Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Floride
  • 33309
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place We had a great stay here. It was during the Isaac storm. The food was very good The room was big (2 rooms) and nicely appointed. The food delivery in the area was also good. It has a beautiful first floor , with a lobby eating area with water fall lounge and computer business area. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by IMproved since last visit The room was far cleaner than my previous visit of four weeks ago. I still had the same problem at check-in as before though where the staff did not know that my corporate booking includes complimentary breakfast and no-charge WIFI and tried to state that they must be paid for. The difference this time though was that the check in clerk actually took the time to look into it and found that I was correct and made the necessary corrections with no fuss. I wish that had happened four weeks ago but at least it happened this time. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff but dirty hotel room The staff could not have been more helpful. They did all they could to accomodate us but they seemed limited with materials and cleaning personnel. We ended up buying our own towels and cleaning supplies which was rather ridiculous but we had no other choice. I think the manager / owner should invest in more maids and supplies. Also please seperate clean linen from the dirty linen cart. I was surprised when the maid handed me the only clean wash cloth she had available (unfolded and laying next to her dirty linen rags). Needless to say I didn't use it - went to Walmart and purchased my own. I left it there for them to use hoping they'd get the message. It's a lovely hotel with a great staff but needs a better system for managing hosekeeping personnel / materials. November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was a TRUE let down. The tub backed up, the air conditioner did not work properly. All of this made me late for my event. The staff were not accommodating but AWFULLY apologetic. After switching rooms at night with no assistance from staff. The card keys did not work for the remainder of our stay. Every time we went to our room, ended up with a trip to the front desk - at least 6 times each for me and my brother. Back and forth and back and forth. It seemed like a crude joke at $132 per night for 3 nights. Totally disgusted. NEVER AGAIN! June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved By Front Desk Staff and Management Manager Sandos did more than expected to resolve the problems we experienced noted below. Front Desk Staff Shantik always peasant and willing to help. The Club manger was great and went above and beyond to help us out. The pool was closed without prior notice to arriving guests. Issues with the pool didn't allow anyone on the deck of the pool area for sunbathing. The pool was on the last day of our stay. No robes, no slippers, and only two hangers in the closet when we arrived in our suite. But the request for additional items was managed quickly by Shantik. The toilet wasn't working properly, and was finally fixed on the second evening of our stay. The printer in the Club Room didn't work during our entire stay (and no one appeared to know how to operate it or why it was not working) and we needed it for business while looking at real estate. The Club coffee machine didn't work the second day we were there for a three day stay, but it did get repaired during our last day. Our suite wasn't cleaned one the first day, I returned after being gone from 11:30am - 4:30pm and the housekeeping hadn't come by. But a phone call to the front desk quickly remedied the situation. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous lobby; needs some improvement though Moved to Sheraton from another hotel where bed was way too soft. Front desk told us Sheraton beds very firm.But, bed was so soft, mattress sank to boxspring. No remote for TV in LR; no TV guide in room. Ice machine on floor broken; had to ask for toilet paper (had less than 1/2 roll when checked in). Friday night activity downstairs kept us from sleeping; loud chanting; drums;called front desk-lasted till after 11 p.m. Next time would ask for room not above banquet rooms. Gorgeous facility; large spacious rooms. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Value I travel often and have stayed at better properties however this hotel was decent. The TV in the dining area kept going out and we had to call guest services several times, very inconvenient. The bathroom needs major upgrades and more space and the vending area on the 2nd floor is scary to say the least. The carpet and kitchen sink area could use an upgrade as well. It appears that the hotels in a renovation process, which is good. The bed was super comfy and will consider staying when I'm in the area again. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was nice but too noisy This location was too noisy with the train. May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed Needs To Be Replaced I am not big into reviews but recently I read a quote by Harvard Business Review that states '1 in 24 customers will complain. The rest just go somewhere else.' Hopefully this will help you retain guests in the future. While our room was nice and spacious, our bed was absolutely horrible. The king bed dipped on both sides and humped up in the middle from being way overdue for replacement. When I laid down, it went to straight springs. The bed was so bad that I went to the front desk at 11pm to switch rooms. The clerk said the hotel was sold out and there was nothing available. Moreover, my husband forgot his pillow brought from home. When we called the next two days in a row, housekeeping said it was unable to help us. Unfortunately, I will not return nor recommend this location. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs total rehab.... The local of the hotel was perfect for my needs,,,however the inside of the room was not up to par with most sheratons I;ve stayed in....the maid serive was was lack luster, the amount of towels they gave was the bare minium....I will not stay here again unless I hear the hotel has been updates....stains on the carpet in the room, furniture beat up with lots of dings, marks and stains. There was dust, grime and gook in the nooks and carnies in the bath that indicates an lackluster job by housekeeping March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday getaway Even though the front area was undergoing renovations, my stay was exceptional. The staff were excellent and made me want to return. They were quick to address any issues i had April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs updated and new staff I was shocked at how outdated the hotel is, it has great potential if updated and new staff. I was suppose to have internet but never had it. Both TV's did not work the staff just told me to unplug a couple times and replug them in! (After I walked down because they did not answer the phone) I did get one to turn on after about an hour. Their was no information regarding their pool or so called fitness center etc. I took pictures of the dirty tub - disgusting and the disgusting wallpaper. When I was checking out I asked for the mangers name and was speaking to the only person working with any customer service manners and he kept getting interrupted by a worker. He finally told the work he was with someone and she told him well fine I will not do this for you then in a nasty voice and walked away. That's part if their problem. Shocked they are under the Sheraton name. I will never stay their again! March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst! Hotel had Air Conditioning problems. Rooms were uncomfortably warm and very humid. Beds not made when we entered room upon check in. Still mot made upon return to room later in the day. Had to pick up bedding and make bed ourselves. Room not cleaned properly. Most horizontal surfaces dirty and sticky. We cleaned up ourselves. In room coffee machine broken. Desk clerk was uncooperative although manager tried to help. Hard to do when facility was below standard. Common areas so so. Will not return. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent for business traveller good service and quality of room. nice atmosphere for business April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This facility need improving Parking lot dimly lighted, automatic doors coming into building did not work properly, mildew/mold in bath/shower, grout cracked in bath/shower, refrigerator did not work, wallpaper next to vanity had white spots, couch pillow had a stain, bathroom exhaust did not work, no TV station guide, CBS channel did not work during Florida college basketball playoffs, April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be better I made my reservations with the clear understanding the hotel lobby was under renovations but the rooms were completed. The rooms look like they were updated but the furniture was beat up. The night stands and dresser were badly chipped and scratched. There was lite dust on the louvers and spots on the furniture that should have been wiped. No dirty laundry bag and poor TV reception. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs major revisions We checked into the hotel and we found no towels and one of the beds had a very hard mattress. We requested towels and asked to be switched to another room. The room that we were moved to had two good mattresses, but the room was not upgraded. The carpet as spotted. The TV remote battery was very weak and you had to stand right in front of the TV for it to operate. The cover on the air handler was loose and hanging down in the room . We were accustomed to having free wifi in the room. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service The lock on the balcony door in our room was broken and it would not lock. We pointed this out within an hour of our arrival and was assured it would be fixed right away. It was still broken at the end of our 3-night stay. In spite of being promised a taxi cab in "10-15 minutes" if we called down to the front desk ahead of time, we waited 70 minutes and missed a dinner reservation on the first night of our arrival ... Valentine's Day. February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not your typical Sheraton! I found many issues with this hotel. When we first arrived to the room there was only one towel available. The room had a funny smell to it. The sofa bed had no linen, we called guest services but we never got it. The king bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The pool was dirty. Didn't look like it has been cleaned for a while. The bathroom in the pool area was beyond disgusting. I was very disappointed. My family and I won't be staying in this facility again. August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Improve Only one of two rooms were ready when we arrived. We were given complimentary breakfasts for our wait and told that breakfast began at 6 am. The next morning we arrived at the restaurant at 6:30 and were told it would not open until 7:00. This was unacceptable because we had a plane to catch. After complaining to the front desk, they opened the restaurant early. Our room was set at 60 degrees and would not warm up. After two calls, someone was sent to turn on the heat. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room for excellent price This was a quick overnight stay and the room value for a double suit with Sofa bed was great. Room was nice, bathroom could use some remodeling, but was clean. Staff was nice and attended to all needs. We did have an issue with breakfast where is was not clear if included or not and then they charged $18.00 each for buffet when my wife, daughter and mother-in-law had a bagel and coffee each. Bar was nice and interior hotel was very nice with transparent elevators. Pleasant stay May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed fan Great location ,Staff was friendly but slow to respond . Breakfast buffet poorly staffed and very disorganized. Pastries were stale and not replenished. Took forever to replenish fruit after I complained there was non available. The bed was absolute worst did not get a good night sleep. Mattress sagged and not firm. Room was clean but the halls and corridors could use some sprucing up. This hotel did not live up to my normal expectation and experience from Sheraton Suites July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs new blankets. My family and I stay at this hotel at least twice a year or more. You definitely need new blankets on your pull out beds. The blankets are an ugly brown, very thin, and sometimes they have been frayed. They may be clean, but thy look dirty. They offer no warmth even when doubled and I really didn't want to put them on my grandchildren but I had no choice. My grandchildren were very disappointed that the fish were gone. One of the highlights of our stay at Cypress Creek was feeding the fish and now they are no longer there. I like this hotel, but it needs upgrading. The carpets need cleaning both in the rooms and in the common areas. Even though I have some negative comments about The Sheraton Cypress Creek I will continue to stay there when we travel to South Florida. It is convenient and the staff is very nice. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement. This Sheraton falls well below the standards of other Sheratons where we have stayed, although the staff were excellent and very customer-service-oriented throughout our week's stay. Some things that need to be addressed include the room furnishings, which are dog-eared and outdated. Also, the room could have been cleaner. And we had to ask for some of the basic amenities to be replenished, such as tea, coffee, tissues, and toilet paper. The microwave was missing its plate and we had to ask for that as well. In addition, the so-called business center was lacking pads of paper, pens, stapler, etc. Overall, this property falls well below the image presented in the Sheraton promotional ad campaign found on the hotel channel. As noted earlier, except for the superior staff, our stay here was surprisingly disappointing. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Stay Great stay. Club Lounge with Annie Le as VIP is super. Renovations are in progress to what had already been a beautiful lobby/ reception area are still in progress but did not cause any problems with check in or check out. If you book here you will always book again. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dirty, stained, disgusting carpet, and noisy! The carpet was stained in several places, large stains. House keeping must just refuse to clean the carpet. It is in the industrial section of town. You'll hear the planes from the executive airport and the commuter train. The staff asked how was your stay? We told of the train and plane noise and the staff responded "really you can hear the plane?" Please, if your deaf you will never hear the planes from the private airport near by!. February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Good features, but needs improving This hotel has a very nice lobby and courtyard, but a few things were, in my mind, discouraging. The rooms were not as clean as they should be; most need a good cleaning and some others need renovating (tiles, carpet...). And the other thing that caught my attention was the lack of free Wi-Fi in the rooms, as it was only availible in the lobby. In the rooms, it cost approximately $10 per device. But other than those inconveniences, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. August 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty Hotel I was very unpleased with this trip. I stayed two nights and was my first time in Fort Lauderdale staying over night. The bathrooms were dirty. I found blood on my sheets the day I was leaving. There were what appeared to be throw up stains on the bed skirt. The bath tub was nasty and the bathroom sink leaked water all over when you turned the faucet on. I was very disappointed in the stay and regret paying the money to stay here. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel we requested and were told we would have an adjoining room for family that was arriving later- it did not happen and no one seemed concerned when they arrived- no one even apologized. TV did not work and we had to call engineering both days. Room carpet needs to be replaced. Room was not made up on 2nd day at 3pm when we returned from being out- we had to call but no one came in the half hour before we went out again, breakfast buffet is average- ran out of eggs. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room Enjoyed staying at this location because family is near by. Train near by, but didn't run past 9 pm. Bathroom is small, wet bar is handy for extra sink. Close to highway. April 15, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>