The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Angleterre
  • W1J 7BX
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by more than what I expected I read some reviews that were not so good but my experience was very satisfactory. I emailed the manager myself and told him I have asthma and what we needed and they gave us an upgraded room for SPG gold member that was beyond what I expected. Very nice, big, clean and have a sofa too. Thanks Kieran for making sure we got the room we needed. All the staff were friendly and met all our needs. The location is excellent. I will for sure use this hotel again if I return to London. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is mismanaged i had a horrid experience this time, after booking the room and requesting for the room and explicitly requesting for a timely room availability, i went to the hotel at 16:00, i was asked to wait for 1 hour and 15 mins - mind you that was after 9 hours flight and a hour cab drive to the hotel and i thought the check in was 15:00? and then they give me a non smoker room on a smoking floor and i still don't know how that works as my room was full of smoke and smell and when i complained the send me air freshener spray and that too after asking me if i was allergic to Ozone? you dont have enough space to put down the entire thing but all in all - disappointing October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Under-rated? I was nervous about staying here not knowing London and the inconsistent reviews so my expectations were tempered, but after a three night stay there, all I can say is Wow! Great location. Great price. I was upgraded to the Chlesea Suite (room 328) which was HUGE and comfortable. I was advised that it was next to the elevator so I can see that the noise may have disturbed some people, but thought the noise was minor (I tend to keep the TV on). The Palm Court seems understaffed, but I didn't mind because I wasn't in a rush, but I imagine for someone in a hurry, that the service might have been an issue. Overall. Excellent and a place I'll return to for sure! May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faded Elegance. Decor needs an overhaul as do some staff! responses from staff The hotel team provided poor service to AC breakdown. initially reported at 9am but with no action taken until we reported the same fault 8hrs later on our return to the hotel. 2hrs later agreement to change room and the AC was broken in that room. Staff then failed to provide a fan despite 5 requests over 5 hours. Staff who dealt with our complaints were of mixed standard varying from excellent eg the Duty Manager to completely incompetent eg the receptionist on duty late on Saturday evening who was downright patronising and failed to respond to any of our requests for a fan. When the fan finally arrived it could not be used because it sounded like a jet engine and was clearly not fit for purpose. Appreciated the loyalty discounts for SPG members and the Palm Court staff were excellent. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay by far better experience at a hostel This was the worst hotel stay we ever experienced. We arrived at approximately 11 am on April 29, 2012 and were helped by Michelle at the front desk. Upon giving my name, she found our reservation for 2 nights and said we would be staying in a standard room. When I mentioned that I would like to receive free Internet as a welcome gift for being a gold member of Sheraton Preferred Guest Rewards Program, Michelle told me that I was not a gold member and therefore could not receive complimentary Internet. I assured her that I indeed was a gold member and just came from Paris where I stayed at the Starwood property Le Meridien Etoile and I was certainly a gold member there, so how on earth could my status have changed in a few hours. She also added that my standard room would not be ready for another 2 hours and that I should just "wait". I asked her to please look up my gold member status in the computer and also to please check if there were any rooms in the hotel that were ready for check-in as I had requested early check-in when making the reservation. Michele rudely grumbled under her breath and reluctantly looked up my status and after a few more minutes, confirmed that I was indeed a gold member and that I could then receive free Internet in my room. She stated though that there were no available rooms for me and that I still would have to wait for 2 hours to check-in despite my gold status. There was nothing I could do but wait so I checked my baggage with the concierge. The concierge remarked to me that it was highly unusual that our room would not be ready by this time as housekeeping starts very early preparing rooms for guests arrival. As a frequent guest at various Starwood properties for many years, I also knew this to be true and had never been denied early check-in before. Upon returning to the hotel at approximately 2 pm to ensure that my room would indeed be ready, I checked into my room. After briefly retrieving our baggage from the concierge, we immediately left the hotel for a business meeting and did not return until the early evening. When returning to our room, we noticed that the room was very, very cold and that we had to leave our heavy winter jackets on inside the room in order to stay warm.. We looked around the entire room for a thermostat and some way of regulating the temperature inside the room, but could not find anything except for a strange looking giant plastic box on the floor beside the desk. So we called the front desk to ask if the heat was working and if so, how do we turn it on. We also asked what the huge plastic box was by the desk and window, but the front desk person did not know the answer. They did however, send a technician up to our room, who told us that there was no thermostat in our room or way of regulating the temperature in our room, but that he would "turn" the heat on as it had been turned off. He went by the window and with a wrench turned a valve by the radiator. He also told us that the giant plastic box on the floor by the desk and window was an air conditioner attached to the window with a giant tube. After waiting for about an hour for the room to finally heat up to a temperature that we could withstand, without having our heavy winter jacket on, we decided to take a shower. Our bathroom however had no heat supply whatsoever and was still extremely cold. The bathroom window was so drafty that a cold breeze was actually blowing into the bathroom making the room even colder. We therefore could not take a shower, which was a huge inconvenience to us as we needed to attend another meeting early the next morning. We decided to just go to bed, but the room still felt very damp and cold, despite the heat being on. We went to the area by the air conditioner and found a huge hole in the window created for the air conditioner vent, that was open to the outside air and that was why the room was still very cold despite the heat being on. We found an extra blanket in our closet and stuffed the blanket inside the hole in the window and that helped stop the cold air from entering the room. We left early for our business meeting and again was not able to take a shower that morning because the bathroom was still extremely cold and drafty. We have never stayed at a Starwood property before which was not heated properly so that we could not use the shower without fear of getting ill. We felt as if we were staying at a youth hostel and could not even imagine how cold the room would be, if we had stayed in room during the winter months! So for the 2 days and nights throughout our stay we were unable to use our room shower, and we were forced to finally ask a friend who lived in Notting Hill if we could come over and shower at his apartment. Needless to say, our entire experience at the Sheraton Park Lane Hotel was not a good one from our rude reception by Michelle at the front desk and our cold room that never warmed up enough for us to shower. We would never stay at the hotel again, nor would we recommend the hotel to any of our family, friends or business associates. May 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Average The top positive thing is the location. It's less than 5 minutes walk from Green Park tube (subway) station (Piccadilly line) and about 10 minutes walk from Buckingham palace. I stay for the location, price and very solid gym facilities. The rooms are very stylistically dated, and could do with a total refresh. If you want a decent Starwood property to sleep in when you're in town doing stuff from early till late, this is your place. No coffee / tea makers in room. Just be prepared for that. April 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel, worst breakfast experience Locations is convenient to visit London, w Green Park station 5 minutes away. The hotel itself looks very old from the inside. Rooms are ok but amenities / bathroom / floor are old and poor quality (not user friendly)... Beds are comfortable. We had the worst breakfast experience ever during the Valentine's day week end. Workload had not been anticipated by the staff: we had to wait outside for 15 minutes before getting and table. Then the hot buffet was completely empty and when we ordered eggs & bacon; it arrived more than 20 minutes after the order... On top of that the breakfast waitress was not nice at all. For these reasons we do not recommend this hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over-Priced Not too impressed with the price for pretty average rooms. The rooms were as hot as sauna's with innefective cooling and towel rails that you can't turn off. The only choice is to open the windows then have the traffic noise. Took an hour for staff to bring tea and coffee to the room. Wi-Fi was extra and worse still, breakfast was also extra. The inter-connecting rooms were poor. We couldn't open the connecting door more than 45 degrees as the bedside cabinet preventing fully opening. tb December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Friendly Staff The location is perfect for exploring London while enjoying a break from the crowds. Located about a 15-minute walk from the hustle and bustle of Piccadilly Circus, the Park Lane is along side a beautiful (great for strolling, people watching, or a jog). The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed an upgraded room and the platinum breakfast. The concierge assisted with tickets and transportation - going above and beyond to help secure tickets "forgotten" in the U.S. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable and perfectly located I stayed here with my 15 year old daughter for a 3 day treat. We had booked last minute and got a good deal on what i think was a standard room?The reception staff were exremely courteous and helpful. The lounge area was elegant and warm, with a harpist adding to the ambiance!Our room was quiet with very comfortable twin beds, walk in closet and large bathroom, in which the fixtures and fittings weren't 5* but perfectly ok.All very clean, staff friendly, hotel location perfect! November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointing The room was old, with precarious heating system. Shower was always either too hot or too cold. No recognition of SPG Gold status to get a better room. But the worst was that I was charged GBP 7.50 for making a short call to the SPG Customer Service. Hard to believe I had to pay more than USD 10 just to briefly speak to SPG given the fact I was calling from Sheraton! When I complained the front desk told me there was nothing they could do. I will not stay in this hotel again. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing this visit We've stayed several times at the Park Lane Hotel in London, and we very much enjoy the convenient location and comfortable beds. This most recent stay (May 31st), our room (#506) was very small, with little room for us to open up our suitcases and maneuver about. Also, the air-conditioning was not working properly (needed after a rather warm day in London). So, disappointing for this last visit, but have had good luck here before and plan to stay here again in the future. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Technical standard not up to date: 1. In 2011 one would expect free internet access in a hotel at this level, specifically in an executive room. The access one could buy was rather expensive. 2. More electrical outlets are required these days in order to be able to charge mobile phones, PCs and Ipads etc. in parallel. 3. No coffee or tea options in the room 4. The bathroom was large, but cold and smelled of cigarette smoke most of the time. General comments: 1, The location is very convenient 2. The Palm Court is very nice 3. The room was spacious 4. The breakfast was medium, crowded and noisy. Not worth the money. 5. Food in the Palm Court was very good 6. The bed was also very good (as always at the Sheraton hotels) 7. Reception areas and corridors would benefit from a general upgrade, specifically the carpets. December 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and ready for the pension. This is Hotel was a fine hotel in its day. Its Sad to Say that despite the horrible staff(50% of the time I stayed here) are less then helpful. You have a great location for London...W1(not George Bush,,,he did win twice too.) and that is why I stay here when "the Price is Right". I've dropped my gold SPG and traded for another chain(those mormon folk) as I have not been overly impressed with SPG through the many years I have been a member....sorry to say this. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating The lobby of the hotel is nice and warm however, the rest of the hotel needs a face lift. My room desperately needed a paint job and the furniture was dented and splintering. I asked the front desk if my room was indicative of the rest of the rooms and received a "Yes, that is our standard room". The concierge was less than helpful when I was asking directions to make a client meeting, Overall, I would not stay at this hotel again except the location was not bad. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE FINEST PAD IN THE LAND. I'm certain that if The Queen didn't reside at Buckingham Palace while in London Town she'd be resting her royal head at The Park Lane. Bravo and Blessings to the staff and management for providing everything anyone may need for a truly delightful stay. My beautiful wife and I are already looking forward to a return visit. The Park Lane ROCKS!!! October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home from Home It's all about the staff at this hotel. It's very classic London hotel kind of the Downtown Abbey of hotels. Duty Manager Andrew has to be the best in the business nothing too much trouble before I arrive he ensures all is as it should be. The Manager and Front Desk manager always come and say "Hello" particularly if there's rugby being played somewhere. Warmest of welcome's from Concierge to Palm Court staff particualry when they get to know your name!! October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else This is a very old hotel, in need of repairs. In addition, the staff is not attentive and the hotel is poorly run. The rooms have not been updated since 1990 - and they are not vintage / classic - they are in disrepair. The staff is slow to respond and has no platinum recognition. The hotel would be tolerable for $100 but not for any more. Certainly not for the current point level, either. It is surprising that it is considered a Starwood property. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment I stayed at this hotel a number of years ago and was very pleased. it is clear, however, that they have not maintained the hotel at all over the years. From the dingy lobby to the dirty hallway carpet, it did not bode well for our stay. The guest room was a complete letdown; dirty walls, cracked tiles, sink and tub; filthy grout and windows. The furniture in the room was completely mismatched and in very worn condition. A true disappointment for abrand October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs renovation Although the location is great, the rooms and corridors are in desperate need for renovation. The plumbing is just awfull with either burning hot water or icy cold water (from the sinks and shower; without changing anything). You have to walk through the restaurant to exit the hotel on Piccadilly which is quiet annoying when you're having a nice and quiet (btw excellent) high tea. Price/quality it's exspensive compaired to other SPG hotels in London. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Was there 1 night last week. Definitely not a 5 star as advertised! Very old and dated. Room was not very clean, especially the bathroom. Staff was OK but when I went to talk to concierge at 6 pm no one was there. the bellhop guy told me he went on a break...he tried to help me, and was very nice, but he did not know much about restaurants, etc. I can't believe they had no one at 6 pm! Location however is fantastic! Will stay there just for that... January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service A great stay. We stayed during the last week end before Christmas, London was extremely busy, but the hotel catered excellently for my family and I (2 x Children 8 and 6), and the staff made it easy to forget the chaos outside. Car parking arrangements were excellent. (underground, attended garage), and the Hotel Reception & Check in/out was quick and easy. Breakfast was great with a mix of Hot and Cold Buffet, with accommodating opening hours. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, but... As has been noted elsewhere, no way this is a 5 star hotel. Then again, I doubt they ever get 5 star money for it either, but would be upset if I had to pay that much. There is virtually no lobby and the elevators are slow and only 2 of them; one was out of commission for entire time (5 days) we were there. Great location and our room was very nice, tho complementary coffe service was "instant" rather than brewed. Internet service was querky. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a serious upgrade How do you treat a group that books 9 months in advance, booked upgraded studio suites with multiple requests for upper floors facing Green Park, spends over $19,000 (US) while staying 28 room nights...you give them some of the crummiest rooms in the hotel...literally. All but one room faced the back alley, 3 of the 6 rooms were the 'elevator rooms' (room 128, 228 and 428) sharing the elevator wall. Totally disappointing won't return... October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay!!! I spent 5 days in this hotel with my wife. Excellent view from the room overlooking Green Park. Staff was very kind and honored my SPG membership level. Breakfast superb, Shepherd Market with nice and cosy restaurants just one corner away. I was reading with slight concerns the reviews before I booked this hotel - I was ensured by Ms Kuras that they will pay attention to my room allocation. Thank you, it was indeed a memorable stay! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely room, very convenient Beautiful room, with a huge bathroom. Great location, close to the Green Park tube station and many sites. The only gap was service at reception. When I checked in and also when I tried to check out, the queue was long. Appear to be under-staffed. Myself, and several guests, also commented on how very slow the elevators are. Allow extra time if you have luggage and are checking out. Room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reluctant attitude at Frontdesk & Bar Front Desk was not willing to respect reservation made for a Classic room - King bed nor were they willing to offer alternatives while hotel not being full. Ended up in tiny room with small Queen bed. Various basic elements in room were missing (Iron/Hairdryer) Bar staff was not willing to adapt the bar bill to respect the SPG Gold privilege/discount. Front desk had to do so during Check Out - but not without a series of comments. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smiling front desk improves thesis great hotel I have been staying at the Park Lane for nearly 20 years, it is a beautiful property with great idiosyncratic period style that distinguishes it from run-of-the-mill formula-designed central London hotels. This weekend I also felt a new friendlier style and welcome at the front desk, which had become a bit tired and sometimes surly - this time the "you belong" motto worked and my family and I were all impressed. The hotel is about to start renovations - staff tell me they are excited and very focussed on keeping the style while adding modern facilities. Fingers crossed that it works. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Stayed for 2 nights. Location is perfect for tourists being right on Piccadilly. Walk across street and be at Buckingham Palace in 10 minutes. Close to Harrods, Piccadilly Circus, West end theatre etc. Hotel was clean and all staff we encountered were very welcoming and friendly. The beds were very comfy and air conditioning was a bonus as London was in the midst of a heat spell. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the Worst Experience with an SPG Property Other than location, this hotel has nothing to offer. Poor quality small rooms with old furniture, dismal service, and complete lack of care from the Duty Managers and the Room Service. Unsafe property to stay because the small rooms are packed with junk furniture that minimizes the walking space and increases the potential of running into an hard object while moving around in the room. Climate control is primitive. November 30, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>