Sheraton Shanghai Hongqiao Hotel

  • No. 5 Zun Yi Nan Road
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200336
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service and Friendliness My stay was very enjoyable. The staff were very nice at checking and during my whole stay. the rooms were clean, food was good. If you are visiting Shanghai I highly recommend this hotel. My Thanks to Alex and Charlene at reception and also Juliet Zhu Assistant Manager May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with Good confort Still one of my favorite hotels to stay in Shanghai, although it has been operating many years, the hotel room condition is still very good, especially their suite room which has Chinese tradition taste with an artistic impression. In addition the management of the hotel has been putting big oranges/apples/pears in a bucket beside the Club floor lift lobby was very nice gesture to SPG member. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay As the title says, I had another great stay at the Shanghai Hongqiao Sheraton. Very friendly and flexible management for things like upgrades and early checkins/late checkouts for SPG Elite members. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Smoking room I use your hotel many times. I always request Non-smoking room and arrive same time. But staff could not find avairable room. I felt very bad with smell of smoke... June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable Classic architecture of hotel was very comfortable and easy to access. I enjoyed the front desk, exec lounge and gym personnel's service, speed and efficiency. But I have TWO points/issues: 1. SPG Plat member points -I had dinner at Giovanni's and paid seperately from my hotel bill on my card with SPG Platinum but the Giovanni staff seemed to not be able to discount 15% for my dinner - maybe I misunderstood or they did but I thought SPG Starpoints could be gained. 2. Room smell: The room I had was comfortable except for a musky, moldy smell that is on the curtains and carpet - this is due to windows not being opened and the curtains, carpet are not cleaned often enough - this leads to a n 'old' smell - that is not inviting - I suggest a thorough cleaning of the drapes, upholstery and flooring to eliminate odors. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by "A" hotel for China I stayed at numerous hotels in China throughout a month long trip and this rated as the 2nd best out of about 7 hotels total. The staff spoke English extremely well and asked for my SPG membership when checking in. Extremely comfortable bed and the most English channels of any Chinese hotel I was out as well. Unfortunately, same plague as *EVERY* other hotel I stayed out in China in that air conditioning is sporadic. Breakfast buffet had a massive variety, pastries and bacon delicious, fried rice was far too dried out but since it was my last night in China I didn't each much so this was forgivable. I have no doubts they would've fixed if I'd asked because the staff was so helpful and friendly. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognition to the housekeeping staff In my last stay, my gold necklace was left in the safe, I didn't realise it until the Sheraton Hong Qiao staff contacted me and told me the valueable personal belonging is found by the housekeep staff and is well taken care by the hotel. It can be returned to my friend or my next stay. In fact, I will come back in one week time, so I just thank his call and help to keep my nacklace. I will return in next week and personally thank their professionalism and great ethical staff. Please also help recognize the good behavior and reward the management and staff. Thank you very much October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with average food Staff are polite and friendly and speak English. Room is clean and comfortable with adapter-free power points. Wifi and Internet service is fast. Towels were ample and TV channel selection was good. Taxi service is fast. The variety of food available at breakfast should be rotated/increased. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility is too old, breakfast in the Executive Lounge is below my expection as said in the title. I used to stay at this hotel a lot 5-6 years ago. This was the first time since 2008 and the facility is too out of date as compared to other similar hotels in the city. Worse, is my feeling on the quality of the breakfast service in the Club lounge - poor selection and below average of staff service - not as good as what I remembered from 5-6 years ago. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Warm and Friendly Staff... Very warm welcome and courteous staff receive you from the moment you arrive until the moment you depart. This experience is especially true as an SPG member. I particularly want to single out Mr. Radu Taraboanta, Assistant Manager, for going out of his way to ensure I was well taken care and comfortable. Good clean comfortable rooms and great room service food. The proximity to Shanghai Hongqiao airport ant train station for me was heaven sent as whenever I am in shanghai, I take frequent one day trips to neighboring cities. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis I was visiting Shanghai on business and chose this Starwood property for the location near to a trade show exhibit, it is not exactly central to tourist areas, but do-able with public transportation. Arriving at the end of each day was like coming to our own private island of peace and tranquility. The staff was over the top helpful and with excellent English skills. Within a pleasant walk to two primary metro stations if you want to avoid growing traffic issues and not far from both airports. Thank you for a wonderful stay. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in all aspects I stayed at this hotel also last year and the quality of all services remains really excellent. Perfect location: 10 minutes by car/taxi from Hongqiao airport, 45 minutes from Pudong airport, half an hour from the Bund. Could hardly be better than that.  Several malls and shopping centers all around at a walking distance. Complete recognition of platinum status, spectacular club lounge at the top floor with very good breakfast and delicious appetizers in the evening. No doubt I'll chose it again next time in Shanghai. November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed at this Sheraton many times it was truly disappointing when I was not even recognized as a Platinum member. It was even worst when my SPG preferred room had very poor Wifi. It was shocking to actually receive a better Wifi signal from the hotel next door. So in the middle of the night when I realized that my Wifi didn't work. The front desk suggestion was to move rooms in the middle of the night to another room. Next day - during checkout no one acknowledge the problem and apologized. Very Disappointing. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Louge is wonderful I have stayed two nights at Hongqiao, it is a very nice hotel, their club lounge is especially wonderful. Food is good, drinks are plentiful. Environment is excellent for a good chat with friend. Their staff is also excellent, this is definitely one of my favorites hotel. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel Centrally located and great facilities Small bathroom April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in an excellent location and the service is excelent This hotel is excellent!! The Staff is very profesional. Excellent customer service from RADU TARABOANTA!! April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good about this hotel except Wifi Wifi is free for Platinum but I have to login every now and then. The wifi login page sometimes pop up in the midst of my work. For my room wifi coverage is limited to the area around the window. I end up having to stand around the windows to get good signals. Called up the hotel folks in the late evening to fix that and they promised to show up next morning at 9.30am but didn't see them for rest of my stay. Wish the hotel can fix this problem before my next stay with them. June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring your winter coat The hotel room temperature was kept at 18 degrees Celsius. The executive lounge had a long line of customers complaining of room temperature. Everyone was asking for a heater. The bathroom leaked water everywhere. If you decide to have a drink in the lobby lounge, make sure you wear your coat. Not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. Technician came to my room only to clean the vent. They informed me the thermostat on the wall doesn't control room temperature. It's just a fan. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Super Friendly Front Office Staff Front Desk, Concierge, Doorman, Chambermaid, Cashier, Waiteress, all super professional and friendly and well trained to make business traveller feel at home. Front desk staff, Molly very warm smile and friendly and super efficient in recognising an SPG member to book my wife and I into the preferred guest floor, First time in Shanghai and very much appreciative of all Sheraton staff for making our short trip a memorable and surprisingly pleasant stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommendation This is my 1st time to stay Sheraton Hongqiao, it is a wonderful stay. When I came in your hotel, my 1st impression is clean, elegant and comfortable. I can feel the hospitality from your doormen, housekeeping and reception staff, they always keep you smile and say Hello to you. Your bed is very comfortable and big business desk is really good for my work. I can feel Sheraton group treats customers in every single details with a 'home-stay' feeling. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Center I have stayed in this hotel and other Sheratons in China many times over the years. Never have I experienced this rediculous concept of an automated Business Center. I arranged thru the Concierge for a business meeting room and when I arrived...no one was available to open the room nor attend to our needs. I finally tracked someone down to open the room but it took time...all this automated equiupment was impossible to figure out in short order too. What is the purpose anyhow? To cut costs? Where was my discount then on the business room charge, or the discount to my room stay charge? This is the dumbest idea I have ever witnessed by a hotelier in China,,,ever? You should be ashamed of yourselves...you claim to provide services for your guests...how does this automation do this? Stupid ideas gotta go if you want my business in Shanghai ever again! May 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel I stayed one night in early March. Check-in was smooth and quick. Room nice and clean. Bathroom, now thats another story: ugly slippery tub and very small basin (water splashes out when used). Went to the sauna and steam room. Very good hot sauna. After sauna decided to take a shower. Only one working shower and the area smelled of sewage.... extremely disgusted I cam down to inform a manager, was given the customary yes yes yes..... anyway no action taken, even next day.. Walked back from dinner at 8:45pm and was propositioned inside the hotel lobby, politely declined. Yet again was propositioned by another while waiting for the elevator.............seriously Sheraton...... are you now offering............. Informed about this episode to the Manager and another Manager (of Japanese decent). Yet till today after 2 months not a single word of apology... May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent management All staffs are well trained and very professional. I had an incident there that impressed me a lot. I put 7k RMB in the in-room-safe and forget about it, until two days after I check out. I called hotel and they told me that it's there, and when I get there it's ready for pick up. Even without this incident, I feel very satisfied with this hotel. My coworkers have been staying there for many times. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big rooms, good value The hotel is a little out dated when it comes to interior, but hotel staff is quite accommodating and the rooms pretty large especially for the cost in Shanghai. It is a good hotel to use if you are traveling to or from Hong Qiao airport (not to be confused with PuDong airport which is a long long ways away). I was happy with my stay and i would recommend the hotel if you are in the area. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location This hotel was chosen for its convenience to our offices in Shanghai. The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable, but too warm. My room was warm the entire stay and nothing I could do would cool it down. My coworkers had the same complaint. I was also disappointed by the service and didn't think this particular hotel was representative of my generally good experience with Sheraton Hotels. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel The greeting from the staff and check in were excellent. The room was clean. the restaurant breakfast was very good. The Japanese restaurant staff and food was excellent. I like the room cool but when the weather is cool outside the Chinese hotel room AC units do not seem to work very well. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who wanted to stay at a very good hotel in the area. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by WiFi Services I arrived the first date at late evening, 11th Nov. Monday, the wifi was functioned for 30mins & went out. I dial room services who asked me to wait for tomorrow morning. There was no wifi for the night. I left early in the morning, not sure if that worked after my departure? I returned Wednesday, 13th evening where the wifi works very slow. It's not acceptable. Rgds, Blanche/ November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a favourite hotel of mine It is, but this trip, I was somewhat dissappointed. Although I was upgraded to a suite, there was no walk in shower in either of the 2 bathrooms. At the executive lounge, at the evening cocktail hour, the selection was very limited and at one time, I told the waitress that the red wine had finished and she said there was no more available!!! May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crazy hotel drivers Convenient to Hongqiao airport. Hotel has good service, concierge responsive and prompt. Hotel Car Service drivers quality varies widely. The driver on our last day in Shanghai was too aggressive and made us feel unsafe in his car. For the fee that the hotel charges us for the car service, the standard of the driver was not acceptable. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need a lot of improvement 1. Very bad preparation inside of the room while check in, as unsatisfation cause your both room no water supply while shower. 2. Uncomfortable air condition in Summer season, call room serviece for maintaniance but ever never settled so far until autum season. 3. I would prefer other hotel for replaced on coming next trip. October 14, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>