Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 Not clean rooms are not clean whatsoever! Food in restaurant is extremely overpriced and poor quality. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Service It is difficult to keep my focus on the hotel when the service at the hotel was very poor. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and large rooms The location was perfect for all of our needs and the size of the rooms was excellent. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Atrium area is relaxing. Love the suite with separate sitting area and desk area. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated hotel This pave really needs some remodeling. It is very outdated for an SPG property. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Some improvement The Room could use improvement, The room had a scent and the carpet had stain... December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great value Must have dodged a bullet because my room was fine and the price was excellent. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is one place near all For my businnes this hotel is a great place near of the principal Big Stores. December 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend Staff was not friendly and the rooms have a bad smell. Pool was out of order. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff They work out problems when they arrise. Room was comfortable and clean. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient location easy access to everywhere, nice staff, closer to airport than anticipated December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Great value for money but its starting to look a bit dated. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby is great The rooms needs updating, but other than that it was okay. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a beautiful lobby. I enjoyed my stay in my living quarters at the Sheraton. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by spacious room No hair dryer, but room service provided when requested. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Hotel was very nice and staff was very helpful. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Fantastic Thank you for all your help and great service December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel under renovation When reading this review, please keep in mind that the hotel was under renovation during our stay in November 2013. Hotel was a little hard to access due to medians on the road. Front desk staff was excellent.The lobby and interior "courtyard" were very nice, complete with a small waterfall and creek, even though under renovation. Room was comfortable and nicely appointed, with a separate seating area, as well as a wet bar and bar fridge, which was a pleasant surprise. We had issues with the restaurant. The first day the service was very slow, and not very friendly. The food not what I expected from a Sheraton. It was poorly prepared and poorly presented. I found out later that they were short staffed that day. The next day was much better. We found the pool area was not very well maintained. The entrance to the pool needed a good clean. The pool area itself was swept, but the person only swept about 25 square feet (a very small area) and left. The poolside chairs were ready to be replaced, probably with the renovation. I did not find the pool to be relaxing, since the hotel was situated at a busy intersection, so there was a lot of noise from traffic. I would like to experience the hotel again, when the renovation is complete. Perhaps timing is everything! November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best stay and hotel all your needs met! thank you sheridan January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel nice place, clean, close to everywhere February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay en sheraton suites fort lauderdale No free internet Internet low quality July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most everything great All was good, long time to get a taxi January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cypress Creek is shabby my room was not clean and was shabby February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by south florida beautifull lobby and friendly staff May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms/suites Very nice staff. Beautiful Hotel. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Thank you for a wonderful stay. November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty and Smelly Hotel Upon arrival the hotel looks beautiful. Once we walked into the room it had an awful smell, it was not vacuumed, dirt in the tub, hair in the tub, so off to another room we went. Once at another room, similar issues including a booger smeared on the mirror. The bedding smelled of body odor, absolutely disgusting. We demanded the room to be cleaned. We waited an hour for someone to show up. We had all new bedding, the bathtub scrubbed, mirrors cleaned,etc. We went out and purchased fabric tissues to make the room smell better. The next morning at around 7:00 a.m. I met with a manager and discussed the issues, he was new and eager to listen. I requested that during our stay we wished for the cleaning crew to stay out of our room. 3 hours later my 15 year old daughter was alone in the room and changing while a cleaning lady came into the room and ignored my daughters request to leave. My wife showed up and demanded she leave. The cleaning lady was argumentative with my wife. Totally not what we expected for a Sheraton Suite. Definitely would not stay at this location again. The lady that cleaned our room when we first arrived was very nice and could not believe how disgusting the room was. She told us if she complained to her boss she would be fired. Wow! January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauty and comfort Awesome time so peaceful. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Disappointment I was at this hotel for 3 nights while attending a conference at the hotel. The hotel is under major renovations - it might be fantastic once it is done, but for now STAY CLEAR of it! I had many issues with my accommodations and brought them to the attention of the desk staff every day, but NOTHING was done to remedy any of my complaints. 1) Wake Up Call - the time in the system is off by 40-45 minutes. I brought this to their attention every day, but nothing was done to update the time in the system. How difficult could it be to update the time in the system? 2) Balcony was littered with cigarette butts - disgusting! 3) I was in room 427, but the phone in the bedroom said room 424. Huh? (Phone in the living area didn't have a label on it at all, nor did it work since the cord was broken!) 4) Smoke alarm in the bedroom was hanging from the ceiling by wires. 5) Corner lamp in living area did not work at all, other lamps in the suite were wobbly, but at least the others worked. 6) A/C on low didn't seem to put out any air at all. A/C on high made a racket, but it did put out some air. Had to keep the thermostat set in the low to mid-60's to keep the room halfway comfortable, but then had to sleep with a pillow over my head due to the noise of the A/C fan. 7) Flapper in toilet needed to be replaced, 'cause water in the toilet ran every few minutes. 8) A dresser drawer was busted. One of the desk clerks I spoke with said point blank that I was probably in a room that shouldn't have been rented out, but all the hotels in the area were full so they had "no choice" but to put some people in "bad" rooms. Really? Not what I wanted to hear. If you can't deliver a good product and keep guests comfortable and happy during renovations then close the doors and re-open once the renovations are complete. I will give credit where credit is due - the food in the restaurant was better than expected, and the service was good. My room was, for the most part, clean, so I was mostly happy with housekeeping - other than the cigarette butts on the balcony. However, that does not make up for the other issues. I'm a travel agent, was attending a travel agent conference ... do you think I would ever recommend this hotel based on the accommodations I had and the fact that NOTHING was done to address the issues? Sorry, but I will not be recommending this hotel to any of my clients. Now - does Sheraton have the guts to actually publish this review? Doubtful... March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed in this hotel 4 nights. The first night when I entered the bedroom, I found 2 of the 3 lamps in the room didn’t work. I reported it. Four days later, when I checked out, 2 of the 3 lamps in the room still did not work. There was complementary water the first night. Only the first night. Good thing there were 2 tvs & two remotes, because only one remote worked, and then only when I held it sideways. The shower curtain was on a bowed railing, over a straight tub. Then caused it to flop out of the tub, flooding the bathroom floor while taking a luke warm shower (at best) shower. If you don’t want to flood the bathroom, get the tub wet and stick the bottom edge of the curtain to the tub when you get in. If you want a hot shower, good luck. I thought the room was relatively clean, until I looked through an eye level vent on the bathroom. The vanes behind the vent had about 1/8 inch of loose brown dust on them. Made me think of Legionnaire’s’ disease. Lots of things that are complementary at other hotels (WiFi, computer access, breakfast) were $10 or more per day. At least there were no bugs or rats crawling around. A plaque near the elevator said I was on a “Starwood Preferred Guest” floor. I wonder what the un-“preferred” floors are like. Finally, when I checked out, there was a $36 charge for a meal that wasn’t mine. April 3, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>