroom was tiny, shower space in the bathtub was almost unusable since the curtain hung almost on the shower head. And to reach the sink required opening the bathroom door, stepping in almost on the toilet, the closing the door to gain access to the sink. All of the room furniture and fixtures were old, dated, and worn. The bed needs a separate sheet from the duvet cover. August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience I have ever had After putting me in the smallest room I have ever seen I asked to move to a different hotel. They would not allow me to move without a penalty even though I was going to another SPG location. Instead, they gave me a larger room with a "King Bed"; a king bed is two beds pushed together. Whoever rated this hotel as category 5 is really at fault. Housekeeping slammed every door they opened. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel We stayed at the Hotel the first time and it will not be the last. We had a nice room for three guests and it was big and nice. Some guest say it is old but I guess it depends how you look at it. I think it is old English Charme. We loved the Hotel and would especialy like to thank Richard, Ricky and Antonio for their extensive help. We had a great vacation and will be back. May 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good stay I stayed with you on Monday night and the guests in the room beside me had a crying baby who cried solid from 9pm until 1pm and then intermittedly through the nigth and then again in the morning. I spoke t your guest services and initially they told me to wait to see if the crying would stop. When it didn't I called back to see if they could move me and they said the hotel was full and there was no way to move me which was pretty disappointing given that I could not sleep. Also I have stayed with your hotel twcie before and the first time, when i arrived you had no room for me despite the fact that I had a confirmed booking and at midnight moved me to a different hotel which was a 15/20 minute drive away with little apology and little other option. I wanted to flag both these issues as I always stay SPG but your hotel has fell very short of my expectations and I would not like to experience either of those experiences again. Thanks Olivia October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location The hotel was easy to find, just a 5 minute walk from the tube station. The location within London was perfect, just a 5 minute walk through the park to Buckingham Palace. Every member of staff were extremely polite. The room was a decent size and very clean. Good selection within the mini bar and the room service selection. Breakfast was delicious and was served within a fantastic time window. All in all we had a lovely time. If we had to be critical in any way then it would be the lack of communal areas within the hotel for a family with a small child to go. The bar and afternoon tea area wasn't very welcoming. February 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worn out. I did not like this hotel. It is worn out and dated. I had a suite and it reminded me of being in a low rent apartment. Awful. The suite was dim and dingy. It is just too depressing to write about. I did not get my room through price line etc so I paid a lot. Lots of better hotels in the area. Awful March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location, excellent facilities My fiancée and I stayed at the Park Lane following a long week of travels throughout Central Europe and it was PERFECT for 24 hours in London. The hotel is centrally located so we could easily walk to shops, restaurants, Buckingham Palace, parks, etc. Terrific experience, I would highly recommend. May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of SPG BRand I foolishly asked my travel agent to book a nice SPG hotel in London without looking at any reviews or details. When I arrived I thought the lobby looked dated and in need of a update. The room was even worse. There was nothing overtly wrong but very worn down and dated i.e from the 80's. I spent five minutes in the room and went back to the front desk to ask for a more up to date room. I was told that all the rooms were that way. I had my travel agent book another hotel and left. I was very disappointed that they did charge me for one night. I am going to be very reluctant to book at a Sheraton again. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location ... but needs a remodel I've stayed in this hotel numerous times over the past few years for business. Great location. Across the street and you're in the park. I like the tea area too. It's a good place to relax and do a little work. Breakfast is decent and beds are clean and soft. It's also quiet at night. Better than the W and Le Meridian which are too noisy. However, I would avoid for the next year or so as they are starting some much needed renovations in Sept 14. Can't wait to see what she looks like in 2016. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been a great stay... Great upgrade to a studio suite overlooking Green Park and very pleasant staff at check-in. We took advantage of a special offer of 50% off food and beverages on in-room dining and the food was delicious. This stay was all set to get a five-star review, but then... the a/c didn't work and, because the walls lean inwards, the curtains do not hang flush against the windows resulting in lots of light coming in as soon as the sun was up. And when I complained that it was misleading that some of the food and beverages costs were not discounted by 50% -- no exclusions were listed on the offer -- I was told simply that it was not misleading. Clearly I must be stupid to be so misled! April 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good front of house, poor standard rooms Although this was a five star hotel, and the facilities and front of house is excellent. The quality and standard of the room and bathroom was poor, I have stayed in local bed and breakfast with much better standards of room October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I got myself in a pickle and the front desk manager Kia was fantastic. She went beyond the call of duty to help me and for that this hotel has my loyalty. Overall, this is a wonderful place to stay while in London. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs an overhaul The room I stayed in was very tired and needed a refurbishment and overhaul. The bathroom looked like it was something straight out of the 50's. The free standing airconditioning unit also cheapened the experience. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I'm a regular at Sheraton Park Lane (over 20 stays so far) and I've decided to write a review that would summarize my experiences here. As mentioned in many reviews here it is true that the hotel is in a perfect location - just few minutes walk from Picadilly Circus, Westminster, Hyde Park, Oxford Street etc. It is placed in an almost 100-year old building, which has both advantages and drawbacks. It is great if you want to experience the old-school London, because all the interiors and rooms in the hotel are arranged to match the 1920's style which makes it pretty unique. On the drawback side - it probably affects things such as heating / air conditioning effectiveness and sound-proofing of the rooms (some of which can get a bit noisy, especially when close to elevator shafts). That said, I have to admit that I've never had any issue if I've found a room not suiting my needs and asked the reception staff to change it. Overall I've had a great experience staying there, with good facilities, attentive and helpful staff (especially front desk) and very good Platinum recognition. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not 5***** not even 4**** Shabby, old and far, no internet for free. Checkin was too long, although very friendly. No coffee or tea availability in the room Will not recommend it, December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and feels like London should The hotel is charming and beautiful. It's close to everything but not crowded or over stimulating. I loved it. I would and will go back as soon as possible! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel. I was a bit concerned reading previous reviews of the hotel. The concern was completely uncalled for as the hotel and our rooms were excellent. The hotel is an older hotel and the rooms have the flavor of the era in which it was constructed, with many modern updates. The location was fantastic as we were walking distance from the Green Park underground station which connects one anywhere in London. Buckingham Palace was a short (5 minute) walk through Green Park, and we were fortunate to be in London for the birth of Prince George Alexander Louis. Needless to say, being so close to the palace was a plus. The shops of Oxford Street and Bond street were also a short 5 minute walk, as well as Piccadilly Square and Trafalgar Square-10 minutes away. Harrods was also a quick 10 minute walk. Everything was basically at our doorstep. The staff was extremely attentive to our needs, and Stuart at the concierge desk assisted us in a number of tours during our stay and is to be commended for his efforts. To sum up, my family and I were very pleased with our stay and look forward to staying at the Sheraton Park Lane when we next visit London. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could do better We were impressed by the location - a good central position. We liked: positive check-in experience warm room clean room very comfortable bed efficient check-out we didn't like the aged decor and furniture ( we had 2 large tables in our small room) the large air-conditioning unit taking up even more space no complimentary water in the room expensive wi-fi charges no tea and coffee-making equipment in the room breakfast hot buffet - leathery bacon, pale sausages, tasteless mushrooms and soggy hash browns and why doesn't the hotel have an egg chef? We had a good weekend but aren't sure that we would choose to stay in the Park Lane Hotel again unless improvements are made. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Park Lane London Ideal location in central London and on the Tube from Heathrow, great prices, wonderful service - will definitely visit again November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, great experience The location, just down the street from the Ritz, across from Green Park and less than five minutes to two tube stops. The Tea Room is grand and beautiful, the lobby small and depressing, but functional. Our rooms were large and had a great view of the park. Nicely set up but a little dated. Overall we loved it though. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location need renovation Excellent location needs heavy renovation needs better ventilation Great staff, very helpful October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located and nice staff This hotel is one of my favourites when travelling for doing business in the area October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, great location The Park Lane Hotel is a wonderfully quaint hotel in Mayfair, right near Piccadilly. Nice, clean rooms with wonderful showers (with usage instructions...needed by those not familiar with this style of shower). Exceptionally comfortable beds make it possible to get a good night's sleep, even if you've had a really busy day. I particularly enjoyed the bar and lounge area, where the attentive staff made it possible to have great business meetings or to just sit back and relax. The hotel's WiFi is very good as well. Ideal for both business travelers and tourists, the hotel will undergo a major renovation soon which will make it even more hospitable. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Except if you are SPG Platinum I keep coming back to this hotel, as I love the location / neighborhood, bar and restaurant, and generally the hotel itself. However, I'm going to have to find another Starwood hotel in London, as I've reached my limit with the "selective" upgrade policy at the hotel. Every time that I've checked in, I've had issues with them being able to find anything but a standard room. I understand this can happen and don't expect an upgrade at every check-in, but this has never gone smoothly here. They have claimed that my Platinum number wasn't listed ("sorry, we would have saved you a room"), they have been oversold, all the upgraded rooms were being cleaned/renovated, etc... In this case, as has almost always been the case, after a couple attempts at giving me a standard room, the manager was able to "switch some bookings around" to find something. Again, I don't expect to be upgraded every time (or even most of the time). But this is the ONLY hotel around the world where it seems the focus is on trying to prevent an upgrade from happening and they will only provide to you if you really insist. Not switching from SPG and in fact have converted most of my fellow travelers in our company. But can't recommend this hotel anymore. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of London My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay here for our anniversary. The location of the hotel cannot be beat and we walked to Buckingham Palace, Westminster, Leistcer Square, Piccadilly, Regent Str. etc all within minutes. The Hotel has an old world charm - updated. The floors and elevators lovingly creak a little and there are other quirks but these add to the charm of staying in the center of London and made the hotel memorable. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was big and the fixtures were all updated. The breakfast buffet was very good with fresh fruit, bread, cheese, hot items and soy milk for me. I went early, worked and stayed late and the staff was always attentive. August 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our one night stay in Park Lane Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful...can't fault them but I would say, generally, there's a sense of 'meanness' about the whole experience at this hotel. The humblest bed and breakfast would offer a free bottle of water in your room and maybe a couple of biscuits for your tea? Your three teabags.... The kettle lead is so short you have to find a place where the lead will reach the socket... The hotel is clean and quiet but it's the details that are important, the sense you are valued for that is missing. Many people go there on a one night city break, often a special treat, and this hotel does not leave you feeling very treated.... And microwaved scrambled eggs!...and the cold breakfast.... February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love Hate Sometimes this hotel can do no wrong but sometimes they can really screw it up. I either love this hotel or really dislike this hotel. This time somewhere in the middle. Got there at 2 30pm room not ready the front desk very seldom recognizes the Platinum status. Didn't offer coffee or drink there is no sympathy just go wait come back at 3pm that's check in. You can understand my frustration arrived in London at 6 am. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Green Initiative I agree with not replacing towels everyday. Most of us don't need that, and it's nice to have to option to keep the hotel and think we are doing something good for the planet. But even after we read the flyer twice, we didn't realize that by going green, no staff would enter our room....not to make the bed, not to get rid of the trash. That experience took away our enjoyment of the beautiful room, as we would have had to take our own trash out in order to keep our towels for the day. It made us feel like they used people's environmental awareness to cut back on the most basic service of a hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel is such an amazing period building, in need of a little TLC in places. Our room was a little disappointing only one dressing gown, which had a hole in. No slippers . There web site mentioned sippers and dressing gowns! The double bed was up against a wall so had to climb over bed to get in and out. On a positive note the mattress was so comfortable.' August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MAJOR Disappointment I had known of the Park Lane Hotel in London long before it became part of the Sheraton Brand. Due to this name recognition I was eager to stay there. The property is certainly well maintained and has retained its elegance. The biggest disappointment was the staff. They were never rude or discourteous. However, they were certainly not cordial, welcoming, engaging or guest-service oriented. I found it almost appalling the numeber of staff I encountered who had such an incredibly low level of English. The worst was when checking out I asked a housekeeper if she had a bottle of water on her cart. After a minute of using all means of communications [including charades and body language] I gave up. She had NO clue! I found it also remarkable that every time we passed by the concierge when entering / exiting the hotel there was NEVER a hint of a smile, greeting or acknowledgement of our presence. Again, hardly a welcoming staff and atmosphere. In fairness, there was one shining star... Davide [from Portugal] at the front desk the morning of checkout. A pleasant surprise and exception to what we'd experienced up until that point. [Suggestion: Have the two bartenders (evening shift 11/15) work a couple of shifts at the Front Desk along side Davide. Perhaps his smile, personality and desire for excellence in customer service might infect and inspire them. One can only hope!!] November 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>