Hotel Park Lane, Londres

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (apresentando documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room We have just stayed five nights at this hotel on points, We paid extra points to upgrade to a suite. The room was large and quite nice, but it was next to the elevator and we heard constant noise. Also, we faced a wall and had no view. I don't consider this to be an upgrade. We didn't notice the noise until after we unpacked, so didn't complain. I did want to ensure we were getting a nice room at check in, but was told that we would have to pay extra to get a better suite. I'm disappointed.. Would rather have saved the points and gotten a quieter room with better view. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired No offer of a newspaper on check in. No porter service what so ever. After an overnight flight from Hong Kong I do not appreciate dragging my luggage to my room. Only 1 bathrobe provided for 2 guests along with only 1 bottle of water. I appreciate that the hotel is old in comparison to Asia Pacific hotels, but the tiredness is also reflected in the overall demeanour of the staff . The room for my first night was a box on the 3rd floor, but thankfully after a request a move to the 7th floor was forthcoming. Badly cracked tiles in the shower is not a good look! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem We got our room at 5 PM, brought our luggage up and went out. It was hot outside so we turned the air conditioner on. When we returned around 11 PM, the room was very warm, warmer inside than outside I feel that I am due some points for this, as we had to leave the windows open all night Ken Goldman July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run-down hotel with good location The hotel really didn't meet my expectation and it isn't worth Sheraton brand. Pros: - hepful staff (for platinum guests at least) - central location - nice, art deco interior (but old run-down furniture in certain rooms) Cons - wifi connection is really bad inrooms overlooking to green park - rooms overlooking to the inner yard (more percisly overlooking to the roof of the lobby) has no central a/c, only standalone machines with pipes going thru the windows - in rooms on the 8th, one can hear the central a/c on the top of bulinding non-stop, the a/c vent in the room is in front of the bed (the air comes into your face directly), whenever you or your neighbor open the tap or flush the toilet there is a very loud noise coming from the pipes for a minute long. Imagine what if your neighbor comes home during the night and goes out to the bathroom when you are asleep. - airco issues inthe lobby and restaurant. I was actually sweating one morning as the a/c didn't work at all and no windows were open - everything is very old in the hotel and it really needs a full renovation July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The room was clean. The water was hot. The staff was helpful and always polite. The concierge gave us the info that we required. We spent a week in London. All we did was sleep and shower in the hotel. It served our purposes and we were happy. We did not eat or drink there, choosing the less expensive restaurants and pubs in London. Rooms are smaller in London so don't expect things to be like the States. The only issue I have is that there was a ridiculous charge for Wi-fi. This is not isolated to this hotel but a general practice throughout the London. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms don't live up to expectation Location is excellent , central for sites and shopping. Staff that I met where both nice and helpful. Public areas where what I expected for a hotel of this level , however the room myself and my wife had was without doubt the worst London hotel room we have ever had. Room was small and not very clean. Carpet was starting to fray . A.C. was a noisy freestanding unit which just didn't do the job. No tea & coffee making facilities . Broken tiles in bathroom on both walls and floor and what looks a painted bath tub. Not sure the postcode is worth the cost. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by over priced We got a supposedly cheap rate via a booking agency and looked forward to our stay. The staff were lovely on arrival but when we got to our room we were seriously disappointed. The room was so dark that on one of the sunniest days of the year we had to put lights on to see properly. The room overlooked a near building and we couldn't open the window. No tea/coffee in the room and the bathroom was like something out of the 70s! We paid £99 but were told the rate was over £200. I was disappointed with the room For the price we paid imagine those who pay the rack rate! The staff were fantastic which helped a little. We stay in London regularly usually with another large world renowned brand and won't rush back to the Sheraton sadly. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by another dissat stay at Sheraton Park Lane This hotel needs a serious renovation and the staff needs training on how to deal with the most loyal customers to the SPG brand. After a long intercontinental flight and trying to check in at around 1:00 in the afternoon, the front desk staff tells me the upgrade room is not available until 3:00P.M.... however there is a " small room" available... when I asked if I could use the "small room" room now and then move to the larger room when available, the answer was.... "You need to choose now, we can't change you later" Really, you can't accommodate that for a Platinum member.... I got stuck with the very small room... which by the way, didn't have a properly working plumbing.. Not worth it.... changing brands next time I'm in London. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Park Lane is always like visiting an old friend We have stayed many times at this hotel in London. It's location is absolutely perfect for our needs with Green Park and Hyde Park so close. We love dining in Shepherd's Market and having the convenience of the underground stop at Green Park. The parks are always so beautiful and we just love strolling through them no matter what time of the year we arrive in London. The staff is always wonderful with Richard, the head concierge, absolutely first rate! He can find the hardest tickets in London and the greatest restaurants! He is a true treasure. The buffet breakfast is also wonderful. People come to the Park Lane from all over the world and the restaurant tries very hard to have something available for everyone. The cleaning staff is also very thorough. I wish that the Starwoods organization would see fit to renovate this much deserving hotel. It is at a point where the carpets and a lot of the furniture need updating. It is always exceedingly clean, just old. This is not a problem of the hotel itself but with the Sheridan corporation not doing the proper thing. I much prefer this hotel to LeMeridien or the new W, but some of that has to do with the wonderful history and location of this particular property. It is rather like a beautiful woman that is slightly beyond her prime but you love her anyway despite her flaws! I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in London. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expectations Checkin time was unacceptable! We are Gold SPG members and not able to check in until after almost 5pm and 6pm for two rooms. A complimentary drink voucher was given...after I requested it! The server in bar was very rude when we were ordering drinks! A "special" separate drink menu was presented. Obviously a much cheaper,limited menu.. Come on! A drink should be upon request, not limited to meager rations. Server was abrupt and very discourteous! This was not a pleasant gesture after having to wait for hours to be in room on our upon checkin! July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. Heavy price for average room The location, near Green Park tube station and across from Green Park, is really good. However, fewer choices of moderate priced restaurants within walking distance than expected. The room was quite large for London but had very "bedsit" style furnishing. Bathroom was nice and a good size. Online booking didn't explain 20% VAT very clearly and that surprised me when I arrived. You are paying for location and room size but not for the comfort of the accommodation. SPG status seemed to make little difference - if it did I didn't realize it. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel 1. All the staff was very cooperative and attitude was to be of help. 2. Ancient building makes it quite different from the modern hotels. Inside provides all facilities of a modern hotel. 3. Practice of Green Choice by SPG needs to be expanded by other chains. 4. I was disappointed that in spite of being Life Time Platinum Member I could not get any upgrade. 5. I had to wait very long before I was given a room. I am aware that check-in time is 3 PM but most hotels make special efforts to reduce the waiting time. 6. While waiting I left my bags with the concierge on which they put a sticker for identification. While taking it off the adhesive being strong left a lot of torn paper on the grip which was almost impossible to remove. Quality of adhesive needs to be improved or the adhesive should not touch the handle by providing a big adhesive free loop. 7. Breakfast room is rather small for the size of the hotel. If any special request has to be met most probably kitchen is not close by which slows down the service. This further increases the waiting. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel right in the middle of London Hotel is conveniently located right next to Green park and Hyde Park and very close to Oxford street, Buckingham palace and many other great places July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Platinum recognition/benefits Excellent Platinum recognition with upgrade to 2-room suite! Full buffet breakfast for our family of 3 included. When our room wasn't ready, due to the previous person having a late checkout, we were given a temporary room to take a nap since we just came off a long flight from the states. Hospitality was very appreciated! July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality hotel but lovely staff I want to start off by saying the staff here is lovely, and they are trying their best to deal with what appears to be a low quality hotel and understaffing. We arranged an early arrival beforehand, but we were still forced to wait over an hour for 1 room, and almost 2hrs for the second room. This caused me to be late to my business meetings that day (the reason for the trip). Upon finally getting into the rooms, they gave the upgraded room to the wrong traveler and the traveler that was supposed to receive the upgraded room received a VERY dismal tiny room with an almost scary view. The hotel then forced my traveling companion into paying £48 per night additional for an upgraded room. Then the new room was not ready for an additional 3hrs, and she was forced to wait in the lobby. They still charged the upgrade fee for that day. During the stay, there were some issues with housekeeping and maintenance. The A/C in both rooms barely worked at all, and it was extremely hot in the rooms. Thank god it got cool in the late evenings and with the windows open it was bearable (even though very loud with the traffic). Also at times (in both rooms) the circuit breakers blew, and there was no electricity in the room. This seemed to be a pretty regular occurrence, so be prepared to have it happen, and then have to wait for the engineer or go down to the lobby to get him. Upon check-out one of our rooms had the rate "mysteriously" change by more than £160 per night. We did not notice this until we looked at the bill upon our return, as they quickly charged the cards and put it into an envelope without showing us. I should have looked, but was tired and rushing to the airport. The staff could not have been nicer with every single issue, and it seemed everyone else in the hotel was having similar issues as all I heard was complaint after complaint. July 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but Tired The location couldn't be better. The hotel itself is tired. The A/C wasn't up to the hot weather. Was not recognized appropriately as a VIP Platinum SPG Member. Been here many times before, unlikely to come back. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Place to Stay in London With two adults and a teenager it was difficult to find hotels in London at reasonable prices. We booked this without problem on points - only way to do this without spending ridiculous amount. Still had to pay 60 per night for the cot! Room was a decent size and was comfortable. Only complaint was with the Citrus restaurant where I ordered two drinks and was charged for "doubles" when I was not asked if I wanted double. Food was excellent however. Found the hotel location to be fantastic for London sightseeing. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay! We new the Park Lane had a great location, but we have to say we were really pleased with the hotel itself. The room and bed were excellent/comfortable and the shower pressure unbelievable! The lounge spaces were excellent and the staff was always pleasant and helpful. Our daughter and granddaughter had a separate room and were equally pleased. We would recommend to anyone. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and ready for the pension. This is Hotel was a fine hotel in its day. Its Sad to Say that despite the horrible staff(50% of the time I stayed here) are less then helpful. You have a great location for London...W1(not George Bush,,,he did win twice too.) and that is why I stay here when "the Price is Right". I've dropped my gold SPG and traded for another chain(those mormon folk) as I have not been overly impressed with SPG through the many years I have been a member....sorry to say this. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expectations not met Really surprised by the law level of this hotel. Thought that Sheraton would have a minimum level of facilities to offer. Room was surprisingly small and old. No fridge in it. Very few elements for guest comfort. Really not worthy at all the money that should be paid for a room. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is mismanaged i had a horrid experience this time, after booking the room and requesting for the room and explicitly requesting for a timely room availability, i went to the hotel at 16:00, i was asked to wait for 1 hour and 15 mins - mind you that was after 9 hours flight and a hour cab drive to the hotel and i thought the check in was 15:00? and then they give me a non smoker room on a smoking floor and i still don't know how that works as my room was full of smoke and smell and when i complained the send me air freshener spray and that too after asking me if i was allergic to Ozone? you dont have enough space to put down the entire thing but all in all - disappointing October 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room description The room I was given is below any standard of Sheraton hotels. I left all my clothes in the suitcase because there were no shelves. The decoration of the room was non existent. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel, worst breakfast experience Locations is convenient to visit London, w Green Park station 5 minutes away. The hotel itself looks very old from the inside. Rooms are ok but amenities / bathroom / floor are old and poor quality (not user friendly)... Beds are comfortable. We had the worst breakfast experience ever during the Valentine's day week end. Workload had not been anticipated by the staff: we had to wait outside for 15 minutes before getting and table. Then the hot buffet was completely empty and when we ordered eggs & bacon; it arrived more than 20 minutes after the order... On top of that the breakfast waitress was not nice at all. For these reasons we do not recommend this hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need reonvating I was given a very small room with a rather unsightly air con machine in one corner / a shower that worked sometimes, sockets that could not be used with my MAC adapter due to the skirting board and no tea making facilities in the room. Luckily I was only there for one night and arrived late / left early. The gentleman at check in was lovely. Wine in the bar was good. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, great suits, good value for money I stayed at the Park Lane Sheraton hotel for 4 nights and as SPG platinum member was up graded to a suite overlooking the park. It was my first stay at this property and reading others review I was a bit concerned. At least the room I got ( a junior suite on 7th floor overlooking the park) was great, specious with a good size bath and shower and seems to be recently decorated to a decent standard. It is a beautiful landmark property with a lot of charm but the downside is that some parts of the hotel are aging. Nice breakfast ( which is free for SPG Platinum) and overall good service. Ofering variety of hot drinks ( espresso, caputicno etc) with no extra cost which is very generous and kind. Rates are very reasonable for the location and hotel standard . July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Under-rated? I was nervous about staying here not knowing London and the inconsistent reviews so my expectations were tempered, but after a three night stay there, all I can say is Wow! Great location. Great price. I was upgraded to the Chlesea Suite (room 328) which was HUGE and comfortable. I was advised that it was next to the elevator so I can see that the noise may have disturbed some people, but thought the noise was minor (I tend to keep the TV on). The Palm Court seems understaffed, but I didn't mind because I wasn't in a rush, but I imagine for someone in a hurry, that the service might have been an issue. Overall. Excellent and a place I'll return to for sure! May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faded Elegance. Decor needs an overhaul as do some staff! responses from staff The hotel team provided poor service to AC breakdown. initially reported at 9am but with no action taken until we reported the same fault 8hrs later on our return to the hotel. 2hrs later agreement to change room and the AC was broken in that room. Staff then failed to provide a fan despite 5 requests over 5 hours. Staff who dealt with our complaints were of mixed standard varying from excellent eg the Duty Manager to completely incompetent eg the receptionist on duty late on Saturday evening who was downright patronising and failed to respond to any of our requests for a fan. When the fan finally arrived it could not be used because it sounded like a jet engine and was clearly not fit for purpose. Appreciated the loyalty discounts for SPG members and the Palm Court staff were excellent. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay by far better experience at a hostel This was the worst hotel stay we ever experienced. We arrived at approximately 11 am on April 29, 2012 and were helped by Michelle at the front desk. Upon giving my name, she found our reservation for 2 nights and said we would be staying in a standard room. When I mentioned that I would like to receive free Internet as a welcome gift for being a gold member of Sheraton Preferred Guest Rewards Program, Michelle told me that I was not a gold member and therefore could not receive complimentary Internet. I assured her that I indeed was a gold member and just came from Paris where I stayed at the Starwood property Le Meridien Etoile and I was certainly a gold member there, so how on earth could my status have changed in a few hours. She also added that my standard room would not be ready for another 2 hours and that I should just "wait". I asked her to please look up my gold member status in the computer and also to please check if there were any rooms in the hotel that were ready for check-in as I had requested early check-in when making the reservation. Michele rudely grumbled under her breath and reluctantly looked up my status and after a few more minutes, confirmed that I was indeed a gold member and that I could then receive free Internet in my room. She stated though that there were no available rooms for me and that I still would have to wait for 2 hours to check-in despite my gold status. There was nothing I could do but wait so I checked my baggage with the concierge. The concierge remarked to me that it was highly unusual that our room would not be ready by this time as housekeeping starts very early preparing rooms for guests arrival. As a frequent guest at various Starwood properties for many years, I also knew this to be true and had never been denied early check-in before. Upon returning to the hotel at approximately 2 pm to ensure that my room would indeed be ready, I checked into my room. After briefly retrieving our baggage from the concierge, we immediately left the hotel for a business meeting and did not return until the early evening. When returning to our room, we noticed that the room was very, very cold and that we had to leave our heavy winter jackets on inside the room in order to stay warm.. We looked around the entire room for a thermostat and some way of regulating the temperature inside the room, but could not find anything except for a strange looking giant plastic box on the floor beside the desk. So we called the front desk to ask if the heat was working and if so, how do we turn it on. We also asked what the huge plastic box was by the desk and window, but the front desk person did not know the answer. They did however, send a technician up to our room, who told us that there was no thermostat in our room or way of regulating the temperature in our room, but that he would "turn" the heat on as it had been turned off. He went by the window and with a wrench turned a valve by the radiator. He also told us that the giant plastic box on the floor by the desk and window was an air conditioner attached to the window with a giant tube. After waiting for about an hour for the room to finally heat up to a temperature that we could withstand, without having our heavy winter jacket on, we decided to take a shower. Our bathroom however had no heat supply whatsoever and was still extremely cold. The bathroom window was so drafty that a cold breeze was actually blowing into the bathroom making the room even colder. We therefore could not take a shower, which was a huge inconvenience to us as we needed to attend another meeting early the next morning. We decided to just go to bed, but the room still felt very damp and cold, despite the heat being on. We went to the area by the air conditioner and found a huge hole in the window created for the air conditioner vent, that was open to the outside air and that was why the room was still very cold despite the heat being on. We found an extra blanket in our closet and stuffed the blanket inside the hole in the window and that helped stop the cold air from entering the room. We left early for our business meeting and again was not able to take a shower that morning because the bathroom was still extremely cold and drafty. We have never stayed at a Starwood property before which was not heated properly so that we could not use the shower without fear of getting ill. We felt as if we were staying at a youth hostel and could not even imagine how cold the room would be, if we had stayed in room during the winter months! So for the 2 days and nights throughout our stay we were unable to use our room shower, and we were forced to finally ask a friend who lived in Notting Hill if we could come over and shower at his apartment. Needless to say, our entire experience at the Sheraton Park Lane Hotel was not a good one from our rude reception by Michelle at the front desk and our cold room that never warmed up enough for us to shower. We would never stay at the hotel again, nor would we recommend the hotel to any of our family, friends or business associates. May 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible room Room 336 - small, noisy from the air condition - cannot have a good night sleep. I am a platinum SPG member 0 upgrade - I think I got the worst room at the hotel. Poor bell service. In short - never again despite the fact that I have stayed in this hotel for year!! and never got such a bad experience, but once is sufficient July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over-Priced Not too impressed with the price for pretty average rooms. The rooms were as hot as sauna's with innefective cooling and towel rails that you can't turn off. The only choice is to open the windows then have the traffic noise. Took an hour for staff to bring tea and coffee to the room. Wi-Fi was extra and worse still, breakfast was also extra. The inter-connecting rooms were poor. We couldn't open the connecting door more than 45 degrees as the bedside cabinet preventing fully opening. tb December 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>