The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Angleterre
  • W1J 7BX
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 711 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff We stayed for 8 nights and had a lovely experience. The front desk staff was excellent and the room was very nice and cleaning staff did an excellent job. The air conditioning worked fantastically and the bed was firm and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nees Updating Im sure this hotel was amazing in its hey day but it needs a refurb of which I believe is taking place from Sept 2014. Im sure it will be back to its amazingness once done. Still a nice hotel and we were treated extremely well. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Park lane? Try the ZOO Lane! C'mon you were suppose to be the one hotel in the London SPG roster that we can count on. But you let me down. I stayed there for 3 nights in 2010 but never returned! What sucks about you is the frond desk staff (Minus the bell hops and concierge, they were good). No upgrade at all is not cool, but telling me lies about the occupancy is even worse. I have eyes, I see the empty hotel lobby at noon (prime time for check in and check outs) and what's worse about lying to me is having your co-worker come and tell you that you can upgrade me because there are rooms available. BUT what's even worse than that is to not have still been upgraded, I ended up in the same room, but on a higher floor! That's not an upgrade, it's just moving up! Anyway, this is what these hotel managers don't realize. If the check-in experience sucks, no matter how good everything is, we tend to remember that part and write two paragraphs saying how horrible it was and one sentence saying how good everything else was. Good: food, service location. Bad: re-read the first two paragraphs and pound your desk as you read it! This hotel should be a category 3 at best! At best! November 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Delay at Check in. the receptionist ignored us as if we were invisible and tried to be apologetic after we argued with him. The room provided was very small. the bathroom is clean but very old system with fluctuating hot and cold water mixer, the drain system was not working properly. The internet was weak and kept on interrupting. I have stayed before at this hotel but the rooms were in better shape. This stay was based on spg rewards points. I hope this kind of rooms are not kept for "preferred spg" clients. However, the location is superb and the concierge was extremely helpful. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fa It was a great 12 day stay and Roman your manager was most phenomenally gracious and kind in accommodating me in the beautful room that I had on the 8th floor-- All of the front desk including Georgina and Martin as well were just super when I needed help- Not to forget your great Concierge Richard who was so helpful with his recommendations- In the dining room Tessie and Patty are wonderful forever and Jason as well and the new young fellow Newton was so most kind in giving his attention! September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small room, WC The room was small Compared to other rooms I've had during previous stays at the park lane Sheraton. There was not a chest of drawers to keep my clothes. The bathroom was tiny, shower space in the bathtub was almost unusable since the curtain hung almost on the shower head. And to reach the sink required opening the bathroom door, stepping in almost on the toilet, the closing the door to gain access to the sink. All of the room furniture and fixtures were old, dated, and worn. The bed needs a separate sheet from the duvet cover. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND!! I had the pleasure of staying at the PARK LANE for 4 nts in February, and ALL of my expectations were met! As a platinum guest, I was upgraded to an amazing suite, looking on to Hyde Park. The suite was fabulous! I was personally greeted by Mr. Roman H at the front desk, who went out of his way to ensure that my stay was exceptional. The hotel is older, but the rooms & facilities are modern and spacious. The location is superb, and the complimentary breakfast is generous & tasty. I look forwar to my return to the Park Lane soon. Finally, Mr. Roman H is a superb Ambassador for all that is great about SPG and about this particular hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park Lane Hotel always lives up to expectations We have made several short visits to the Park Lane Hotel and the hotel has always lived up to its expectations. The upgrade offered to us for a suite was absolutely fantastic overlooking the park. We will be back! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, great experience The location, just down the street from the Ritz, across from Green Park and less than five minutes to two tube stops. The Tea Room is grand and beautiful, the lobby small and depressing, but functional. Our rooms were large and had a great view of the park. Nicely set up but a little dated. Overall we loved it though. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Art Deco Gem in Central London The Sheraton Park Lane is a gem of a hotel in a great location. It has beautiful Art Deco details, a great high-tea, and great service/staff. It is a perfect location for sight-seeing (you can walk to many of the best sites and near the Green Park tube stop) but also has good business services. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Blood on the Wall! I have stayed a number of times in this hotel for business and it has always been good. On this occasion I upgraded to a suite as my family was accompanying me. I asked for something with a view of the park so the kids could have something to look at but upon getting the room there was no view, just a view was of an adjacent wall. Not a big deal but as a longtime Gold member it would be nice to have been given one of the better suites as they said they could accommodate that at check in (and we had to come back 5 hours after arriving as the room wasn't ready) The one thing that was very unsatisfactory was that there was blood on the wall above the bed. Thankfully my wife didn't notice and as such I didn't make a big deal as I didn't want to change rooms after unpacking all the kids stuff. When I mentioned this to the staff at the desk and asked them to make sure it was cleaned up before we got back it was done though no apology or alternate room was offered which was a little disappointing. I only hope the previous occupant sneezed while having a nose bleed as the alternative doesn't bear thinking about. I still like this hotel and it's location and would stay again but my experience on this one occasion could definitely have been better. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by london great location and helpful staff August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Quality While the location is great, the Hotel did not live up to expectations as a Starwood property. As a platinum member I was quite disappointed. Unfortunately, from the beginning, we felt treated like unwanted house guests when using award points. The staff's common phrase was "not possible" to just about everything. Even when we made some simple requests. Also, for the first 4 days or so the hotel would not give us key cards that lasted more than 24 hours. So every night we had to go to the front desk and show ID to get new cards processed. Not a big deal but an inconvenience after a long day/night. We sought to use our suite upgrades but were denied the request even though we got the sense from the staff that suites were available for some or most of the nights but that they did not want us to move rooms during the stay and wanted to hold on to the suites. The beds are not up to Sheraton standards. All in all neither the hotel nor staff lived up to the Starwood brand. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location ... but needs a remodel I've stayed in this hotel numerous times over the past few years for business. Great location. Across the street and you're in the park. I like the tea area too. It's a good place to relax and do a little work. Breakfast is decent and beds are clean and soft. It's also quiet at night. Better than the W and Le Meridian which are too noisy. However, I would avoid for the next year or so as they are starting some much needed renovations in Sept 14. Can't wait to see what she looks like in 2016. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel is such an amazing period building, in need of a little TLC in places. Our room was a little disappointing only one dressing gown, which had a hole in. No slippers . There web site mentioned sippers and dressing gowns! The double bed was up against a wall so had to climb over bed to get in and out. On a positive note the mattress was so comfortable.' August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I arrived at the hotel after a long day of travel and was thrilled to find out that I would be given a free upgrade to a studio suite as there were no longer any regular rooms available (booked with SPG points). The room was large, comfortable and more than satisfactory. The staff was very helpful with bringing a fan to the room as it was somewhat hot, even with the windows open. The location near Green Park Underground was excellent for our return journey to Heathrow. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A room with a view of Green Park... While this venerable property is showing signs of age, aren't we all? The location is tops (directly across the street from Green Park) and the concierge staff is superb (courteous and professional). July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In need of significant upgrade The hotel is located in a great location but is in dire need of an upgrade. The breakfast area is dull and not up to the Starwood standard. There was a foul smell throughout the common areas in the hotel. In order to cover the odor, there was a lot of fragrance sprayed throughout which made the smell even worse. During our stay, we did our best to stay away from the common areas. The elevator system is awful. There are two elevators (not elevator banks, just elevators) which are not adjacent to each other with two separate call buttons which are not linked. Every time we wanted to use the elevator, we would have to press two call buttons and run back and forth. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desperately needs a fairy godmother! The hotel is located in one of London's most exclusive neighbourhoods, right opposite Green Park and, from the outside, the property looks promising, with an elegant art deco facade.... sadly, that's where the compliments must end as the inside is a completely different story. Over three separate stays, I was given rooms with tainted carpets, soiled curtains and, most unpleasant of all, a shower head that needed to be held with one hand... took me down memory lane to when I was showering in the rural Philippines. Corridors also transmit an uneasy feeling, almost as if on board the Titanic's poorer brother. I am sorry to say this hotel should either be completely refurbished or be given serious reconsideration as part of the Starwood portfolio. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good stay but don't get the Afternoon Tea! Did not realize that there are no soft sheets in UK. And no one gets a top sheet any more, had them 22 yrs ago. At least the Park Lane gives you wash clothes, no others did. But the Afternoon Tea was disappointing to horrible: 1. stale bread, 4 small half sandwiches w such a thin spread of filling that you could not even tell the type, tasteless. 2. really tiny helpings, yrs ago when there, they gave you full platters so you could help yourself instead of doling it out themselves. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Sheraton? We were very disappointed during our stay for 3 nights in this hotel (very old facilities e.g. no air conditioning, although windows can not be opened. Besides noise of next rooms and corridors can be easily heard etc.) found very sorry for choosing this hotel among another attractive modern hotels in London. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel in London Top hotel in premium location. Outstanding staff and couldn't do enough for you. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite and didn't want to leave. Food was excellent. Definitely the highlight of our trip to Europe. We will return and look forward to seeing the hotel after the renovations. Thanks for a wonderful stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by to old! staff is ok ! good location near tube and near city center but too old!! expensive and too old ! i use fortunately star points for sleep one night here but if u pay 300 £ for night it's crazy for this hotel August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best stay in a London Hotel to date. Upon arrival at the hotel I knew immediately that we would be well looked after. My mother and I were in London for one night and arrived considerably earlier than the check in time. We were checked in by reception staff straight away and our luggage stored so we could carry on with our plans for the day. The room was superb - huge, comfy bed, air con, and upon request tea/coffee facilities and a gorgeous basket of cakes, cookies and macaroons. The palm court was a haven of peace and tranquillity and the concierge bent over backwards to secure us theatre tickets for the evening, even providing exact directions for our journey for the evening. I cannot find fault in this hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Decline in quality I was at the Sheraton Park Lane last week and cannot believe how horrible this hotel has become. I first visited in 2005 and was then 1) recognized as an SPG member, 2) always upgraded, and 3) generally made to feel like I was a welcomed guest. Fast forward to 2011. The staff does not care that you may be a long time Starwood member. Reservations for a specific room? Does not matter....you will be given a room arbitrarily based on the discretion of Eastern European who is manning reception. I think I was literally given the worst room in the hotel. The next morning, I was called at 8:00am by a manager who saw the error. I was upgraded....to an almost identical room. Naturally, I laughed when they showed it to me. I moved my bags anyway. The following day, they upgraded me to the sort of room that I remembered and requested. So...in a four night stay, I slept in three separate rooms. I also ordered room service one night. Because I did not order desert and my meal in the same call, they charged me two cover charges. Had it been one call, then no extra charge. Finally, they charge extortionate amounts for WiFi use. I had to convince the reception team (same team who checked me in the first place) that it does not make sense to charge me for 7 days of wifi when I was only in the hotel for four days. If you are accustomed to a level of recognition and service from a Starwood property...look elsewhere. This is not a property that is running well, there are clearly problems, and you should stay elsewhere. I stay with Starwood everywhere I travel and would definitely consider bagging the brand in London if this is what I should expect. The Palm Court room remains beautiful but again...quality is gone. Oh well...I will try to remember this property fondly for what it was like less than ten years ago. Good luck with this place if you have no choice. November 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Elegance I stayed here twice over the past fortnight. On each occasion the staff were friendly and gracious and helpful. The hotel is very comfortable, well appointed. Maybe the hallways need a bit of an update, but the rooms and public spaces are quite nice. The location is excellent with the Green Park tube stop, which connects Piccadilly, Victoria and Jubilee lines, a 5 minute walk away. Of course the Piccadilly line connects Heathrow so LHR access is easy and cheap. The park across the street is a great place to enjoy morning coffee. I would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location I have stayed here 3 times in the last year at first did not like it very much but know I really appreciate this hotel. The rooms are nice size they are old but very clean. Two elevators no waiting. The location you cant get much better then this unless you stay at Buckingham Palace. I hope when the renovate and one day they will they do not change the Palm Court it is truly great for just sitting or having high tea one of the best for high teas in London. Yes the Service is also much better then the first time as the staff get to know you. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay for family vacation My wife, kids, and I stayed at the Sheraton Park Lane for a vacation in London, June 5-10, 2014. We primarily chose this hotel because of the ability to use SPG points to book rooms and the hotel's proximity to attractions. We could not have made a better choice of hotel. Arrival and Staff: The staff was very friendly when we arrived. They immediately grabbed our bags from the cab and ushered us to the check-in. Check-in person was extremely friendly. We had to book two rooms because of the size of our family. The check-in person not only got us adjoining rooms (which made the space a nice-sized suite) but also made a number of suggestions to best use the value we get as SPG members across both rooms. Also, though I did not speak with him again during the 5 nights we were there, he remembered my vividly at checkout and we had a nice conversation. Rooms: The adjoining rooms were fabulous. They were fairly spacious compared to what we expected in England. And, it was a nice suite because they were adjoining. The rooms were somewhat dated, as has been mentioned in other reviews, but not such that they were undesirable. In fact, they were very comfortable.The bathrooms were nice sized and had marble appointments. Both bathrooms had a separate shower and bath, and one bathroom had a bidet. They both had a heated towel rack, but only one was working. The closet in one room was cedar which was a nice surprise. The view from one room was overlooking Green Park. The beds were very comfortable and what we expect from Sheraton. Location: the hotel is located across from Green Park in the Piccadilly section of town. It is a short 4-5 block walk to the Green Park Underground station, which is connected to the Jubilee, Victoria, and Piccadilly lines. The Jubilee line gets you directly to most attractions and we were generally no more than 1-3 stops away from 80% of the attractions we visited. We took the Piccadilly line directly to Heathrow Airport when we left. Perfect. Also we were in walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Hard Rock Cafe (which I visit in every city I visit), as well as a few reasonably priced restaurants (Pret and Henry's Bar) and a Marks and Spencer grocery store. All in all, we were very satisfied with the stay at Sheraton Park Lane. I would stay there again, and recommend others do the same. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Escellent Service Great guest room; Great Service. Management cares about its guests. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised After reading the reviews I have to say I wasn't expecting much but when I got there I was over the moon. Yes the rooms are a bit old fashioned but that was part of the charm, not everyone wants high tech but it was clean, the beds were crisp, well made up, good quality and a pleasure to sleep in, isn't this what its all about. The decor of the hotel was amazing especially the seating area. My biggest criticism would be that we wanted to order drinks after hours in the bar area and ended up having to order room service, going to the room to receive it and then bringing it back down but that was a small price to pay for a great experience. August 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>