Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Photos of this hotel looks beautiful on the website but once we arrived we were disappointed in the way the rooms were maintained. There was about a half inch gap under the doors, the carpet is old and the bathroom needs updating. There was nothing impressive about the rooms, however the water feature at the restaurant was nice but needs to be clean. June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experiance I want to say that Tommy made our stay so awesome,we stayed here two years ago and could not wait to come back, in hopes to see him and he was there!!! So happy because the experience was amazing! If you want to getaway, or have something professional to do this would be a great location. If you have any issues they are quick to fix it. Thank you for the awesome experience! May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service The staff went above and beyond, for example: Tommy, rembered so many of the names of the group that was there from last year. He made sure you left his presence with a laugh. Fantastic guy! Carol the bartender, was so tolerant of requests like may I have more napkins and ice. She listened intently as people told thier drama and life stories. Jennie?? From food services, worked non stop with supplying the buffets, but in all that chaos if you said hello, she would pause with a smile and talk to you. Kelly at guest relations was amazing. Never did I see her without an honest smile. Antoinette in Sales, she has the patience of a saint. I have bugged her repetitively all year to insure I had the correct rooms. She definitly came through for me and we will have the same rooms next year. Having met her, she has my full confidence that the room situation will be correct. Then of course there is Arthur; I have seen him each year for the last 9 years and he has been totally on the ball. You ask for something and he will make it happen. This crew is AMAZING! Thank you dearly for making 500 people feel special. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos to the staff I just want to say that every year there is a large of us that go to the SHERATON SUITES FORT LAUDERDALE AT CYPRESS CREEK for a convention. Each year the one thing that impresses me the most is the hotel staff and how helpful, upbeat and pleasant they are. There are a few we see each year and now know each other by name. There is one staff member we want to recognize. Of course we only know his first name but we met him last year and he was there again this year. His name is Tommy and seeing him has become a highlight of our visit each year. May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for a nice get away Anniversary weekend enjoyed the quietness, and it was not to far from entertainment, pool and Jacuzzi love that and the breakfast was awsome April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! I've stayed at this hotel many times and it never disappoints me. From the moment i am greeted by Ashli,Kelly,Siri,etc,.I feel like a very valued guest. The Club Lounge is just wonderful and the person who is in charge later in the day,Tommy, is a warm,caring person whom the management should be proud of. The hotel itself need some improvements in the "suites" and the pool area but for me personally, the way i am treated is more important then the small things. On a negative note, I was very disappointed to hear that Al C. is no longer the general manager as he was a real people person and made ALL guests welcome. Also, I was disappointed with this hotel upgraded to a category 3. There really hasn't been any upgrades for the change in category and IMO, this hotel should have stayed at a category 2. April 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for more than 3 Hotel lists their rooms as a "Suite" - beware that their "double" definition is one full room (no lock on the door!) while the second is a mere foldout - all their rooms are the same. (Aside for the club floor that has free food, a commodity not given to all other floors). March 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in need of improvement First, the good features of this hotel: 1. The staff is very friendly and responsive. They were very helpful from the moment I checked in until I checked out. 2. The lobby/atrium area is very nice. 3. The workout area has been updated recently and has all new machines. 4. The TV in the bedroom is HD and new. Now for the downsides: 1. Rooms are *very* much in need of being refreshed. Power is not always where you need it and the fixtures look older and worn. The power strip in the "living room" wasn't even attached to the table and had to be held down when unplugging anything, or it would just come right out. 2. For a "suite", this hotel has the smallest bathrooms of any place I've stayed recently. Very difficult to move around in. 3. Noisy - The enclosed atrium at the center of the hotel looks nice, but the lack of sound absorption materials means that any sound echoes all the way to the top floor. 4. Club lounge - one of two refrigerators in the lounge area wasn't even working, and drinks put in there did not get cold at all. Overall this hotel is not what I would have expected from Starwood, and I do not plan to stay here again when I am in Ft. Lauderdale. February 25, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by So very very poorly run Have stayed at this hotel several time and we do love the huge enclosed atrium and the huge rooms. However, year in and year out this place is run so poorly you have to wonder why SPG does to terminate their contract. Loose tiles by the pool... every year. Poor upkeep in common areas (and some rooms). Worst of all is the customer no-service -- and the repeated failure to provide Starpoints for foregoing maid service. This occurred on our most recent trip, as it has on prior trips. We tell the front desk we want the points for foregoing maid service. Maid does not come; however, Starpoints are not given. Call SPG to complain and they contact the hotel... which does NOTHING because management simply does not care. If they did, they would fix the tiles at the pool which are loose every time we visit. Sigh. SPG deserves a better partner. February 17, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement! Negatives: Rooms need an overhaul. My room had broken lamp, toilet rocked back and forth. Placed calls to get extra towels, speed to receive were extremely slow. Billing errors. Positives: Room service was good, enjoyed it on two different nights. Interior of the hotel is nice Just not a good stay. Discussed everything with manager at end of stay. Didn't seem to concerned and said he would discuss with departments involved. February 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Major improvements over the years Have stayed at this hotel for multiple consecutive days both this visit and previous years. The appearance, cleanliness and general condition of the hotel has improved significantly. I can only assume that this is due to management taking a proactive role in the oversight of the operations and the infusion of money to renovate the facility. I recommend this hotel and will be staying here again in the future. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Longest stay but best I think I'm the longest guest they've ever had:) they have made this place another home to me! One of the best place ever stayed excellent and helpful management team and services provided. They always try their best to make your stay as comfortable as it can get. Highly recommend this hotel!:) January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service A huge thanks to Louis at the front desk. We checked in close to midnight and were tired but with a very pleasant smile from Louis and his efficient/friendly demeanor, it really made a big difference. Thanks Louis. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Spacious suites after renovation. Highly qualified staff. Free huge parking. Big nice inner patio with water stream. To improve: elevators speed; lounge size, lounge food quality, wi-fi quality. Be aware: full bunch of outside noises - railway, airport, busy road nearby; rooms x10-x19 faced to noisy ventilation system. December 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No water By far the worst experience I've had staying at any Starwood anywhere in the world... No running water for over 6 hours, on the morning after Thanksgiving. Not enjoyable for anybody. November 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expextations This hotel is very old and does not meet the expectations I am accustomed to by Starwood. The room was in poor condition - rusted fixtures, wall paper coming off bathroom wall, not clean. The internet was too slow to use. I had to purchase a data package from ATT. If you want a place to sleep and can't find anywhere else then you can manage here. Starwood should not have Hotels at this poor quality level. If this was my first introduction to Starwood I would have never joined. November 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great front desk staff I found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful to guest needs. I had an issue with ants in my room. When I reported the issue I was immediately moved to another room. My same type room was not available, but I was moved to another floor in the hotel. November 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was shocked with the room design Better than expected Tommy who assisted me while in the business center was AMAZING! Great personality, amazing energy and very hospitable. November 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All What i Needed I had booked a double bed with a sofa bed in the living room. The TV in the Bedroom can be replaced, it has a nice closet for clothes storage , bathroom is small, but OK. Cleaning is top class, we stayed for 4 days and the room was clean whenever we returned to the room. The balcony is real small, 2 feet in length and quite wide . The breakfast / lunch was very good with a huge variety. This is quite close to the airport and 10 min away from the beach . Overall a satisfactory stay, November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay for work-cation We spent 9 days at this property in October 2015 and truly had a wonderful stay. I had come for a couple of work meetings and decided to bring my wife and infant daughter and turn the trip into a work-cation. The staff took such wonderful care of us. A special thanks to Julie (concierge) Ashli (front desk) Monica, Gavi and Jean (breakfast staff) who always greeted us with warmth and ensured we were happy. All the rooms are spacious suites and they provided a crib for our child to sleep in. We took advantage of the pool and gym regularly. I also spend a lot of time in atrium on my laptop working. We will definitely be back very soon at the people are wonderful and this property is excellent value. October 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oct 2015 stay TOMMY IN CLUB LOUNGE MADE OUR STAY GREAT Stayed for 5 nights, Tommy in the club lounge in the evenings made our stay great. Thank you Tommy your a great host Wayne and Maureen October 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay everything about my stay was perfect September 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome stay! Stayed 2 nights and had a great time! The staff was great especially Carol at the bar. She was friendly and just a joy to talk to..can't wait to go back. Room was clean and comfortable. Check in/out was fast! Just a great place! Definitely recommend. September 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My September Visit Wow! This visit was made special by one special employee, Ashli. She lights up your front desk with her smile and welcoming energy. She also made our check in extra special. I was the selected guest of honor. Yipee. I felt as if my children and I were at a 5 star because of her. So, I will pardon the fact that the mattress needs to be replaced, shower fixed or even the little roach guest in the bathroom (tee hee) because I felt like an appreciated customer! Ashli has a great future ahead of her in the hospitality industry and I wish her the best of luck in her endeavors! Great hire SPG! P/S It was so great to see the General Manager giving his sincere pardon for the 5am fire alarm. We appreciate that your emergency alarms work. We felt safe. We were treated kindly by Sheri at the desk when I forgot my keys in the room. It was a scary situation that turned out as a positive learning experience for my children. BRAVO! for the way you handled it all. THANKS for the FREE breakfast as well. :) September 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay I frequent this hotel often and not because it is the most beautiful or glamorous. This is a category 2 hotel and it has great value. The value is in the people who work there. The girls at the front desk, Ashli, Kelly,Siri,Jasmine,Kimberly,etc. make me feel special when I arrive. You can always count on getting a smile from Arhtur(who has been there for more then 25 years)and Tommy. As a Platinum member I have access to the Club Level room which is superbly run by Dawn and Julie. The hotel itself needs a renovation badly as the furniture and carpets in many rooms need to be replaced. The rooms are all small suites with a dining area,kitchen,and refrigerator.The beds are very comfortable. The gym is first rate and the pool is nice though some tiles need to be cemented back in. When you first step in, the atrium is gorgeous with a waterfall and live fish. For 3000 points this place is a bargain and that is MAINLY because of the staff that is employed there. August 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth the Money When a person pays for a "Club Level" suite, they expect a specific look and feel from the hotel and certain accommodations to enhance their experience. Staying at a Sheraton, we thought we would have a pleasant experience, especially based on the pictures on the website. Instead what we got was a regular suite that was on the 7th floor of an 8 floor building. There was no privacy because kids were running up and down the hallway late at night. The air conditioner was extremely loud and often woke us from our sleep. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The bathroom was uncomfortably small for two people and the tub drain worked poorly. The water in the toilet had a questionable yellow tint to it and the carpet throughout the room did not look clean or inviting to walk barefoot on. The hotel lacked many things, especially the feeling where its staff enjoys having guests come and stay. Do not come to this hotel expecting a pleasant experience based on the pictures from the website and do not pay for a Club Level experience, because it will not be. This experience was severely below our expectations and we will never stay here again or suggest to anyone that they should. July 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place in Lauderdale. This hotel is older, but recently updated with much improvements. there is a big atrium as you walk in with a waterfall which automatically relaxes you. They have added a club lounge (within the past year) since I stayed there before which is really good and quite decent for domestic lounge offerings. I will say its pretty cheap not to offer bottled water in the lounge, but the breakfasts and evening apps were great! I asked for water and the front desk was happy to give us a couple. BUT, Without question the standout was JULIE the club concierge. Upon returning to our room there was a fabulous tray of snacks and a HANDWRITTEN thank you letter. When is the last time you wrote a handwritten letter? I was blown away, My mom was blown away and after having such a terrible stay at another property a few days before this just really negated any ill feelings I had with SPG and reminded why I have spent 270+ nights with this company. There's a nice pool, and a great whirlpool, with lots of trees and NO MOSQUITOS at all! The water pressure in the showers is fantastic (which is a big deal to me) It's a great place for a night or for 5. Check it out I doubt you will be disappointed! July 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by breakfast was misleading We stay at allot of hotels, and everywhere we go, a complimentary breakfast buffet is set up, as it was here, all the staff that was asked told us there was free breakfast, however when we finished eating the snap buffet, we were Givin a bill for 71dollars, 15 dollars each, and my son just had a chocolate milk. We were priced 15 bux per head a smaller amt for my 12 yrs sin who ate nothing. Just a little misleading. They should post that it's not complimentary. The front desk took it off bill, however we will charged, 130 for our room and we're quoted 109.just misleading when on vacation when every dollar counts. June 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk staff needs to be trained! I didn't get informed about benefits with my room purchase! June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked the staff at this hotel The staff at the hotel was great. The breakfasts at the club room had some varied items. Perhaps bagels should be a standard item at breakfast. Tommy at the club room on the weekend was tremendous, he was friendly, professional and "on the spot" when getting or explaining items available in the evening. Kelly at the front desk was fantastic. she recognized me from the phone call from the night brfore and was able to get us in our room early extremely quickly. When she saw us on the days of our stay, she made sure we where having a good time and our room was good with no complaints. Again this was completed in a kind professional way by recognizing our names.. June 18, 2015
  • 2016-08-31 T10:56:07.872-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_532, tr_532
  • loc_en_US, sid_1113, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>