Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel

  • 1825 Griffin Road
  • Dania,
  • Florida
  • 33004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good night sleep Great place for one night or several. Very Comfortable July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has potential I was not impressed by this hotel as compared to other Sheraton that I have stayed. The food is in need of major improvement. After a few improvements this hotel will be remarkable. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfrotable for a weekend but with a few issues. The hotel was comfortable and provided for my basic needs over my 3 day stay. The staff was friendly and the food at the restaurant was good. However, I had a few issues: 1. It was difficult getting from the car park to the hotel lobby in the pouring rain. 2. The room service was inconsistent 3. There was only 1 complimentary bottle of water in the room that was booked for 2 people. 4. There was no-one waiting at the curbside to help with bags upon arrival. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Convenient Clean, comfortable. Convenient shuttle to/from airport. Friendly Staff July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Service is unique We chose this hotel because it was so close to the airport in Ft. Lauderdale, but we had a nice experience. For us the concierge service is the best ever. We were welcome by Rich in concierge who tried from the beginning to make us feel like VIP's, and he did it right! Whatever we needed he would arrange for us so I appreciate the service I got in my stay. When we left I had a package from Fedex delivered at the hotel which was late before I checked out, so Rich helped me to send it where I needed and he even went to the Fedex office to post it. Great Service! May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are not clean I checked in. My first room smelled like wet dog and vomit. I went downstairs and was given another room. This room had an unmade bed and a dirty towel. I went back downstairs again and was given a third room. This room's lights weren't working. An electrician came to fix it. That night, I took my makeup off and wiped my face with a towel. The towel became dirty so I threw it on the floor. Next day, that same towel was hung up rather than replaced. So gross. The only good thing about this hotel was that its staff was helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirtiest Hotel Ever After our cruise, we stayed one night for our flight out. The exterior of the hotel was shabby, stained, missing logo letters, heavily rusted metal doors and an exterior light hanging by its wires. The room itself was very dirty with heavy dust on the dresser around the TV, lower body hairs were on the tub and bathroom floor, two huge stains in the carpet which was very dirty overall, the fabric pillows were dirty. The internet area in the lobby looks like it had not been vacuumed in weeks and the furniture was too dirty and dusty to sit in. I will not recommend this hotel nor will I stay there again, On the positive side, the employees were all very nice and easy to talk with. Except the bartender who, using his bare hands, picked up the french fries and sandwich from the kitchen plate and placed all into a takeout container. He then presented the food to the customer who was unable to see what he did. And no, the bartender was not wearing gloves. This hotel is a disgrace to the Sheraton name and desperately calls for a visit from corporate inspectors. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay over Great job in meeting our needs July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice layover We stayed here coming from the ariport, going to the crise and then came back fom the airport to go back to the cruise, the gust services staff on the early morning on the weekdays was very nice ppl, they even remembered me by name when i came back that was a very nice touch, made me feel like in home, i think the there names were Terry and Oscar very nice ppl like i seaid beore. also the bed was very confortable an the shuttle was always timely and clean May 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Accommodating We were headed to the Bahamas and needed to layover in FLL for one night. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY! Free shuttle pickup from the airport, upgraded room, free appetizers, free breakfast buffet and club lounge. Talk about recognition for Platinum status. The pool was great for the kids since there were lots of other families in the same situation either getting ready for a cruise or just returning. It might not be the fanciest Sheraton, but they know their market and accommodate it perfectly. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better TV remote didn't work. Removed & replaced. Then TV volume levels went from low to screaming channel to channel. It's this type of little thing that makes or breaks a stay. Electrical outlet next to bed was inop. Annoying! Hairdryer was covered with sticky stuff (hairspray?) and subsequently with dust, dirt, hair, and very gross. Other than that, oh, and 2 broken elevators, it was a lovely layover. Other guests also had the TV volume swing problem. December 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Senior Meetings Manager Facility needs renovation it looks a little run down. Shower head in my room DID NOT WORK so had to take a bath in a tub that didn't look too clean. I tried flipping the gadget from tub to shower, shower to tub, for a good 2 minutes and couldnt' make it work so a bath tub it was -- Room 520! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by work out center There was no cable signal on the 2 treadmills and the touchscreen were not working properly. You had to push the number or item percisely to get what you wanted. It just needs to be serviced. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My room had some problems that should have been caught by the staff. The hotel is excellent and the personnel were all attentive and very pleasant to deal with. We had a problem with room 604. The lighting in the bathroom was not adequate to shave with. One of the bulbs was out on the light over the sink and the single other light in the bathroom was too far from the sink to give significant light and the wattage of the bulb was to low. Also the toilet seat was loose on the base and would flop side to side when you sat on it. That should have been caught by the cleaning crew as part of their daily room check. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment The hotel was nothing like the pictures. The pool and work out room were not in very good condition. The equipment in the work out room was not in working order. The pool was not clean or even neat. The staff had to come change my bed before I ever slept in it as it had not been changed. The room did not look clean even after the cleaning crew was in. Lamps not dusted, carpet not vacuumed. I stay at many Sheratons and this was a disappointment. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold SPG Stayed here twice in May first stay was perfect second stay not so much, but I will give them credit when it comes to upgrades for Gold SPG they did a nice job with that. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was not happy with my stay Some of these things may be unavoidable....the pillows were all very mushy and I appeared to be hot and cold all night. The small fridge in my room although very nice to have was very noisy and woke me up. My coffee maker did not work and I had to have my room rekeyed late at night...it was also very noisy at 5am...I may have been near some flight attendants but the doors were slamming a lot both nights and it interrupted my sleep. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Management of Housekeeping Staff I was trying to talk to manager of the housekeeping staff to request 5 bottles of the hotel shampoo for Homeless Veterans Thank You packages my 13 year old daughter does for our community. I had picture of the bags as well as pictures of my daughter distributing the bags. The manager would not talk to me said they had no extra shampoo and if I would give my card he would call me when they did. I have never stayed at a Hotel that was not willing to donate a minimal amount to help our Veterans. I have stayed at this hotel many times for conferences. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No water at night and no TV menu access At night we had just a dribble of water from the sink faucet and were not able to flush the toilet. We had also wanted to watch a movie, but had no access to the TV menu. Staff was very nice, but said it was their system provider who had to fix the issue which was never resolved. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average As a Platinum member I have come to expect above average for all of the Sheraton Hotels. This hotel and staff did nothing to impress, nor can I speak ill of the hotel. I was upgraded to the club floor, but once again everything about the floor and lounge was just average. I did dislike the cost of parking. I stayed at this hotel as a layover for a cruise we were taking the next day. I would stay here again for that convenience. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Carpet in room is filthy The carpet in my room was absolutely filthy, with a large wet spot underfoot near the desk. Upon advising Guest Relations of the problem I was offered a free breakfast - not at all an acceptable response considering my concern was with the unhealthy condition of my room. As well, I could clearly hear entire conversations of the couple next door. I would never, ever recommend this hotel to anyone wishing a clean, quiet rest. April 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 out of 3 elevators broke The hotel is conveniently close to Port Everglades and the airport but there is no good reason to stay here. There is nothing around the property to do other than go straight to the airport or the cruise ship. 2 out of 3 elevators were broken which made the stay even more difficult. The carpets and rooms need upgrading. The beds were fine. The only concession. Very disappointed. January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Slightly above average hotel but makes up for it in staff/service. If you are going on a cruise in Ft. Lauderdale, this is the place to be. Convenient shuttles and friendly/helpful staff. One guest services rep, Adam, was especially helpful with our stay going well above and beyond to help make our child comfortable when issues arose. Will definitely stay here again. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great friendly staff but not quite clean at the check-in, i had a great time talking to the receptionish which was extremely helpful with all information. i was upgraded but was not much. the room was ok but the hotel looks dirty and elevator was broken. so it was a little uncomfortable stay. though they offer free fresh brew of starbucks. January 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by deluxe room????? booked a deluxe room at this hotel and stayed feb. 5 and 6th. room was weird, cupboard for toiletries in bathroom warped and paint coming off, chair bedroom worn completely thru. Bathroom totally not in sync. may have been a room for handicapped person, so we feel discriminated against as we were not handicaped. Had a hot rate first night, so maybe tha is what you get for hot rate, but paid full price and then some for deluxe. also only 2 double beds--no queens in this day and age. left note for manager with front desk re the lack of deluxe acc. for SPG stay. no response whatsoever. food was fine, pool isde good, but smokers foil it up. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay This hotel is perfect for people going on or coming from cruises or who want to spend a few days in Lauderdale. While it can't compete with a big resort, the facilities are very nice, clean and the staff is great and friendly. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton reputation I was very disappointed with this hotel. Front desk staff made us feel like an inconvenience. I understand they were busy. We arrived on Sunday when they were busy with cruise departures and rooms were not ready; however, we were told we "would have to wait", guaranteed check in was not until 3 pm. I did not feel comfortable going back to ask if our room was ready and they did not bother to advise us. We waited almost 3 hours. The room was equally disappointing. The bathroom needs renovations. Tub had mildew. Fabric on desk chair was worn through and furniture and flooring needs to be replaced. Old hotel in need of updates. I would not recommend. Bed sheets were clean which is a big plus and the reason we stayed. We expect better from Sheraton! April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin Walls, falling apart room, bad nights sleep The review title pretty much says it all. The hotel has very thin walls and I could hear "partying" going on in the room right next door . The bathroom fixtures were old and the door looked like cracks and chips were just painted over. I chose the Green Choice points and they were never credited to my account. This was definitely a big let down. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by typical sheraton property close to the airport.... had a nice short one night stay here in may, 2012....upgraded to a very spacious bi-level suite on a cheap corporate rate.... breakfast in the club lounge was ok....a few hot & cold items....there are lots of restaurants in the area that deliver to the hotel & the front desk has a number of menus to chose from....we ordered dinner from a mediterranean restaurant & the food was pretty good.... i wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if i have an early morning flight out of fll.... May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise I read the reviews for this hotel and was expecting a delapidated unmaintained facility. I was pleasantly surprised to find an updated facility with a staff that is genuinely pleasant and helpful. The shuttle driver handles your luggage without being asked. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was very neat and comfortable. The only reason the room gets four stars is because of the sheraton tub. That 4 foot sherarton tub just does not cut it. April 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>