The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 691 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Technical standard not up to date: 1. In 2011 one would expect free internet access in a hotel at this level, specifically in an executive room. The access one could buy was rather expensive. 2. More electrical outlets are required these days in order to be able to charge mobile phones, PCs and Ipads etc. in parallel. 3. No coffee or tea options in the room 4. The bathroom was large, but cold and smelled of cigarette smoke most of the time. General comments: 1, The location is very convenient 2. The Palm Court is very nice 3. The room was spacious 4. The breakfast was medium, crowded and noisy. Not worth the money. 5. Food in the Palm Court was very good 6. The bed was also very good (as always at the Sheraton hotels) 7. Reception areas and corridors would benefit from a general upgrade, specifically the carpets. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete Rennovations Needed The proximity of this hotel and the room size were the only good features at this hotel. Our room had a cracked tub, stained carpets, paint peeling off the walls, and doors that were off alignment. It is strange that the reception said they "upgraded" our room, when it is clear that this room is badly in need of repair and total rennovation and should never be assigned to any guests. It was certainly not worth the 12,000 starpoints we used or the upwards of $700 per night paid for by our friends. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating The lobby of the hotel is nice and warm however, the rest of the hotel needs a face lift. My room desperately needed a paint job and the furniture was dented and splintering. I asked the front desk if my room was indicative of the rest of the rooms and received a "Yes, that is our standard room". The concierge was less than helpful when I was asking directions to make a client meeting, Overall, I would not stay at this hotel again except the location was not bad. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is ideal for Central London This Hotel is in the Heart of London and offers excellent accommodation and comfort June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home from Home It's all about the staff at this hotel. It's very classic London hotel kind of the Downtown Abbey of hotels. Duty Manager Andrew has to be the best in the business nothing too much trouble before I arrive he ensures all is as it should be. The Manager and Front Desk manager always come and say "Hello" particularly if there's rugby being played somewhere. Warmest of welcome's from Concierge to Palm Court staff particualry when they get to know your name!! October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE FINEST PAD IN THE LAND. I'm certain that if The Queen didn't reside at Buckingham Palace while in London Town she'd be resting her royal head at The Park Lane. Bravo and Blessings to the staff and management for providing everything anyone may need for a truly delightful stay. My beautiful wife and I are already looking forward to a return visit. The Park Lane ROCKS!!! October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service A great stay. We stayed during the last week end before Christmas, London was extremely busy, but the hotel catered excellently for my family and I (2 x Children 8 and 6), and the staff made it easy to forget the chaos outside. Car parking arrangements were excellent. (underground, attended garage), and the Hotel Reception & Check in/out was quick and easy. Breakfast was great with a mix of Hot and Cold Buffet, with accommodating opening hours. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by History and charm The hotel was a bit dated but still had the charm of being there back in it's day of glamour. We were fortunate enough to had a room that looked out towards the Embassy and the park. The windows are double pained so you can't hear the traffic. Bathrooms were nice but be careful on the slick marble floors and the booday (why they have these, I can't imagine). Overall a great location and a positive experience. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment I stayed at this hotel a number of years ago and was very pleased. it is clear, however, that they have not maintained the hotel at all over the years. From the dingy lobby to the dirty hallway carpet, it did not bode well for our stay. The guest room was a complete letdown; dirty walls, cracked tiles, sink and tub; filthy grout and windows. The furniture in the room was completely mismatched and in very worn condition. A true disappointment for abrand October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs renovation Although the location is great, the rooms and corridors are in desperate need for renovation. The plumbing is just awfull with either burning hot water or icy cold water (from the sinks and shower; without changing anything). You have to walk through the restaurant to exit the hotel on Piccadilly which is quiet annoying when you're having a nice and quiet (btw excellent) high tea. Price/quality it's exspensive compaired to other SPG hotels in London. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Was there 1 night last week. Definitely not a 5 star as advertised! Very old and dated. Room was not very clean, especially the bathroom. Staff was OK but when I went to talk to concierge at 6 pm no one was there. the bellhop guy told me he went on a break...he tried to help me, and was very nice, but he did not know much about restaurants, etc. I can't believe they had no one at 6 pm! Location however is fantastic! Will stay there just for that... January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location..... You simply cannot beat this hotel for location, a must for anyone wishing to visit Buckingham Palace which is just minutes away. Friendly courteous staff and on site Italian Restaurant very good. Afternoon Tea in the Palm Court Restaurant was outstanding, along with resident harpist made the afternoon complete. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay in Sleepy Area I typically stay in Covent Gardens or Knightsbridge, so Picadilly isn't my usual area - that being said the staff was excellent. Every request was easily, quickly & politely attended to. I really enjoyed my stay April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a serious upgrade How do you treat a group that books 9 months in advance, booked upgraded studio suites with multiple requests for upper floors facing Green Park, spends over $19,000 (US) while staying 28 room nights...you give them some of the crummiest rooms in the hotel...literally. All but one room faced the back alley, 3 of the 6 rooms were the 'elevator rooms' (room 128, 228 and 428) sharing the elevator wall. Totally disappointing won't return... October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely room, very convenient Beautiful room, with a huge bathroom. Great location, close to the Green Park tube station and many sites. The only gap was service at reception. When I checked in and also when I tried to check out, the queue was long. Appear to be under-staffed. Myself, and several guests, also commented on how very slow the elevators are. Allow extra time if you have luggage and are checking out. Room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay!!! I spent 5 days in this hotel with my wife. Excellent view from the room overlooking Green Park. Staff was very kind and honored my SPG membership level. Breakfast superb, Shepherd Market with nice and cosy restaurants just one corner away. I was reading with slight concerns the reviews before I booked this hotel - I was ensured by Ms Kuras that they will pay attention to my room allocation. Thank you, it was indeed a memorable stay! May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reluctant attitude at Frontdesk & Bar Front Desk was not willing to respect reservation made for a Classic room - King bed nor were they willing to offer alternatives while hotel not being full. Ended up in tiny room with small Queen bed. Various basic elements in room were missing (Iron/Hairdryer) Bar staff was not willing to adapt the bar bill to respect the SPG Gold privilege/discount. Front desk had to do so during Check Out - but not without a series of comments. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed There is nothing special about this hotel. The hotel's reception is oddly placed off the entrance from a small street in the rear instead of the main thoroughfare (Piccadilly). Our room was clean (except for stained carpet) and adequate but lack of view made it seem dark and dreary even though the sun was shining. The location is great with proximity to central London sites. Stay here for location but don't expect much from the level of accommodations. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Stayed for 2 nights. Location is perfect for tourists being right on Piccadilly. Walk across street and be at Buckingham Palace in 10 minutes. Close to Harrods, Piccadilly Circus, West end theatre etc. Hotel was clean and all staff we encountered were very welcoming and friendly. The beds were very comfy and air conditioning was a bonus as London was in the midst of a heat spell. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the Worst Experience with an SPG Property Other than location, this hotel has nothing to offer. Poor quality small rooms with old furniture, dismal service, and complete lack of care from the Duty Managers and the Room Service. Unsafe property to stay because the small rooms are packed with junk furniture that minimizes the walking space and increases the potential of running into an hard object while moving around in the room. Climate control is primitive. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for central London This was my 3rd stay at the Park Lane Sheraton (pleasure trip). The hotel staff is nearly as perfect as the location in Central London (Mayfair). With two Underground stations nearby, the hotel is ideally located for tourists seeking access to the theater district. Within walking distance are multiple "must visit" landmarks and parks. I have stayed at other hotels in London, but I keep coming back to this one. July 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A major disappointment Been a member of SPG for 20+ years and did not expect such a bad experience. The room (233) was old and deteriorated, bathroom sink rusty, the toilet flush wouldn´t work properly, the place heater (??) simply a joke. View to an ugly rooftop/ watertank. Internet charges very high. For that I paid 250 pounds w/o breakfast. Requested late checkout and it was denied. So much for SPG recognition!!! November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING I stayed at the Sheraton Park Lane and booked their "RomaticPackage" expecting to see champagne and fruit upon arrival. I had to remind the check in staff I had the romance package. This did not occur and as we had to make a swift dash to the theatre we left shortly after check in. Our luggage had not arrived in the room after 20 minutes so we had to leave for the theatre without changing into our evening clothes.The manager kindly refunded the charge for the romance package. The room was comfortable and over looked the park. I have stayed in a few Sheraton hotels and never not had a kettle and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Residents have to phone down to obtain these and so having come back late from the theatre did not know this. so no cup of tea in the morning. After our theatre trip we came back to the bar in the palm court for a drink and snack. we ordered a sandwich after 15 minutes of waiting and then when it arrived it had meat in it and my husband is vegetarian. my sandwich had no butter or dressing in it as ordered! The staff seemed unhappy and not wanting to serve at 11pm at night. It was the impression they gave off. Have to say the bed was great and had a good nights sleep. Went down for breakfast and ordered a medium poached egg and it came back hard !. The manager of the restaurant was talking when we arrived and there were 5 staff on duty but no one came over to seat us within 5 minutes. A young waiter came over and finally sat us down and only then did the manager come over and took over from him. I was not impressed with the breakfast. Choice is good but quality of cooking and service was poor. Cooking a poached egg is a basic and if you cant get that right the rating is incorrect. Having been disappointed with the food quality in both the sandwiches and breakfast we decided to cut our losses and cancel our afternoon tea in the palm court and go to Harrods and do it our self at home. Sadly disappointing when I had looked forward to a romantic rest when I had only positive impressions of Sheraton previously. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dismal I selected the hotel based on its location and my long association and gold status with SPG, What a mistake! Request for an early check-in after an overnight flight from the USA, ignored. Disinterested personnel at reception. Probably the most dismal room I've stayed in for a long time: limited natural light, poor facilities - not even a working power point for American devices. Very sad. September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the Frustration The hotel has a good location, but is "hit and miss', with both the quality of the rooms, services offered and billing. You can have a great room or a tiny cramped room with limited internet access. I noticed a major error in my credit card charges that teh hotel had made and had to bring it to the attention of the hotel where they were not very prompt at all in correcting. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are helpful. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and businesslike. The platinum breakfast was very good, especially the country ham. Concierge was very cordial and helpful. I love the location which is near green park underground and bus stop. Business facilities are available for printing. I always stay at this location when visiting London. Hard Rock Cafe just a few doors down the street. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location This hotel is within easy walking distance of many sights, parks and restaurants. It is also very close to a metro line station, Green Park, The hotel service was congenial. The food in the Citrus restaurant was very good, and there is a very comfortable area for drinks and afternoon tea. The hotel room was quite large and comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.. May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelming. Very disappointing for such an iconic building in a fabulous location. Room facilities were basic although had a large & comfortable bed with good quality linen. Shower over bath impractical, bath badly chipped (shame for such a lovely original bath). Tea tray had to be ordered & then very basic (i.e. sachets & no biscuits), one small complimentary bottle of water between two people - not good enough. Corridors & reception area stark with no styling - no luxurious furnishings or artefacts as you would expect of a 5 star hotel. However,in contrast the Palm Court room was beautiful and wonderfully furnished. Bar staff unhelpful & curt. One reception staff member unhelpful in dealing with points raised on checking out. This hotel cannot be compared to the other five star hotel next door where we stayed the night before. Apologies for being negative, but it is representative of our disappointment in our stay. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small things The overall experience was great. There were a few small things however. The stopper in the sink was broken. There was an ironing board but no iron. The room 424, was excellent however it was noisy due to trash pick-up in the early mornings and the service carts being stored outside the room. The staff was outstanding and responsive and overall the room and stay was excellent. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bags of charm and great customer service Just returned from a two night stay and had a great time. Service throughout was both friendly and very efficient. Ate at Citrus where the food was excellent and at very reasonable price. Room was spacious and spotless, Bed was one of the best I have ever slept in. Great location and easy walking distance of Buckingham Palace and many other attractions. Will definitely return. April 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 24 next>>