Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta

  • 2844 Cobb Parkway SE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30339
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is on a downward slide The hotel's exterior and lobby are nice, but the rooms are starting to deteriorate. I've stayed at this hotel over the years and it 's very nice, but you can tell that nothing has been done to the rooms over the years. The furniture is old, the microwave looks like it is from 1980, and the curtains barely close. The rooms need to be updated ASAP. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Problems... I had no hot water 2 of the 3 mornings I spent there. When I checked in, the phones were dead and had to change the room. Every day the room key cards did not work, which required going to the lobby several times. It was horrible. One thing after the other... Especially being tired it was betond aggravating... But the room itself was very nice. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS TRAINING It was my first time staying there. The front desk customer service was horrible. They didn't inform me of where anything was or features of the hotel. The fire alarm went off and the didn't inform guest weather to evacuate or stay in place. At check out they didn't ask how was our stay or nothing March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in Atlanta I was surprised that there was an additional fee for parking, in-room internet and local calls. That was a surprise for a Sheraton. There was an issue with the door that separated the bedroom/ living area which was never addressed during our stay. The room was nice and the staff friendly and I was told the extra fees are usual for Atlanta. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Our family loved the suite and our stay at the SSG Atlanta. Service from staff was excellent. We asked for extra pillows and blankets for our children and they came immediately. The staff at the front desk greeted us with a smile and courteously responded during check-in, check-out and when we asked for restaurant/attraction suggestions. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay My Husband and I decided to visit Atlanta for an extended weekend getaway. Although we arrived late at night, the staff was most courteous and had us checked in quickly. The hotel is right off of the highway, right next to a large shopping mall and Downtown Atlanta is minutes away. If I were to return to Atlanta I would stay here again. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the SPG Suite My husband and I were in Atlanta for business and pleasure. We loved the layout of our suite in the SPG wing. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. The shuttle service for a 3 mile radius was so helpful for getting us to meetings and to awesome dining close to the hotel. We had a fantastic experience. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The location of this hotel and the relative ease to access surrounding shopping malls and entertainment . The excellent Friendly staff and their willingness to assist you anyway they can. The prompt service of all departments in the hotel. The cleanliness of the public areas and rooms is a great plus for my positive recommendation . January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs help the hotel staff was very nice and the condition of the rooms were clean. However the fitness center was terrible. The 2 elliptical machines were old, rusted and without paint and neither was working. The treadmills did work but not properly and were in bad condition with rust . My business trip was extended but i had to move hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth considering but has drawbackjs The hotel is located near to the Cumberland Mall and across the street from the Cobb Galleria Convention Center. Don't plan on being able to walk to either of these. Even the clerk at registration was not able to give clear directions. You have to go outside the hotel, take the exterior elevator to the 9th parking level, go into the parking area to go into another door to walk up the steps to the 10th parking level, then walk off the parking structure at ground level to cross a heavily traveled street to get to the 2 walkways above the street to get to Cobb Galleria. Difficult if you are carrying anything. Room was ok, but the TV controls turned on/off both televisions at same time so had to do it manually on the set. Pillows were far too soft to support the head and get a good night sleep. Sliding doors made it a "suite" but didn't matter as I was alone. When I next return to area, I will stay elsewhere because of inconvenient location, not because the hotel itself was a bad experience. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is located in a great spot for easy access to all Atlanta and surrounding attractions but in a safe part of the metro area. Everything about the hotel is great but particularly the service. The staff at this hotel is exceptional. They went all out to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. I'm happy we found this place. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway The overall experience was a pleasant one. Although the room had some minor flaws such as the wall paper seemed to have been burned in some spots and the crackling on the ceiling in the bedroom was gone in the corner. I would return because of the staff everyone was warm friendly and willing to help. I will return very soon!!!! February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not enjoy my stay If you're not into pets and smelling pets all night long in your pillows and linens, don't stay here. I had to have all the linens replaced in my room because I could smell pet urine throughout them. I was sick all night and couldn't sleep. Needless to say, I cut my two day stay to one and I will not return to this hotel ever. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting your extra points you need to make sure you follow requirements to the tee or you will not get your extra points for being green. was very disappointed that i did not qualify because i hung the do not disturb sign instead of the "green" sign. I gave up room refreshing for nothing. Will not happen again because i will find other places to stay July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay Only spent one night at this hotel but the response and the attentiveness from the staff at check-in and check-out were exceptional. The room was very clean and consisted of a mini-suite.A good location and easy to get to off the interstate. Would certainly recommend this hotel with high praise. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice safe and secure location Hotel location is nice, safe, secure. staff at front desk are very nice courteous and polite. during morning breakfast they have less staff. you have to wait for service from to be seated and serving. i am on business trip and i was there for trade show, conference, meeting. i have to request them for service and serve. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stinky This building has so much promise. It is a good location, has all of the facilities you would hope for, great fitness center, nice lobby, excellent breakfast, etc. However, the room I stayed in smelled like something had died in there. It was musty and gross smelling and the carpets were all frayed around the edges. December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swat team in the hotel Upon check in place surrounded by police. No hotel support. Waited outside 30 minutes and then finally walked past about 6 officers to front desk where they didn't even apologize or explain. Very scary! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor items/good and bad Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. I was always greeted when I would leave or return. The only thing that was awkward was the renovation project. Too much noise to try to work in my room during the day. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brian Setzer Concert It is too bad that the staff gave us directions to the cross walk but never told us we had to walk four blocks. Also, they never told us they offered a shuttle to the Cobb Ford Event. We ended up paying for a taxi since it was so dark to get to the event. When we walked out we happened to see saw the hotel shuttle. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room renovations are really nice! In 2013 we had our first stay at the Sheraton and we were pleased. Our stay in April was the best yet -- we had the opportunity to stay in a newly renovated room and we were quite pleased. We stayed in room 1706 and we have reservations for May 31st (for four nights) and, if possible, we would like to stay in room 1706. We have some concerns -- the mattress pad was covered with blonde hair and there was a stain on the mattress under the pillow on the right side of the mattress. The cleaning staff should be more cognizant of changing the mattress pads and stains on the mattress -- just flipping the mattress pad over is not a good practice, and it would be best to just wash it. We don't just get in the bed without an inspection of the mattress pad and mattress, and we appreciate sleeping on a clean, hair and stain free bed. We own properties in GA, and when we come to GA to visit our properties, we want a clean, convenient place to stay. No free Wi-Fi was totally inconvenient, and since the inception of WI-FI, we have never stayed in a hotel that does not offer free Internet connection. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in disaster Not only was the check in delay among the longest I have had barring conferences it was badly handled to the extent that we were locked out of our room late at night in order to compel us back to front desk to re-register. Overall this hotel is badly managed with many delays and poor organization across the board March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwoods Standards This hotel is tired. Our room was not well cleaned. Dirty dishes were left in the sink by housekeeping. The curtains were frayed. For a suite concept there was little to recommend it other than the "extra" space. The bedroom had no drawers to put clothes. As Starwood Gold Members we were extremely disappointed. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall Experience This is the first time I have had a bad stay a Shearton and it surprised my family. Customer service and Rooms need very much improvement to carry the Sheraton name. Room was not clean ,beds made,low grade furntiure and WIFI did not work and had to change rooms. I will not stay or recommend this location. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Galleria Review Among the issues I experienced are: -Dirty Towels -Dirty Duvet Cover -NO Internet Service for over one week -Heavy mud on the hood of car while parked in garage -Staff who did not knock and used key to try to enter my room while I was there -Questions on if the issues I experienced are normal -etc., etc., January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed twice and love this hotel Great location outside Atlanta.Suites are excellent for families.Excellent service. At Breakfast, Andy the Sous Chef and the wait staff stayed longer to make our meal delicious and pleasureable. The lady who checked us in at 2 in the morning had a great sense of humor, welcoming us and making us laugh. May 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised My husband, our son and I arrived to our room and were surprised about the following: 1 - for a suite it was on the very small side. Two rooms yes but the king bed took up one entire room. I selected this property because of the suite availability. With a small child space is a major consideration when travelling. 2 - there was a white stain on the carpet that appeared to be the residue of some work that had been done in the room. 3 - the furniture was dated. The sofa sleeper looked ragged. The point of having a sleeper was to have my son sleep on it. I was so concerned about the cleanliness of the sleeper that I opted to have him sleep with me in the king bed instead. 4 - there was no dresser. We spent 7 days in this propoerty. I did not like the fact that I had to live out of my suit case. 5 - the pool was disgusting. My son was really disappointed when I told him he could not get in the pool because it was dirty. This was my first SPG experience. I hope they are not all like this. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfortable! I loved the King size bed, and the ability to close the French doors and have privacy while my kids enjoyed the Queen size bed and their own flat screen TV. I enjoyed the pool and fitness center, plus the free breakfast buffet every morning. All the staff at this hotel are wonderful and attentive. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and service here We enjoyed our overnight stay. Our king suite was large and we were more than comfortable. The suite showed signs of age and wear but was perfectly clean. We ate both dinner and breakfast at the restaurant, and the food was very good. Jason was a terrific host and server! We will stay here again. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little less clean We have stayed at this hotel before and had a great experience. The room this time was a little less clean than before. Some mold/mildew in the bathroom and parts of the quilt on the floor in the bedroom, so that it looked like it had not been completely vacuumed. Otherwise, a good stay. December 2, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>