The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Angleterre
  • W1J 7BX
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 738 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in a Great Location We just got back from a stay exploring London and the Park Lane was a great place to stay for this. It is centrally located to many of the main attractions and we walked to many of them. The Tube is nearby and there were many cafes to choose from nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. While we did not spend a lot of time in the room or at the property, we were able to drop by throughout the day when we needed to because of its central location. October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed There is nothing special about this hotel. The hotel's reception is oddly placed off the entrance from a small street in the rear instead of the main thoroughfare (Piccadilly). Our room was clean (except for stained carpet) and adequate but lack of view made it seem dark and dreary even though the sun was shining. The location is great with proximity to central London sites. Stay here for location but don't expect much from the level of accommodations. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay This is a belated review, but I wanted to provide comments regarding my family's stay at the Park Lane during the Olympics--8/3-8/13. In short, my family and I had a wonderful stay. I had read mixed reviews regarding this property, and was a bit concerned prior to our trip--which proved to be unfounded. If you want a sterile/cookie-cutter 4 star hotel, this isn't a property for you. The Park Lane is a quirky, old, wonderful hotel--full of history, charm, a terrific staff, and lots of nooks and crannies. The halls curve, and the rooms come in many different shapes/sizes. Oh, and one other thing--the location can't be beat. If you want a standard hotel, that when you're inside, you can't tell if you're in Omaha or Shanghai--stay away. If you want to feel like you're truly in London--welcome home. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business travellers Travel purpose - Business (frequent traveller, staying mostly at Sheratons) Check-in - smooth Location - excellent! Staff - friendly & on the ball Room - I was in a Classic which for London standards was rather large, with a huge, comfy bed - just what you need after a day of meetings Room facilities - I had all I needed though some work on the bathroom would be reccommended - tiles were all new and bathroom clean but the bathtub was from another decade with peeling bottom which made it look unclean Internet (WiFi) - strong signal, no interruptions Bar/restaurant - great atmosphere and decor - high ceilings, low furniture, dimmed lights, good food Room service - fast & good food Overal: 4 out of 5 due to lack of wow factor, work needed in the bathrooms as well as a few little details in the room November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looking forward to hotel renovations this fall - This hotel is old and needs to be updated and refurbished. The floors are creeky and rooms are not sound proof especially without the air on. We could constantly hear the noises outside in the hall as well as doors closing. - There is no ice machine for one to get their own ice. We had to call multiple times and wait for a long time just to get a bucket of times. - There is not much seating in the reception area which is also quite small. So lots of people end up having to stand while waiting. - The hotel's location is great. Close to a tube stop, picadilly circus, hyde park, and buckingham palace. - One thing we really liked was the opportunity to forgo housekeeping for 500 spg points/day in an effort by the hotel to go green. Max days without housekeeping was 3 days. - We were surprised to find a US 110v outlet in the room. Unfortunately it did not work. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location but very disappointing stay Great location and condition of the hotel was fine but three very disappointing aspects of Sheraton Park Lane London - poor front of house staff (doormen watched my wife put bags down to open her own front door), restaurant food quality worst quality of any SPG property and wifi consistently disconnecting. Unique layout and odd elevator behavior are part of the charm of a historic building but the issues with our stay are human issues that can / should be fixed. May 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude reception Our room wasn't ready--though we were there well after 3:00PM, and the young man at reception simply told us to go away and come back in an hour. After a long day, this is just unacceptable. There was no apology or attempt to at least make us comfortable while we waited until after 5:30 for a room. I've never had that kind of rude reception before, anywhere. As someone staying there on SPG points, I found this really an amazing lack of grace. The rest was fine, but I won't be back. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel hotel is in good location but the hotel is very confusing with some of the features The Park lane hotel is in good location but since is very old the hotel aroma that is not appealing to my sense of smell it has a hospital aroma, and its awful. The Hotel location good The hotel Physical condition so so Some hotel Staff are friendly and nice some are not . Its surprisingly not the clean and there is an awful aroma as soon as you enter the hotel The hotel entrance is a lil bit confusing and the hotel lobby is kind of hidden. Room I was assign is very very disappointing the bathroom is not functioning well specially the shower head. The room is a lil bit dirty and dusty. The bed is comfortable The hotel has special awful aromatic scent even in the hotel to my floor....??????? I can go on and on and on here but ill stop you you guys get the picture what I am trying to picture here. September 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here again Stayed at the Park Lane Sheraton in the past but this time was awful. We got in late from NYC and the 1st room we were given was so small the bed was pushed against a wall. So to get in and out you had to crawl over the bed. The 2nd room was slightly bigger but very dreary and not much A/C. Long story short, we moved about 4 times. The staff was not overly concerned with our discomfort. We stay almost exclusively at Starwood Properties and and were very disappointed with our stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Escellent Service Great guest room; Great Service. Management cares about its guests. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and dusty I was planning a romantic 2 days in London, I was extremely disappointed by the hotel standard. Way below any Starwood I have stayed before and I cannot believe it is considered category 5. The hotel is ageing badly, not in a charming way. The rooms are very old, with an horrible carpet. Very Smelly. Old furniture, old bathroom. The room smelled of smoke despite being a no smoking room. Some cheap motels have better furniture and atmosphere then this hotel. Very disappointed. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by USUALLY LOVE THIS HOTEL BUT NOW SO DISAPPOINTED I have stayed at this hotel 3-4 times a year for the last 5-6 years (6+ years at Starwood Platinum). They have always taken very good care of me and I like the old-ish style. However, I am now on a trip using points (!st time) with best (male) friend for his birthday & in the smallest worst room ever in my entire life. Bed against wall (not comfortable if we were married), hose brings air through window, etc.) Can't understand how they don't value long-standing loyal customers. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay An elegant English hotel with everything you require- we stayed in an executive room for 8 nights on the top floor with a magnificent view over Green Park across to the city. An oasis when you return from a day of travelling, sight seeing or shopping. The beautiful Palm Court with drinks, high teas, coffees & cocktails with the harpist playing each afternoon was lovely. Great gym, helpful staff- would definitely stay again. Only complaint- very bad water pressure in the shower. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location but a bit shabby The carpet in the reception area is absolutely filthy. I meant to take a photo of it to send to Starwood. It's not the way to "greet" your guests. Staff was helpful and polite, but not especially well-informed. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, A little Dated My partner and I have been planning a bucket list trip to London for about a year. We knew we were going to stay on points and picked the Park Lane due to its modest 12K points a night stay, and GREAT LOCATION. I will confess, the review made me weary before we checked in - but dont let them deter you. Our room was clean and functional, and SMALL (but thats Europe) (had a standard king room). Considering we spent most of the day out and about it was not a problem. There were areas that were worn in the bathroom. We were recognized as Gold members at check in and received free internet for the stay, was not offered a room upgrade, but this never happens, even in the states. I recommend having drinks at the bar (they make an excellent martini), dinner at citrus was yummy. I have seen other reviews that say this property is getting an upgrade in Sept. I hope they keep the Victorian charm. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dr d Despite booking through the website using my spg number and gold status, they didn't have me down as spg member. Therefore on checking in, gold status not recognised, had to ask for the complimentary gift on check in and room not changed to the best available room in the class. Internal room with no view and low floor. Expensive for what you get. Try the park lane hilton- much better. Also the first review I left wasn't published , interesting! V poor sheraton- must do better December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay, not reflecting 5 stars The overall appearance of my room was worn out. No complimentary water or coffee/tea station in room as even offered in 3 star hotels. The towel heater stayed cold and did not work at all. There was no heating (not even via the worn out air conditioning control) in the room, so it was unacceptable cold as the room was on the top 8th floor. In the bar we had to call the waitresses three times before we could order tea and biscuits. Definitely not worth a 5 star and not again. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location was perfect for tourists. We were disappointed our room wasn't fully prepared on our arrival at 5:30 pm and had to wait for an extra bed to be set up in our room (not good after 25 hours of travel). The safe in our room didn't work and wasn't fixed during our 6 day stay. We had to use the safe in the reception area which was inconvenient. The bathroom needed upgrading as did the bedroom - old and tired. Happy with breakfast and restaurant meals. Disappointed that we weren't able to have breakfast in our room on our last day. We had to leave at 6:15 am and the breakfast area didn't open until 6:30am and we were told the price we paid for our room only included breakfast in the restaurant, not room service (a bit mean). Concierge staff and restaurant staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. January 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is very good, but hotel is tired and shows age. Rooms appear to be from the 60's although the bed was very good I just came from a wonderful Sheraton in Stockholm that was new and very impressive, so my expectations were high. The staff, especially doormen, bell men and concierge were good. Air conditioning did not work in unusual London heat wave. $25 for a gin&tonic in lounge was excessive, even by London standards. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel at a Wonderful Location The hotel is just across Green Park, near Hype Park, and at a short walking distance from Piccadilly Circus and Mayfair. And from Heathrow, you take the Picaddilly line to the Green Park station and you are 200 meters from the hotel. Room was great, spacious and in excellent condition. Staff was very helpful, and Mr Kieran, with whom I had exchanged some emails before my arrival, came to greet me at check-in, which was a nice surprise. The hotel surpassed my expectations. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated rooms in desparate need of renovation Guestrooms need a total renovation (bedrooms have no outlets to plug in laptop or other devices; shower was dangerously narrow and hard to stand up in without falling; bathroom water fixtures were scalding hot and freeing cold to the touch for the respective "hot" and "cold" valves; bedroom decor was ancient - and not in a good way; lights were weak and hard to turn on / off; hallways were creaky and flooring felt like it might break apart at any moment) May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need reonvating I was given a very small room with a rather unsightly air con machine in one corner / a shower that worked sometimes, sockets that could not be used with my MAC adapter due to the skirting board and no tea making facilities in the room. Luckily I was only there for one night and arrived late / left early. The gentleman at check in was lovely. Wine in the bar was good. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet 5* Standards I was very disappointed with this hotel - the room was very smal, with very limited room to move around. The bathroom was too small with restricted space if you are a large guest. The tiles in the bath were not clean and the grouting was very dirty around the bath. The carpets in the bedroom area were badly stained. The small double bed sunk in the middle, the pillows were poor quality.No tea and coffee facilities in the room - no spare pillows - the list is endless! July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I have stayed in Appalling hotel. Dingy rooms - air conditioning that doesn't work - only appears to go on full heat blast and no sign advising of this. Horrible low energy light bulbs in the chandeliers in the dining room - lousy lighting quality makes breakfast a pretty miserable experience. Unfriendly and inattentive staff in dining room. Very disappointed by this stay - many other hotels nearby that offer better quality and service. This one is 10+ years past it's overhaul date. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room is small and old The room is small and old. there is no executive lounge at the hotel. Location is good though, very close to the park and shopping districts. When I checked out, I gave 3 green save cards to the staff but at the end they only rewarded me 500 pints instead of 1500 points. I wrote to the hotel but issue wasn't resolved. I wondered any investigation was done or they said say No to me without any explaination. Overall experience with the hotel was very disappointing. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a family vacation We stayed here for 6 nights - booked adjoining rooms on the sixth floor. One had a lovely view of Green Park. The rooms were clean, modern and big enough (bathroom water pressure was modest). Staff was extremely helpful, especially the concierge. The location was perfect - easy to walk/tube/bus everywhere. The restaurants were good not great - but London has so many good options for food. Overall, we thought the Park Lane was just right for a family vacation. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms need renovated The public space is grand and beautiful as you would expect from a hotel like this. The rooms are very disappointing, well in need of a renovation. The carpet was disgusting - you wouldn't want to walk barefoot on it. Bathrooms were old and needed updated. The only this that was good was the bed. This was a Classic room, once of the smaller and less expensive ones, but it still wasn't any where close to what they charged for it. It was way below Sheraton standards. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location but also away from the bustle. With Green Park on the other side of the street, it is nice to walk through and have a picnic. It is a short walking distance from Buckingham Palace. The staff was very helpful and we were actually able to get our room at 7:00 am that morning, which surprised us. As all of London's hotels, it can be pricey but combining points and special promotions that spg ran, we were able to keep it in our budget. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, excellent service. Concierge was very professional and she was always greeting me by my last name. At the reception Andrew was nice, professional and smiling all the time, he checked in and checked out, and he was polite and he looked very sincere ( two thumbs up for him). The breakfast was good, and the servers excellent. The room service great. Dinner at Citrus was bad, I did not like the food. I complained with the restaurant manager about this. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room and Location This hotel has gotten mixed review, but we upgraded and got a suite, "Chelsea" . The suite was very large and comfortable.. The bathroom was a very nice size. Very clean and everything in perfected ordered. Great location. Will stay again here and ask for this suite.Don't eat at Citrus Restaurant,, terrible food and service, it took over 2 hours, think they lost the order because other came in later eat and left. The food didn't match the description on the menu. July 4, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 26 next>>