Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for some updating The Air handler is obnoxiously loud, had to shut it off. The carpet is disgusting not only in the room but 8th floor in general. In Room 824, the stains on the carpet look like blood? Mattress to Soft. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel had everything we needed. Although our stay was short, the facilities really met our expectations. The front desk was very helpful, Sarita was very knowledgeable and very pleasant. I would definitely consider staying here again. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Badly needs refurbishing Rugs in hallways badly stained and look dingy. Guest rooms ditto. The entire 6 days we stayed, room was not vacuumed- I never saw one in use or with the cleaning carts. Everything else was just average. March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty bathroom When arriving in my room the toilet in the room was dirty with dry urine stains on the rim. The overall cleanliness of the room was below the normal brand standard. Lobby and other amenities where fine. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not far from beaches typical American all suits , old Sheraton this category. Small bathroom, disgusting typical American breakfast. Small dark club Sheraton.. For sure I will come back beacouse not far from many beaches February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent value this hotel is an excellent value. the club room upgrade is well worth the dollars. it is also in close proximity to getting to the airport, beach, shopping, dining June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trying Hard Sheraton @ Cypress Creek is trying at least but they just can't seem to get all the holes fixed. After a poor stay three months ago, a gave it another try as this property is very much rate driven considering there is a full service Westin with many more amenitites less than a mile away on the same road. Always greeted very cordially by Annie, concierge and hospitality chief. Monique at the main bar very welcoming too. Housekeeping never came to my room the first day. They got close however, one room away but never made it to my room. The answer I received from staff the next morning was almost humorous-- in essence we apologize and will make sure they come in today. Duh- isn't that what's supposed to happen? Has for over 50 years that I've been staying at hotels.~ Annie was extremely apologetic and felt bad. She sent a very nice fruit, chocolate and snack plate to my room. Very nice. However, in the continuing 'we just can't get it right saga' by the time I got back to my room, a stray fly had camped in the plate. got stuck and couldn't get free again. Oh well, it was a nice gesture. They will get one more chance from me if the rate is right. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Valued for the price I love the hotel. It was very clean and the rooms were spacious. The bed is to die for. The only thing that I didn't like is that it was close to the beaches or attractions. we end up rented a car. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by carpets and breakfast The rooms need new carpets. Breakfast: there are no signs near the meals. You have to open all the lids to know what is inside. There are flies near the pastries and bagels. They shoud be covered. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME EXPERIENCE THR HOTEL WAS BEAUTIFUL. YOU COULD NOT TELL THAT THEY WERE UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT AT ALL. OUR CHURCH CONFERENCE WAS GREAT. EVEN THE OUT OF TOWNERS THAT CAME IN FOUND IT TO BE VERY HOSPITABLE PLACE. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best stays for the money Aside from the parking problem this was one of my best overnight stays that I have had. You may want to limit the number of conferences per weekend to ensure that all guests have a parking spot. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerns There needs to be some renewal in room 218. Carpet dirty....or appears so...living area tv and remote not working well and we were charged more than reservation. I will be following up on that. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was average. Customer service needs improvement. It took a while for me to check in and nobody acknowledged my wait. Getting seated at breakfast was also a wait again without acknowledgement of my presence. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently Spectacular! This was my first visit and I had my little dog with me. I was happy that they allowed pets at a resonable price. We had a great stay! I will definitely return on my next trip to florida! June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday getaway Even though the front area was undergoing renovations, my stay was exceptional. The staff were excellent and made me want to return. They were quick to address any issues i had April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful Hotel The hotel was very nice...There was a great promotion going on with the SPG awards where if you decline housecleaning you can get 500 points towards your SPG card...Loved it... Marlena November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs work The painting and carpets need cleaning or be replaced. the staff couldn't have been nicer and they treated me like gold when I checked in. The free breakfast was really a nice touch. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in area, by far.... Everything, was the best, hotel staff responsiveness was the best of any, and I travel 200 plus days a year. I will return. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton ever As a platinum SPG member , with over 150 nights per year , this was the dirtiest hotel room I have ever stayed in , filthy carpets , stained bed linens, dirty bathroom . Horrible . April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room Enjoyed staying at this location because family is near by. Train near by, but didn't run past 9 pm. Bathroom is small, wet bar is handy for extra sink. Close to highway. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! We just love this hotel, We had our honeymoon here and this is were we stay for the holidays when we vist our family. This hotel is so pretty at Christmas, its like your at home. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for using SPG Points Overall stay was comfortable but had to wait for over an hour for linens for the pullout couch. Restaurant prices were unreasonably high for basic options and lackluster service. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by quick stay nice hotel for the price. some cool features, internet access in lobby, and paid in rooms. Conveniently located withing minutes of shopping and other amemnities. good stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by VP US Sales Hotel staff was ver freindly/helpful on check-in and check-out. The location is convenient and I would definately receomend this if you are a Starwood spporter as I am. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty Hotel Pretty Hotel but the last three times I was there it was great****** but this time the front desk agent was rude, the rooms needs TLC and bed is not heavenly anymore. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction Straight up on notifying of the renovation. Once complete, it's will be one of the sweetness Suites! Previewed the club lounge... one of the nicest in the group! March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location between Ft. Lauderdale and Boca Raton, which met our needs. Our only complaint was the breakfast buffet was sparse and not free. December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating Needs a renovation real bad. Staff were 6 star the whole way & made all know renovation starts this summer. Surely would stay here again mostly due to the staff. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel staff will try to accommodate you The hotel room could have been cleaned much better but when I brought that to the staffs attention they made good effort to accommodate me for the inconvenience. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by extra expenses free parking is a plus and a charge for even 800 numbers is a real minus...even if one called 800 to book a Sheraton reservation. They need to drop this charge April 22, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>