Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta

  • 2844 Cobb Parkway SE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30339
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel over the past 3 days. The suite was spacious, I was very surprised. Your staff was excellent. They always seem to have a smile and a friendly hello. The bed was comfortable and great pillows but the pull-out sofa bed was just the worst! That is my only negative comment I have about our stay. So convenient to all of our meetings. Food and shopping choices were excellent. Thanks. February 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience overall I would never stay here again. I had my original reservation and then had to extend my stay to arrive before and stay later which resulted in 3 reservations. This seemed to completely confuse staff as they didn't clean my room on certain days and the front desk staff were not on the same page about whether I had to rekey my cards or not. I had a cold shower on day 2 and the heater didn't work properly. On one day I was out of my room for over four hours and when I arrived back a 4 pm to a dirty room, housekeeping knocked on the door and asked if I needed service. When I commented that I had been gone long enough for her to do so she said she wasn't sure if I was checking out. The only bright star in my stay was a waitress names Sannette who learned my name the first day and did a fantastic job making sure I had everything I needed while I was dining. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay My experience at the Sheraton was good. Overall staff was excellent. Check in was quick and fast. The hotel lobby and restaurant area was very clean and quiet. My room was exactly like the pictures on the website. The room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. The only cons I had while staying there was the walls in the rooms are very thin. I could hear the person in the next room. There were also construction going on in the area that was very loud. Our room was facing the mall but we didn't here the cars outside. I would stay again for the price that we paid but I wish they have thicker wall so I couldn't hear the people next to us. I would still recommend this hotel because the staff was great, the parking was good, the room was clean, and the bed is very comfortable. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The desk staff were welcoming, friendly answered all our questions and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. I am looking forward to the new Club Room coming soon. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location It would have been nice If I was told that there was construction going on before i checked in So for this my stay wasn't the best couldn't get to sleep way too many noise because of construction December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Every morning and through the day staff greeted with such kindness! i ave worked in the industry for 40 years and saw so much kindness! Aida was great as well as the front desk! The bellman was kind of shy but was ok! December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not such a great experience last 2 times I've probably stayed at this hotel 20 times in the last 2 years for a total of 30-40 nights. The last two trips - the wireless internet service has been horrible and unusable. The answer from the front desk is 'we're unaware of any issues - call the help desk'. Upon checkout yesterday 12/4/13 - spoke to front desk clerk about this directly, and he was anything but empathic; he didn't care one bit. I told him I would try this hotel one more time but if internet service did not improve; I'd check out and never come back again. He didn't care and said have a good day! I hope this message gets back to Michelle Donovan, property GM, directly. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness center needs new equipment I stay periodically at this hotel and keep hoping the fitness center equipment, more specifically the elliptical and treadmill machines, will be replaced/updated. One elliptical was inoperable and the other sounded like it was ready to fall apart. The incline feature on one of the treadmills was not working. Other than that, a pleasant stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little less clean We have stayed at this hotel before and had a great experience. The room this time was a little less clean than before. Some mold/mildew in the bathroom and parts of the quilt on the floor in the bedroom, so that it looked like it had not been completely vacuumed. Otherwise, a good stay. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service/Great for Extended Stay I have been staying at this hotel for the past 4 weeks and their excellent customer service is the reason I will be staying here for the remainder of my time in Atlanta. I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the mall. Everyone staff member has been very helpful. Someone was there to greet me every morning and every night when I returned (it's the small things that you come back for). Due to my hectic schedule, I ordered room service almost every weeknight and Isaiah went the extra mile to assist me by providing me with excellent recommendations on things to do in Atlanta. I highly recommend staying at the Sheraton Galleria (and ordering room service or sitting at the bar and enjoying and football game while having a delicious drink). November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great staff, friendly and attentive and helpful. Only complaint is the gym is very small with outdated equipment. Also, the hotel walls are very thin...this was only an issue on one night over the course of an 11 night stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome staff! You really enjoy a bright and happy smile when checking in. The staff at this hotel is just great! Glad to see a major hotel renovation in the short term. Because this hotel needs it. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel - with horrible gym facility Overall the hotel was average. Room was good, breakfast was not so good. Gym facility was absolutely horrible. 2 treadmills rusted. 2 elliptical machine that were in need of repair. UGGHH! November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had a great stay in your hotel. Excellent staff, especially banquet and restaurant staff. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitness center was terrible The cardio equipment appears not have been maintained AT ALL. Seems like no one is paying attention - there is even still a Lance Armstrong poster on the wall! The treadmills and eliptical machines were literally rusty making them nearly impossible to use. Which was a shame in an otherwise nice facility. November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incredibly bad service I would not recommend this location if you need business support, as it is nonexistent at the hotel. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The best of times the worst of times. People vs. Gym. The hotel is a typical Sheraton, however, it is on the tired side of these facilities. The hotel personnel were top notch. Friendly, helpful, proactive. You couldn't ask for more from a much higher priced hotel. The gym on the other hand is terrible. It is among the worst I've visited. It needs to be gutted and totoally refreshed. I stay in SPG properties for the gym facilities. I would not stay here again for that reason alone. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice get away Pros: Nice location right off the highway plus there's a Mall and other attractions as well Cons: There wasn't any USB connection in the room November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Environment My stay at Sheraton Suites Galleria in Atlanta, was very pleasant. I look forward to staying in that property again, whenever the opportunity arise for me to be in Atlanta. The hotel rep. were very friendly and pleasant. I requested an extra accessary for my room in the morning, to my surprise it was delivered to me in less than 10 minutes, and my room was on the 12th floor. I am so impressed with the services I received during my stay. This is a top class hotel. The only downside was you have to pay to access wifi. Most hotels I have stayed and visited offered wifi as courtesy to their guest. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Excellent location, especially if you are attending an event at the Cobb Galleria. Close to major mall, multiple eateries, and access to major highways and freeways. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work Out Facilities Horrible I work for Fischer Homes and we have a corporate account at your hotel. This was my 3rd stay. At each stay I used the work out facility. Except for 1 treadmill all the cardio equipment is broke. At each visit I expected to see new/repaired equipment but it remains. At my last stay as I ran on the one working treadmill no less than 4 people came in, tried all the other machines, discovered they did not work, and left frustrated. I can't believe you are not receiving other complaints. When I travel I enjoy a workout after a long day so I don't think I will be coming back unless this is fixed. On a lesser note I was asked if I wanted to decline room service for a $5 gift card that was never slid under my door as I was told it would be. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitness Facility Great location and was looking for a new hotel in the area as I spend approximately3 nights per month in the ATL area. This property was only average and disappointing on many aspects. Nice staff, my room was tired--paint/grout/carpet/walls/doorframes/ simply lots of mileage on it. Great bedding and size of room was excellent. However the wheels fell off when I entered the fitness facility; upon entering one person was on a tread mill, I proceeded to five different machines that were inoperable...this doesnt happen overnight...they were rusted, worn out, electronics did not work. I spend 120+ nights per year in hotels and the fitness facility is a focal point for my hotel stays and this property certainly fell short. I have no interest in returning to this property until I know upgrades have occured! October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The desk staff was very helpful and accommodating to things we had questions about. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip My stay here was for business reasons and the location was excellent. It was within walking distant of great shopping and dining as well as the work facility for me. The only disappointment was in the wifi signal from my room was horrible. I could not get or keep a wifi signal for more than a minute. I have a on-line webinar that lasted 3 hours and I have to spend the bulk of it in the hotel lobby just to stay on-line. October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This motel is convenient for shopping. Comfortable stay. Would be nice to have a continental breakfast option and beverage station. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more convention blues! First of all, I work staff at a fairly large convention. That being said getting rest when I need it is impossible at other hotels. I love the Sheraton because not only do they have the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, but the elevators are room key operated. No elevator tourists riding the elevators and keeping people up at all hours. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful in meeting all needs the entire weekend. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My only gripe is that I booked a fitness room and paid extra for it but got to the room, and there was no fitness equipment. I decided it was too late to go back down to the lobby and try again. When I asked about an adjustment the next morning, I was told the desk staff could do nothing to help and was given the Starwood 800 number. Staff was very unhelpful. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff They have a great staff at the property. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Rather Spacious Place This hotel was rather spacious, afterall it is suite style. Good for a quick weekend or in and out stay. I'll be back September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible hotel Room was not cleaned btw days. Facilities were outdated. Would never stay again September 21, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:23:54.479-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_351, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_111, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>