The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Angleterre
  • W1J 7BX
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 724 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a revamp This hotel is old, old, old. Desperately needs a revamp. There are other, newer hotels in London available for the same price. The staff is helpful, but all their efforts are hampered by how old the rooms are. November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs a lot of updating the rooms was hot. the a/c would not cool. the technician said its old building and offered me a fan..staff was very helpful. room was not ready at 330pm for check in. had to wait June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location and staff--beautiful rooms We truly enjoyed our week in London and at this hotel. The staff were outstanding--the Concierge, reception, breakfast room particularly. All were knowledgeable and patient. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is old and needs a facelift The lobby is pretty and the hotel is in a good location but it needs a major renovation. The floors creak on the 5th floor and the tub and shower are from the 1920s. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Hotel is perfect location, walking distance to almost everything. Picadilly Circus, Buckingham Palace and the Underground. The common areas are also beautiful! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Park Lane Hotel! I took the family here for Spring Break and stayed for a little over a week. This was sort of a pre-celebration for our 10th wedding anniverary. I did let the hotel concierge know ahead of time and they graciously upgraded us which was very much appreciated. Having two kids in tow, the spacious suite was perfect. We did have an issue with the A/C not working because the building's A/C system had to switch to heat. They did their best to accomodate us by sending up fans to our room. It wasn't the perfect solution but I appreciated their effort. The cooling issue was only noticeable on one night, Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was fine. I found it unusual that they would charge breakfast for my 5 yr old son but I didn't really want to complain because everything else with our stay exceeded my expectations. The location of the Park Lane is close to unbeatable. Right across Green Park and not too far from the action of Piccadilly. I take my family on at least 2-3 vacations a year and I have to say, this London vacation with our stay at the Park Lane was one of our best. We will definitely return to the Park Lane for our next UK visit. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, charming hotel We loved our visit to the Park Lane Hotel and would love to stay longer next time! This hotel had old world charm and made our stay memorable. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to several prime tourist sites and full of helpful and polite staff (mostly). August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't stay there again The front desk clerks were not freindly. I came in to the hotel at 4 pm and my room was not ready. The Hotel made a mistake on my bill. December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GYM across the restaurant Everything fine, just would be nice to jave the gym near elevators (rooms) with no need to people cross ther estaurants. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, not great service I was given incorrect information by the concierge regarding transportation to Luton airport and it cost me £100. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Know before you go! Booked and paid for an Executive Room which website advertises has a walk-in shower. Room was still not ready upon arrival at 3pm. We had to wait and then dropped our cases off in our room before quickly leaving for planned events. Returned later same evening to discover combined bath/shower in bathroom. This caused one of my family some difficulty which was not envisaged for the type of room we had paid for. It was a short stay and we were unaware that changing rooms was an option available to us so we made the best of it. Returned home and informed the Hotel Manager of my disappointment with our room and he stated that I had been allocated more floor space instead of a separate shower and that a separate shower was a preference I should have asked for? I did not think I would have to ask for a specific feature that I had already paid in advance for. Staff were friendly and helpful too - had to ring Reception each day of our stay for them to supply towels/cup/toiletries etc for the 3rd person in our room. Our room view was directly into the Sheraton Human Resources offices - no privacy whatsoever should you opt for some daylight in the dark and dreary 'Executive' room. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Our stay at this hotel was very nice. The location on Piccadilly was perfect - we were able to walk to most of the attractions we wanted to see. We really enjoyed afternoon tea, and all of our food and drink experiences were great. The staff was nice and helpful, and our overall experience here was excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small outdated room the room was so small the double bed only just fitted in against a wall. Not what I expect of a Sheraton! October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Confused Property I checked in here and it was kind of weird. Something was wayyyy off from the beginning so I'm taking the time to put it in words so people can get an honest impression of what to expect. + Its like a "traditional" decor. . I thought "oh this must be how the Brits do design" but I think it was just an older hotel. No worries. + The nice girl that checked us in asked me if I "wanted the king bed". As in phrased it in a question while looking at the both of us. This is a Hospitality 101 no-no. I was kind of off-put by the whole check-in experience, but I'm a positive person so whatever. I would just recommend checking all the options. CHEERS! September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shameful Experience You would definitely expect better service from a Sheraton hotel. this is the worst I have seen. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A waste of points This is not up to spg standards. Poor service rude staff, unfinished rooms. Just skip it August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy at all Room was not ready at 4pm, service was slow, rooms were old, would not recommend at all May 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Some issues with this hotel on two recent visits. Generally disappointing, which is surprising after 30-plus years of staying at Sheraton hotels around the world with never a problem. Location is great, as many reviewers note. We stayed twice in October/early November. The room on the first visit was tiny, and the "classic" designation appears to actually mean that little upgrading has been done in years. The bathroom was ancient and the furniture in the room old and tired. We upgraded for the second visit - at considerable cost - to an "executive" room, which was more spacious and had an updated bathroom. On both visits the front desk staff seemed generally disinterest in my feedback. One example - on our second check-in I was offered daily delivery of a newspaper (I am a former newspaper executive, so this was much appreciated), but unfortunately the paper never arrived once during the week - despite repeated reminders to the front deck. At the second reminder it was suggested that I go ask the concierge, as "there might be a paper left somewhere." I also agree that for those of us who need e-mail, even on private trips, the charge here was exorbitant. All in all, not up to Sheraton standards. November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry this is not good My father said "you get nothing for nothing " Hated the hotel Room was awful November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel I was excited for this stay for one main reason. I had just achieved Gold status and was looking forward to the perks. Unfortunately it was all downhill from there. For context, I was staying for a full week, and chose this hotel over lesser priced hotels in the area because of the typically good experiences I have at Starwood hotels. I can say that this was easily the most disappointing stay I've ever had with Starwood, and if this happens more often... well there are other hotel chain loyalty programs out there. The number one problem with the hotel: The staff overall could care less about you. For the issues described below, the response was typically something in the line of 'there's nothing we're going to do about it." So of course since issues were not being addressed, I had to continually bring them up resulting in the same conclusion. With exception of one of the engineers and a nice blond guy at the front desk, no one else made me feel like a welcome guest, especially one who was spending 2000 pounds for a week's stay. One other quick example: On my second day which was a Sunday, I was still feeling jet lag. So I took a nap at 3 in the afternoon. My "Privacy Please" sign was hanging on the outside of my door, but sure enough I got a knock with "Housekeeping" spoken on the other side of the door. They were beginning to open the door when I got out of bed and opened it fully. I looked at the woman and man who were there, looked at the "Privacy Please" sign on the door, and then pointed to it. I asked why they are knocking on my door. The woman replied that it was hotel policy. Not even an apology. I went down to the front desk to complain about this, and the front desk repeated that it was hotel policy. I don't understand the point of the sign then. Horrible experience. The number two problem with the hotel: The air conditioning didn't work in my first room, and was a hair better in the second room (I had asked to switch and was the one request they did fulfill). In both room, the air conditioning panel has two knobs, but the wording above the knobs was faded, so I had no idea whether I was making things hotter or colder. The front desk was no help when I called down to ask how it worked. It was hot weather during my stay, and the AC should be something that works at these prices. I would never stay here again, and I would dissuade others from staying here, and coincidentally when I was telling a friend about the experience, he said he stayed at this hotel during a business trip as well and had the same bad experience. You can definitely find better! To the hotel: If you have someone staying for a week at a time, assume they are there for work and that there is high probability that they will be returning to the city in the future for other business trips and want to find a single hotel that takes care of them. If not, you lose a good persistent revenue opportunity. Case in point. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel falls short I booked this hotel due to availability issues at Le Meridien close by. The hotel set up is odd in that you have to pass through the tea room restaurant to get to registration and lifts each time. Upon check in as a platinum, my room was not ready even at noon. I ended up waiting to get in until after 330 pm. After having flown all night prior and calling to request the room early, this was frustrating. I then asked if there was a gym shower to clean up without a room and there was nothing. During my stay I had issues in my room. I used my suite awards and was put in a suite where I had leaky faucets in my bathroom which I had to have fixed each day. The Internet was terrible. Hardly worked in my room at all. When I reported my issues to the front desk, the staff were pretentious and offered no real solutions except to say we will have maintenance look into leaks and Internet I could call the supplier. No remedies were really found my entire stay. I was truly disappointed at the lack of customer service and at the lack of compensation back for the amount I spent for the product I received. The only real benefit to this hotel is location to sites and to the underground if travelling in from/to Heathrow. It's easy to find. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Hotel is very central to most tourist attractions... Very quiet... August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay! Professional staff, excellent location, wonderful stay! March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not fault My husband and I stayed for two nights and could not fault our visit to this hotel. Our room was warm and cosy. We had a large marble bathroom and an view of Green Park. All staff we encountered, were helpful and courteous. What more can you ask? August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room To small room for a hotel of this standard December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, location This property is located in prime proximity to the palace, shopping and eating. Rooms are small and old and very cramped. Tough for 2 people to find room for both suitcases. TV was in an odd location and could not been seen from anywhere but the desk. Had to move the furniture around to see from the bed. AC was not working when we arrived and room was very hot and stuffy (happened to be in the 80's that day with high humidity. Someone responded quickly to fix, but it kept going out. Very frustrating. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, a little tired I often stay at this hotel on business as it is in a great location. It has all the facilities you need, but it has to be said that the décor is a little tired, an is in need of a facelift. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Escellent Service Great guest room; Great Service. Management cares about its guests. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings about this grand old London hotel The location of the Park Lane is very convenient. It's lobby bar is grand and beautiful, but the hotel does not live up to the grandeur of the lobby. The only recognition for SPG status was the offer of 250 additional points or free wifi in our room. They do not upgrade your room, even if there is a room empty, unless you pay the difference. I watched this unfold as we were checking in with another SPG customer. The staff is cold and unwelcoming at the desk, and aggravatingly slow. The hotel is woefully understaffed. Our classic room was on the small side, and this was exaggerated by the oversized furniture, however the bed was very comfortable. The wall to wall carpeting was badly stained. The bathroom had original fixtures which were charming but did work well. It was almost impossible to regulate the temperature using the two knobs, and when you flipped the shower handle, the temperature changed again dramatically, and you risk getting burned with the scalding hot water. There is no public area to sit, the lobby bar was not inviting, unless you were purchasing a drink or high tea. In London, we were on the go constantly so this was not such an issue, but we did feel awkward when our friends and family came to meet us at the hotel and there was nowhere for them to sit and wait for us to come down from our room. October 5, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>