Hotel Park Lane, Londres

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (apresentando documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 729 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by SUMMARY Hotel has great service! Everyone is very nice and accomodating. But I must say, this Hotel is NOT a 3-4 star hotel. This hotel needs MAJOR updating and remodeling! Needs new rugs! Needs new beds! Needs new furniture. Our room had smelly carpet and furniture all scratched up! Our "heated" towel bar didn't work. Next time we'll probably stay at the Le Meridian it's only 1 block away. Unless this hotel updates everything by the time we go back to England. Sorry, but not up to our "standards". Only the service is. June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel The worst Sheraton hotel that I have stayed. When check in, was told by the check in agent, my status is Gold ...I told her it is Platinum and she said the system record is Gold. Was not provided any upgrade but given a room which is at the end of the from the elevator plus the room without a view. Was told all room type are full but when I check the internet there are room available or suite. No newspaper was provided as was never asked if I would like to have newspaper. Only one bottle of water provided. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel 1. All the staff was very cooperative and attitude was to be of help. 2. Ancient building makes it quite different from the modern hotels. Inside provides all facilities of a modern hotel. 3. Practice of Green Choice by SPG needs to be expanded by other chains. 4. I was disappointed that in spite of being Life Time Platinum Member I could not get any upgrade. 5. I had to wait very long before I was given a room. I am aware that check-in time is 3 PM but most hotels make special efforts to reduce the waiting time. 6. While waiting I left my bags with the concierge on which they put a sticker for identification. While taking it off the adhesive being strong left a lot of torn paper on the grip which was almost impossible to remove. Quality of adhesive needs to be improved or the adhesive should not touch the handle by providing a big adhesive free loop. 7. Breakfast room is rather small for the size of the hotel. If any special request has to be met most probably kitchen is not close by which slows down the service. This further increases the waiting. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by need improvements in many ways after booking executive room we reached with my wife to 3X3 m room !!! hardly you can walk around the Bed in 1 m only ?!! when requesting alternative, we moved to a room with no A/C working properly with high fan noise, when complaining, they told the hotel is not like your country ?? they went out of the subject, they promissed to move me to another room which never happened... at the end we had to forget it and enjoy our stay in London .. the breakfast was poor as well ... and No food for our taste .... etc August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! Service, Service, Service! We had a fabulous 5 night stay at the Park Lane Hotel. Incredible location, wonderful and helpful staff (especially your concierge's), a fabulous room, and a beautiful historic hotel. We loved listening to your harp player in the lounge/bar area in late afternoon's. The Park Lane far exceeded our expectations. A fantastic value using our SPG points to stay 4 nights, getting the 5th night free. We will definitely return on our next visit to London. Thank you to all of the staff for a most enjoyable experience! September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complaints No indication on reservation that main entrance is not on Piccadilly. o Doormaan or clear indication to reception. Various steps up which to drag bags. First room faced airshaft. 2nd room with view over Green P,which was barely visible due to misted up double windows, with apparently no intention of addressing this. No airflow from AC in bedroom. Temperature unacceptable most of the time. No decent bar area. In general major renovations needed and new staff attitude needed to justify a prestige hotel rating. July 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location but very disappointing stay Great location and condition of the hotel was fine but three very disappointing aspects of Sheraton Park Lane London - poor front of house staff (doormen watched my wife put bags down to open her own front door), restaurant food quality worst quality of any SPG property and wifi consistently disconnecting. Unique layout and odd elevator behavior are part of the charm of a historic building but the issues with our stay are human issues that can / should be fixed. May 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Business Hotel In London I stayed two nights in February, 21&22nd. On arriving at hotel, concierge would not help with bags, just stood looking on..... They gave us a upgraded room, bathroom was in shocking condition, considering price paid. My colleague had to request change of room as his room stank (not of cigarette smoke, just stank) - Sheraton would not let him check out of the hotel, without paying for the following two nights (they were staying until the Sunday) The breakfast we had on the Friday morning tasted like it was cooked on Monday. The service in the Bar, took on average 20min to order a beer, even though there were not many people in the bar. I travel internationally approximately 120 days per year for the past 15 years and I have never felt the need to write a review on a hotel before. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Park Lane London Overall experience is fine. The variety and quality of food especially the breakfast can be substantially improved. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Enjoyed my stay at the ParkLane. Very helpful staff. Comfortable and spacious rooms. It's a modest hotel by London standards, not as new as the N. American Starwood hotels in the same category. It's an old timer on Picadilly so be aware. Some rooms are renovated. The offical entrance is in a back lane (Brick Street) so that the cars can stop. Great location right across from Green Park. Walking distance to Knightsbridge (Harrods, Selfridge, Harvey Nichols) and Buckingham Palace. Next to Green Park tube station and Marks and Spencer simply food store. Extremely convenient! My main suggestion? Please install a few international power outlets on the desks or bureau. My first room desk had a N. American outlet but it was plugged up by glue. My second room desk did not have a N. American outlet - but the front desk provided a step down adapter. I brought my own power cord to plug into that adapter.... thus was able to charge up my 2 iphones, 2 ipads, laptop, portable iphone battery and camera. Had a great stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by History and charm The hotel was a bit dated but still had the charm of being there back in it's day of glamour. We were fortunate enough to had a room that looked out towards the Embassy and the park. The windows are double pained so you can't hear the traffic. Bathrooms were nice but be careful on the slick marble floors and the booday (why they have these, I can't imagine). Overall a great location and a positive experience. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but Tired The location couldn't be better. The hotel itself is tired. The A/C wasn't up to the hot weather. Was not recognized appropriately as a VIP Platinum SPG Member. Been here many times before, unlikely to come back. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is fine overall hotel is beautiful - had trouble with the internet connection and called to voice - they just mentioned it should be fine; had no air - they had repair come up both during entire stay room was very hot and uncomfortable. No recognition at all of being SPG. I love this hotel and would stay again. i have stayed before with no issues July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Air conditioning Air conditioning not working July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Exploring London We spent 3 nights at this hotel and this is my 5th stay at this property in recent times. The best thing is the location, 2 minutes walk from the underground where you have access to 3 main lines. So basically you can go to a lot of places without having to change the train, airport included. It's only 5 minutes walk to Bond Street, the luxury shopping areas. The room is comfortable but it starts to look dated. We haven't interact much with the staff but whatever we asked them, it got sorted out. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor room Overall the hotel is in a great location and the areas open to guests and the public are very well presented. We were so so disappointed with our room, 219, we have stayed in better 3 star rooms! It was in need of decoration, marks on the wall, scuffed skirting boards, the shower and shower curtain were a joke and we had to use a shoe to keep the bathroom door closed!! Not what we expected and it did put a dampened on our special weekend. Overall we were disappointed and felt let down by Sheraton. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old hotel, average facilities and poor value for money IMPROVEMENT NEEDED Corridors, doors, rooms, gym, quite aged. Mattress too soft. Breakfast needs serious improvement. No fresh juice. Bacon hard and overcooked. Sausages, average. Scarce egg in the scrambled. Rates too high for overall package provided Left a message in the butler's phone to get an ironing machine and did not receive any response. POSITIVE Reception and Breakfast staff were superbly helpful and extremely nice and friendly. Bar and halls give a grand and promising first impression. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location/Sad room Although a good location near Buckingham Palace, with lovely reception rooms and nice restaurants, the suite I had was very tired looking and in need of some TLC. Room had separate living room with huge bedroom and bathroom. Unfortunately, furniture looked like they had been purchased at garage sale. There were stains on the carpet and woodwork looked like it had been painted over so many times that it was chipping and cracked throughout. If possible, stay at another Starwood facility. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location for the money As others have pointed out, this hotel is superbly situated. Most locations in the West End are easily reached by foot and the Tube is only a block away. Prices are a bargain compared to every other hotel in the area. The rooms are very comfortable and clean though some of the furnishings were a bit worn. Room service was timely and the food excellent. The hotel restaurants offered food and service that exceeded expectations. I've stayed here more than once and have always been glad that I did. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel right in the middle of London Hotel is conveniently located right next to Green park and Hyde Park and very close to Oxford street, Buckingham palace and many other great places July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is what it is Despite a number of awful reviews, I booked this hotel on points due to the location and the number of points per night (1/3 of the next lowest). Given the previous reviews, our only expectations were a clean bed, hot shower, and air conditioning in a great location for tourists. We got 2/3 plus some other good things. This hotel is an older property in the middle of London that can't measure up to modern standards without a complete gutting and rebuild. The rooms are small, but they do have all the Starwood appointments. Our biggest problem was the air conditioning. It was a slow dribble out of the vent. Turning the fan to "high" made no discernible difference. When I asked the bellman, he said he'd send engineering right away. 15 minutes later, they delivered 2 small oscillating fans to the room. After explaining the "fan" problem to that person, he said he'd send someone from engineering asap. 90 minutes later, I got a knock on the door telling me that engineering was finishing a project, but would be there shortly. Over the course of our 3 night stay and 4 requests for engineering, I realized that the slow trickle of cool air was the best they had and I never saw anyone from engineering. However, aside from that problem, the staff was quite cordial and helpful. Overall, while the hotel has inherent drawbacks, I'd stay there again (though maybe not in July/August). July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Enjoyed the stay - a bit expensive but nice location. The staff helped with good suggestions of restaurants. Only disappointment - we booked a car to the airport and they were to be 20 minutes late the morning of our flight. We ended up taking a taxi. Less expensive, faster, more reliable. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room description The room I was given is below any standard of Sheraton hotels. I left all my clothes in the suitcase because there were no shelves. The decoration of the room was non existent. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The location is perfect for all the London attractions. If you can't walk to it, the Tube is 5 minutes away. The Tube from Heathrow to Park Lane is very convenient. The hotel is charming and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The two rooms we had were quite large - which was a nice surprise after hearing about how small London hotel rooms can be. The staff was very friendly and helpful as we needed help locating an item left on the airplane. Next time in London, we'll definitely return. March 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs significant improvements! This is one of the poorest Starwood properties I have ever stayed in: - Needs renovations/ Equipment is outdated - AC was a mobile station with a pipe through my window - Very clairaudient: Poor, old windows, I woke up several times through the night from doors being shut on the floor from my neighbour’s cough - No Platinum Preferred Guest Recognition (I am even SPG 75): No Card from the hotel manager, no fruits, no upgrade – nothing - At check-out they even didn’t asked how I liked my stay August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in a Great Location We just got back from a stay exploring London and the Park Lane was a great place to stay for this. It is centrally located to many of the main attractions and we walked to many of them. The Tube is nearby and there were many cafes to choose from nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. While we did not spend a lot of time in the room or at the property, we were able to drop by throughout the day when we needed to because of its central location. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business travellers Travel purpose - Business (frequent traveller, staying mostly at Sheratons) Check-in - smooth Location - excellent! Staff - friendly & on the ball Room - I was in a Classic which for London standards was rather large, with a huge, comfy bed - just what you need after a day of meetings Room facilities - I had all I needed though some work on the bathroom would be reccommended - tiles were all new and bathroom clean but the bathtub was from another decade with peeling bottom which made it look unclean Internet (WiFi) - strong signal, no interruptions Bar/restaurant - great atmosphere and decor - high ceilings, low furniture, dimmed lights, good food Room service - fast & good food Overal: 4 out of 5 due to lack of wow factor, work needed in the bathrooms as well as a few little details in the room November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay This is a belated review, but I wanted to provide comments regarding my family's stay at the Park Lane during the Olympics--8/3-8/13. In short, my family and I had a wonderful stay. I had read mixed reviews regarding this property, and was a bit concerned prior to our trip--which proved to be unfounded. If you want a sterile/cookie-cutter 4 star hotel, this isn't a property for you. The Park Lane is a quirky, old, wonderful hotel--full of history, charm, a terrific staff, and lots of nooks and crannies. The halls curve, and the rooms come in many different shapes/sizes. Oh, and one other thing--the location can't be beat. If you want a standard hotel, that when you're inside, you can't tell if you're in Omaha or Shanghai--stay away. If you want to feel like you're truly in London--welcome home. September 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated rooms in desparate need of renovation Guestrooms need a total renovation (bedrooms have no outlets to plug in laptop or other devices; shower was dangerously narrow and hard to stand up in without falling; bathroom water fixtures were scalding hot and freeing cold to the touch for the respective "hot" and "cold" valves; bedroom decor was ancient - and not in a good way; lights were weak and hard to turn on / off; hallways were creaky and flooring felt like it might break apart at any moment) May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude reception Our room wasn't ready--though we were there well after 3:00PM, and the young man at reception simply told us to go away and come back in an hour. After a long day, this is just unacceptable. There was no apology or attempt to at least make us comfortable while we waited until after 5:30 for a room. I've never had that kind of rude reception before, anywhere. As someone staying there on SPG points, I found this really an amazing lack of grace. The rest was fine, but I won't be back. April 30, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 26 next>>