Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta

  • 2844 Highway 41
  • Atlanta,
  • Geórgia
  • 30339
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter idade mínima de 21 para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The best of times the worst of times. People vs. Gym. The hotel is a typical Sheraton, however, it is on the tired side of these facilities. The hotel personnel were top notch. Friendly, helpful, proactive. You couldn't ask for more from a much higher priced hotel. The gym on the other hand is terrible. It is among the worst I've visited. It needs to be gutted and totoally refreshed. I stay in SPG properties for the gym facilities. I would not stay here again for that reason alone. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised We stayed here for a night out and were so pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel, room and staff were for the price that we are already planning on coming back for our next date night!! The rooms were more than comfortable and clean and the staff did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable! We travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels and would say this is one of the best places we have stayed and you can't beat the price!! December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed this was my second time staying at this hotel and this experience was terrible. The sink in the bathroom was clogged,the sliding door between the bedroom and bathroom did not work,so there was no privacy.the telephone in the bedroom did not work and i complained everyday but no one came to fix it.instead they gave us a free breakfast buffet on sunday.the parking lot is dark and isolated and there is no free wifi access in the room June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Five star price at a one star hotel Wow, now I know the meaning of second class citizen. I was stuck in the far corner of the unfinished building. The ceiling was unfinished and the hall way looked as if a construction crew had just left without cleaning up. The walls were stained, vents not clean and what appeared to be black heel marks along the wall way. There was no room service the first day of my stay and I had to call and request room service the second day. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected At check in the front desk employees were not equipped to handle the volume of patrons. Seemed confused about the 'Be Green' e-mail I had received a few days before about no room service. I booked 2 rooms together and we were separated by 4 floors. However that was easily fixed. We were the for the Metro Atlanta Fire Conference and this hotel was the only participating hotel of this function. The staff was very clueless about the event, shuttle services for the fire fighters and events that would be taking place at the hotel. The room was also not what was expected. The carpet is falling apart with strings coming out. The outlets in the bathroom and worn out and should be replaced. I could not bet the blow dryer to stay in the outlet to dry my hair. The lights were difficult to work. All the lamps seem to be connected to a wall switch we could never find. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paid parking I think it interesting that you charge for self parking and in-room internet for your paying guests, SPG or not. I was in town for the Georgia Association of REALTORS convention at the Galleria and chose the Sheraton which advertized a covered bridge connecting the hotel to the Galleria. In fact, to reach the bridge you had to walk across a highway and an area between two pedestrian bridges that made up the rest of the way. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip My stay here was for business reasons and the location was excellent. It was within walking distant of great shopping and dining as well as the work facility for me. The only disappointment was in the wifi signal from my room was horrible. I could not get or keep a wifi signal for more than a minute. I have a on-line webinar that lasted 3 hours and I have to spend the bulk of it in the hotel lobby just to stay on-line. October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nothing works quite like it should nice place, but not quite as advertised. we were supposed to have a suite with a sitting area and a separate sleeping area, but instead got a bed on one side and another bed on the other side. not a huge deal, but that's not what our reservaion confirmation told us we had booked. the toilet kept running the first night, so I had to fix the tank myself to get it to quit. Finally, we were offered "free in-room internet" as a Gold memeber, but ti wouldn't connect. I called tech support ( no one in the hotel was able to help) and after working on it for about 15 minutes to no avai, they said they would call me back. They never did, and I never did get the wifi to work. Had to go to the lobby every time.. The location of the hotel was okay, and the staff was excellent, as far as what they were able to do. If you want a spiff for your Star Points, DON'T choose the free wifi. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to improve in both hard and soft The hotel staff at front desk was friendly and good. However, my overall stay was below our expectations. I was very disappointed in the housekeeping service. That was below average and I was surprised Sheraton brand hotel has such a low quality service. They said housekeeping should be done by 5pm, which is very rare at other hotels. Usually rooms are clean by 3pm in other hotels. When we came back to the room around 5:30pm, the room was not clean. If they said it should be done by 5, how come the room was not cleaned at 5:30pm? Plus, i saw housekeeping lady on the floor was talking on the cellphone while she was on the hallway. She doesn't look efficient and was not polite (she was friendly though). I have stayed many SPG hotels in the US and outside US and this hotel was disappointing. I understand they are under renovation, because the hotel is very old... I don't know how this hotel will compete against their competitors around the area if the room is just old and average and not so efficient service. Price is not competitive either. If they would like to carry the Sheraton brand, they need to improve in many areas. But again, front staff was good and helpful. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value!! Great location, can get to anything in Atlanta from here without trouble. Can walk to ANY type of dinner/nightlife you would like from hotel. Get fridge in room, separate "living" area, 2 large flatscreens, bar area, bathroom with separate enclosed shower/commode, fast elevators, plenty of FREE parking, all for a price that is difficult if not impossible to beat without staying at a discount property. June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minor issues I rented 3 rooms all rooms had some sort of issue. One room the toliet would not flush all the way 2nd room the phone did not work 3rd room the closet would not open. They offered to switch one of the rooms to another but that would have put the person on a floor that was 10 flights down and full of screaming kids. FYI the elevators are SOOOOOOOOO slow expect to wait atleast 5-10 mins for the elevator July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meet my needs I stayed here for an event at Cobb Galleria. Room meet my needs but I counted off for room comfort because the sofa springs seemed to have been broken or something. When I sat on the sofa I kept going almost to the floor. I'm pretty sure it was a sofa bed and I'm glad I didn't have to sleep on it. Can't imagine how uncomfortable it would have been. This was the only issue and not a deal breaker. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect weekend getaway! I booked this room for my sons 8th birthday getaway. We had a blast with the indoor pool. Room was perfect,love how the bed was separate from the sitting area. Staff was friendly,I couldnt get early check in like I wanted,but the stay made up for it. Close to downtown Atlanta attractions. Didn't like that there is no free wi-fi in rooms,only downstairs.Also, restaurant in hotel was too pricey. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Updating Pros: All rooms are suites. Very roomy The location is great. The value is great The pool has a great indoor/outdoor setup Pull out bed is large Cons: The drains were partially clogged. The curtains were dirty and ripped. The microwave was circa 1980. The pillows are terribly thin. There is no hot tub. The TV channel selection is poor Pull out bed mattress is thin and uncomfortable. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel nice, neighborhood and many of the guests were sketchy Nice hotel, but area in huge decline. Many of the Guests looked like thugs...at the pool their children were rough, loud heavy splashing and rough play around our young children but more so around a father with his year-old baby. Ex:12 teens and pretend doing cannonballs, also racing and Marco Polo around the young children without regard an parental supervision. Poor language.... May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd stay there again...but This is a suite hotel so the living room gets used...time for a new couch. This one was just about un-sittable. Totally uncomfortable due to age. Also, bathroom sink clogged from the get go, the housekeepers had to have seen that if they cleaned and there were major stains and dirt under sink. With all that said, bed was great, location terrific and staff at desk really good. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, poor operation Arrival was a pain because no one could help with the luggage, staff told us we could access the hotel from the parking deck, wrong, room was not clean, nor was it cleaned properly while we were there. February 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My only gripe is that I booked a fitness room and paid extra for it but got to the room, and there was no fitness equipment. I decided it was too late to go back down to the lobby and try again. When I asked about an adjustment the next morning, I was told the desk staff could do nothing to help and was given the Starwood 800 number. Staff was very unhelpful. September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OLD hotel Very disappointed was very old and when we checked in fridge was frozen up, took eng dept over an hour to get there day of c/o we needed towels, took approx 40 min to get towels and we had to catch a plane looks like it was remodeled approx 20 years ago not the cleanest either..parking garage was a disaster key would never work and always had a line up to get out June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations are nice....until you're moved I stayed at this property on March 11th while on a trip across the south interviewing at graduate schools. I was excited to stay at this property because of the closeness to shopping as well as the highway. Once I checked in I was pleasantly surprised to learn that I was being put in one of the renovated rooms, which I though was due to my SPG status yet they never acknowledged it. Once arriving in my room I thought that I had landed in heaven and this was the best possible ending to my trip before having to go back home. However, within 15 minutes of being in my room I was called and asked if I would be willing to move rooms due to the ongoing construction that would be happening on that floor. I declined because I had already unpacked and was settled in nicely and I knew the noise wouldn't bother me. However, within 3-5 minutes I was called again and informed that I would be moved to another room due to safety inspections not having taken place yet. While I was reluctant and the offer to reimburse my points was nice, I moved rooms. What awaited me was a drab dreary room with furniture that matched nothing and surely had been there for longer than I had been alive. The bed was much less comfortable and the headboard was oddly placed where it was uncomfortable. I decided there was nothing I could do and continued on. However, as I was beginning to go to bed I was closing the doors separating the living and sleeping areas, one of them broke. As I would later find out, it was off of the tracks and would need to be repaired and (as you could guess) I would need to move rooms once again. Upon arriving at my third room around 10:30 P.M. I realized that it was a handicap accessible room. There was a purpose that I had not booked an accessible room as I do not like having the bars in the showers. This inconvenience was not even addressed to me by the management before moving me rooms. Overall this was a horrible experience and unless something were to attempt to change my mind I would never stay here nor recommend any of my family stay there while visiting me in graduate school. While the reimbursement was nice, I thought that there should have been something else considering I ended up moving rooms twice and to rooms that were desperately in need of work when compared to the original room I stayed in. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbelievable! I have been a regular guest at SPG hotels. However, this has been the worst experience. 1. Internet wireless did not work for 3 days. 2. Insects found in the room. 3. Phone system did not work for 1 night, and missed wake up call. 4. No soap (SOAP!) in the room. 5. Overcharge on the invoice until pointed out 6. Reservation was not found when checked in. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best hotel stay EVER!!! Sheraton suites at Cumberland re-energized my love of hotels. The customer service was unprecedented with such a friendly and knowledgable staff! The shuttle doubled as a taxi, taking us to dinner and then picking us up from dinner and driving us to the venue. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. I will be staying at Sheraton hotels from now on! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel This hotel was okay.I expected more since it was the Sheraton.It does need some work you can tell the hotel is older.I have stayed at the Renaissance Waverly and I like their hotel better.The Sheraton needs an upgrade.The carpet on my hotel floor in the hallway was extremely nasty it looks like it needs to be replaced.Other than that it was a nice visit. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel Stay Thie hotel is a good hotel. The fan in the bathroom blowed continuously and was loud. The technician checked it and stated that it was louder in some rooms than others. The noise from the fan was quite annoying. I alos noticed that the tub was stained and the carpet was clean. Other than these things, the room was nice and the hotel atmosphere was great! August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is on a downward slide The hotel's exterior and lobby are nice, but the rooms are starting to deteriorate. I've stayed at this hotel over the years and it 's very nice, but you can tell that nothing has been done to the rooms over the years. The furniture is old, the microwave looks like it is from 1980, and the curtains barely close. The rooms need to be updated ASAP. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Problems... I had no hot water 2 of the 3 mornings I spent there. When I checked in, the phones were dead and had to change the room. Every day the room key cards did not work, which required going to the lobby several times. It was horrible. One thing after the other... Especially being tired it was betond aggravating... But the room itself was very nice. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in Atlanta I was surprised that there was an additional fee for parking, in-room internet and local calls. That was a surprise for a Sheraton. There was an issue with the door that separated the bedroom/ living area which was never addressed during our stay. The room was nice and the staff friendly and I was told the extra fees are usual for Atlanta. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Our family loved the suite and our stay at the SSG Atlanta. Service from staff was excellent. We asked for extra pillows and blankets for our children and they came immediately. The staff at the front desk greeted us with a smile and courteously responded during check-in, check-out and when we asked for restaurant/attraction suggestions. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay My Husband and I decided to visit Atlanta for an extended weekend getaway. Although we arrived late at night, the staff was most courteous and had us checked in quickly. The hotel is right off of the highway, right next to a large shopping mall and Downtown Atlanta is minutes away. If I were to return to Atlanta I would stay here again. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The location of this hotel and the relative ease to access surrounding shopping malls and entertainment . The excellent Friendly staff and their willingness to assist you anyway they can. The prompt service of all departments in the hotel. The cleanliness of the public areas and rooms is a great plus for my positive recommendation . January 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>