Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, comfy, nice furnitire and friendly staff! Loved our stay! Found the room clean, comfy and furniture in great shape. Staff was very friendly and would stay again. Great price! Food was just ok . February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation had the best time in fort laurdale hotel was great staff clean rooms costumer servise was good there very happy looking to come back and stay there ... February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by GREAT LOBBY TERRIBLE ROOMS THE ROOM 418 WAS FILTHY..CARPET, BATHROOM ..THE DRAIN IN TUBS WAS CLOGED AND BLACK HAIRS ON FLOOR. SLIDING DOOR TRACK IS FULL OF DIRT. CARPET IS FILTHY January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service less hotel It takes two hours to get extra pillows or anything, staff seats in a desk behind the front desk and tell you they will not do anything for you. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasingly surprised This hotel has the feel of an oasis. The waterfall in the courtyard is very welcoming, and the staff is genuinely interested in your comfort. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice setting My stay exceded my expectations. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful especially Ralph Arnoux and Shatik Stephens.. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty place It is not the St Regis, but it is an excellent Sheraton and well worth the room charge. Staff is excellent. Housekeeping good but not perfect. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Scenic Hotel Hotel very scenic and pleasurable, especially in the restaurant area with the fountains and lake with fish, turtles,and other live water life. August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Disappointment I was at this hotel for 3 nights while attending a conference at the hotel. The hotel is under major renovations - it might be fantastic once it is done, but for now STAY CLEAR of it! I had many issues with my accommodations and brought them to the attention of the desk staff every day, but NOTHING was done to remedy any of my complaints. 1) Wake Up Call - the time in the system is off by 40-45 minutes. I brought this to their attention every day, but nothing was done to update the time in the system. How difficult could it be to update the time in the system? 2) Balcony was littered with cigarette butts - disgusting! 3) I was in room 427, but the phone in the bedroom said room 424. Huh? (Phone in the living area didn't have a label on it at all, nor did it work since the cord was broken!) 4) Smoke alarm in the bedroom was hanging from the ceiling by wires. 5) Corner lamp in living area did not work at all, other lamps in the suite were wobbly, but at least the others worked. 6) A/C on low didn't seem to put out any air at all. A/C on high made a racket, but it did put out some air. Had to keep the thermostat set in the low to mid-60's to keep the room halfway comfortable, but then had to sleep with a pillow over my head due to the noise of the A/C fan. 7) Flapper in toilet needed to be replaced, 'cause water in the toilet ran every few minutes. 8) A dresser drawer was busted. One of the desk clerks I spoke with said point blank that I was probably in a room that shouldn't have been rented out, but all the hotels in the area were full so they had "no choice" but to put some people in "bad" rooms. Really? Not what I wanted to hear. If you can't deliver a good product and keep guests comfortable and happy during renovations then close the doors and re-open once the renovations are complete. I will give credit where credit is due - the food in the restaurant was better than expected, and the service was good. My room was, for the most part, clean, so I was mostly happy with housekeeping - other than the cigarette butts on the balcony. However, that does not make up for the other issues. I'm a travel agent, was attending a travel agent conference ... do you think I would ever recommend this hotel based on the accommodations I had and the fact that NOTHING was done to address the issues? Sorry, but I will not be recommending this hotel to any of my clients. Now - does Sheraton have the guts to actually publish this review? Doubtful... March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful hotel The hotel lobby is gorgeous! I love the waterfall and the fish. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by PLEASE UPGRADE! This hotel is in desperate need of a makeover. The carpets...furniture etc are all worn and dated. The beds though were VERY comfortable! July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a overhaul The bed was very comfortable. Bring your own towels and bath clothes though. They don't tell you about the $50 deposit until check in. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel itself was nice, but needs improvements. My rooms wallpaper is coming down. The curtains to the balcony were ripped. The chargers for your electronics don't charge the units. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room had eletrical problems I had to call maintenance staff on each day to come and fix the electricity in my room. One day the eletric went out in the room. March 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel need improvement How can you spend one night & they bill you for two ...Then when asking question at the front deck they give you attitude? September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with my refrigerator In twice times I ask to review the refrigerator, but it was working bad, too much frozen. I had to throw milk, fruits and food. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay We had the best stay. The beds are heavenly and the staff was very attentive. This will always be my choice of hotel to stay. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but room was dirty. Nice Hotel buy my room was dirty. More specifically there were too long hairs on the bathroom floor when I first walked in. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely hotel, convenient location I've stayed in this hotel before and will come back again. Front desk staff is friendly and courteous, as are the bellmen. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff The rooms, check-in, lobby all were excellent. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy and satisfied. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sleeping well 1. AC is very noisy 2. First night, AC was out of order. Staff did confront that when I checked-in. 3. Bed is too soft. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay Upon arriving at the hotel, wer were met with the assistance that we needed and this care lasted throughout out stay February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SheratonSuites Cypress Creek Beautiful hotel with a very convenient location, staff friendly and courteous. Usually beds are very comfortable. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and price! This hotel was great! Rooms were very clean and comfortable! For the money the best deal in the area!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service was great I was so excited and great full to see familiar faces and I loved enjoying this hotel with my family. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The waitress for breakfast and dinner where very friendly. Sarita at the FD was very accomadating. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time at SHeraton I decided to try this hotel as I have not stayed on any SHeraton at all and was not disappointed. November 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service!! Hotel room A/C was not working. Complained couple of times but no resolution. Could not sleep January 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Not clean rooms are not clean whatsoever! Food in restaurant is extremely overpriced and poor quality. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Service It is difficult to keep my focus on the hotel when the service at the hotel was very poor. April 3, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>