Sheraton Shanghai Hongqiao Hotel

  • No. 5 Zun Yi Nan Road
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200336
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room is not well prepared 1842 I stay in the room 1842, the room is not well prepared, the bathing hub has some rubbish close to the drain (cotton rub). Room 1842 is smooking floor, so I would recommend people like me with allergy NOT staying this room or smooking floor. Overall, the room 1842 makes me feeling uncomfortable even with the light is not strong enough July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent hotel for business I have been coming back to this hotel for a number of short trips in these two years. I wouldn't say this is one of the better Sheraton hotels I've stayed in but there are some good things about it. Some of the staff are friendlier (the housekeepers are the friendliest!) than others and go out of their way to make things better. E.g., the lady manager in the Chinese restaurant who would always make an effort to request the chef to use less oil and salt when cooking for me. It's also nice to be given a complimentary upgrade. And it's a thoughtful gesture to make available a fruit basket at the elevator area daily. While the rooms are older, the housekeepers do a good job of keeping them clean. It would have been even better if there are rooms with showers. Not everyone likes to climb in and out of a bathtub. There are also plenty of restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel, and it is easy and quick to get to/from this hotel from/to the Hongqiao airport and train station, although it is a little far from the Pudong airport (and understandably so). Some suggestions though: a) It may be helpful if the chefs for the breakfast buffet could do some benchmarking with other spg hotels. Somehow the food selection, quality and presentation do not quite appeal to regular travelers like me. b) Would the security staff be able to monitor the CCTVs for smokers flouting the non-smoking rule on non-smoking floors and stop them from doing so as soon as feasible please? Or at the very least, could the hotel remove the ash trays from the non-smoking floors' elevator areas to deter the smokers or have someone periodically sanitize these common areas please? I have a sensitive respiratory system and it is very uncomfortable having to put up with the stale smell of old cigarettes, let alone having to come face to face with smokers who blatantly sit comfortably on the public sofas provided and smoke for an extended period of time while I wait for the not-so-fast elevators. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hong Qiao I have been staying at the Sheraton Hong Qiao for three years now........... Even though I am not there as often as before, they still remember me and treat me as a VIP. Great hotel, Great service and in a ideal location. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long stay I stayed 10 days this time and I was upgraded to a suite. The facilities in the room are great even though the hotel itself is really old. The safe is so old that even some of the staff do not knwo how to use it. The TV is a bit small but the bath room is ok. The gym has limited types of equipment and the swimming pool is like a pond but good for kids. The lounge is cosy and the staff(Jane if I remember correctly) has great smile all the time. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay As the title says, I had another great stay at the Shanghai Hongqiao Sheraton. Very friendly and flexible management for things like upgrades and early checkins/late checkouts for SPG Elite members. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with Good confort Still one of my favorite hotels to stay in Shanghai, although it has been operating many years, the hotel room condition is still very good, especially their suite room which has Chinese tradition taste with an artistic impression. In addition the management of the hotel has been putting big oranges/apples/pears in a bucket beside the Club floor lift lobby was very nice gesture to SPG member. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service and Friendliness My stay was very enjoyable. The staff were very nice at checking and during my whole stay. the rooms were clean, food was good. If you are visiting Shanghai I highly recommend this hotel. My Thanks to Alex and Charlene at reception and also Juliet Zhu Assistant Manager May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with average food Staff are polite and friendly and speak English. Room is clean and comfortable with adapter-free power points. Wifi and Internet service is fast. Towels were ample and TV channel selection was good. Taxi service is fast. The variety of food available at breakfast should be rotated/increased. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel Centrally located and great facilities Small bathroom April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in an excellent location and the service is excelent This hotel is excellent!! The Staff is very profesional. Excellent customer service from RADU TARABOANTA!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Louge is wonderful I have stayed two nights at Hongqiao, it is a very nice hotel, their club lounge is especially wonderful. Food is good, drinks are plentiful. Environment is excellent for a good chat with friend. Their staff is also excellent, this is definitely one of my favorites hotel. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility is too old, breakfast in the Executive Lounge is below my expection as said in the title. I used to stay at this hotel a lot 5-6 years ago. This was the first time since 2008 and the facility is too out of date as compared to other similar hotels in the city. Worse, is my feeling on the quality of the breakfast service in the Club lounge - poor selection and below average of staff service - not as good as what I remembered from 5-6 years ago. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free parking No free parking for guest. And After I check out , I leave my family and bags at lobby. I have to drive my car outside hotel exit , then get in again from road to lobby. It's very bad experience. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Warm and Friendly Staff... Very warm welcome and courteous staff receive you from the moment you arrive until the moment you depart. This experience is especially true as an SPG member. I particularly want to single out Mr. Radu Taraboanta, Assistant Manager, for going out of his way to ensure I was well taken care and comfortable. Good clean comfortable rooms and great room service food. The proximity to Shanghai Hongqiao airport ant train station for me was heaven sent as whenever I am in shanghai, I take frequent one day trips to neighboring cities. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Service was especially good! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very convenient this hotel is very convenient. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old decoration I think the room is quite small and old design. Although I was upgraded from deluxe to upper level room, the design and facility in the room is almost the same. The lighting also make me feel uncomfortable and feel like living in 3 stars hotel. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive Breakfast Offer The buffet breakfast offered by Hongqiao Sheraton is always full of choice and is high quality. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Shanghai From the minute you walk in to the moment that you depart, the staff is amazing and there to assist. Truly wonderful to be treated like a friend and not just a guest. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel lets me feel at home All the staff at this hotel are well trained and experienced, therefore care to guests is not intentional. Whenever I say in hotel in China atttitude of housekeepers is good measure for me to evaluate the training level of the hotel. House keepers are all friendly. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Upon check in, the friendly clerk noticed that this stay was going to elevate me to SPG Platinum and immediately extended the Platinum benefits to me. It wasn't necessary but his gesture was very much appreciated since I am a long time SPG member. Many thanks for going above and beyond. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff, room and restaurants are excellent The staff is very personal and attentative. Very welcome feeling with the smiles and personal attention. Restaurants are excellent. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The best hotel overall I have stayed in when visiting China. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by WiFi Services I arrived the first date at late evening, 11th Nov. Monday, the wifi was functioned for 30mins & went out. I dial room services who asked me to wait for tomorrow morning. There was no wifi for the night. I left early in the morning, not sure if that worked after my departure? I returned Wednesday, 13th evening where the wifi works very slow. It's not acceptable. Rgds, Blanche/ November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel The greeting from the staff and check in were excellent. The room was clean. the restaurant breakfast was very good. The Japanese restaurant staff and food was excellent. I like the room cool but when the weather is cool outside the Chinese hotel room AC units do not seem to work very well. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who wanted to stay at a very good hotel in the area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis I was visiting Shanghai on business and chose this Starwood property for the location near to a trade show exhibit, it is not exactly central to tourist areas, but do-able with public transportation. Arriving at the end of each day was like coming to our own private island of peace and tranquility. The staff was over the top helpful and with excellent English skills. Within a pleasant walk to two primary metro stations if you want to avoid growing traffic issues and not far from both airports. Thank you for a wonderful stay. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel! Good room and club lounge, but breakfast at 1st floor is not good. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food quality The food quality was very poor. It was usually badly prepared and had little taste. the service was below average. Overall I would NOT RECOMMEND to eat at the hotel. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love staying at the Sheraton Hongqiao I stay at this hotel 4-5 times a year, and the staff is always very friendly and genuinely concerned about my well being. The rooms are clean, and I am always recognized as a SPG guest. November 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Maintenance Two different lights did not work, including desk lamp. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great hotel Although the hotel has some old, but still maintained a high level service quality October 31, 2013
  • 2015-06-29T14:30:09.131-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_223, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_1056, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>