Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice the hotel is centrally located and has a charm that is reflrceted in the lobby and garden atrium. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I stay here because it is convenient to where I do business I was very disappointed with my recent stay at this hotel: 1-I requested foam pillows in my reservation. When I check in I asked if the room I was assigned had foam pillows and was told it did not, but that they would be brought up right away. I had to leave the room before they switched out the pillows and when I returned several hours later they still were not there and I had to call housekeeping to get them 2-the carpet in front on the full-length mirror was wet 3-the coffee and cups from the previous guest had not been replenished -- only 1 cup and only decaf coffee was available 4-the bath mat was torn and frayed 5-a full set of towels had not been replenished from the previous guest's stay 6-I killed a large bug on the wall in the bedroom area Again -- if this were not the most convenient hotel to where I do business I might not stay here again. January 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Way to Go For a hotel trying to recapture a time of success it may have had in the past, it is doing some things right. *Excellent staff at the front desk and at the breakfast buffet. *New furniture and bedding in the room *Quick, friendly help when I couldn't connect to the internet on my computer. *Nice atmosphere in the atrium *Beautiful marble floors. *Quiet room on the opposite side from the train. *Pop machine worked and prices were good. The details is where attention is needed: *The bottom of the bathroom door stuck on the floor and caused potential injury as it got stuck part way open/closed. Just needs sanding. *There were bugs in the bathroom and possibly the furniture. *The bed was made and towels replace each day, but nothing replenished-water, soap, toilet paper. Had to go to the front desk to get these. A checklist would help here. *Room did not appear to have been vacuumed during our stay. *The ice machine on 7 did not work. The note referred the guest to floor 3, but there wasn't a machine at all on 3. So-no ice. * There was a foot of water surrounding the hotel on Thursday when we returned to the hotel. It was at least a foot deep and we had to take off our shoes to walk through the lot to get to the hotel. This seems to occur frequently (according to someone in the hotel) and is being addressed, along with other parking lot issues. However, couldn't a pump be used to divert the water? The beautiful marble floors were then very wet inside and slippery. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I travel to Fortlauderdale every week for one to two nights, I have been doing this for over a year! I stayed at a few different hotels but I have to say on my first stay at north cypress I had a problem, and after I was jerked around a little Amanda realized that my problem from the previous stay couldn't be rectified so she asked what would make me happy! That question was all I needed to hear to know this was the place for me! The entire staff goes out of there way to make you feel like your important! The value is excellent and I just want to say thanks to Amanda and the staff! Michael O May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so good for an SPG hotel..... I stayed there for 4 nights in November 2012 and I have a lot of issues with my stays. #1 : One of the strenght of the SPG hotels are normally their beds, which wasn't the case for this one. It seems it was meant to be a soft bed, which I'm guessing was confortable initially, but now wasn't at all. I have back problems and I had trouble getting up in the morning.... #2 : I am a platinum member. This hotel is really close to a train station. Starting at 6AM, to train makes so much noise that it was waking me up every 15 minutes. It seems that as a platinum member they could have put me on the other side of the hotel.... #3 : There was a ventilation trap in the bathroom that we could clearly see into it. It was so dirty in there, it was very discusting. I am not picky on those kind of things normally, but this one really got to me. #4 : They were announcing at the entrance a promotion to use the green card, which gave you the opportunity to receive a 5$ voucher or 500 SPG points if you chose to not have your room done. On all three morning I had to go to the reception to get my voucher, which normally in all other SPG hotel, without even having an announcement at the entrance, we receive in our room. This is not a big deal, but this just shows the poor service at this hotel. The good thing about this hotel is the space. There is a living room in each room, which is nice. But at the same time, there is a lot of space in the living room and the bedroom, but the bathroom is so small. I have never seen such a small bathroom. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Typical Sheraton Stay This hotel is in need of some TLC. Most of the staff was friendly and professional. Checked in around 4PM and headed to the room to do a little work. While sitting at he desk, I hear my door open and in walks the maintenance man. Surprised that a person just entered my room without knocking, I ask if I can help him with something and he replies that he needs to fix the towel bar. After 5 minutes or so, he says that he needs to return with different parts and let's me know that it's been a challenging day. 10 minutes later, he returns, knocks (this time) and promptly fixes the towel bar. From there I head down to the fitness center. This area is too small and is not that well equipped. My first treadmill is not functioning properly so I move to the next. It seriously needs a facelift and more space to be useful. There is limited space to use free weights. After my workout, I head back to my room on the 7th floor, and can't help but notice the popcorn ceiling is peeling outside the elevator. The suite was generally well suited for work with enough power outlets, work space and lighting, however, the internet coverage did not extend back into the second room, making the use of an iPad, in that area impossible. The next day, I unfortunately discovered that the hot water in the shower oscillated between warm to cold with a change in water pressure, leading me to do the coordinated in and out, hot water - cold water shuffle. Now running a little behind schedule for a meeting in Miami, I did not have the opportunity to address these issues directly with the manager. Wish I did have time. On the plus side, most of the staff was friendly, accommodating and recognized me as a Platinum member, at check-in. The atrium area is very nice and the breakfast was as expected. All in all, with other SPG properties in the area, I'll opt for another area next time. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work The restaurant chairs have a horrible black layer of dirt and grease on them - every single chair in the place! As you sit on them it warms up and becomes sticky. This is disgusting. I had to put a napkin between the seat and I. The food was average at best (dinner) and well below average (breakfast - undercooked onions in an omelet. Also 4.50 for one cup of coffee is outrageous. Maybe the hotel could use the 4.49 they make from each coffee to replace the disgusting upholstery on the chairs. The room itself was ok, no big problems there. The check-in experience was bad, with only one person working the front desk, and a line of people already waiting, Same thing for check out. More desk staff are needed. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a great time Stayed on the 6th floor and enjoyed my room. Had a lovely time with my folks. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the few hotels who pays attention I'm allergic to feathers and this is a major problem when traveling. This was one of the few hotels who paid attention to my request for a feather-free room in advance of my arrival and had an appropriate room waiting for me at check-in. 90% of hotels ignore my requests, so I was extremely pleased. My only complaint and the only reason they didn't get 5 stars across the board was they did not provide any hand towels or washcloths in the bathroom -- only towels. Once I called down, they brought some up within 30 minutes, but it's pretty inconvenient to find out when the shower's running and you're ready to get in that you have no washcloth. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible A/C and Staff The A/C was not working and they tried to say it was overwhelmed by the heat. It was JANUARY in Florida... come on. I found out that they were upgrading and installing new units later on and didn't want to replace the ones broken. The front desk staff were rude and lazy. My wife was sick and they said NO rooms were available for early check in. We went to the cafe and Monica saw my wife was sick, she went to the manager and got us a room IMMEDIATELY - the front desk was too lazy to check and be inconvenienced. Sheraton needs to address this property. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horribly dirty furniture and carpets The room (719)I was given initially had horrible stains on all the furniture and carpeting except for the beds. The pullout mattress had fresh blood stains on it when I opened it to put the linens on. The fridge was not working properly and the bathroom had black mold growing. This was totally not acceptable so we were moved to room 703 which was better. Still had stained carpeting and furniture but better. The service was pretty good but at checkout there was room service charges which we never used. I would not recommend this hotel at all. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A long way to go The property is under construction and perhaps when finished will be worth another look. Staff is average at best except for a couple that are outstanding. They had no record of my reservation upon arrival; room did not have soap and I had to fight to get one bar from the front desk. Housekeeping was late afternoon and then left no hand towels. Workout room closed the first day with no advance notice. Constant hammering and drilling during the day. I got overcharged on my final bill. I finally asked for my free night points back. Annie in concierge room goes above and beyond to satisfy. Most others go through the motions. Give this property some time to get through renovations and hope someone can give this the spanking it needs to become Starwood worthy. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by TIME TO CLEAN UP YOUR ACT The room I got had dirty carpets and stained chairs at the table. The table and counter were sticky.....we ended up cleaning them and the bathtub looked so dirty that we had housekeeping come and clean up again. The tub still looked dingy and unappealing. The mattress was extremely soft and in general the rooms need a facelift. The hotel itself looks quite nice and the pool area is not bad at all. Excellent staff at the front desk.......always a smile and a good morning or evening whenever they saw you. February 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by does not live up to SPG standards As an experienced traveler who prefers to stay within the SPG brand, this stay with Sheraton is definitely not what I expected. The staff was rude and the housekeeping gathered outside of our room early in the morning and was very loud and inappropriate. The elevators were slow or non existent and were usually occupied by housekeeping. We would not recommend staying at this hotel. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would recommend but I wont stay here again Very pretty nice hotel. Stayed one night for a local get away without the kids. The king size bed was horrible. The kind where we both rolled into the center and it wasn't even. It was very lumpy.The air conditioner although was cold at the vent would not circulate and we were very hot. It also kicks on and off all night long and is the loudest air conditioner. We really hardly slept. We were miserable. We were even given a 1pm checkout. We slept maybe 4 hours and just got up and left. Also had to run out right after a typical South Florida thunderstorm and the parking lot was so flooded we had to go through a huge lake like puddle to get to our car. Room was nice and clean and nicely decorated, awesome shower and water pressure but personally I would never stay there again. There are too many other hotels around. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs much work! Late information about very extensive renovation. Bad cleaning: Toilette cloughed when arriving. No extra linen for bedsofa when arriving late at night, even though we had booked for two children in the room. The pool area was in terrible condition: Cigarettes, plastic glasses and empty cans in the spa, many leaves and much sand ni the pool, loose pavers and broken sunbeds, loose latter. The poolguy was unsure weather or not it was OK to swim since the pool was leaking, etc, etc. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction but trying Hotel is under construction/renovation but we were warned. Wasn't much of an inconvenience and the front desk/hospitality staff went out of there way to please. New fitness center is nice as is Platinum Lounge. Housekeeping is surly, one bar of soap in the room doesn't cut it nor does two shower towels and no water. Struggled to get soap and towels and attitude in return saved me a few dollars in tips. Give the property a chance to finish renovation and then worth a try. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst SPG Properties Everytime I stay there they manage to disappoint me. There is a reason the prices are very good. Slowest internet I've ever experienced in the western world. Platinum guests get minimal recognition. Staff in every department that seem to really hate their jobs. Breakfast buffet run by amateurs . Housekeeping and front desk also run by amateurs. It's one of these hotels where you feel that there are owners squeezing the life out of every staff member in every department. I can't believe that they still have the franchise. I expect that SPG will take it away very soon. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE Had a 2 room reservation,both exceeded our expectations. Very comfortable and quiet even though it was a busy weekend. Staff was great November 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay This was my 3rd stay at the Sheraton Suites Cypress Hotel over the Christmas Holidays. I was very disappointed that the pool heater and the air comditioner were both broken ... that's unacceptable. I chose this hotel for the large heated pool. The pool water was so cold that children did not even swim ... again, unacceptable for a vacation. The maid service was also horrible and basic essentials like towels and kleenex were often forgotten. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby area is impressive Rooms are looking a little tired, but the bed was just heaven. TV in the living room didn't get a signal, there was a handle missing off one of the drawers and there was no blow dryer in the room. After calling twice to get a blow dryer, I finally got one. Also, I had to change my reservation and stay an extra day, but they couldn't link the two reservations - I had to go to the front desk and reactivate my keys. Odd! July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great value - a few problems Beautiful hotel. A few inconveniences: We found our door ajar when returning at the end of the day. The housekeeper never closed it. We were also missing adequate hangers when we checked in. The maid also did not replace the coffee we drank.Last month's HBO Guide was never replaced with the current one. Finally, the drinks and food at the bar were tasty, but VERY pricey Eleven dollars for a small bourbon and coke is very high. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations of a sheraton The room to me was hot and the air condition was not cooling. I called the desk and they sent up a engineer who did nothing but say he would have to go and turn up the main control. I was not happy because I can't sleep when I am hot. I also had a problem getting towels. Housekeeping never had towels. I would have to go down to desk and get towels. I will think twice before staying at sheraton next time. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a different look and it's Ok I had a wonderful time during my stay, the reception was nice, but I was very disturb with the various disturbance on the last day, we had at list 3 attendance come to our room between 8am and 10am to asked when we are leaving, they seems to want us out of our room in a hurry, the check out time was 12noon. I was not happy about that at all. One of the attendance actually open the door without nocking. It was a shame. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This was my second visit, The first one was in March and had a good room I guess, This time I was put in 717, The bed was high in middle and I was falling off bed all nite, the air was noisy and did not cool properly. The bed pillows got switched to soft pillows the second nite do not know why. We were really disappointed this time. This lobby was nice and parking free. They need to redo the hotel and get new beds. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get more than you pay for This hotel is conveniently located by major Fort Lauderdale arteries. The rooms are large and well-maintained. The courtyard approach is inviting, the staff is on top of things, and the price is a total steal! December 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This should not be called a Sheraton 1- first room reserved for me still had trash in the trash can, dirty bathroom floor and very nasty carpet. 2- moved to room 535 that had a hugh stain on the carpet by the end of the bed. 3- the lights went out in the entire hotel leaving us with non-working elevators. 4- I took my children to the heated pools to wait out the black out only to step on compiled hair on the filter. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED First, charging $10 a day for Wi-Fi is ludicrous. And it's not even a decent high speed!! Second, we were not informed housekeeping came at 9am and were woken up. Maybe had we been given a "do not disturb" sign we might have used it. But our room didn't have one. Third, a pair of shoes from a previous guest were found under the bed. I guess the staff doesn't clean very well. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cold pool I am from the icy waters of New England and found the unheated pool too cold to swim in. Great location and wonderful two room suites. No other complaints. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All The Comforts of a Five Star Hotel My family recently had the pleasure of spending 9 nights at the Sheraton Cypress Creeks. The facility was extremely well maintained, the aesthetics were classy and pleasant, and the suites were spacious and comfortable. I really liked the the fact that the hotel had such "openness", meaning the elevators were windows, and the balconies to each floor was open, so it did not feel claustrophobic. The rooms were huge...and I loved how it didn't just feel like a "room", but like a large studio apartment. It was also a pleasure to come back each day to a clean room. All in all, the hotel is run very efficiently and we are so happy to have spent our time here. We would definitely come back! June 19, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:37:38.427-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_481, tr_481
  • loc_en_US, sid_1113, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>