Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel needs trianing The fire alarm went off at approx. 3am, no staff was a around to give directions. after waiting outside for approx 20 min. we saw people getting on the elevator. We went in the hotel to ask if we could go back to are room and the security guard was yelling into the looby that some kids set the alrem off, that they have been running around the 3rd floor all night. If the hotel staff was having problems with the kids why were they not told to stay in thier ROOM. Between the noise of the trains and the fire alrem we got no sleep. Not a happy family. At checkout NO SORRY just a it happens we hane no control over kids..... April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience The first room I was given faced the front of the hotel and had the flood light that shines on the word Sheridan shined directly at my window. The room was lit up even though there were blackout curtains. The carpet in the room and halls were dirty as was the sink and bathroom. I requested a different room the next night and it was disgustingly dirty. There was a cleaning rag left on the end table but every table top had sticky liquds and drink rings on them. There was a two inch cnetipede in the toilet and hairs, no hand towels and the floor in the bathroom looked like it hadn't been washed. The carpet again was disgusting in the room and in the hall way. I was appalled at this Sheridan. The Desk clerks seemed to not care. I will not be staying at Sheridan Hotels in the future. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Major improvement Food from previous client still in fridge. Vomit in stairways for 3 days. General maintenance work needed. Room cleanliness need major upgrade. Reception staff need training to customer relationship. Baby bed delivered with no mattress. Do you expect my baby to sleep on a hard peace of plywood covered with a comforter! Please!!! Extra clean sheets and pillows should already be in room for sofa bed so we won't have to disrupt the reception team. Etc You have such a big eating space That is use only 15 to 25 % by guess for breadfast probably you should add a buffet price in the room fee so that breakfast would included May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pre & Post Cruise Stays. This Sheraton has a unique eco system in the center of the hotel including fish, turtles, palm trees (some huge ones), greenery, skylights, waterfalls creating a magnificent area. We also utilized the outside pool area and hot tub which made our stay even more enjoyable. Location was close to Port Evergaldes where we cruised from and close to other stores. Hotel was good enough to allow us to use an individual safe deposit box at no cost. The Suite was GREAT and included a wet sink, mini-fridge and microwave as well as couches, tables, etc. outside our bedroom and overlooked the pool outside plus we paid for this in SPG points and recouped some points throught the Green feature. We enjoyed the stay before our cruise and also after our cruise which extended our time away from home. November 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in area, by far.... Everything, was the best, hotel staff responsiveness was the best of any, and I travel 200 plus days a year. I will return. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jan'12 Saturday night stay Experience was much better than expected. I was in a bit of a bind in terms of finding a place to use my SPG points so I thought I would try this property despite having read some poor reviews in the recent past. When I arrived there were a large number of teenagers about and was a bit worried about noise. I'm pleased to report I heard no noise overnight and I think this is because the suites are set up so that the bedroom is at the back of the room with a separate door separating the bedroom from the sitting room and the main door. The room was clean, decor is good. Bathroom was fine. Towels and linen were also fine. I have no issues to report and would stay here again. January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay This is my second time staying at this hotel and I will return in the future. The Club Lounge was a nice treat and the staff was very accomodating. We really enjoyed our stay here. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay I love this place. The designs inside the hotel are amazing. The room was spacious and very clean. Pool is nice. Staff are friendly and will make your stay much better in every way they can. Free parking is always a plus. There is a little balcony that can be accessed from the room. The restaurant onsite is great and the staff there are awesome. Thank you for a great stay. Highly recommended. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cypress Creek Rocks This was my first stay at Sheraton Cypress Creek. My family and I were pleased from we entered the lobby. It is beautiful. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. The housekeeper went out of her way to make sure that we were comfortable. On the third morning of our trip, the rental car wouldnt start. We asked front desk for assistance (yes we did!!!!!! lol) and a gentleman from engineering - I think his name was James came out and and assisted us. I will definitely be back. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Outstanding. We the Hargrove Family were guests at hotel on Jan. 5, 2014 and are very pleased with the excellent service provided to us. From the front desk-to house keeping, our concerns were handled immediately to our satisfaction. The green garden with water fall and fish pond took my mind away from all the worries of life.. It brought me a great inner peace just looking at it. Our family vacationed at Bahamas and ended it with a stay at your immaculate hotel. And the rooms are exactly like our own, providing a kitchen with all appliances. We hope to visit again, soon. Thank you, The Hargrove's from the Windy City... January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for an in transit stop We stayed here since our flight arrived late on a Saturday to Ft. Lauderdale and we couldn't check in to resort 1.5 hours away until Sunday. Nice place to stay overnight. We weren't there very long, so that's all I can really comment on. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay. My wife and I stayed for 1 night 18/01/14 and were quite disappointed. The hotel is undergoing badly needed renovations but our room had not been done yet. The carpets were badly stained, the furniture was chipped and dinged and there was evidence of mould in the bathroom. It also was very noisy with doors slamming throughout the night and trains passing by on a regular bases. On the positive side, the beds were extremely comfortable, the TV's offered many channels and there were numerous restaurants in the area. If you stay there, ask for a room at the back as you may not hear the trains as much. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Beautiful hotel! I was very pleased with the staff's courtesy. We arrived very early and the hotel was able to accommodate for us earlier than expected. The room was very spacious and clean. It was very nice to have 2 seperate rooms, one for sleeping and the other for eating and relaxing. It was nice to have 2 TVs also. The pool was beautiful and clean. I love the interior of the hotel with the waterfall and the fish and turtles. The housekeeping was great and kept our room clean and freash towels daily during our 5 day stay. I was very impressed with the discount offered if you pre-pay also, it made my whole vacation extremely affordable. I was a little unhappy that you have to pay for wi-fi however the hotel offered computers and a printer at no charge which was very handy when I wanted to print out coupons for attractions I was going to. I was very impressed with the hotel as a whole and I will plan on returning in the future as well as recommending it to others. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good accommodations, great staff. Spacious suite and beautiful central landscaping. Very helpful, courteous staff. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dirty Our stay at your hotel in Fort Lauderdale was not good at all. There where so many bad things I don't even know where to begin. The room smelled very musty and damp. There was a pair of dirty socks in our closet. The bathtub had hair in it and the toilet was not flushed. The carpet had several stains on it and there was paint peeling off of the wall in the bathroom and the wall in the front room. The room was so damp at night when you where laying in bed the bed sheets felt wet. We went to the front desk and complained and all they said was sorry. We are a rewards member with the Sheridan Hotels but after this stay I don't think we will be staying there anymore. Very poor customer service. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service This hotel needs to improve on their customer service skills. We traveled from Massachusetts and the Carolinas. When we arrived at the hotel the room wasn't available or ready at check in which is at 3pm. We had to wait 1/2 before our room was ready. Once we finally got our room we noticed that there was no extra sheets, or pillow for the sofa bed. In the evening I call to the front desk requesting these items as well as extra towels. We had to go dow to the front desk to pick up these items. The following day my swim suit was missing. The good thing the front destk did retrieved the swim suit. February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing property We travelled to FL for the BCS Championship. This hotel was well below any other Starwood property I have stayed in. The clerk at Check-in was great, but it went downhill from there. Food service was limited. The bar opened at 3:30 and closed at 11:00. This was a BCS championship and the hotel was sold out! How could you close the bar at 11:00? I can't imagine the revenues you lost. The AC in our room didn't work (538) and this was January. I would hate to stay there in the summer. Finally, our room faced the highway and was next to the train tracks. Sound proof windows need to be installed. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Not So Much Didn't meet our expectations. My wife stood in the check-in line for 10 minutes and when it was her turn they told her the RSV was in my name so I was the only one who chould check in?! So, she had to come out to the front entrance where I was getting the clothes and luggage ready to get me. We couldn't find a cart so we had to make two trips to/from car to take our stuff to our room. Very slow elevators but the stairwells were located outside so we waited and waited for the elevators. Maid service very slow. We had to call and when they did finally clean they did not leave any wash clothes. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Sheraton The staff was friendly enough, but the room definitely did not meet my expectations. First, it was missing quite a few things - there was no clock radio, no hair dryer and no "do not disturb" sign for the door (basic necessities for a hotel room). The refrigerator froze everything I put in it and there was no way to adjust the coldness. The maid service was also not that great. Some days they would leave enough towels and other days they would not (we stayed for 6 days). They also left pillows on the floor, which tells me they probably did not vacuum the room (and the carpets reflected this - very dirty looking). I booked this hotel through a package deal and probably would not stay here again. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff Although this hotel is under renovation, I can't overlook the sad experience. We were there for 3 nights and not one time was our room cleaned. We went to the front desk and asked for towels and coffee cups. The towels were delivered at 11pm-3 hours later-no coffee cups. The next day I called when we got back in our room after the conference session was over, No service. I asked if we could just get coffee cups and toiletries. No one ever came. Ever. This is not a Sheraton. The staff were all very friendly, and the conference facilities were well managed. The hotel was not. I will not stay here again, and will think twice about ever staying in a Sheraton again. For the condition of the hotel, it was way overpriced. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfaction for my money! Lobby, general decorum, room cleanliness, comfort of bed absolutely 10/10. My first turnoff was the lady at the front desk, that got me towels for the Fitness room with not even a Good mourning or how was your night? I thought I was intruding on her duties and smiling has never been known to hurt anybody!!!!! The Fitness room was too small for such a large hotel. Not enough space to do weights or a little yoga. It needed air fresheners! Internet should be complimentary everywhere. Calling it a Suite w/o even a spoon, knife, fork or plate is not what I expected. I like preparing my meals from the large assortments of groceries I can procure from the stores. What's wrong with eating in? Thanks. February 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is BELOW standard First the hotel is being remodeled. You should tell me when I book it and your rate should reflect this inconvenience. Then I was given a handicap room that was not clean. Room service person was completely incompetent. This hotel is directly next door to a major corporate client and even they do not recommend this hotel. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Services Excellent check in staff . Excellent room service. Horrible housekeeping. Tub not clean , multiple strands of long hair on bathroom floor , obviously from previous guest brushing hair, tissues in the shape of a flower on top of the tissue container but tissue box empty. Too many other infractions to mention. This housekeeper wins the prize for shortcuts. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Very convenient and comfortable We used points to stay at hotel. We were nervous at first, as we normal stay at full resorts, etc... but this hotel ended up being very comfortable. The rooms were spacious, bed great. Staff was attentive and very polite. Would stay here again. Very convenient. Close to all. Plus, you can't look out at the ocean at night with an ocean view room... January 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed pretty place, disapointing stay. Was there for weekend for a conference that required internet access....no access till last day and quality of signal very week. Even more concerning, house keeping, i believe,left my door open after servicing the room, luckily nothing seemed to have been disturbed. I reported this to the front desk, who called housekeeping. Later that day, I again returned to my room, the door was again ajar, and my remaining items in the room were gone...i was checking out that morning and had already taken my suitcase to the car. again i notified front desk, was able to get SOME of my stuff back from the housekeeper. I WAS TOLD THE MANAGER WOULD CALL ME...NO ONE DID. I was not happy. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, property needs work. 6 night stay became frustrating with intermittent hot water, and internet service. Standing in ankle deep water (because the tub drain could not keep up with the shower flow) I was greeted with hot water that would fluctuate from cold to luke warm and back again. Internet service was slow to good depending on when you used it. I love that this property has sliding glass doors in each room giving access to Ft. Lauderdale’s warm winter evenings. The problem was it would take 2 men and a grown boy to get the deteriorating door closed! Until updated I am done with this location. It’s a shame because the staff from the front desk, restaurant, room service and bar staff are all very friendly and helpful. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by customer service i had several problems but the staff especially the gentlemen who worked 2nd shift on Saturday night. his customer service was stellar he was the one who sent an engineer to check the key pad. i had two have my key re-keyed about 6 times and it was just frustrating going all the way up to the 8th floor and not being able to get in the room. The gentleman Ron who checked me out Sunday morning had no personality and just was not sympathic to the problems or the gentleman who checked me on on Friday night. I've stayed here before and had no problems, these two guys were just rude. September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement A week before our arrival, we were informed that the hotel was undergoing renovations. It was a little too late to find another hotel. Our room was pretty comfortable, but we had to request extra soap and there was no hairdryer in room. They were very responsive to any requests we had. Our room was not made up one day and they gave us two free breakfasts for the inconvience. The other thing I mentioned was the pool area was not clean or attended to. It was not inviting to sit or swim in the pool as it had a lot of debree in it, The chairs and tables were not wiped down,. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility, bad location The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are wonderful and comfortable. The staff is exceptional. That said, the location leaves much to be desired. The pool is right beside a very busy street (trucks, emergency vehicles). The pool is lovely, but small. The water temp was perfect. The subway/train was very near, so several times a day the whistle is heard. The worst was the executive airport across the street. (Read: loud private jets) To chill at the hotel/pool all day: this is not the place for you. For a place to stay if you will be busy doing other things all day: perfect. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again This hotel lobby and courtyard are beautiful so upon arrival i was eager to see my room. Unfortunately, the room was much less appealing. The room had a horrible odor, the toilet was running, the air wasn't working properly and the room was not clean. The room itself was spacious and the bed was very comfortable but those were the only two positive things I can say about our stay. The linens for the pull out were not in the room and when I requested them it took several hours for them to arrive. Overall, wasn't happy, will not recommend the hotel and will not stay there again. December 30, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>