Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta

  • 2844 Cobb Parkway SE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30339
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stinky This building has so much promise. It is a good location, has all of the facilities you would hope for, great fitness center, nice lobby, excellent breakfast, etc. However, the room I stayed in smelled like something had died in there. It was musty and gross smelling and the carpets were all frayed around the edges. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brian Setzer Concert It is too bad that the staff gave us directions to the cross walk but never told us we had to walk four blocks. Also, they never told us they offered a shuttle to the Cobb Ford Event. We ended up paying for a taxi since it was so dark to get to the event. When we walked out we happened to see saw the hotel shuttle. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by About room service Please improve room service. lady who was doing room never kept coffee sop, shampoo in room. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in disaster Not only was the check in delay among the longest I have had barring conferences it was badly handled to the extent that we were locked out of our room late at night in order to compel us back to front desk to re-register. Overall this hotel is badly managed with many delays and poor organization across the board March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwoods Standards This hotel is tired. Our room was not well cleaned. Dirty dishes were left in the sink by housekeeping. The curtains were frayed. For a suite concept there was little to recommend it other than the "extra" space. The bedroom had no drawers to put clothes. As Starwood Gold Members we were extremely disappointed. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the SPG Suite My husband and I were in Atlanta for business and pleasure. We loved the layout of our suite in the SPG wing. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. The shuttle service for a 3 mile radius was so helpful for getting us to meetings and to awesome dining close to the hotel. We had a fantastic experience. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service at this hotel is horrible I had to stay here because the hotel hosting my meeting was sold out. I was told at check-in that the shuttle ran every 30 min on the hour and half hour. I went down at 2:00 pm and waited for the shuttle. Never saw it. Went in and asked so they sent for him. About 2:20 he finally came. He told me to call when I was ready to be picked up. I had taken a cab to the mall from the original drop off because "the galleria" was not a mall as I had originally thought. At 6:3o pm, I called for a pick up at 7:00 at the south entrance of Macy's. No one came, finally at 7:08 I called and was told the driver was on break and they would send him in 10 minutes. Waited waited waited no one came. I had given them my cell number so he could call if he didn't see me. At 7:39, I called back and was told that he came and didn't see anyone. I was standing at the glass doors and he never came by. I am now out $16.00 in cab fares and am having to pay 9:95 for internet access. This is the worst Starwood property at which I have ever stayed. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Galleria Review Among the issues I experienced are: -Dirty Towels -Dirty Duvet Cover -NO Internet Service for over one week -Heavy mud on the hood of car while parked in garage -Staff who did not knock and used key to try to enter my room while I was there -Questions on if the issues I experienced are normal -etc., etc., January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall Experience This is the first time I have had a bad stay a Shearton and it surprised my family. Customer service and Rooms need very much improvement to carry the Sheraton name. Room was not clean ,beds made,low grade furntiure and WIFI did not work and had to change rooms. I will not stay or recommend this location. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS TRAINING It was my first time staying there. The front desk customer service was horrible. They didn't inform me of where anything was or features of the hotel. The fire alarm went off and the didn't inform guest weather to evacuate or stay in place. At check out they didn't ask how was our stay or nothing March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed twice and love this hotel Great location outside Atlanta.Suites are excellent for families.Excellent service. At Breakfast, Andy the Sous Chef and the wait staff stayed longer to make our meal delicious and pleasureable. The lady who checked us in at 2 in the morning had a great sense of humor, welcoming us and making us laugh. May 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth considering but has drawbackjs The hotel is located near to the Cumberland Mall and across the street from the Cobb Galleria Convention Center. Don't plan on being able to walk to either of these. Even the clerk at registration was not able to give clear directions. You have to go outside the hotel, take the exterior elevator to the 9th parking level, go into the parking area to go into another door to walk up the steps to the 10th parking level, then walk off the parking structure at ground level to cross a heavily traveled street to get to the 2 walkways above the street to get to Cobb Galleria. Difficult if you are carrying anything. Room was ok, but the TV controls turned on/off both televisions at same time so had to do it manually on the set. Pillows were far too soft to support the head and get a good night sleep. Sliding doors made it a "suite" but didn't matter as I was alone. When I next return to area, I will stay elsewhere because of inconvenient location, not because the hotel itself was a bad experience. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations When you stay at a hotel that provides a government rate your expectations must be kept low. This hotel is well maintained and the rooms are very nice and comfortable. My only complaint was the overpowering essence of potpourri in the lobby and common areas. Neutral is best. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised My husband, our son and I arrived to our room and were surprised about the following: 1 - for a suite it was on the very small side. Two rooms yes but the king bed took up one entire room. I selected this property because of the suite availability. With a small child space is a major consideration when travelling. 2 - there was a white stain on the carpet that appeared to be the residue of some work that had been done in the room. 3 - the furniture was dated. The sofa sleeper looked ragged. The point of having a sleeper was to have my son sleep on it. I was so concerned about the cleanliness of the sleeper that I opted to have him sleep with me in the king bed instead. 4 - there was no dresser. We spent 7 days in this propoerty. I did not like the fact that I had to live out of my suit case. 5 - the pool was disgusting. My son was really disappointed when I told him he could not get in the pool because it was dirty. This was my first SPG experience. I hope they are not all like this. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It! We had such a great weekend at Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta! We can not wait to come visit again! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay Only spent one night at this hotel but the response and the attentiveness from the staff at check-in and check-out were exceptional. The room was very clean and consisted of a mini-suite.A good location and easy to get to off the interstate. Would certainly recommend this hotel with high praise. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfortable! I loved the King size bed, and the ability to close the French doors and have privacy while my kids enjoyed the Queen size bed and their own flat screen TV. I enjoyed the pool and fitness center, plus the free breakfast buffet every morning. All the staff at this hotel are wonderful and attentive. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and service here We enjoyed our overnight stay. Our king suite was large and we were more than comfortable. The suite showed signs of age and wear but was perfectly clean. We ate both dinner and breakfast at the restaurant, and the food was very good. Jason was a terrific host and server! We will stay here again. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by expected more The 'heated pool' was cold. When we asked about it we were told by the front desk that it should be warm and they would look into it. That was the first evening of a 4 night say. It was never warm. It's bad enough it was never warm, it's another thing to straight lie to your guests about it. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient hotel with poor service The front desk clerks were courteous and seemed very attentive. The room never got cleaned in three nights. We had to ask each evening for more towels. The wifi never would connect even after contacting technical support. The bedding was great and comfortable but the showers need remodeled. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Suites and Great Beds As I business traveler, I really value the quality of my hotel rooms, especially the beds. The Sheraton Suites Galleria's recent updates are much appreciated. It's nice to have a comfortable suite and bed to come back to after a long day with a client. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little less clean We have stayed at this hotel before and had a great experience. The room this time was a little less clean than before. Some mold/mildew in the bathroom and parts of the quilt on the floor in the bedroom, so that it looked like it had not been completely vacuumed. Otherwise, a good stay. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms, great rate This hotel was a great find. I am in the ATL market almost weekly and usually stay at other places. When they were all booked, I tried this property and was very happy with it. Nice room, great rate, great staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stinky Pillows The hotel is great located in a good location. We have stayed there before. This time we experienced a problem with the pillows. They emitted a strong unpleasasnt odor. Staff was alerted when we checked out. Why not sooner; we used the extra pillows in the room. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by guest Bathroom never cleaned to my satisfaction although the shower features are good, parking should be free since there is virtually no alternative but to park at the hotel -there are no perks for spg members, they charge 2 dollars for coffee in lobby-this is complimentary in most hotels October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed is hard as a rock The room is very nice but the bed I slept on felt like I was laying on a piece of plywood. The furniture was very stiff and uncomfortable also. The restaurant is extremely expensive. Not going to pay $17.00 for a hamburger. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff and Customer Service All staff and customer service was truly 5 stars, no complaint. However, the hotel facility is a bit dated, hallways old and dark, room card reader requires several tries (even with replaced cards). The website pictures of the rooms are misleading. Rooms are dated but still clean. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thin Walls I have never stayed in a hotel where the voices and ring tones from the next room are so clearly heard. The people in the next room were talking & we could hear them as if they were in our room. Not their TV. It was due to the lack of sound proofing at the door between our rooms. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay I love the size of the rooms, ease of access to major high ways, and lots of places to eat within walking distance. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff..!!! I spend over 250 nights a year in Hotels around the country and these guys had some of the most helpful staff. From check-in to Check-out.... I stayed for 19 days and from the front desk staff, restaurant & housekeeping, all were extremely friendly & helpful to all my needs. January 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>