Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Floride
  • 33309
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Fantastic Thank you for all your help and great service December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best stay and hotel all your needs met! thank you sheridan January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel nice place, clean, close to everywhere February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay en sheraton suites fort lauderdale No free internet Internet low quality July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most everything great All was good, long time to get a taxi January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cypress Creek is shabby my room was not clean and was shabby February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by south florida beautifull lobby and friendly staff May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms/suites Very nice staff. Beautiful Hotel. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Thank you for a wonderful stay. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel under renovation When reading this review, please keep in mind that the hotel was under renovation during our stay in November 2013. Hotel was a little hard to access due to medians on the road. Front desk staff was excellent.The lobby and interior "courtyard" were very nice, complete with a small waterfall and creek, even though under renovation. Room was comfortable and nicely appointed, with a separate seating area, as well as a wet bar and bar fridge, which was a pleasant surprise. We had issues with the restaurant. The first day the service was very slow, and not very friendly. The food not what I expected from a Sheraton. It was poorly prepared and poorly presented. I found out later that they were short staffed that day. The next day was much better. We found the pool area was not very well maintained. The entrance to the pool needed a good clean. The pool area itself was swept, but the person only swept about 25 square feet (a very small area) and left. The poolside chairs were ready to be replaced, probably with the renovation. I did not find the pool to be relaxing, since the hotel was situated at a busy intersection, so there was a lot of noise from traffic. I would like to experience the hotel again, when the renovation is complete. Perhaps timing is everything! November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty and Smelly Hotel Upon arrival the hotel looks beautiful. Once we walked into the room it had an awful smell, it was not vacuumed, dirt in the tub, hair in the tub, so off to another room we went. Once at another room, similar issues including a booger smeared on the mirror. The bedding smelled of body odor, absolutely disgusting. We demanded the room to be cleaned. We waited an hour for someone to show up. We had all new bedding, the bathtub scrubbed, mirrors cleaned,etc. We went out and purchased fabric tissues to make the room smell better. The next morning at around 7:00 a.m. I met with a manager and discussed the issues, he was new and eager to listen. I requested that during our stay we wished for the cleaning crew to stay out of our room. 3 hours later my 15 year old daughter was alone in the room and changing while a cleaning lady came into the room and ignored my daughters request to leave. My wife showed up and demanded she leave. The cleaning lady was argumentative with my wife. Totally not what we expected for a Sheraton Suite. Definitely would not stay at this location again. The lady that cleaned our room when we first arrived was very nice and could not believe how disgusting the room was. She told us if she complained to her boss she would be fired. Wow! January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauty and comfort Awesome time so peaceful. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed in this hotel 4 nights. The first night when I entered the bedroom, I found 2 of the 3 lamps in the room didn’t work. I reported it. Four days later, when I checked out, 2 of the 3 lamps in the room still did not work. There was complementary water the first night. Only the first night. Good thing there were 2 tvs & two remotes, because only one remote worked, and then only when I held it sideways. The shower curtain was on a bowed railing, over a straight tub. Then caused it to flop out of the tub, flooding the bathroom floor while taking a luke warm shower (at best) shower. If you don’t want to flood the bathroom, get the tub wet and stick the bottom edge of the curtain to the tub when you get in. If you want a hot shower, good luck. I thought the room was relatively clean, until I looked through an eye level vent on the bathroom. The vanes behind the vent had about 1/8 inch of loose brown dust on them. Made me think of Legionnaire’s’ disease. Lots of things that are complementary at other hotels (WiFi, computer access, breakfast) were $10 or more per day. At least there were no bugs or rats crawling around. A plaque near the elevator said I was on a “Starwood Preferred Guest” floor. I wonder what the un-“preferred” floors are like. Finally, when I checked out, there was a $36 charge for a meal that wasn’t mine. April 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WONT RETURN MULTIPLE PHONE CALLS Posted this before but it was deleted? Wonder why. Here goes a second time: We stayed at this property before because we like the large "suites" and the huge indoor atrium. However, this time we found the staff and management had declined significantly. The front desk told me to go to the bar to get a wine opener for my room and the bartender acted like I had asked him for the keys to his car. But the worst experience was when I left a battery charger plugged into my room -- room 810. I call the day I left, Jan. 29th, only a few ours after I checked out. Housekeeping said they would get back to me. Never did. Called back. Had no record of my first call but said they would look into it. Again, no call back. Then I called and left a message for the manager by voicemail. No call back. Every time I call no one is interested in helping, whether the operator, the front desk, or management. Really? For a Starwood Gold member? It is really sad to see a property go downhill because no one cares (and, might I add, while it was admittedly my fault to have left something in the room, the many problems with the Fitness Center, such as a broken fan, part of an elliptical machine having fallen off, and a stopped clock on the wall could not possibly have been my fault). What a letdown after having had such good stays at other Starwood properties from Israel to Australia. How sad. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sub Par Experience Driving up to the hotel I was not as pleased with the outside appearance. The inside of the hotel had a different feel. Nice. There were a few issues with my hotel stay. Initially, I'd called to confirm my room was available but when I got there was told they were sold out. For the cost of the hotel a night, paying $9.95 for internet should not be the case. Additionally, I did not like that the room door does not span from ceiling to floor. You can see into the bottom of each room. I feel that is an invasion of privacy and no one should be able to see what's going on in my room. It also allow more noise from outside (especially the open courtyard) to flow directly in the room. The carpeted floors in the room felt sticky/damp. There was construction on the 8th floor so I was not pleased with the amount of noise I heard from the 7th floor. On my second day, upon returning to my room the door would not read my key so the both the concierge and electrician were called to assist. I was unable to get into my room for about 45 minutes. Once in, I'd requested not to have room service by placing the "no service" sign on my door. That was not the case. Room Service entered my room anyway, against my will. I was not sure the purpose as they left trash on the end table but did change the linen and towels. Somehow she snagged one of my socks into the linen and knocked my earring into the dresser drawer. Which is not where I left it. Upon reaching out to housekeeping a second time, the supervisor and the cleaning staff visited my room. They later found my sock in the linen they'd retrieved from my room. On the last day of my stay I requested a late check but was contacted at 11:45 that their records show I'd checked out at 7:30. Again, that was not the case. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but could use some improvements Upon entering the lobby of I was very impressed with the self opening doors and overall appearance of it. The Koi fish were a very nice touch. Our check in was expedient and the front desk clerk, Sherry, was very accomodating. I should mention that we ran into traffic and arrived much later than planned and were very kindly treated with no hassels. We had called ahead and each time we called the person we spoke with was wonderful to work with. I also had to change the type of suite we wanted upon arrival and it was done expeditiously and with no problem. Sherry asked questions to make sure we would be pleased with the room. Upon entering the suite loved the separate living room area with it's own television. The bedroom was a nice size. The room could probably accomodate 6 people comfotably. We had a party of 3 with more than enough room for everyone. However, as I looked at the carpet I noticed it was terribly stained and there was debris on the floor from the previous guest (not a lot but it was obvious the floor had not been vacuumed). The second day of out stay the floor was still not vacuumed but it was quickly corrected when I brought it to the attention of the front desk. The carpet and wallpaper really need replacing. The bathroom appeared dated and the fixtures need uprgrading. The closet and drawer space was ample but I felt the furnishing looked al little cheap. Also, my initial impression of the mattress was that it was far too soft but it turned out to be one of the best mattress I have ever slept on and I slept very soundly Requests for extra towels were always met with a smile and the staff was really great. The value I received for the price paid was good however I would like to see some upgrades. I would stay here on another trip to Ft. Lauderdale. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty rooms and unresponsive staff Terrible first experience (in Dec 2012); the room assigned was dirty: - strong musty smell - suspect mold - dirty towel in the main room - stains on the bed linen - towel wrapped up around a smoke sensor Staff was highly unresponsive. 3 calls from the room were put on long holds (for a total of 20+ minutes). Giving up and going to the lobby, we found only one staff member helping customers. The 2nd staff member was on a long phone call and not helping customers standing in a line of at least 7 people. Any priority for SPG members was clearly out of the question in this situation. When finally it was our turn, the 2nd staff member had started serving customers as all, and was extremely unhelpful in the beginning claiming there were no rooms with two double beds. After a heated exchange where I expressed strong displeasure, she did issue me a room with two double beds, which means she was not being truthful initially about the availability. After inspecting the new room to be sure about its cleanliness (my faith was clearly shaken by then), when I came back, there still was no priority for SPG members. So waiting in line again, I was able to get a clean room assigned to us. The key cards did not work to the new room, which required another trip to the lobby (and wait in line along with several others who were very dissatisfied as well it seemed from their conversations). The whole process from entering the hotel to getting a room took over two hours. We chose an SPG hotel because we have always been treated right when we enter at the end of a tiring day; not even close at this hotel as I describe above. Room cleanliness quality, staff availability (number), and staff customer service levels, all need huge improvement. I would appreciate hearing soon from the hotel GM about how improvements will be made in each of those areas. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay. We have stayed at the Sheraton Cypress Creek in Ft, Lauderdale, FL for several years and have always been pleased until now. When we arrived in our room there was a considerable amount of long black hair on the bathroom floor. When I went to take a shower I found there was only one small bar of soap to use both at the sink and in the shower and there was no hairblower, which I discovered upon getting out of the shower and needed desperately. Fortunately there was a maid on our floor who immediately got one for my husband who brought it to me. Thinking the soap was an oversight we waited until the next morning to see if the cleaning personnel would put an additional one in the shower - no such luck. Not only did we not get another soap, we didn't get any hand towels. Since the cart was outside our door I thought perhaps the maid had gone to get more towels as there were none on the cart - wrong. She left and we did not get towels. I went and found another cart and took the needed hand towels. The hotel was out of decaf coffee when we arrived and, apparently, never received a new shipment since after asking several times over several days we were told sorry, they didn't have any. I realize that the coffee is only a courtesy and you don't have to supply it, but since you were out of it, it would have been nice if we were offered a complimentary cup from the restaurant. My husband has a medical condition and cannot drink caffinated coffee. After our room was cleaned on Saturday we found part of the trash from the bathroom left on the floor in the front room. There was only one trash basket and that was in the bathroom. The light on the right side of the bed did not work when we checked in and we had to take a lamp from the front room and put it in the bedroom in order to be able to read in bed and have sufficiient light in the bedroom. All in all our stay was very unpleasant and we won't be back. On a positive note, the person I spoke to at your 800 number was very nice and extremely helpful and Michael at the front desk of the hotel, was also very pleasant. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful place, nice rooms, terrible customer service (multiple times). The hotel on the inside is very beautiful-tropical themed. The suites were nice on the inside. However, from the minute we got there the customer service was terrible. From the front desk, room service, housekeeping all seemed to have terrible attitude and never felt welcomed. At the front desk, when we arrived at 3pm for check-in, she said they were running a bit behind that day and that we would have to wait longer for our room. Ok, that was fine. However, when we asked how long we had to wait, she said she didn't know and that we could leave and that it was best to call before we came back. We told her we were really tired from our 12 hour car ride and didn't want to leave. She then said that she had customers coming in from Australia even a longer trip and they didn't complain. Seriously? Who says that? I mean, at least say, I'm sorry mam' here sit down at our cafe and have some water or coffee on us while you wait. We left and came back at 5pm to check-in (we had called ahead before returning). When we got back to the hotel, they still had trouble setting up the rooms. We waited another 20 min the check-in (even after we had called ahead). I understand, it was a busy season (before Christmas), but it was the whole attitude towards us. When we finally got to the room, everything seemed fine and clean. We were short of some soap and towels so we ordered some. They came back with towels, no soap. So we asked house keeping and they said they only carry shampoo and conditioner, no soap. That we needed to call room service. Is it really that hard to get some extra soap for a hotel that big? When housekeeping came in the next day to clean the room, they knocked, came in and started cleaning. I asked her to please wait as we were still getting ready and about to leave. She didn't understand us and seemed adamant about cleaning the place even though we were still there!! She seemed upset that we even asked. This place felt really awkward. We had reserved 2 rooms (which we wanted side-by-side) instead we got one on the 2nd floor and another one on the 4th floor. The poor service was felt by both rooms. The beds were comfortable, the place is nice on the inside, but never felt welcomed or treated well. I would not recommend this place again. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reliable last minute booking I decided on this hotel at the last minute. I was unfamiliar with the area so it ended up being a bit far from some of the places I wanted to go to , but overall it was close enough to the airport, which was my priority. When I got there it was a bit tricky to find the main entrance, but it is not that hidden. One just has to pay attention. All the signs in the parking lot stating that they are not responsible about items left on the car and that lobby doors closed at 11:30 pm for security purposes made me question the safety of the area. I was told by a friend who lives there that it is not a bad area though. I would say that the pros are that it is clean and beautiful on the inside. the fountains and the koi ponds were amazing to look at from above. The Moonlight dinner is next to it and it is a friendly and affordable place to eat. It is next to an area with restaurants like longhorn and chipotle and a movie theater, all at almost walking distance, adjacent to the hotel. I found the food in the hotel expensive, but it is to be expected from a hotel so I did not mind. A small OJ was $5.00... it was not fresh. Keep in mind that it is right next to the train tracks so the train made noise every time it passed. The pull out bed in the suite living room had no bedsheets. There was a short circuit that left 2 power outlets without power, and one of the lights in the living room kept turning off and on by itself and it got annoying REALLY fast. The elevators were also very slow and this was a constant source of complains from several of the guests other than myself. One last thing, the spotlights that light up the hotel from the outside are directed straight at the rooms on the front of the hotel, mine being one of them. My room had a HUGE halogen beam hitting it the whole time, so we had to close the light blocking shutters so we could sleep or rest in the room, otherwise it was just too bright at night. As for the staff, they were very friendly and sweet. They were flexible and allowed me a late checkout. They always greeted me with a smile and were very attentive to my every need. if I had to stay there again I probably would. I would recommend it to people if they dont mind being far from the FTL coast. The price was great and the SPG people matched it to the cheapest price I had found online and lowered it even more. November 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get me out of here! I travel frequently for both business and leisure and I have been staying exclusively at Starwood Hotels and Resorts for the past few years. I have become accustomed to receiving top-notch customer service at Sheraton hotels, but the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States appears to be quite the exception. My partner and I planned a trip to Fort Lauderdale from July 7, 2013 to July 14, 2013 inclusive staying at the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek; however, we had the most unpleasant experience and dissatisfaction with the property and customer service. Firstly, the front desk staff did not wear a uniform, did not have any name tags, and did not greet us with enthusiasm or pleasant demeanor. In their monotone voices, they processed our check-in and pointed to the elevators, highlighting the heated outdoor pool (at 35oC weather) and the fitness centre. The property left a lot to be desired given that the photographs on the SPG website did not portray the real thing - clearly false advertising. There were buckets catching dripping water throughout the building, including the restaurant and hallways. The carpet in the hallways looked like they had never seen a vacuum cleaner and/or any actual cleaning solutions. Furthermore, the outdoor pool area was not well maintained. We decided to give the in-house restaurant the benefit of the doubt. From the onset, the server forgot our appetizer order, which could be understandable if the restaurant were busy; however, there were a total of three tables including ours being served at the time. We ordered hamburgers. The lettuce in the burgers was brown and soggy; clearly it was old and not fresh. The burger itself was tasteless and there were no condiments provided at the table. The accompanying fries were hard and tasteless, appearing to have been fried multiple times. The restaurant server was clueless almost zombie-like, clearly not very inviting. Upon entering our Guestroom # 627, the carpet was dirty, almost brown-black, with a sticky stain by the kitchenette sink. The bathroom bowl and bathtub were yellow. There was no hair dryer. The mattress was not a sleep comfort one. There were oily stains on the bed covers, which were very unappealing. There were no pens, no notepads not even a hotel directory in the room. It was a very disappointing experience that clearly necessitated a remedy. We went to the front desk to have the remainder of the reservation cancelled. Again, the front desk staff did not question our desire to cancel the reservation and just simply brushed us aside and proceeded with the cancellation and went to the back office. Moreover, when we received the guest folio in our room the next morning, it was not even on letterhead. As you can imagine, this was clearly a very disappointing and frustrating experience that we did not expect from a Starwood Hotel property. July 18, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16