Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by south florida beautifull lobby and friendly staff May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Major improvement Food from previous client still in fridge. Vomit in stairways for 3 days. General maintenance work needed. Room cleanliness need major upgrade. Reception staff need training to customer relationship. Baby bed delivered with no mattress. Do you expect my baby to sleep on a hard peace of plywood covered with a comforter! Please!!! Extra clean sheets and pillows should already be in room for sofa bed so we won't have to disrupt the reception team. Etc You have such a big eating space That is use only 15 to 25 % by guess for breadfast probably you should add a buffet price in the room fee so that breakfast would included May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Value I travel often and have stayed at better properties however this hotel was decent. The TV in the dining area kept going out and we had to call guest services several times, very inconvenient. The bathroom needs major upgrades and more space and the vending area on the 2nd floor is scary to say the least. The carpet and kitchen sink area could use an upgrade as well. It appears that the hotels in a renovation process, which is good. The bed was super comfy and will consider staying when I'm in the area again. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude Desk help We stayed this last weekend and they charged my credit card twice and tell me they did not... which made several of my bills to be rejected and over draft fees on top of that. I tried to explain and they advised they did nothing wrong. My bank ask them to call to have overcharge taken care of and they NO. Very nasty. Will not recommend to the rest of out dance group again and that's alot of people. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with my refrigerator In twice times I ask to review the refrigerator, but it was working bad, too much frozen. I had to throw milk, fruits and food. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but could use some improvements Upon entering the lobby of I was very impressed with the self opening doors and overall appearance of it. The Koi fish were a very nice touch. Our check in was expedient and the front desk clerk, Sherry, was very accomodating. I should mention that we ran into traffic and arrived much later than planned and were very kindly treated with no hassels. We had called ahead and each time we called the person we spoke with was wonderful to work with. I also had to change the type of suite we wanted upon arrival and it was done expeditiously and with no problem. Sherry asked questions to make sure we would be pleased with the room. Upon entering the suite loved the separate living room area with it's own television. The bedroom was a nice size. The room could probably accomodate 6 people comfotably. We had a party of 3 with more than enough room for everyone. However, as I looked at the carpet I noticed it was terribly stained and there was debris on the floor from the previous guest (not a lot but it was obvious the floor had not been vacuumed). The second day of out stay the floor was still not vacuumed but it was quickly corrected when I brought it to the attention of the front desk. The carpet and wallpaper really need replacing. The bathroom appeared dated and the fixtures need uprgrading. The closet and drawer space was ample but I felt the furnishing looked al little cheap. Also, my initial impression of the mattress was that it was far too soft but it turned out to be one of the best mattress I have ever slept on and I slept very soundly Requests for extra towels were always met with a smile and the staff was really great. The value I received for the price paid was good however I would like to see some upgrades. I would stay here on another trip to Ft. Lauderdale. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful hotel The hotel lobby is gorgeous! I love the waterfall and the fish. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I travel to Fortlauderdale every week for one to two nights, I have been doing this for over a year! I stayed at a few different hotels but I have to say on my first stay at north cypress I had a problem, and after I was jerked around a little Amanda realized that my problem from the previous stay couldn't be rectified so she asked what would make me happy! That question was all I needed to hear to know this was the place for me! The entire staff goes out of there way to make you feel like your important! The value is excellent and I just want to say thanks to Amanda and the staff! Michael O May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed was awful. I like a soft mattress but the mattress offered absolutely no support...I felt like I was going to roll off the bed. My brother stayed in another room and he complained of the same thing. The other minor problem was the shower head was damaged and the spray could not be directed. Otherwise the hotel, staff, food and amenities were great. The interior of the hotel was beautiful. It was like being in a tropical rain forest. April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sleeping well 1. AC is very noisy 2. First night, AC was out of order. Staff did confront that when I checked-in. 3. Bed is too soft. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but room was dirty. Nice Hotel buy my room was dirty. More specifically there were too long hairs on the bathroom floor when I first walked in. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty place It is not the St Regis, but it is an excellent Sheraton and well worth the room charge. Staff is excellent. Housekeeping good but not perfect. April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment The hotel was a big disappointment bad Internet room had a few issues and the food has room for improvement . The hotel is showing its age . April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by grat hotel!! the hotel lobby was amazing, the palm tree's..the fish and turtles running through a brook in the lobby was amazing! the staff and the room was perfect! April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two Day Weekend We called ahead to make sure we had a room near the elavator in the front they did not have one. I had knee replacement so it was hard to walk. They had one in the back of the hotel when we went back there you could not get near the door to get in. So we took a room I had to walk a long way to. The first night we were there the air condishoner went out it was fixed the next day we got free meal in the morning not good it was so hot in the whole motel. In all the other Sheratons we have stayed in the morning meal always came with the room. Not with this one I think we pay enough money to stay there to at least get a free morning meal. We love staying at Sheraton but now we will start looking for another place to stay. Was not happy with this stay at all.... April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Needed New Bed The room was very pretty and clean and the king bed seemed nice until we had to sleep in it. The mattress was so soft that my husband stated it made him feel seasick. We didn't get a good night's rest. My other complaint was the $15.99 charge for the breakfast buffet. Really??? We went next door to the diner and paid half that. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by key features lacking Was At This Hotel For A Meeting And Hotel Was Lacking In Key Areas Such As The A/C Which Was Extremely Noisy, Especially At Night. Also Almost No Recognition For Spg Gold Status.....No Room Upgrade,No Free Wifi Verification And Many Things In Disrepair (Dirty Carpet, Drapes, A/C Not Cold At Times). Definitely Not Worth the Price paid. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience I am a fan of Sheraton hotels, however this particular hotel visit was not a very good one. The staff was not as helpful and caring as they could have been about my concerns. Room floor was stain with a black spot., leaking ceiling, yellow color running water in bathroom. This is my first time experiencing this with a Sheraton because they carry such a good name. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected from a Sheraton Property I booked this room with the expectation of spending a great weekend with my son. I have stayed in many SPG properties, so I expected a clean room where I could have a good night sleep and spend the morning working with my son on a project. While I was checking in, a guest was complaining on the front desk that her room needed to be sprayed, immediately the same girl called somebody else in maintenance that another room needed a toiled to be unclogged,... man what a welcome, I started to doubt my choice right there. When I got to the room, things didn't look bad at first, but as I spend more time I started to see the tales of a badly maintained place: dirty shower curtains, a huge pile of dirt inside the AC Vents, broken door chain, ligh bulbs burned on the vanity sink, cigarette butts on the balcony... man, this was going to be a bad night. And the night was worst than I expected, the AC sounded like the inside of a racing car, so much that I had to turn it off to be able to sleep. As soon I turned the AC off, the sound went away, but the headache was already pounding. decided to go downstairs to buy an advil or something just to find out that they had nothing available as the shop was closed, the lady told me that I had to get in the car and drive to the nearest Walgreen, which I couldn't do without waking up my son in the middle of the night: worst headache and nothing to make it better it. To top it off, if you go to the pool make sure that you take your room towels, cause you will find none on the pool. Several guest had to go back to their rooms after the found the same issue. The morale of the story, Don't even think about staying on this property. By far the worst SPG property I have ever stayed. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the WORST This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I had issue after issue! 1. Keys did nit wor 2. Sheets were dirty 3. Moved to new room that had dirty sticky table tops 4. Tub did not drain 5. Breakfast area was filthy Im calling the manager tomorrow because I want my points back this was such a gross place. ..so unclean! April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel needs trianing The fire alarm went off at approx. 3am, no staff was a around to give directions. after waiting outside for approx 20 min. we saw people getting on the elevator. We went in the hotel to ask if we could go back to are room and the security guard was yelling into the looby that some kids set the alrem off, that they have been running around the 3rd floor all night. If the hotel staff was having problems with the kids why were they not told to stay in thier ROOM. Between the noise of the trains and the fire alrem we got no sleep. Not a happy family. At checkout NO SORRY just a it happens we hane no control over kids..... April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This should not be called a Sheraton 1- first room reserved for me still had trash in the trash can, dirty bathroom floor and very nasty carpet. 2- moved to room 535 that had a hugh stain on the carpet by the end of the bed. 3- the lights went out in the entire hotel leaving us with non-working elevators. 4- I took my children to the heated pools to wait out the black out only to step on compiled hair on the filter. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service was great I was so excited and great full to see familiar faces and I loved enjoying this hotel with my family. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton ever As a platinum SPG member , with over 150 nights per year , this was the dirtiest hotel room I have ever stayed in , filthy carpets , stained bed linens, dirty bathroom . Horrible . April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I attended a function in this facility. There was one awesome employee, she worked the desk at night and was so very helpful. There were also some very nice wait staff in the bar at night and one in the dining area during the day that was pretty good. Other than that, the staff was rude, ignored you when it was obvious someone needed something. There were no smiles, no hellos, and nothing that told me they were there to make my stay pleasant. The coffee, every single cup, was burned and awful. The food was tasteless. There were ants in the rooms, the air conditioner took 2 days to make it cool in the room. There were no convenient garbage cans a anywhere and no one would take the garbage if they saw you had some to throw away. The mattresses were broken and uncomfortable. We had better service at the Clock Restaurant on our way home Sunday evening than we had all weekend. Customer service is being pushed on a level that is unparalleled in EVERY business sector. We could not believe the level of disservice we found in this facility. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff! This was my third stay. The staff is excellent and are the heroes of our event as it relates to service. They were all friendly and seemed really determined to make the stay a great one. The same can be said for the two prior stays. The quality of the room was not as it use to be. The tub was terribly clogged, the lights in the bedroom didn't work and were never fixed, the curtain was torn, and the carpet was dirty. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conditions have really gone down hill in a year We have enjoyed this hotel for 6 years but it was really rough and run down this year. Minimal staff at checkin (1) despite over 500 to attend the convention. Several ice machines didn't work. Restaurant prices very high for the quality and service. Room carpet in very bad condition. Tub and tile had mildew. Refrigerator leaked onto carpet. General conditions of facility were in rough shape compared to previous years. Several roof leaks in atrium. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Love Starwood Brands, but will never return here Stayed here in 2008 and it was very nice. Stayed here in March of 2013 and I must say the quality, grounds and service has declined drastically. Definitely not the Starwood standard. They said this place has a new owner, but I hope Starwood steps in soon to salvage this very nicely located charming property. Either that or take Sheraton logo off this place! I have stayed in several category 2 properties that were much much nicer. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEW MANAGEMENT NOT READY THIS THE SECOND TIME IN THE PAST TWO MONTHS I HAVE BEEN THERE I WANTED TO GIVE THE HOTEL A SECOND CHANCE I AM A UPPER MEMBER OF SPG AND THIS HOTEL JUST ISN'T READY BY STAFF MEMBERS I CHECK IN A LINE OF 10 PEOPLE AT 4PM 1 DESK PERSON IN THE MORNING I WANT TO GET COFFEE FROM THE RESTURANT 1 PERSON WORKING AND THEY DON'T HAVE CHANGE OF A 20 DOLLER BILL IT WAS TO EARLY AT 7AM TO CHANGE IT THEY DON'T START WITHA DRAW OF CHANGE April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Service It is difficult to keep my focus on the hotel when the service at the hotel was very poor. April 3, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:40:40.536-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_496, tr_496
  • loc_en_US, sid_1113, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>