Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta

  • 2844 Cobb Parkway SE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30339
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff...! Ian Watts (front desk) and Keisha (breakfast staff) were outstanding. Very professional, kind, and helpful in every way. Employees like these are a delight. Now, I can add you missed on the following: --Must pay for wi-fi...? --TV had only one or two HD channels... and apparently poor reception... Overall, I will repeat. Great stay. Luis Etchenique (Gabrielle Gould Jewelry) March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd stay there again...but This is a suite hotel so the living room gets used...time for a new couch. This one was just about un-sittable. Totally uncomfortable due to age. Also, bathroom sink clogged from the get go, the housekeepers had to have seen that if they cleaned and there were major stains and dirt under sink. With all that said, bed was great, location terrific and staff at desk really good. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Nice Renovations Our stay here was unexpected. However, we were quite pleased. Check-in was a breeze! The clerk was very professional and courteous. We stayed in a newly renovated room which was a mini suite. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is also very close to retail shops and restaurants. We don't have any complaints. I would recommend this hotel to others. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No, just no I'm incredibly disappointed with my stay at the Sheraton Galleria. My room was not properly cleaned, and it felt disgusting. I did not sleep well, because the bed felt unclean. The staff was slow to respond to requests, and at times abrasive. This is by far the worst hotel experience I have had, and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OLD hotel Very disappointed was very old and when we checked in fridge was frozen up, took eng dept over an hour to get there day of c/o we needed towels, took approx 40 min to get towels and we had to catch a plane looks like it was remodeled approx 20 years ago not the cleanest either..parking garage was a disaster key would never work and always had a line up to get out June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My only gripe is that I booked a fitness room and paid extra for it but got to the room, and there was no fitness equipment. I decided it was too late to go back down to the lobby and try again. When I asked about an adjustment the next morning, I was told the desk staff could do nothing to help and was given the Starwood 800 number. Staff was very unhelpful. September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbelievable! I have been a regular guest at SPG hotels. However, this has been the worst experience. 1. Internet wireless did not work for 3 days. 2. Insects found in the room. 3. Phone system did not work for 1 night, and missed wake up call. 4. No soap (SOAP!) in the room. 5. Overcharge on the invoice until pointed out 6. Reservation was not found when checked in. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton Brand For those that love the Sheraton brand as I do the Sheraton Suites Galleria in Atlanta will not disappoint. It is located in a great area (right next to cumberland mall) other shops just right up the street. Theu are finishing up a update to the hotel adn the room are beautiful. You just can't miss staying here. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel Stay Thie hotel is a good hotel. The fan in the bathroom blowed continuously and was loud. The technician checked it and stated that it was louder in some rooms than others. The noise from the fan was quite annoying. I alos noticed that the tub was stained and the carpet was clean. Other than these things, the room was nice and the hotel atmosphere was great! August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel This hotel was okay.I expected more since it was the Sheraton.It does need some work you can tell the hotel is older.I have stayed at the Renaissance Waverly and I like their hotel better.The Sheraton needs an upgrade.The carpet on my hotel floor in the hallway was extremely nasty it looks like it needs to be replaced.Other than that it was a nice visit. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Best hotel stay EVER!!! Sheraton suites at Cumberland re-energized my love of hotels. The customer service was unprecedented with such a friendly and knowledgable staff! The shuttle doubled as a taxi, taking us to dinner and then picking us up from dinner and driving us to the venue. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. I will be staying at Sheraton hotels from now on! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is on a downward slide The hotel's exterior and lobby are nice, but the rooms are starting to deteriorate. I've stayed at this hotel over the years and it 's very nice, but you can tell that nothing has been done to the rooms over the years. The furniture is old, the microwave looks like it is from 1980, and the curtains barely close. The rooms need to be updated ASAP. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Problems... I had no hot water 2 of the 3 mornings I spent there. When I checked in, the phones were dead and had to change the room. Every day the room key cards did not work, which required going to the lobby several times. It was horrible. One thing after the other... Especially being tired it was betond aggravating... But the room itself was very nice. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in Atlanta I was surprised that there was an additional fee for parking, in-room internet and local calls. That was a surprise for a Sheraton. There was an issue with the door that separated the bedroom/ living area which was never addressed during our stay. The room was nice and the staff friendly and I was told the extra fees are usual for Atlanta. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Our family loved the suite and our stay at the SSG Atlanta. Service from staff was excellent. We asked for extra pillows and blankets for our children and they came immediately. The staff at the front desk greeted us with a smile and courteously responded during check-in, check-out and when we asked for restaurant/attraction suggestions. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay My Husband and I decided to visit Atlanta for an extended weekend getaway. Although we arrived late at night, the staff was most courteous and had us checked in quickly. The hotel is right off of the highway, right next to a large shopping mall and Downtown Atlanta is minutes away. If I were to return to Atlanta I would stay here again. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The location of this hotel and the relative ease to access surrounding shopping malls and entertainment . The excellent Friendly staff and their willingness to assist you anyway they can. The prompt service of all departments in the hotel. The cleanliness of the public areas and rooms is a great plus for my positive recommendation . January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs help the hotel staff was very nice and the condition of the rooms were clean. However the fitness center was terrible. The 2 elliptical machines were old, rusted and without paint and neither was working. The treadmills did work but not properly and were in bad condition with rust . My business trip was extended but i had to move hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff. Rooms very noisy due to outside traffic noise Great staff (welcoming, professional). Great location (offices and restaurants nearby, mall, easy city center and Buckhead access). Poor breakfast (quality, choices). Rooms very noisy due to outside traffic (no matter which side of the hotel one will stay in - no double-pane windows anywhere). August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is located in a great spot for easy access to all Atlanta and surrounding attractions but in a safe part of the metro area. Everything about the hotel is great but particularly the service. The staff at this hotel is exceptional. They went all out to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. I'm happy we found this place. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room renovations are really nice! My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton because we had the opportunity to stay in a newly renovated room -- it was nice. The location of this hotel is quite convenient. There was one problem with the bedding -- the mattress pad was turned over and covered with hair, but it should have washed -- not just turned over. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway The overall experience was a pleasant one. Although the room had some minor flaws such as the wall paper seemed to have been burned in some spots and the crackling on the ceiling in the bedroom was gone in the corner. I would return because of the staff everyone was warm friendly and willing to help. I will return very soon!!!! February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not enjoy my stay If you're not into pets and smelling pets all night long in your pillows and linens, don't stay here. I had to have all the linens replaced in my room because I could smell pet urine throughout them. I was sick all night and couldn't sleep. Needless to say, I cut my two day stay to one and I will not return to this hotel ever. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting your extra points you need to make sure you follow requirements to the tee or you will not get your extra points for being green. was very disappointed that i did not qualify because i hung the do not disturb sign instead of the "green" sign. I gave up room refreshing for nothing. Will not happen again because i will find other places to stay July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was tremendous The hotel services were great. The front desk receptionist, Diamond, was very warm, attentive and personable. I will only stay at this hotel when I come to Atlanta. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice safe and secure location Hotel location is nice, safe, secure. staff at front desk are very nice courteous and polite. during morning breakfast they have less staff. you have to wait for service from to be seated and serving. i am on business trip and i was there for trade show, conference, meeting. i have to request them for service and serve. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Room and Professional Staff Wonderfully furnished rooms. Staff was professional and extremely helpful. The only reason I could not give it 5 stars was due to the noise at night. We were on the 16th floor by the stairwell and we could hear the people above us stomping about, as well as noises from the stairs. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stinky This building has so much promise. It is a good location, has all of the facilities you would hope for, great fitness center, nice lobby, excellent breakfast, etc. However, the room I stayed in smelled like something had died in there. It was musty and gross smelling and the carpets were all frayed around the edges. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brian Setzer Concert It is too bad that the staff gave us directions to the cross walk but never told us we had to walk four blocks. Also, they never told us they offered a shuttle to the Cobb Ford Event. We ended up paying for a taxi since it was so dark to get to the event. When we walked out we happened to see saw the hotel shuttle. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in disaster Not only was the check in delay among the longest I have had barring conferences it was badly handled to the extent that we were locked out of our room late at night in order to compel us back to front desk to re-register. Overall this hotel is badly managed with many delays and poor organization across the board March 4, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:50:31.907-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_348, tr_348
  • loc_en_US, sid_111, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>