Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 798 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by For me the worst Sheraton ever! First of all I would like to point out that I'm a Platinum SPG Member which meens I spend at least 50 nights a year at Sheraton/Starwood hotels.... Never in my life have I experienced such a bad Sheraton, and I visited many. Especially with prices like this hotel in London, better to stay somewhere else. Upon arrival at 2 PM we were told that our suite would not be ready untill 5PM because there was another guest checking out late. I can accept that, as a Platinum you can check out untill 4PM. What I didnt understand was that they did not have a room for 15 minutes, so I could have a quick shower. I was travelling since 6AM and it was 30 degrees in London. Finally after checking into the suite it was really disguisting. Old fashioned. Towels with stains on it, and long hairs on the bathoom floor AND in the bathtub. When I told reception they gave me a complimentary gift: an apple, a pear, 3 strawberries and 2 bottles of water... I know I shouldnt expect anything but come on, this as a complimentary gift. Also what was really bad is in the middle of the night the front entrance door was closed, so you had to walk all the way round the block to an alley were the "main" entrance was. Besides that during the whole stay a person gets just 2 bottles of drinkable water. Sorry to say but the only good thing about this hotel might be the breakfast and the location., Besides that: Stay out of here! May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Visit Ever Having stayed here at least 30 timews this is the end. The room I was given -was on the 8th floor facing a wall a few feet wvay and in terrible shape. The bathroom had not been renovated, no light .this may well be the worst room in the hotel and I was stunned to be be there. Staff eventually moved me to a room on the fourth floor that had a renovated bath but the tub was already peeling. There was an ineffective in room air conditioner that never cooled the room. To make matters worse there were three system caused fire alarms that resulted in waking me. May 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this older hotel Walls need paint, room size tiny, no place to stow your stuff and the bathroom is so small the soap hardly fits on the counter. The bathtub is so narrow it was uncomfortable on the feet. There is nothing wrong with old hotels but this was clearly not good. May 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but many inconsistencies I'm currently working on a long term project in London and try to stay at the Park Lane each week due to its ideal location and for SPG points. I've had approx. 5 to 6 stays at this hotel so far and must say that some stays are very good (nice room, friendly welcome, helpful staff...) but I’ve had a few dreadful experiences as well: - For the exact same price as I always pay, I was given a tiny room with no fridge once (although I need one to store medication) - I had to wait 45min for a fridge and then there was no room on the floor to put it (very tiny room…) so the staff member placed it right in front of my closet so I could no longer open it and had to step over the fridge to leave the room - I had toilets which didn’t flush properly twice – I understand that the plumbing is very old but being able to flush seems like a minimum - I was given room keys once which were apparently only activated for 24 hours at a time (for some odd reason) so I had to pass by the reception 3 times in 3 days to have my keys reactivated – twice the receptionists simply reactivated the keys without even asking for my name, ID or personal details (such as my phone number, address…) and once I was told I’d have to wait approx. 10min for someone to escort me to my room to check my ID (which I didn’t think of taking with me for breakfast) which I feel makes more sense than not checking anything but is a bit too extreme – one of the many examples of inconsistencies I’ve experienced at this hotel - At check-in, sometimes my check-in form is already filled out with my SPG account details (my home address in the US, SPG number, etc.), sometimes it’s filled out with my current address in Paris and sometimes I’m asked to fill out the form and show them ID – I find this quite confusing since I book my rooms through the very same travel agency each week - At check-in, I was once reassured that I was given a smoking room knowing that I had never asked for that, my travel agent knows I always request a non-smoking room and the Park Lane should know it too by now – luckily for me, there was another non-smoking room available - I order room service frequently and the experience is good overall except for one time when I waited approx. 30min for someone to show up with the wrong order (fish and chips instead of the salmon and lentils) – they assured me that my order was ready but I still had to wait an additional 10min and my food was cold I’m staying there again this week and so far, besides the fact that my bathtub is so tiny that I feel like I’m wearing the shower curtain when I shower and the horrible view from my room, my stay is going very well! May 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy at all Room was not ready at 4pm, service was slow, rooms were old, would not recommend at all May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Exploring London We spent 3 nights at this hotel and this is my 5th stay at this property in recent times. The best thing is the location, 2 minutes walk from the underground where you have access to 3 main lines. So basically you can go to a lot of places without having to change the train, airport included. It's only 5 minutes walk to Bond Street, the luxury shopping areas. The room is comfortable but it starts to look dated. We haven't interact much with the staff but whatever we asked them, it got sorted out. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heart of London This hotel was right in the heart of London. We were able to walk to many parks, restaurants, even Buckingham Palace. The concierge was a great help in guiding us to things we needed and wanted. The view from our room was lacking, we overlooked a roof top, and faced another building. The room had kind of an old world charm about it, which was nice because it did NOT feel like a cookie cutter hotel room. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff All of the staff encountered were great. Stuart in the conceriege area was very helpful before our cruise to London and while we were there. The front desk staff were all cheerful and easy to deal with. Room was large and the bath was great, especially the towel warmer. May 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by a taste of britain When staying at the Piccadilly Park Lane, you will somehow experience the charme of imperial London, even if some parts of the hotel won't meet all your expectations. It is fun to see joggers cross the lobby and the tea room while going to the excercise room, with no direct access by elevator. If you arrive by taxi, nobody will be helping you with the luggage on Piccadilly Lane, since the entrance is on an opposite mostly unknown little street. Nevertheless, I like the hotel very much. Try to pay an upgrade to a suite, since some of the rooms lack refurbishment. May 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent but definately not 5 star The hotel is in a good location, staff try to be friendly and helpful. no tea/coffee facilities in the room. room fairly comfy but very old. Bathroom very badly laid out, has shower in tub so u flood the bathroom when u shower and you wet all your towels.Most 5 star hotels offer free wifi in your rooms but costly at this hotel. overall, hotel isclean and pleasant. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service, excellent location Congratulations on having a great team! Ana provided a superb experience when I was checking in. Great job and many thanks for a memorable experience! Only request: please allow the TV's to connect to HDMI as this is common these days. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel in a great location. if you are looking for somewhere central in London this is the place to stay. Everything is close by and the hotel rooms, restaurant and staff are all excellent. May 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff, terrible room conditions I have stayed in May 2012 for one night in one of the standard rooms. I start with the positive, the support from your staff, the room cleanliness and the breakfast was great. Unfortunately I was surprised/shocked by condition of the room I was as staying in. Especially the bathroom seems to be from the 70th, and have not been renovated since. The furniture in the room is very old and extremely used, many TV channels cannot be watched... The overall level of comfort of the room is just very low. The standard of the room would be more of a youth hostel rather than luxury hotel. May 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay by far better experience at a hostel This was the worst hotel stay we ever experienced. We arrived at approximately 11 am on April 29, 2012 and were helped by Michelle at the front desk. Upon giving my name, she found our reservation for 2 nights and said we would be staying in a standard room. When I mentioned that I would like to receive free Internet as a welcome gift for being a gold member of Sheraton Preferred Guest Rewards Program, Michelle told me that I was not a gold member and therefore could not receive complimentary Internet. I assured her that I indeed was a gold member and just came from Paris where I stayed at the Starwood property Le Meridien Etoile and I was certainly a gold member there, so how on earth could my status have changed in a few hours. She also added that my standard room would not be ready for another 2 hours and that I should just "wait". I asked her to please look up my gold member status in the computer and also to please check if there were any rooms in the hotel that were ready for check-in as I had requested early check-in when making the reservation. Michele rudely grumbled under her breath and reluctantly looked up my status and after a few more minutes, confirmed that I was indeed a gold member and that I could then receive free Internet in my room. She stated though that there were no available rooms for me and that I still would have to wait for 2 hours to check-in despite my gold status. There was nothing I could do but wait so I checked my baggage with the concierge. The concierge remarked to me that it was highly unusual that our room would not be ready by this time as housekeeping starts very early preparing rooms for guests arrival. As a frequent guest at various Starwood properties for many years, I also knew this to be true and had never been denied early check-in before. Upon returning to the hotel at approximately 2 pm to ensure that my room would indeed be ready, I checked into my room. After briefly retrieving our baggage from the concierge, we immediately left the hotel for a business meeting and did not return until the early evening. When returning to our room, we noticed that the room was very, very cold and that we had to leave our heavy winter jackets on inside the room in order to stay warm.. We looked around the entire room for a thermostat and some way of regulating the temperature inside the room, but could not find anything except for a strange looking giant plastic box on the floor beside the desk. So we called the front desk to ask if the heat was working and if so, how do we turn it on. We also asked what the huge plastic box was by the desk and window, but the front desk person did not know the answer. They did however, send a technician up to our room, who told us that there was no thermostat in our room or way of regulating the temperature in our room, but that he would "turn" the heat on as it had been turned off. He went by the window and with a wrench turned a valve by the radiator. He also told us that the giant plastic box on the floor by the desk and window was an air conditioner attached to the window with a giant tube. After waiting for about an hour for the room to finally heat up to a temperature that we could withstand, without having our heavy winter jacket on, we decided to take a shower. Our bathroom however had no heat supply whatsoever and was still extremely cold. The bathroom window was so drafty that a cold breeze was actually blowing into the bathroom making the room even colder. We therefore could not take a shower, which was a huge inconvenience to us as we needed to attend another meeting early the next morning. We decided to just go to bed, but the room still felt very damp and cold, despite the heat being on. We went to the area by the air conditioner and found a huge hole in the window created for the air conditioner vent, that was open to the outside air and that was why the room was still very cold despite the heat being on. We found an extra blanket in our closet and stuffed the blanket inside the hole in the window and that helped stop the cold air from entering the room. We left early for our business meeting and again was not able to take a shower that morning because the bathroom was still extremely cold and drafty. We have never stayed at a Starwood property before which was not heated properly so that we could not use the shower without fear of getting ill. We felt as if we were staying at a youth hostel and could not even imagine how cold the room would be, if we had stayed in room during the winter months! So for the 2 days and nights throughout our stay we were unable to use our room shower, and we were forced to finally ask a friend who lived in Notting Hill if we could come over and shower at his apartment. Needless to say, our entire experience at the Sheraton Park Lane Hotel was not a good one from our rude reception by Michelle at the front desk and our cold room that never warmed up enough for us to shower. We would never stay at the hotel again, nor would we recommend the hotel to any of our family, friends or business associates. May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Our Suite was adequate but definitely not lush. The bathroom was great! There should have been free wifi in the lobby and bar area. The conciage was great! May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Excellent and comfortable stay. Friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend the cocktails since the bar tender knows how to make them properly. I am looking forward to going back there soon. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location! The staff is one of the best I have dealt with in some time. High tea is a must do if you are with your wife. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude reception Our room wasn't ready--though we were there well after 3:00PM, and the young man at reception simply told us to go away and come back in an hour. After a long day, this is just unacceptable. There was no apology or attempt to at least make us comfortable while we waited until after 5:30 for a room. I've never had that kind of rude reception before, anywhere. As someone staying there on SPG points, I found this really an amazing lack of grace. The rest was fine, but I won't be back. April 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting Experience I am a platinum member of the SPG programme, the reception was dreadful I haven't been recognised as a member by an incompetent receptionist and I had the same treatment when I asked to talk to the manager. I was left 40 minutes waiting for my suite to be ready (with two small children) without being offered any alternative arrangement in the meantime. At departure we went down for breakfast at 0630 and I asked the front desk to get my luggage down from the room, at 0700 when we were ready for departure the luggage wasn't down yet and when I asked te front desk the reply was "I am waiting for the concierge to get back to me". Finally after ten more minutes I got my suitcases brought down, while we were all ready to be driven to the airport. I have never met such a quantity of unprofessional employees at a Starwood hotel, it seems to me that the Park Lane is like a training ground for people coming from elsewhere, thus lowering the standards dramatically. I would favour the chance to talk to the hotel GM to express my disappointment with the service. April 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Not what I expected for the price and location First let me say that I am a big fan of Starwood Hotels and my family stays at them almost exclusively when we travel. Unfortunately this stay did not meet our expectations. Our experience started when we arrived at the hotel from the tube station - we entered from Piccadilly street (which is the hotel address) and there was not anyone around to help us, after dragging our luggage down some stairs, through a restaurant and back up some stairs we were told that we did not come in the correct entrance. The front desk staff was nice enough, but not as friendly as I am used to when checking in as a gold SPG member. The positives: the room was quite large for a London hotel and the bed was comfortable. The negatives: the view was of an alley way which was disappointing. The temperature in the room was very hard to control. The bathroom is very dated! There was no drain cover in the sink, just an open hole. The shower was terrible, it was handheld and you could hook it onto a place on the wall. The water pressure was great though. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Enjoyable stay. Only wish I had tea / coffee making facilities in my room April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by very noisey room On April 19 stayed at the ParkLane hotel and as a Platinum guest I was upgraded to a Studio room. Unfortunately i was given a very noisey room (111) facing the street and was not able to sleep all night. I called the front desk about 2 am and asked if they can move me to another room but was told they could not. In the morning when i complained to the front desk I was told they did not have any complaint about the room although the person i spoke in the night told me he will let the managment know when they arrive that morning. I am suggesting the hotel credit my account with the 12000 points i used to book the room. April 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel must be up for sale This stay at the Park Lane was utterly dreadful. Here is my experience: arrive from LHR 9 hour flight with bags in tow. I pass 4 employees, not a single one of whom offers assistance. Reach check in desk to be greeted by clerk who speaks so rapidly I have to repeatedly ask her what she is saying. Her first question is have I ever stayed there before. Then she tells me the hotel is totally booked so there are no upgrades and reads the policy that check in time is not for another 4 hours. After much pleading she gives me a disgusting cramped smoke stinking room 543 that has no heating. I just start to nap and someone pounds on my door. When I open it a maintenance person apologizes, wrong room. Meanwhile I ask if a package has arrived for me and am told no. I call my secretary in the states to confirm it was shipped and she gives me the signature of hotel clerk who accepted parcel the day before. I go back downstairs to check in and again am told no package but to go check at concierge. I do and there is the package, however it had not been entered into the handwritten. Not computerized!!! Log. Later that afternoon I go to door to catch a cab but no one is there. I finally see a worker and I stop him and ask if he can get a cab and he says go inside and see if the concierge is there. He wasn't so I left and finally got a cab in my own . The final straw: when I checked in I told the clerk I would need a 4:00 check out. At 3:30 I tried to enter my room and the key would not work so I had to rush back downstairs to get the key reactivated April 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been a great stay... Great upgrade to a studio suite overlooking Green Park and very pleasant staff at check-in. We took advantage of a special offer of 50% off food and beverages on in-room dining and the food was delicious. This stay was all set to get a five-star review, but then... the a/c didn't work and, because the walls lean inwards, the curtains do not hang flush against the windows resulting in lots of light coming in as soon as the sun was up. And when I complained that it was misleading that some of the food and beverages costs were not discounted by 50% -- no exclusions were listed on the offer -- I was told simply that it was not misleading. Clearly I must be stupid to be so misled! April 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over priced awful quality We stayed at the Sheraton Park Lane on Saturday the 14th April 2012. It was our first visit, and having stayed at nearly every hotel in Mayfair/Park Lane for 30 years, I can safely say it will be our last visit. The hotel is tired to say the least. Our room, referred to as a 'Classic' was awful. Small, dingy, terrible view, seedy bathroom, cold and overpriced. We had a quick drink in the bar before we went out. Our white wine was awful, the bar was cold and dark. (For some reason it was empty, too). Aside from the above the following issues needed addressing; intermittent sound on TV, bathroom door lock broken, safe needed servicing. As we arrived with about an hour to spare before we went out we decided to leave the problems as we were in a hurry and did not want staff in our room while we were out. (I realise staff can gain entry whenever, we were unsure wether the hotel would use outside labour to rectify the faults so we left the issues). The following morning I mentioned the problems when checking out. The girl at the front desk was to say the least uninterested. She did say she was sorry. She did not seem concerned about my complaints. Her attitude was cold and diffident at best. (What she was sorry about was I had not told the hotel of the issues when we arrived. She was not sorry about the poor experience we had staying at the hotel). I was not appeased in any way, which I found odd considering the hotel is supposed to be 5 stars. The check out agent did ask me what I would like to do, 'simple' I said, ' I will not stay in a Starwood hotel again' April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Stay! The staff is number 1 in customer service. I was there on Easter and the front desk went out of thier way to be helpful. One of the best stay I have ever had. This hotel is a must stay. I can not wait to return. I just want to thank everyone for their professionalism and hospitality. This was my first stay in the UK and what an impression you made on me. April 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Average The top positive thing is the location. It's less than 5 minutes walk from Green Park tube (subway) station (Piccadilly line) and about 10 minutes walk from Buckingham palace. I stay for the location, price and very solid gym facilities. The rooms are very stylistically dated, and could do with a total refresh. If you want a decent Starwood property to sleep in when you're in town doing stuff from early till late, this is your place. No coffee / tea makers in room. Just be prepared for that. April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff and Rooms Beware not all rooms are equally kept-up some show more wear than others. Otherwise, central local and great staff. April 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with History This hotel review is longer than most of my reviews because it includes a history of the hotel (which I found very fascinating), of course, you could skip the Hotel History section and jump to the review, but what fun would that be? Hotel History: The Park Lane Hotel is a grand London hotel built in the early 1920s. The hotel’s steel frame was erected before the beginning of World War I {Use Roman numerals, not Arabic numbers to designate WWI and WWII}, but construction was abandoned due to a lack of financing. The property was completed in 1927 by Sir Bracewell Smith and reflected the era’s Art Deco style. The hotel is widely recognized for its ballroom and Palm Court where afternoon tea is served. In fact, during World War II, Parliament decided that the Park Lane Hotel ballroom would be used by the Commons in the event the Houses of Parliament were damaged. When the Park Lane opened to the public in 1927 a single room w/private bath rented for 76 pence to £ 1.05 (about $1.18 to $1.76 in US dollars), a double room rented for £ 1.41 to £1.75 and a suite rented for £2.66 - £3.15. The hotel’s interior design was managed by Lady Bracewell Smith and all the rooms were designed and furnished by top designers of the day. For example, the breakfast room, an Art Deco style room, was decorated by Harrods. After Sheraton acquired the hotel in 1996 at a cost of £44 million, the ballroom was renovated and restored to reflect its original splendor and re-opened in 1997 to celebrate the hotel’s 70th anniversary. The hotel has been featured in many TV shows and hit moves including the James Bond feature “Golden Eye,” “Shanghai Surprise” and "The End of the Affair." Hotel Review: Overall Today, the hotel retains its historical charm. The rooms are modern and well designed for business travelers and visitors alike. As with most old hotels, the floors creek, but I didn’t find it bothersome during my stay. While you can hear the floors creeking in the hallway throughout the day (especially when the bellman or housekeeping bring their carts through) there’s minimal creeking at night - during the time most people are sleeping. There are only two lifts (elevators) in the hotel, and that can create challenges at times – at least once during the first 9 nights of my stay one of the lifts was not working during the busy morning hours. If you’re into walking stairs, there is a beautiful staircase in the center of the hotel that leads to all floors. The hotel offers a traditional high-tea service on the weekend and the Palm Court bar serves a limited menu and sushi in the evenings. Breakfast is served in Bracewells, just off Palm Court, and Citrus serves lunch and dinner. There is no concierge lounge or Sheraton club at this hotel and Starwood elite status benefits are limited (no complimentary water in the room for example). There is a gym on the lower level of the hotel that always seemed busy. Check-in This was the first time in almost five years staying with Starwood that I’ve had a bad experience at check-in. I arrived at 3 pm local time – the hotel’s official check-in time – and my room was not ready. I was told that I was upgraded to an executive room with more space since I would be staying 19 nights - I was very happy about that. I was advised that my room would be ready in about 90 minutes (4:30 local time). Since the weather was awful, I went to the bar and had a sandwich and cup of tea (which I thought were reasonably priced until I remembered that prices were listed in Pounds, not Dollars!). I returned to the front desk about 4:30 and was informed that my room was still not ready. I was offered a different room but the agent recommended I wait for the original room because she thought I would be unhappy in the other room which was smaller and next to a lift (she said it would be loud.) I really appreciated her suggestion and agreed to wait another 40 minutes for the room. The third time I returned to the front desk, the room was still not ready, and at this point, I was getting very frustrated. The agent assured me that it would be ready in 20 more minutes. Indeed, it was ready after an additional 20 minutes. So in the end, I waited just over 2 1/2 hours for a room – something that’s never happened to me before at a Starwood property. I think the reason I got so frustrated about the wait was not because I had to wait, but because the weather was terrible and I was stuck waiting around the hotel. There is no formal lobby in the hotel, so I had to wait in the bar area – I was hungry when I arrived so I didn’t mind getting a sandwich & drink – but what would I have done if I wasn’t hungry? The bartenders don’t like non-paying customers just taking up space. I also felt like the hotel could have said, have a cup of tea on us, or here’s an access code for free wifi while you wait. But they offered nothing. I did speak with the hotel, and received an email from the Assistant Front Office manager which essentially said we’re very sorry, we look forward to having you for a considerable length of time, but you chose to wait for the upgraded room, we had something earlier, but you didn’t want it. My response was that I didn’t want it because the girl said it was next to an elevator and loud – so why would I want that room? And why did it take 2 ½ hours to get a room ready. In any case, I was finally in my room at 6 pm and my luggage (which the hotel held during the wait) was delivered very promptly. For my platinum amenity at check-in, I selected the continental breakfast choice. This was definitely the best choice given the length of my stay. It turns out, that was a great choice because the hotel allows you to have the full breakfast buffet in the restaurant and they have an amazing selection of choices. The restaurant was always very crowded, but service has been excellent and there’s never a wait. The Room As I noted, I was upgraded to an executive room, and it was very spacious. My room had a king size bed, a couch and chair and a work desk. The desks even featured electrical outlets for UK plugs, EU plugs and US plugs. Upon request, I was also provided with an adaptor for use during my stay. The hotel emptied out the mini-bar for me so that I could store some of my own items – which I appreciated. I found the room to be very dark once the sun went down. The lighting in the room didn’t suffice. So I contacted the hotel and they brought up a lamp that made the room very bright and allowed me to keep working (or blogging) in the evenings. The bathroom was large and had a bathtub and shower. The shower only has a waterfall shower head and so I found the water pressure to be weaker than most Sheratons that have standard shower heads. The bathroom also had a towel rack that was heated – though I haven’t yet turned it on. The bathtub was the only part of the bathroom that showed its age. There were non-slip strips on the floor of the tub that looked old and showed some dirt. Another great benefit of the room was the walk in closet. It had plenty of space for my suitcases and I was able to unpack and hang and fold all my clothes – after all, for 19 nights, it’s worth unpacking. The hotel even brought up extra hangers. Restaurants and Room Service As I mentioned, the breakfast is great – but if I wasn’t getting it as a Platinum benefit, I probably wouldn’t pay for it out of pocket. I did notice that the hotel was offering 20% off breakfast with a coupon from the front desk. Room Service is very expensive. I ordered room service one evening and requested a tuna fish sandwich (it’s on the menu) and within 5 minutes I had a call back from room service asking me what tuna was. I’m not kidding. I just re-read the menu item to him and said okay. Luckily the correct item did show up less than 20 minutes later. I have not yet had the chance to try Citrus, but I suspect I will at some point during my visit. I’ll update the post if/when I try it. General There were several, let’s call them, hiccups that I’ve experienced so far during my stay. The first day after checking in there was no hot water in the hotel until around 11 am due to a flood in the boiler room. Nothing the hotel could really do about that – but still bothersome. I already blogged about my experience with the rudest hotel concierge ever –the hotel did respond by apologizing profusely (in fact, SPG social media team reached out to me before the hotel did – they’re always impressive with customer service). The hotel Front Office manager did call me today to check in, see if I was comfortable and apologize again. He also sent a tray of crumpets and bottled water to the room (they were very good). So I think they handled the hiccups very well. The hotels location is very central and close to Buckingham Palace and other tourist sites. It’s also within 10 minute walk of the Green Park tube stop , which made it easy to commute to the office. So far, I have had some very good experiences with the Sheraton Park Lane Hotel and a couple of not so great experiences. I imagine with any long stay, there are bound to be issues. I am glad the hotel has addressed them all. If anything changes during the next ten days or so, I will be sure to update this report. April 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The location is perfect for all the London attractions. If you can't walk to it, the Tube is 5 minutes away. The Tube from Heathrow to Park Lane is very convenient. The hotel is charming and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The two rooms we had were quite large - which was a nice surprise after hearing about how small London hotel rooms can be. The staff was very friendly and helpful as we needed help locating an item left on the airplane. Next time in London, we'll definitely return. March 28, 2012
  • 2016-02-10 T07:17:08.068-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_798, tr_798
  • loc_en_US, sid_105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 28 next>>