Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta

  • 2844 Cobb Parkway SE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30339
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This hotel fit my needs perfectly. It's location couldn't have been better it's just a few minutes drive from down town, across the street from mall and the Cobb Galleria convention center. I'd not only stay here again I'd reccomend it to my friends also. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great Interstate access This hotel was selected for our family reunion weekend stay and banquet. It had great access to the interstates, shopping and dining. The kids loved swimming in the onsite pool. The king sized suite we stayed was spacious with a great view looking out toward I285. The banquet food was very tasty and the hotel staff was very attentive. Our only complaint we with the slow speed of two in-service elevators; the third one was didn't work. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and would stay their again. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement First time visit. Disappointing, waited almost 20 minutes to check in, asked for adjoining rooms to interview, 408 and 410 are not adjoining, front desk said nothing they can do, couch and chair padding was terrible, you could fall into ! Cleaning room people arrived at 6PM, I asked for them to come back in a little bit, they said they could not, asked for a drink at the bar, bartender, left, come back 15 minutes later, asked for my drink, left again. I did too ! August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy hotel This is a very nice hotel very clean and comfortable service was good August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than we expected Unfortunately, this was our least satisfactory experience with a Starwood stay. We had very long waits for bell service both at check-in and departure. I had to call the front desk and remind them I needed help bringing in our family's luggage after waiting outside for about 20 minutes. There were many people there for some event, but they were just hanging out, not checking in or out. We had a similar experience at check-out, with no explanation or apology, and we did not check out at a busy time. The room and general decor were a little worn, but adequate. I spoke with an SPG rep about our experience, and they were very kind in receiving our comments. They even offered extra Starpoints as an accommodation, but those have never been issued. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features Clean, comfortable, great service. July 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs updating Hotel is very hold. It definitely shows! The phone is sun bleached from being so old. Really needs a remodel. The furniture is all old and outdated. Would not stay here again unless remodel was done July 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms Need to Be Fully Renovated Typical Sheraton room. Great location...short walk to mall and easy access to highways. My primary issue with the hotel is they claim the rooms had been recently renovated, unfortunately, they do not appear as though they were. They may have swapped out a counter and a TV, but all in all it looks like the same decor, fixtures and furniture that they have had for the last 10 years (visited the hotel in 2002). Rusty door jams and hinges, old/dirty light switches, stained walls and curtains are not what I want to see when I am staying at any hotel especially not a Sheraton. If you are going to claim the rooms have been renovated, actually do it! July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Our family loved the suite and our stay at the SSG Atlanta. Service from staff was excellent. We asked for extra pillows and blankets for our children and they came immediately. The staff at the front desk greeted us with a smile and courteously responded during check-in, check-out and when we asked for restaurant/attraction suggestions. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minor issues I rented 3 rooms all rooms had some sort of issue. One room the toliet would not flush all the way 2nd room the phone did not work 3rd room the closet would not open. They offered to switch one of the rooms to another but that would have put the person on a floor that was 10 flights down and full of screaming kids. FYI the elevators are SOOOOOOOOO slow expect to wait atleast 5-10 mins for the elevator July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Experience not a Sheraton standard experience I have stayed in may Sheraton properties and was shocked to find for the price that the hotel was not very accomodating. Parking was awful and the drive in front of the door was always full of parked cars not checking in to the hotel and they were not asked to move. The sheets for the pullout bed were not clean and I had to request service for my room at 2 PM in the afternoon. The lobby area was loud and crowded the entire weekend. For the price, I anticipated an upscale hotel with lots of ammenities and instead I found a very average hotel. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay I truly enjoyed my stay. The only complaint was that there was something on the headboard. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed this was my second time staying at this hotel and this experience was terrible. The sink in the bathroom was clogged,the sliding door between the bedroom and bathroom did not work,so there was no privacy.the telephone in the bedroom did not work and i complained everyday but no one came to fix it.instead they gave us a free breakfast buffet on sunday.the parking lot is dark and isolated and there is no free wifi access in the room June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating!! Everything was great! I brought friends for a women's event and they were very impressed with our accomodations. I love that as an SPG member we get special treatment. And of course with being with ladies we liked having the mall at our back door!! I especially want to thank Tristen for being so helpful when I requested by phone a late checkout. That was wonderful!! I have nothing but good things to say. I would defininately stay there again if needed. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value!! Great location, can get to anything in Atlanta from here without trouble. Can walk to ANY type of dinner/nightlife you would like from hotel. Get fridge in room, separate "living" area, 2 large flatscreens, bar area, bathroom with separate enclosed shower/commode, fast elevators, plenty of FREE parking, all for a price that is difficult if not impossible to beat without staying at a discount property. June 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, SPG benefits below expectations This hotel was in a great location, close to Cumberland Mall with access to many restaurants. My teens loved it! The room was nice and spacious. I was very disappointed to find out that they did not have a club lounge when I arrived. I typically take advantage of this feature and look forward to it each time I travel. This was especially surprising since the welcome email I recieved days prior to my arrival mentioned club advantages. This is false advertising to me and I felt deceived. Also, when I checked in, no one asked to help with my bags nor did they even offer a luggage cart. I was traveling with 3 children, and it was quite a feat to accomplish getting to the room without help. I was also disgusted with the fact that I had to pay for internet. If I could have had club access, this would have not been the case. Parking was not free either, and there was no choice but to park in the garage, which was pretty scary, no security guard, and not well lit at night. This should be complimentary for preferred members. The staff was generally nice and accomodating in the end. After complaining, they provided me with complimentary breakfast in the restaurant for my family each morning of my stay. I would suggest this hotel to others because of the location. It was about 10 minutes from downtown ATL with convenient access to Coca cola factory, aquarium, and other popular attractions. June 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it use to be This hotel use to be memorable for my wife and I when we were in grad school. Ten years later, we were visiting Atlanta for our 10 year anniversary, and was highly dissappointed in the downward spiral this hotel has taken. I had a previous complaint and was referred to the operations manager. I left a message; however, he didn't bother to contact me. When stepped foot on the property, we amazed at the amount of cigarette butts on the ground. Our refrigerator in our room still had food from the previous guest and the noice volume was crazy. ladkfjdlfjadl May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not enjoy my stay If you're not into pets and smelling pets all night long in your pillows and linens, don't stay here. I had to have all the linens replaced in my room because I could smell pet urine throughout them. I was sick all night and couldn't sleep. Needless to say, I cut my two day stay to one and I will not return to this hotel ever. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT WORTH THE PRICE! It was just okay. Do not pay for food with your credit card When I booked a Starwood hotel, I expected Starwood caliber. That is not AT ALL what I got. When we checked in, the lady who helped us at the front desk was so professional and polite. She explained the amenities and had me excited about my stay! I asked about the jacuzzi, only to find out there wasn't one. She did tell me, however, that there was an indoor pool that could be heated to our liking. She checked us in rather quickly and without hassle. And on our way we went. it was all downhill from there. 1. The carpet in the hallway looked worn around the edges. 2. The suite was very nice, but that's about it. 3. RINGS around the bathtub! EWWWW! And after they cleaned it, guess what?!?!? RINGS AROUND THE BATHTUB STILL!! I guess that's because the bathtub was old. Also, the shower curtain was dirty with other guests' filth around the bottom, and there was mold along the tile. 4. Price for room service was ASTRONOMICAL. Thankfully, I didn't use it, but that's because of the $2.50 delivery charge, tax and 22% service charge. Oh, and OUR PHONE DIDN'T WORK IN OUR ROOM, so I couldn't have called if I wanted to. I went ahead and took the elevator and got my food to go. The food was pretty good, though, and the portions were very ample. 5. $4 for a bottled water. Really? And it wasn't even a special brand. We could have easily drank the water and replace it. 6. Hot water in the faucet in the kitchen sink didn't even turn on. Again, really? 7. Parking was included, so that was good. However, it smelled like someone had urinated in the parking deck. 8. Random "thugs" walking through the parking lot with no shirts on - AT THE SHERATON! 9. Easy to miss when you get off the interstate, and you have to jump through hoops to get back to the hotel! 10. Conveniently located. 11. VERY comfy bed! LOVED it! 12. Living room furniture looked a little dated. 13. You could hear doors slam from your room, and we heard some banging noise against our wall the first night. What on earth? 14. Construction was going on, but they did leave us a note about it and it was not a disturbance at all (we slept in many days). 15. Coffee maker didn't have all the parts. 16. Pool was FILTHY, and there was some kind of dead bug walking in the shower! Then the pool was too cold to swim in, the AC was blasting in the indoor pool and they never came to heat it. 17. Breakfast buffet was good! GREAT selection! However, DO NOT pay for food with your credit card. They brought my bill, which already had been charged to my card. I filled in a tip but noticed there was already an auto-gratuity, so I scratched the tip out. They brought back a whole new bill for $5 more - and when I caught it, they said they refunded it. 3 days later, no sign of my refund. I had to call the bank myself to get my refund. As far as I'm concerned, they never did it. 18. Down button on the elevator didn't work or light up for the first few days, but that got fixed. 19. One night we came home and I went to the room ahead of my husband while he parked the car. I had time to change clothes, take a shower (I do not take short showers, mind you), lotion up and put on PJs before he made it upstairs. When I asked what took him to long, he replied that he'd spent the last 15 minutes waiting for an available elevator. That's ridiculous. 20. Called about some paperwork I needed and was promised a call back in a few minutes. We checked out 2 days later. No returned call. And no one had any idea what I was talking about when I asked about it. Overall, it's a nice hotel. The room was very spacious and nice. The food was very good, and the location was great. However, it seems to not be maintained well by the staff. Some of it is not their fault, but a lot of it just seems like they don't care. Half of them had on tags saying they were in-training, which screams to me "High turnover." I wouldn't stay here again. I'd rather get the luxury I paid for. NOT Starwood caliber, and NOT worth the price! May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, outdated hotel I love this hotel for its location. 2 minutes away from "work" and lots of restaurants to choose from by the mall. However, it needs some help being remodeled. The bathrooms are the worst, the showers don't work properly and seem that have been there for many years. Old tile and tubs as well. Not what you would expect from a spg hotel. I also left something behind and after calling a couple of times and leaving messages to the house keeping manager, I am yet to get a call back. Maybe what I left behind wasn't "life or death" to me but the fact that the hotel staff completely disregarded my voice mail and phone calls makes me think twice about staying there again. The staff that deserves recognition: restaurant! great group of people. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Internet Connection I travel extensively (150+ nights a year). I have stayed at this hotel in past because of its location. However, I will think again in future as not accommodating to true business travelers. There is no internet connection at this hotel. I had my team stay at the hotel (8 of us) and we were unable to get an internet connection for 4 straight nights. When we called to ask about the situation, we were consistently told it was being worked on by a technician. The lack of resolution required my team to go back to the office to continue their work instead of enjoying their rooms....very frustrating. May 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double charges, and dirty laundry Check in was pleasant and smooth. But I found out when walking into my room, suite means you have your room split into smaller rooms - it speaks nothing to the quality of the accommodation. This hotel had the most annoying tv system I've ever seen, consistently switching from regular tv to the "pay us even more" menu options. I received WiFI, which was stated to be $X.xx per room per day. When receiving my bill I was charged for each device, which was NOT as it was advertised on the signup form accessed through the browser (which I only had to do once, not for both devices). Lastly, I noticed during my shower that there were dirty towels in my bathroom, that didn't belong to me. Ew. Upon checkout the clerk at the front desk obviously didn't care about my concerns, and I honestly don't think he even looked in my general direction. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed twice and love this hotel Great location outside Atlanta.Suites are excellent for families.Excellent service. At Breakfast, Andy the Sous Chef and the wait staff stayed longer to make our meal delicious and pleasureable. The lady who checked us in at 2 in the morning had a great sense of humor, welcoming us and making us laugh. May 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thin Walls/Doors The hotel is conveniently close to the convention center across the street. The rooms were comfortable but the walls were pretty thin. Maybe it was just because I had a room with an adjoining door. I felt like the couple in the next room was IN my room. I could hear every breath clearly…it was a little disturbing. Darleen at the front desk was very pleasant and checked me in swiftly. She explained all the amenities and did a great job. It was only after she stepped aside from behind the monitor that I noticed she had an IN TRAINING badge on. There is also access from the top of the parking structure out the back to the Cumberland Mall which has several restaurant options. May 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not to be trusted 1 jewerly came up missing . concerns were not addressed no return phone call May 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised My husband, our son and I arrived to our room and were surprised about the following: 1 - for a suite it was on the very small side. Two rooms yes but the king bed took up one entire room. I selected this property because of the suite availability. With a small child space is a major consideration when travelling. 2 - there was a white stain on the carpet that appeared to be the residue of some work that had been done in the room. 3 - the furniture was dated. The sofa sleeper looked ragged. The point of having a sleeper was to have my son sleep on it. I was so concerned about the cleanliness of the sleeper that I opted to have him sleep with me in the king bed instead. 4 - there was no dresser. We spent 7 days in this propoerty. I did not like the fact that I had to live out of my suit case. 5 - the pool was disgusting. My son was really disappointed when I told him he could not get in the pool because it was dirty. This was my first SPG experience. I hope they are not all like this. April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Use frequently and good hotel due to family visits we stay here frequently....hotel good for family...facilities limited but adequate....wifi so slow almost non existent and would not use in future but overall very good value and never hesitate to recommend April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in good location Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel located in good location next to Cumberland mall where there is a good selection of restaurants for dining. Fitness center is minimal but sufficient. Parking was not complimentary which would have been nice . March 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch your rate My husband and I enjoyed a 5 night stay at this hotel. I had booked the room 2 months ago and paid in advance to get a better rate. What a surprise when I checked the rate 3 days prior to arrival and found the exact room was $54 per night cheaper (including tax). I did not bring this to the attention of the front desk when we checked in. (My mistake) If the rate had dropped that much, I would have appreciated knowing this when we checked in. It was made very clear to me when I made the reservation that once I had paid for it, I was locked into that rate. I felt penalized for planning ahead!! March 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbelievable! I have been a regular guest at SPG hotels. However, this has been the worst experience. 1. Internet wireless did not work for 3 days. 2. Insects found in the room. 3. Phone system did not work for 1 night, and missed wake up call. 4. No soap (SOAP!) in the room. 5. Overcharge on the invoice until pointed out 6. Reservation was not found when checked in. March 4, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T18:15:57.513-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_349, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_111, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>