Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well situated The hotel has a great staff in each department. They are all dedicated to customer satisfaction in the shortest time possible. Confort in the room is great. For me this is the best price/quality/confort ratio you can find in Shanghai. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid Stayed at Sheraton Shanghai Hongqiao Hotel I have been staying with Sheraton Shanghai Hongqiao for my past few stayed and it was always feel like home away from home feeling and all the staffs was warm and helpful. I would recommend this hotel with never regret experience. Thanks a lot and keep it up, Adrian January 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Near to Hongqiao Railway station The Deluxe Suite I was upgraded to consists of 2 rooms with a connecting door. 1 room had the living room while the other was the bedroom. Hotel is close to the Hongqiao Railway station. The hotel has been around for sometime so I hope they will renovate it soon. December 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Location for Business In Shanghai Centrally located between the Bund for fun and Hongqiao Hub for internal travel. Close to line 10 Metro with easy access to either and on to Lujiazui Pudong for business. Great staff and Leonard at the Concierge Desk is fantastic. December 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Impolite Jump Queuue and Old Facilities During my check-out, one of the concierge name Frank just anyhow pull in a guest to cut queue without my permission, why so rude? The room is very old and refurbish needed immediately. The keycard is always not functioning. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and rooms in this hotel This hotel is a great example of the Sheraton line of hotels, the room is clean, Service is prompt and courteous. Checking into the hotel is a breeze and when the staff is impacted, they will move the gold/platiumn members to the lounge for check in and check out quickly. September 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs refurbishment It's an old hotel in Shanghai. The interior style looks quite retro with strong Chinese cultural feature. Like the lobby especially. But that's it. Facilities in the room needs a lot improvement. Air conditioner is quite old and noisy. So not easy to use the faucet of shower. Ceiling of bathroom is too low. July 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed 1. in front of the check in desk there is a carpet for spg member which is however the only line for check in. that means no difference for members or non members. 2. for check in the staff had used my credit card for deposit. but after the dinner at the coffee shop the staff asked me to pay the dinner by cash in front of my vip guests because the deposit seemed not enough for charge to the room bill. i was very shocked as i have not had such problem for my stay at starwood hotels for more than 10 years. 3. the room key did work in the elevators for more than 3 x times. asked the staff to use it. it didn't work either! wasted lot of time in the elevators. 4. the room is already very old in comparison to all other five stars hotel in shanghai i was very disappointed because this hotel used to be one of the best hotels in shanghai 10 years ago! June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by People make nthe difference The hotel is located in an expanding area in Shanghai near the Metro Line 2 (Loushanguan Road) the east-west axis through the city, just outside the city center. Nearby there are parks, shopping centers, bars and restaurants. The large traditional-style entrance hall invites to drinks in the evening, several restaurants offering international cuisine, especially recommended is the Giovanni's Italian restaurant in the 27 floor. The rooms are nicely decorated and give a beautiful view of the surrounding area. In this hotel, people make the difference,the staff is very friendly and welcoming, always helpful and knowledgeable ... my first choice in Shanghai March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CNY at Sheraton I have been staying at the Sheraton for the last number of years and always find the staff very welcoming and friendly. There is a lovely warmth about the place. The area around the hotel boasts at least five shopping malls with all the known designer labels. L'Avenue and The Place (newly built) have some excellent restaurants. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay, Fantastic Staff The Hongqiao Sheraton has become my home away from home in Shanghai. The hotel, though aging, is aging elegantly and is very well maintained. All the facilities that any traveler may require are on offer, but that is not the magic of this hotel. The magic of this hotel is and remains the staff. Everyone you meet, from the bellman to the managers always have a quick and ready smile and warm welcome, and are always eager to help in any way they can. Then you have those special people, like Ms. Juliet Zhu, the assistant front office manager, who go way above and beyond to make sure your stay is as pleasant and comfortable as possible, even sending small gifts and personal note cards to greet you when you first get to your room. Thanks Juliet, and thank you everyone at the Hongqiao Sheraton for making my stays so enjoyable and for easing the hardships of this frequent traveler. Keep up the great work! November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has the best staff The staff who helped me with my stays at Sheraton Hongqiao this year made my business travels much more enjoyable. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The TV network needs upgrade Comfort bed, clean bathroom, responsive reception etc. all were good, EXCEPT for the TV network. The unstable Satellite signal has brought significant impact to the TV shows. As told by the staff, this hotel has adopted Satellite TV instead of Cable TV, therefore no way to avoid such unstable signal problem. I do think something should be done. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Choice Hotel in Hongqiao I recommend the Sheraton Hongqiao for any business or leisure travel in the Shanghai, Hongqiao region. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel It is a very good hotel in Shanghai, a little bite old, but very comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room is not well prepared 1842 I stay in the room 1842, the room is not well prepared, the bathing hub has some rubbish close to the drain (cotton rub). Room 1842 is smooking floor, so I would recommend people like me with allergy NOT staying this room or smooking floor. Overall, the room 1842 makes me feeling uncomfortable even with the light is not strong enough July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel for business I have been coming back to this hotel for a number of short trips in these two years. I wouldn't say this is one of the better Sheraton hotels I've stayed in but there are some good things about it. Some of the staff are friendlier (the housekeepers are the friendliest!) than others and go out of their way to make things better. E.g., the lady manager in the Chinese restaurant who would always make an effort to request the chef to use less oil and salt when cooking for me. It's also nice to be given a complimentary upgrade. And it's a thoughtful gesture to make available a fruit basket at the elevator area daily. While the rooms are older, the housekeepers do a good job of keeping them clean. It would have been even better if there are rooms with showers. Not everyone likes to climb in and out of a bathtub. There are also plenty of restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel, and it is easy and quick to get to/from this hotel from/to the Hongqiao airport and train station, although it is a little far from the Pudong airport (and understandably so). Some suggestions though: a) It may be helpful if the chefs for the breakfast buffet could do some benchmarking with other spg hotels. Somehow the food selection, quality and presentation do not quite appeal to regular travelers like me. b) Would the security staff be able to monitor the CCTVs for smokers flouting the non-smoking rule on non-smoking floors and stop them from doing so as soon as feasible please? Or at the very least, could the hotel remove the ash trays from the non-smoking floors' elevator areas to deter the smokers or have someone periodically sanitize these common areas please? I have a sensitive respiratory system and it is very uncomfortable having to put up with the stale smell of old cigarettes, let alone having to come face to face with smokers who blatantly sit comfortably on the public sofas provided and smoke for an extended period of time while I wait for the not-so-fast elevators. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hong Qiao I have been staying at the Sheraton Hong Qiao for three years now........... Even though I am not there as often as before, they still remember me and treat me as a VIP. Great hotel, Great service and in a ideal location. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long stay I stayed 10 days this time and I was upgraded to a suite. The facilities in the room are great even though the hotel itself is really old. The safe is so old that even some of the staff do not knwo how to use it. The TV is a bit small but the bath room is ok. The gym has limited types of equipment and the swimming pool is like a pond but good for kids. The lounge is cosy and the staff(Jane if I remember correctly) has great smile all the time. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay As the title says, I had another great stay at the Shanghai Hongqiao Sheraton. Very friendly and flexible management for things like upgrades and early checkins/late checkouts for SPG Elite members. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with Good confort Still one of my favorite hotels to stay in Shanghai, although it has been operating many years, the hotel room condition is still very good, especially their suite room which has Chinese tradition taste with an artistic impression. In addition the management of the hotel has been putting big oranges/apples/pears in a bucket beside the Club floor lift lobby was very nice gesture to SPG member. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service and Friendliness My stay was very enjoyable. The staff were very nice at checking and during my whole stay. the rooms were clean, food was good. If you are visiting Shanghai I highly recommend this hotel. My Thanks to Alex and Charlene at reception and also Juliet Zhu Assistant Manager May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with average food Staff are polite and friendly and speak English. Room is clean and comfortable with adapter-free power points. Wifi and Internet service is fast. Towels were ample and TV channel selection was good. Taxi service is fast. The variety of food available at breakfast should be rotated/increased. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel Centrally located and great facilities Small bathroom April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in an excellent location and the service is excelent This hotel is excellent!! The Staff is very profesional. Excellent customer service from RADU TARABOANTA!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Louge is wonderful I have stayed two nights at Hongqiao, it is a very nice hotel, their club lounge is especially wonderful. Food is good, drinks are plentiful. Environment is excellent for a good chat with friend. Their staff is also excellent, this is definitely one of my favorites hotel. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility is too old, breakfast in the Executive Lounge is below my expection as said in the title. I used to stay at this hotel a lot 5-6 years ago. This was the first time since 2008 and the facility is too out of date as compared to other similar hotels in the city. Worse, is my feeling on the quality of the breakfast service in the Club lounge - poor selection and below average of staff service - not as good as what I remembered from 5-6 years ago. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free parking No free parking for guest. And After I check out , I leave my family and bags at lobby. I have to drive my car outside hotel exit , then get in again from road to lobby. It's very bad experience. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Warm and Friendly Staff... Very warm welcome and courteous staff receive you from the moment you arrive until the moment you depart. This experience is especially true as an SPG member. I particularly want to single out Mr. Radu Taraboanta, Assistant Manager, for going out of his way to ensure I was well taken care and comfortable. Good clean comfortable rooms and great room service food. The proximity to Shanghai Hongqiao airport ant train station for me was heaven sent as whenever I am in shanghai, I take frequent one day trips to neighboring cities. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Service was especially good! December 9, 2013
  • 2016-08-23 T10:04:09.149-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_250, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_1056, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>