伦敦公园巷酒店

  • 英国
  • 英格兰,
  • 伦敦
  • 皮卡迪利大街
  • 邮政编码 W1J 7BX
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

注意: 在此酒店,12 岁以下客人被视为儿童。 请根据需要调整成人和儿童的数量。
请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

家庭计划政策

12岁或以下儿童在与付费成人共用一间客房时,可免费使用客房现有床位。折叠床、儿童折叠床和婴儿床可能会额外收费。

年龄要求政策

客人必须年满 18 周岁并提供照片身份证方可预订客房。

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Air conditioning Air conditioning not working July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Park Lane London Overall experience is fine. The variety and quality of food especially the breakfast can be substantially improved. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel ever The poor staff had to apologise endlessly for this horrible hotel. The carpets were filthy and the air conditioner broke down in our room, then the replacement unit broke, then the elevator broke down with us in it on our way to a new room with air! While the air worked the toilet gave off a sewage smell! All the surrounding hotels were full so we were stuck! At $450+ a night! it was a dump Only nice room was the one in the pictures where they served tea @ $60 per person. Disgusting! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised After reading the reviews I have to say I wasn't expecting much but when I got there I was over the moon. Yes the rooms are a bit old fashioned but that was part of the charm, not everyone wants high tech but it was clean, the beds were crisp, well made up, good quality and a pleasure to sleep in, isn't this what its all about. The decor of the hotel was amazing especially the seating area. My biggest criticism would be that we wanted to order drinks after hours in the bar area and ended up having to order room service, going to the room to receive it and then bringing it back down but that was a small price to pay for a great experience. August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run-down hotel with good location The hotel really didn't meet my expectation and it isn't worth Sheraton brand. Pros: - hepful staff (for platinum guests at least) - central location - nice, art deco interior (but old run-down furniture in certain rooms) Cons - wifi connection is really bad inrooms overlooking to green park - rooms overlooking to the inner yard (more percisly overlooking to the roof of the lobby) has no central a/c, only standalone machines with pipes going thru the windows - in rooms on the 8th, one can hear the central a/c on the top of bulinding non-stop, the a/c vent in the room is in front of the bed (the air comes into your face directly), whenever you or your neighbor open the tap or flush the toilet there is a very loud noise coming from the pipes for a minute long. Imagine what if your neighbor comes home during the night and goes out to the bathroom when you are asleep. - airco issues inthe lobby and restaurant. I was actually sweating one morning as the a/c didn't work at all and no windows were open - everything is very old in the hotel and it really needs a full renovation July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worse places - avoid! Possibly one of the worse experiences I have ever had at any property (250+ nights at SPG): 1. Very poor service - nightshift staff went out of their way to make my stay UNPLEASANT. They were rude and unhelpful even though I really needed their help at 2AM. If I could give negative stars, I would. Although management tried to apologize the next day, I felt it was insincere. If you like good service and to be treated with respect, I would avoid this hotel at all cost. 2. Rooms are from the 1960's I think... Dirty carpets, broken air conditioner/heater, small TV, limited channels, and internet that worked intermediately. Bathroom was not too bad, and to be fair only reason why it gets 2 stars. 3. Location - a bit deceiving. It's on Piccadilly, however it is an unpleasant 15-20 min walk in the cold during winter from Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square. Overall very unpleasant stay and would avoid this establishment like the plague in the future. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cold Service From Front Desk Staff We stayed in a corner executive room on the third floor. From the reviews I was not expecting much from the room, but it wasn't as dated as the classic rooms and had a large bathroom. That was about the only positive from our stay beyond the concierge being helpful when ordering take away. Negative: - The women working the front desk were extremely cold and at times felt very rude. - I was aware that Starwood hotels in Europe try and add on a UNICEF donation without asking, but there were several other charges tacked on my bill that I never asked for. For example, a charge for a newspaper that was delivered to my room that I never requested. The front desk explained that on my SPG profile they saw I liked a particular newspaper. Pretty sure in any other hotel this newspaper would have been free, otherwise why did they not ask at check in if I would like one? - Was never asked at check in for my email and if I would like my bill emailed to me. You can check your bill on the TV but if you need a copy or need something changed be sure to allow at least 30 minutes waiting in line in the morning to check out. This and the newspaper problem could have been prevented if the front desk knew proper check-in procedures. - Each day we declined housekeeping, but the housekeeping manager would always knock on the door around 1pm even though the do not disturb sign was out. She told me that it was policy that someone in housekeeping must enter the room each day to make sure things are ok in the room. Guess I'll check with the Starwood corporate office on this one as it was rather annoying. - 3 of the mornings housekeeping tried entering our room at 8am even though the sign was out. - Around 7am every morning about 4-5 housekeepers congregated outside of our door since the service elevator was nearby and decided to have a nice loud chat. - Early one morning the TV automatically turned on and an alarm gradually got louder in volume. On the screen was a message letting us know that in a few hours they were going to carry out a fire alarm test. So an alarm to make you aware of a future alarm... great... 5 out of 5 days we did not get to sleep in past 7am. What a vacation! To the General Manager: Thanks for the bottle of wine for my birthday and the upgrade to the nice executive room. I understand that you can't renovated your hotel overnight to make the reviews of your hotel more positive, but I've read many reviews about the level of service at this hotel and my stay also reflects the low level of service. This hotel is not up to brand standards. Your front desk is not only cold to customers, they are not knowledgeable about the hotel or the Sheraton brand. Not only that, but your housekeeping staff needs a review on how to handle themselves in front of guests in order to provide a more pleasant experience for the guests. I do not often give such a negative review, but I feel that these changes are within your power as general manager and you are aware of the problems but have not taken enough action to fix them. January 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired in London The positives are this hotel has big rooms..but they need HELP! We had 2 rooms and the A/C was not adequate in either. I called 3 times about the A/C and finally gave up. The elevators are very slow and trapped people twice during our stay. The staff was friendly but there was never a door man when we needed one. We had to go on the street and flag our own taxis. Certainly not run to the quality of other SPG properties. Great location!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem We got our room at 5 PM, brought our luggage up and went out. It was hot outside so we turned the air conditioner on. When we returned around 11 PM, the room was very warm, warmer inside than outside I feel that I am due some points for this, as we had to leave the windows open all night Ken Goldman July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with History This hotel review is longer than most of my reviews because it includes a history of the hotel (which I found very fascinating), of course, you could skip the Hotel History section and jump to the review, but what fun would that be? Hotel History: The Park Lane Hotel is a grand London hotel built in the early 1920s. The hotel’s steel frame was erected before the beginning of World War I {Use Roman numerals, not Arabic numbers to designate WWI and WWII}, but construction was abandoned due to a lack of financing. The property was completed in 1927 by Sir Bracewell Smith and reflected the era’s Art Deco style. The hotel is widely recognized for its ballroom and Palm Court where afternoon tea is served. In fact, during World War II, Parliament decided that the Park Lane Hotel ballroom would be used by the Commons in the event the Houses of Parliament were damaged. When the Park Lane opened to the public in 1927 a single room w/private bath rented for 76 pence to £ 1.05 (about $1.18 to $1.76 in US dollars), a double room rented for £ 1.41 to £1.75 and a suite rented for £2.66 - £3.15. The hotel’s interior design was managed by Lady Bracewell Smith and all the rooms were designed and furnished by top designers of the day. For example, the breakfast room, an Art Deco style room, was decorated by Harrods. After Sheraton acquired the hotel in 1996 at a cost of £44 million, the ballroom was renovated and restored to reflect its original splendor and re-opened in 1997 to celebrate the hotel’s 70th anniversary. The hotel has been featured in many TV shows and hit moves including the James Bond feature “Golden Eye,” “Shanghai Surprise” and "The End of the Affair." Hotel Review: Overall Today, the hotel retains its historical charm. The rooms are modern and well designed for business travelers and visitors alike. As with most old hotels, the floors creek, but I didn’t find it bothersome during my stay. While you can hear the floors creeking in the hallway throughout the day (especially when the bellman or housekeeping bring their carts through) there’s minimal creeking at night - during the time most people are sleeping. There are only two lifts (elevators) in the hotel, and that can create challenges at times – at least once during the first 9 nights of my stay one of the lifts was not working during the busy morning hours. If you’re into walking stairs, there is a beautiful staircase in the center of the hotel that leads to all floors. The hotel offers a traditional high-tea service on the weekend and the Palm Court bar serves a limited menu and sushi in the evenings. Breakfast is served in Bracewells, just off Palm Court, and Citrus serves lunch and dinner. There is no concierge lounge or Sheraton club at this hotel and Starwood elite status benefits are limited (no complimentary water in the room for example). There is a gym on the lower level of the hotel that always seemed busy. Check-in This was the first time in almost five years staying with Starwood that I’ve had a bad experience at check-in. I arrived at 3 pm local time – the hotel’s official check-in time – and my room was not ready. I was told that I was upgraded to an executive room with more space since I would be staying 19 nights - I was very happy about that. I was advised that my room would be ready in about 90 minutes (4:30 local time). Since the weather was awful, I went to the bar and had a sandwich and cup of tea (which I thought were reasonably priced until I remembered that prices were listed in Pounds, not Dollars!). I returned to the front desk about 4:30 and was informed that my room was still not ready. I was offered a different room but the agent recommended I wait for the original room because she thought I would be unhappy in the other room which was smaller and next to a lift (she said it would be loud.) I really appreciated her suggestion and agreed to wait another 40 minutes for the room. The third time I returned to the front desk, the room was still not ready, and at this point, I was getting very frustrated. The agent assured me that it would be ready in 20 more minutes. Indeed, it was ready after an additional 20 minutes. So in the end, I waited just over 2 1/2 hours for a room – something that’s never happened to me before at a Starwood property. I think the reason I got so frustrated about the wait was not because I had to wait, but because the weather was terrible and I was stuck waiting around the hotel. There is no formal lobby in the hotel, so I had to wait in the bar area – I was hungry when I arrived so I didn’t mind getting a sandwich & drink – but what would I have done if I wasn’t hungry? The bartenders don’t like non-paying customers just taking up space. I also felt like the hotel could have said, have a cup of tea on us, or here’s an access code for free wifi while you wait. But they offered nothing. I did speak with the hotel, and received an email from the Assistant Front Office manager which essentially said we’re very sorry, we look forward to having you for a considerable length of time, but you chose to wait for the upgraded room, we had something earlier, but you didn’t want it. My response was that I didn’t want it because the girl said it was next to an elevator and loud – so why would I want that room? And why did it take 2 ½ hours to get a room ready. In any case, I was finally in my room at 6 pm and my luggage (which the hotel held during the wait) was delivered very promptly. For my platinum amenity at check-in, I selected the continental breakfast choice. This was definitely the best choice given the length of my stay. It turns out, that was a great choice because the hotel allows you to have the full breakfast buffet in the restaurant and they have an amazing selection of choices. The restaurant was always very crowded, but service has been excellent and there’s never a wait. The Room As I noted, I was upgraded to an executive room, and it was very spacious. My room had a king size bed, a couch and chair and a work desk. The desks even featured electrical outlets for UK plugs, EU plugs and US plugs. Upon request, I was also provided with an adaptor for use during my stay. The hotel emptied out the mini-bar for me so that I could store some of my own items – which I appreciated. I found the room to be very dark once the sun went down. The lighting in the room didn’t suffice. So I contacted the hotel and they brought up a lamp that made the room very bright and allowed me to keep working (or blogging) in the evenings. The bathroom was large and had a bathtub and shower. The shower only has a waterfall shower head and so I found the water pressure to be weaker than most Sheratons that have standard shower heads. The bathroom also had a towel rack that was heated – though I haven’t yet turned it on. The bathtub was the only part of the bathroom that showed its age. There were non-slip strips on the floor of the tub that looked old and showed some dirt. Another great benefit of the room was the walk in closet. It had plenty of space for my suitcases and I was able to unpack and hang and fold all my clothes – after all, for 19 nights, it’s worth unpacking. The hotel even brought up extra hangers. Restaurants and Room Service As I mentioned, the breakfast is great – but if I wasn’t getting it as a Platinum benefit, I probably wouldn’t pay for it out of pocket. I did notice that the hotel was offering 20% off breakfast with a coupon from the front desk. Room Service is very expensive. I ordered room service one evening and requested a tuna fish sandwich (it’s on the menu) and within 5 minutes I had a call back from room service asking me what tuna was. I’m not kidding. I just re-read the menu item to him and said okay. Luckily the correct item did show up less than 20 minutes later. I have not yet had the chance to try Citrus, but I suspect I will at some point during my visit. I’ll update the post if/when I try it. General There were several, let’s call them, hiccups that I’ve experienced so far during my stay. The first day after checking in there was no hot water in the hotel until around 11 am due to a flood in the boiler room. Nothing the hotel could really do about that – but still bothersome. I already blogged about my experience with the rudest hotel concierge ever –the hotel did respond by apologizing profusely (in fact, SPG social media team reached out to me before the hotel did – they’re always impressive with customer service). The hotel Front Office manager did call me today to check in, see if I was comfortable and apologize again. He also sent a tray of crumpets and bottled water to the room (they were very good). So I think they handled the hiccups very well. The hotels location is very central and close to Buckingham Palace and other tourist sites. It’s also within 10 minute walk of the Green Park tube stop , which made it easy to commute to the office. So far, I have had some very good experiences with the Sheraton Park Lane Hotel and a couple of not so great experiences. I imagine with any long stay, there are bound to be issues. I am glad the hotel has addressed them all. If anything changes during the next ten days or so, I will be sure to update this report. April 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 STAR ROOM IN A FIVE STAR PROPERTY WE BOOKED A 5 STAR PROPERTY BUT WE GOT A 3 STAR ROOM. WHEN WE ASKED ABOUT IT, WE WERE TOLD " IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT YOU GOT STUCK IN ONE OF OUR UNRENOVATED ROOMS" WE ASKED TO BE MOVED BUT THEY DEMANDED ONOTHER $100.00 PER NIGHT!! THIS ROOM HAD A PORTABLE A/C UNIT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FLOOR!! November 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has lost its way... I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 15 years, but have not been to London for the last 2 years. I came back, and had the worst Starwood experience ever. (For the record, I have more than 1 year of nights in starwood hotels, and am a lifetime gold member). I booked 3 rooms, and got tiny rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor for a Platinum (and Gold) Guests. The Internet was virtually unusable, and help line informed us that they could not help until the next day. The rooms are now very dated, dirty and worn, and in major need to refurbishment. Checked out early and will never be back. This hotel is not up to standard for a modern business traveller, and would recommend that you look somewhere else if you require a functional room that you can work in. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in 15years I booked this hotel over 2 months ago due to its location and Starwood facilities. My reservation explicitly says No Smoking (I have allergies/asthma) and you gave me a smoking room. I would also not even call this a room but more a closet with no view! I just don't understand why would I been given the worst possible room in this hotel when I booked it so far in advance! Front desk was did not even care when I complained! Even when I asked for an upgrade as gold member. In any case, please don't send email welcoming people to you property and saying you are ready for our arrival when you absolutely don't mean it. This was the most horrible stay of my life! July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Grant Very Good location. Good service. A little bit tired decor. Easy access to transportation and sights. Not many choices for restaurants that are walkable distance though. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short Business Stay Short London stay for business disappointed with value I expected from such a grand hotel. Room was probably one of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in.You could barely get passed the entrance and bed with the luggage. Room and window so small that I needed lights during the day despite the blazing sunshine Bathroom dated and whilst clean looked grotty. Shower not what expected - no adjustable shower head, taps were scalding No complientary tea/coffee in room. I understand these were available by calling down to guest services - however when I am just up and jumping in the shower don;t want someone calling to the room. Disappointed wifi was additional extra and expensive. Chose this hotel from a list of company used preferable hotels - but would probably choose another next time, July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel 1. All the staff was very cooperative and attitude was to be of help. 2. Ancient building makes it quite different from the modern hotels. Inside provides all facilities of a modern hotel. 3. Practice of Green Choice by SPG needs to be expanded by other chains. 4. I was disappointed that in spite of being Life Time Platinum Member I could not get any upgrade. 5. I had to wait very long before I was given a room. I am aware that check-in time is 3 PM but most hotels make special efforts to reduce the waiting time. 6. While waiting I left my bags with the concierge on which they put a sticker for identification. While taking it off the adhesive being strong left a lot of torn paper on the grip which was almost impossible to remove. Quality of adhesive needs to be improved or the adhesive should not touch the handle by providing a big adhesive free loop. 7. Breakfast room is rather small for the size of the hotel. If any special request has to be met most probably kitchen is not close by which slows down the service. This further increases the waiting. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has style and character We found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable,decorated in a lovely art deco style.The rooms were presented well and very inviting. Towels and linen were crisp and white with a good choice of toiletries.The staff were obliging and helpful at all times. We were pleasantly surprised after reading some negative reviews. We struggled to find any fault any where in the hotel. Great location and ideal for getting around. We will recommended this super hotel and definitely re visit in the near future. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel right in the middle of London Hotel is conveniently located right next to Green park and Hyde Park and very close to Oxford street, Buckingham palace and many other great places July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Park Lane This is one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in a while. What a dumpy hotel. The palm court is beautiful, but the room was horrible. It was like two different hotels. The bathroom needed renovation urgently - very cheap porcelain tiles, peeling linoleum around the sink, cheap paint job. The main room was really small. Really cheap hotel furniture with a 70s design the was unfitting for a supposedly luxury hotel in London. I had dinner at the Citrus restaurant and the service was unbelievably slow - incredibly annoying. I decided to stay more this year at Starwood hotels, but I am now having second thoughts after this experience. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but Tired The location couldn't be better. The hotel itself is tired. The A/C wasn't up to the hot weather. Was not recognized appropriately as a VIP Platinum SPG Member. Been here many times before, unlikely to come back. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by more than what I expected I read some reviews that were not so good but my experience was very satisfactory. I emailed the manager myself and told him I have asthma and what we needed and they gave us an upgraded room for SPG gold member that was beyond what I expected. Very nice, big, clean and have a sofa too. Thanks Kieran for making sure we got the room we needed. All the staff were friendly and met all our needs. The location is excellent. I will for sure use this hotel again if I return to London. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but... As many have said this hotel is in a great location, and if you plan to spend little time in your room then it may offer the value proposition for you. But expect the poor service (except concierge who was the exception), average food and environs of high occupancy hotel in Olympic year (room and furniture is tired) but it is in a great location. This Sheraton in disguise, does not live up to the brand values that frequent travellers and SPG members may expect. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Rooms in a Central Locale My wife and I stayed here for five nights and had a very pleasant experience. While the hotel is showing some age, the character of the tea room and the decor of the rooms is beautiful. We were upgraded to a large suite that was very comfortable. While the restaurant was a tad pricey, the food was pretty good. The location is great, you can get to many tourist attractions in just a couple minute walk and there are many excellent pubs and restaurants nearby. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Platinum recognition/benefits Excellent Platinum recognition with upgrade to 2-room suite! Full buffet breakfast for our family of 3 included. When our room wasn't ready, due to the previous person having a late checkout, we were given a temporary room to take a nap since we just came off a long flight from the states. Hospitality was very appreciated! July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room description The room I was given is below any standard of Sheraton hotels. I left all my clothes in the suitcase because there were no shelves. The decoration of the room was non existent. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expectations not met Really surprised by the law level of this hotel. Thought that Sheraton would have a minimum level of facilities to offer. Room was surprisingly small and old. No fridge in it. Very few elements for guest comfort. Really not worthy at all the money that should be paid for a room. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of serious Reno I love hate this hotel I really like the hotel but the hotel really needs a reno. Had to change rooms they upgraded to a nice room but when I got there the smell of the disinfectant was so strong Icould not handle it. The other room was not bad but the heat was not on so they gave me a small heater. I really like this hotel great location good service and like I and love the palm court. PS one of the best high tea in London October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired No offer of a newspaper on check in. No porter service what so ever. After an overnight flight from Hong Kong I do not appreciate dragging my luggage to my room. Only 1 bathrobe provided for 2 guests along with only 1 bottle of water. I appreciate that the hotel is old in comparison to Asia Pacific hotels, but the tiredness is also reflected in the overall demeanour of the staff . The room for my first night was a box on the 3rd floor, but thankfully after a request a move to the 7th floor was forthcoming. Badly cracked tiles in the shower is not a good look! July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Old Lady ... Great Location Yes, this is beautiful old hotel, but it is in need of a serious make over. It looks tired, and the bathrooms are just old and dingy. The Palm Court bar is nice, and the bar servers are all really great. Though it is strange to have new guests walk through the tea service with luggage in tow. (there are 2 entrances to the hotel, but the Court is off the main street and reception is off the alley entrance). Housekeeping was merely adequate and did not remove used cups, etc. so we ended up with quite a stack after a few days. Bracewells is good for breakfast. Concierge service is spotty. NOW, all that said, it is a great location right across from Green Park. Just wish they would remodel a bit. October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Condition; Poor Value You can get far better quality in London & just as well located. Room - very small; poor condition with carpets stained, furniture from 1960(?), chipped paint, badly fitting doors. I had one carry on bag and couldn't open it out on the suitcase stand as the room was too small. Bed - comfortable and clean Tea Tray - none in room, but can be requested for free (why not have this in the room like every other hotel?) Bathroom - awful, like something out of a 1 star b&b. Cheap, chipped. Shower curtain couldnt be opened properly. Breakfast - good choice buffet, very slow if you order something Concierge - very helpful. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>