Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and inexpensive Outlets not working in room,; room service with no backup - therefore couldn't get through. No bottled water in room. Service lackluster at best from restaurant and bar August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location We had a one night stay we were dow for the Miami / Duke football game. Yes, we WON the game Cheers! Also able to leave our pet dog in room. Which worked out great for us. Again thanks. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby area is impressive Rooms are looking a little tired, but the bed was just heaven. TV in the living room didn't get a signal, there was a handle missing off one of the drawers and there was no blow dryer in the room. After calling twice to get a blow dryer, I finally got one. Also, I had to change my reservation and stay an extra day, but they couldn't link the two reservations - I had to go to the front desk and reactivate my keys. Odd! July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Im in the hotel business and visiting the Sheraton hotel, I expected better service. The room did not have a iron, was not stocked with towels, the phone either didn't work or there was no one available to answer my call at the front desk. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going "green" doesn't mean ignore our trash. The first 2 days of our stay was ok. The 3rd day the staff forgot to get our trashbins outside of the room. We called 3 times only to be ignored. Called twice to get a microwave plate that was missing..........never received. Upon checkout didn't receive our $5.00 off food voucher. Unsat. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food Although a bit older, this hotel was neat and clean, and well-kept. The food was excellent. The accommodations were very spacious and relaxing. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed for vacation I stay at various Sheraton Suites for getaways and vacations 5-6 times a year because of the ambience and amenities most offer. While this might be an older hotel it is still really nice. This was my first stay at Ft. Lauderdale and it started off really bad. Upon check in and arriving in my room I found a rotted full eaten corn on the cob under the bed along with used paper towel on floor. I took picture and informed staff and they changed my rooms the next room was nice but the guy who changed it only rekeyed my card key for one night when I was staying for four. He was really unapologetic. After heading out shopping the next day and returning during a busy check in time we found we couldn't get in our room due to this. So, we had to wait in the long line for that. The young lady over the weekend of July 25-27 took care of everything though and made the stay much better! The trip started disappointing in terms of stay but she made it much better getting us taken care of. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms more service to the AC .. Regard hotel excelente August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy needs to be upgraded and exterminated from the bugs. There were too many dirty dishes left in front of my door in the hall way from evening to the next morning. this is what brings bugs to the rooms. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a great time Stayed on the 6th floor and enjoyed my room. Had a lovely time with my folks. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the few hotels who pays attention I'm allergic to feathers and this is a major problem when traveling. This was one of the few hotels who paid attention to my request for a feather-free room in advance of my arrival and had an appropriate room waiting for me at check-in. 90% of hotels ignore my requests, so I was extremely pleased. My only complaint and the only reason they didn't get 5 stars across the board was they did not provide any hand towels or washcloths in the bathroom -- only towels. Once I called down, they brought some up within 30 minutes, but it's pretty inconvenient to find out when the shower's running and you're ready to get in that you have no washcloth. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible A/C and Staff The A/C was not working and they tried to say it was overwhelmed by the heat. It was JANUARY in Florida... come on. I found out that they were upgrading and installing new units later on and didn't want to replace the ones broken. The front desk staff were rude and lazy. My wife was sick and they said NO rooms were available for early check in. We went to the cafe and Monica saw my wife was sick, she went to the manager and got us a room IMMEDIATELY - the front desk was too lazy to check and be inconvenienced. Sheraton needs to address this property. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horribly dirty furniture and carpets The room (719)I was given initially had horrible stains on all the furniture and carpeting except for the beds. The pullout mattress had fresh blood stains on it when I opened it to put the linens on. The fridge was not working properly and the bathroom had black mold growing. This was totally not acceptable so we were moved to room 703 which was better. Still had stained carpeting and furniture but better. The service was pretty good but at checkout there was room service charges which we never used. I would not recommend this hotel at all. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I reported the bath tub was clogged after taking a shower and yet nothing was done. I saw a roach in the bathroom. I got a couple of insect bites on my legs. And i cannot control the room temperature from my room, it was too warm. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice atmosphere Very nice rooms nice a large very clean. The downstairs was nice and relaxing watching the water falls and the way the place is decorated. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did the job We used this hotel for location convenience, reasonable cost and a bed, the restaurant was adequate to get breakfast and a meal when needed. The Saturday night Prime Rib was fantastic. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Way to Go For a hotel trying to recapture a time of success it may have had in the past, it is doing some things right. *Excellent staff at the front desk and at the breakfast buffet. *New furniture and bedding in the room *Quick, friendly help when I couldn't connect to the internet on my computer. *Nice atmosphere in the atrium *Beautiful marble floors. *Quiet room on the opposite side from the train. *Pop machine worked and prices were good. The details is where attention is needed: *The bottom of the bathroom door stuck on the floor and caused potential injury as it got stuck part way open/closed. Just needs sanding. *There were bugs in the bathroom and possibly the furniture. *The bed was made and towels replace each day, but nothing replenished-water, soap, toilet paper. Had to go to the front desk to get these. A checklist would help here. *Room did not appear to have been vacuumed during our stay. *The ice machine on 7 did not work. The note referred the guest to floor 3, but there wasn't a machine at all on 3. So-no ice. * There was a foot of water surrounding the hotel on Thursday when we returned to the hotel. It was at least a foot deep and we had to take off our shoes to walk through the lot to get to the hotel. This seems to occur frequently (according to someone in the hotel) and is being addressed, along with other parking lot issues. However, couldn't a pump be used to divert the water? The beautiful marble floors were then very wet inside and slippery. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by TIME TO CLEAN UP YOUR ACT The room I got had dirty carpets and stained chairs at the table. The table and counter were sticky.....we ended up cleaning them and the bathtub looked so dirty that we had housekeeping come and clean up again. The tub still looked dingy and unappealing. The mattress was extremely soft and in general the rooms need a facelift. The hotel itself looks quite nice and the pool area is not bad at all. Excellent staff at the front desk.......always a smile and a good morning or evening whenever they saw you. February 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs much work! Late information about very extensive renovation. Bad cleaning: Toilette cloughed when arriving. No extra linen for bedsofa when arriving late at night, even though we had booked for two children in the room. The pool area was in terrible condition: Cigarettes, plastic glasses and empty cans in the spa, many leaves and much sand ni the pool, loose pavers and broken sunbeds, loose latter. The poolguy was unsure weather or not it was OK to swim since the pool was leaking, etc, etc. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a different look and it's Ok I had a wonderful time during my stay, the reception was nice, but I was very disturb with the various disturbance on the last day, we had at list 3 attendance come to our room between 8am and 10am to asked when we are leaving, they seems to want us out of our room in a hurry, the check out time was 12noon. I was not happy about that at all. One of the attendance actually open the door without nocking. It was a shame. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All The Comforts of a Five Star Hotel My family recently had the pleasure of spending 9 nights at the Sheraton Cypress Creeks. The facility was extremely well maintained, the aesthetics were classy and pleasant, and the suites were spacious and comfortable. I really liked the the fact that the hotel had such "openness", meaning the elevators were windows, and the balconies to each floor was open, so it did not feel claustrophobic. The rooms were huge...and I loved how it didn't just feel like a "room", but like a large studio apartment. It was also a pleasure to come back each day to a clean room. All in all, the hotel is run very efficiently and we are so happy to have spent our time here. We would definitely come back! June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction but trying Hotel is under construction/renovation but we were warned. Wasn't much of an inconvenience and the front desk/hospitality staff went out of there way to please. New fitness center is nice as is Platinum Lounge. Housekeeping is surly, one bar of soap in the room doesn't cut it nor does two shower towels and no water. Struggled to get soap and towels and attitude in return saved me a few dollars in tips. Give the property a chance to finish renovation and then worth a try. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great value - a few problems Beautiful hotel. A few inconveniences: We found our door ajar when returning at the end of the day. The housekeeper never closed it. We were also missing adequate hangers when we checked in. The maid also did not replace the coffee we drank.Last month's HBO Guide was never replaced with the current one. Finally, the drinks and food at the bar were tasty, but VERY pricey Eleven dollars for a small bourbon and coke is very high. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This was my second visit, The first one was in March and had a good room I guess, This time I was put in 717, The bed was high in middle and I was falling off bed all nite, the air was noisy and did not cool properly. The bed pillows got switched to soft pillows the second nite do not know why. We were really disappointed this time. This lobby was nice and parking free. They need to redo the hotel and get new beds. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get more than you pay for This hotel is conveniently located by major Fort Lauderdale arteries. The rooms are large and well-maintained. The courtyard approach is inviting, the staff is on top of things, and the price is a total steal! December 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I dislike staying here If it wasnt for the fact that my office is right down the street and my regular hotel is not always available...I would not stay here. The only positive thing that has happened is that they removed the annoying water savers off the faucets. This place is in desperate need of a complete make over...the carpet is stained...and the overall room looks tired. The elevators are painfully slow... March 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This should not be called a Sheraton 1- first room reserved for me still had trash in the trash can, dirty bathroom floor and very nasty carpet. 2- moved to room 535 that had a hugh stain on the carpet by the end of the bed. 3- the lights went out in the entire hotel leaving us with non-working elevators. 4- I took my children to the heated pools to wait out the black out only to step on compiled hair on the filter. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED First, charging $10 a day for Wi-Fi is ludicrous. And it's not even a decent high speed!! Second, we were not informed housekeeping came at 9am and were woken up. Maybe had we been given a "do not disturb" sign we might have used it. But our room didn't have one. Third, a pair of shoes from a previous guest were found under the bed. I guess the staff doesn't clean very well. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very welcoming We found a scenic waterfall in lobby which made a perfect background for pictures & the dining area. Impressive from the various levels above as well. The pool provided an awesome relaxing atmosphere where you could meet other guests, and swim of course!!! We enjoyed the big comfortable chairs in the lobby and bar area too! March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise! The Sheraton at Cypress Creek has a beautiful atrium and foyer. Once the renovations are completed, it will return to its initial grandeur. Special thanks for our cheese tray and invitation to the newly renovated club lounge. Definitely a worthwhile place to stay with many restaurants, a 16 screen movie theatre and shops. February 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>