The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Angleterre
  • W1J 7BX
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 753 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated and inattentive My room was very dated in décor, had an old TV and even tea and coffee had to be ordered - don't see many hotels that don't provide this in the room. In the bathroom the toilet had a wooden seat and that just seems wrong to me for a hotel. The staff were very slow and at times inattentive. I spent 15 minutes waiting for someone to come and see me and take an order. For the price I paid I expected a lot better. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location,but facilities need updating Great location. Concierge & bell staff very helpful. Check in problematic:I dropped off my wife with luggage to check us in while I was dropping off a rental car. Check was refused till I was back because reservation was in my name, even though my wife had her identification with her. Room was small room,bathroom poor . Ceiling light flickered on and off, and we had to turn it off. Room was supposed to have an extra bed. Called staff to request it. Someone showed up and said room was too small for one,even though reservation was for 3 people. I went down to speak to front desk and were told, a bed will be put in and the other staff was wrong.This was no 5 star facility! May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing First, the entrance to the hotel, on a side alley, was most underwhelming, to say the least. The room was adequate in size, but sorely in need of updating. It was a challenge to figure out where and how everything worked. I had to call the desk to find out where the hair dryer was...in the closet! And, there isn't even a plug in the bathroom to use the hair dryer! The only redeeming feature to the room was the quality of the bed, and the bath towels. And, the one redeeming feature to the hotel itself is it's location, and the entrance to the hotel from Piccadilly Road....it is a lovely lounge and bar area. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location This hotel is within easy walking distance of many sights, parks and restaurants. It is also very close to a metro line station, Green Park, The hotel service was congenial. The food in the Citrus restaurant was very good, and there is a very comfortable area for drinks and afternoon tea. The hotel room was quite large and comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel We stayed at the Hotel the first time and it will not be the last. We had a nice room for three guests and it was big and nice. Some guest say it is old but I guess it depends how you look at it. I think it is old English Charme. We loved the Hotel and would especialy like to thank Richard, Ricky and Antonio for their extensive help. We had a great vacation and will be back. May 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Not at Sheraton level at all. While staying one night for business purposes, the hotel doesn't meets the expectations of a Sheraton. If you are accustomed to the real Sheraton quality, this is far way below. Even the location and entrance to the hotel is absolutely a joke, but everyone's got different opinions. Won't come again. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired - both hotel & how I felt after night On arrival waited/standing over 25 mins at check in at 1800. Lighting throughout poor, bathroom antique, lack of soundproofing. Location only thing going for this place. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location-not 5 star! My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I have always been impressed with the hotels in the spg chain. This hotel is rich with history, but unfortunately the hotel really shows the age. The lobby/loungue area is very nice but the hotel rooms are very plain and lack charm. As a gold member we were upgraded into a delux room, however, based on the room we got I would hate to see what the basic room is like. Despite this I would recommend this hotel but by no means would I ever say its 5 stars. If you booked it with a rating of 3 stars you would be happy with the room since you would not be expecting what every other 5 star spg hotel offers. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location and staff--beautiful rooms We truly enjoyed our week in London and at this hotel. The staff were outstanding--the Concierge, reception, breakfast room particularly. All were knowledgeable and patient. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Under-rated? I was nervous about staying here not knowing London and the inconsistent reviews so my expectations were tempered, but after a three night stay there, all I can say is Wow! Great location. Great price. I was upgraded to the Chlesea Suite (room 328) which was HUGE and comfortable. I was advised that it was next to the elevator so I can see that the noise may have disturbed some people, but thought the noise was minor (I tend to keep the TV on). The Palm Court seems understaffed, but I didn't mind because I wasn't in a rush, but I imagine for someone in a hurry, that the service might have been an issue. Overall. Excellent and a place I'll return to for sure! May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by inconsistent experiences. Had a wonderful experience here 6 months ago but was not so lucky this time. Was put in a very small smoking room (had requested nonsmoking when reservation made). Moved at my request to a small dirty room & had to request another room. When checked in was not recognized a spg member. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Green Initiative I agree with not replacing towels everyday. Most of us don't need that, and it's nice to have to option to keep the hotel and think we are doing something good for the planet. But even after we read the flyer twice, we didn't realize that by going green, no staff would enter our room....not to make the bed, not to get rid of the trash. That experience took away our enjoyment of the beautiful room, as we would have had to take our own trash out in order to keep our towels for the day. It made us feel like they used people's environmental awareness to cut back on the most basic service of a hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A London Experience Beautiful architecture from London buildings at their best. The staff are some of the friendliest of any hotel (a feature of Sheraton Hotels around the world in my experience). After a hard day in Bond Street we were ready for bed to watch The Voice at 7pm and ordered room service. Second to none! Beautifully served and we giggled like children and will go to bed early next time just for the same experience. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent management The manager, Mr K Quinn, was exceptionally accommadating. He has a great since of humor. He even greeted us when we arrived. We have staying at many Starwood properties. All the services we required at this hotel were excellent. We were in London for nine nights and we will definately come back again to stay at this hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend at the Park Lane I was not offered an upgrade. Instead I was given possibly the smallest room at the hotel. Were it not for a chair, which barely fit, I would not have been able to watch the TV straight on, not that I watch much TV. The bed was perpendicular to the TV. To take a shower I had to do my best imitation of a flamingo, alternating from one leg to another. And I could not leave the in-room "airconditioner/heater" on at night because it was much too loud. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel An old but very nice hotel! We stayed here for 3 nights. Ask for a room with AC, our room didn´t have that but after complaining they arranged a fan instead, worked just fine! If you only coming for shopping at Oxford street the htl might be a little far away (20 min walk) but ut it´s only 15 min walk to Harrods and 5-10 min to Buckingham Palace. I strongly recommend having dinner or afternoon tea at the hotel lounge!! April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I'm a regular at Sheraton Park Lane (over 20 stays so far) and I've decided to write a review that would summarize my experiences here. As mentioned in many reviews here it is true that the hotel is in a perfect location - just few minutes walk from Picadilly Circus, Westminster, Hyde Park, Oxford Street etc. It is placed in an almost 100-year old building, which has both advantages and drawbacks. It is great if you want to experience the old-school London, because all the interiors and rooms in the hotel are arranged to match the 1920's style which makes it pretty unique. On the drawback side - it probably affects things such as heating / air conditioning effectiveness and sound-proofing of the rooms (some of which can get a bit noisy, especially when close to elevator shafts). That said, I have to admit that I've never had any issue if I've found a room not suiting my needs and asked the reception staff to change it. Overall I've had a great experience staying there, with good facilities, attentive and helpful staff (especially front desk) and very good Platinum recognition. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highly Disappointing The hotel was extremely disappointing. Having stayed in various SPG hotels across the world it was well below expectations and poor value for money. Despite being well located and having a very good breakfast selection, the room was tacky and requires a lot of improvement. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location with a british style Excellent place for a business or holiday stay. Rooms with park view are awesome and stilish. Staff will always meet your needs. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smashin' Hotel Location great. Breakfast great. Cocktail bar and harpist absolutely fantastic. All staff very nice and welcoming. room beautiful (suite 548 I think) - only negative was that the air conditioning didn't work properly (warm air when it should have been cold, and the knobs not working). April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Significantly below my expectations After a 10-hour flight, I was hoping to go to my hotel, sleep and recover energies. Unfortunately, my room was not ready, so needed to wait for more than 2 hours. Then, the room was VERY small and had an odd smell. The faucets at the bath didn't work and the shower was broken. Finally, the hotel staff didn't seem to care. I will never go back to this hotel and would never recommend it to my family and friends. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind and helpful staff unfortunately slipped on the stairs while entering the Tube and broke my elbow. Hotel Manager Andrew and Concierge Jolanta were exceedingly helpful once I returned to the hotel. They called around to various hospitals and arranged for a taxi to take me to St. Thomas' emergency room. They were most kind and helpful in assisting a foreign visitor suffering from a painful fracture. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by USUALLY LOVE THIS HOTEL BUT NOW SO DISAPPOINTED I have stayed at this hotel 3-4 times a year for the last 5-6 years (6+ years at Starwood Platinum). They have always taken very good care of me and I like the old-ish style. However, I am now on a trip using points (!st time) with best (male) friend for his birthday & in the smallest worst room ever in my entire life. Bed against wall (not comfortable if we were married), hose brings air through window, etc.) Can't understand how they don't value long-standing loyal customers. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, dissapointing bedroom Rooms too small not even could fit additional bed; had to pay extra for connecting rooms. No noise from outside (great!), however VERY noisy from inside; on Saturday, room next door was being cleaned around 8am, you could hear everything. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic family stay - great rooms and a great team We just completed an excellent six-night stay at the Park Lane hotel as a family of 5. The property was excellent and accommodated us with large, nicely-appointed connecting rooms. It was a perfect combination of space, modernity and privacy for a larger family - unusual in central London. The staff were exceptional. The GM, Kieran, worked with us in advance to ensure our room needs were met, making specific recommendations that were proved very useful. Housekeeping helped us with an unfortunate incident with our daughter. The excellent concierge team helped us do everything from mail a letter to make reservations for us. The location is an obvious advantage. It was wonderful to be able to walk out of the hotel and hit Green Park in one direction and Shepherd Market in the other. Overall, we had great rooms and a great stay. Lastly, a word about the breakfast buffet. It's one of the best we have experienced in our travels, full of fresh and healthy options as well as an excellent Full English. We will return. April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Business Hotel In London I stayed two nights in February, 21&22nd. On arriving at hotel, concierge would not help with bags, just stood looking on..... They gave us a upgraded room, bathroom was in shocking condition, considering price paid. My colleague had to request change of room as his room stank (not of cigarette smoke, just stank) - Sheraton would not let him check out of the hotel, without paying for the following two nights (they were staying until the Sunday) The breakfast we had on the Friday morning tasted like it was cooked on Monday. The service in the Bar, took on average 20min to order a beer, even though there were not many people in the bar. I travel internationally approximately 120 days per year for the past 15 years and I have never felt the need to write a review on a hotel before. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor room Overall the hotel is in a great location and the areas open to guests and the public are very well presented. We were so so disappointed with our room, 219, we have stayed in better 3 star rooms! It was in need of decoration, marks on the wall, scuffed skirting boards, the shower and shower curtain were a joke and we had to use a shoe to keep the bathroom door closed!! Not what we expected and it did put a dampened on our special weekend. Overall we were disappointed and felt let down by Sheraton. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, not great service I was given incorrect information by the concierge regarding transportation to Luton airport and it cost me £100. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bags of charm and great customer service Just returned from a two night stay and had a great time. Service throughout was both friendly and very efficient. Ate at Citrus where the food was excellent and at very reasonable price. Room was spacious and spotless, Bed was one of the best I have ever slept in. Great location and easy walking distance of Buckingham Palace and many other attractions. Will definitely return. April 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG recognition Maybe it is my mistake but I was surprised to hear that I couldnt earn points because the room has booked through an internet travel agent. Actually this is the first time I heard of this. At Sheraton Park Tower, this has never been an issue. I dont understand this policy actually. Are you penalizing internet and travel agencies? April 10, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:59:43.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_753, tr_753
  • loc_en_US, sid_105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 26 next>>