Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel

  • 1825 Griffin Road
  • Dania,
  • Florida
  • 33004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay This hotel is perfect for people going on or coming from cruises or who want to spend a few days in Lauderdale. While it can't compete with a big resort, the facilities are very nice, clean and the staff is great and friendly. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin Walls, falling apart room, bad nights sleep The review title pretty much says it all. The hotel has very thin walls and I could hear "partying" going on in the room right next door . The bathroom fixtures were old and the door looked like cracks and chips were just painted over. I chose the Green Choice points and they were never credited to my account. This was definitely a big let down. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Superb hotel Super excellent front desk staff always willing to help. Though I took my cruise from MIAMI, but I preferred to stay at this hotel because of extremely friendly staff special thanks to hotel managers James Garcia, Paul Collins and Front Desk Supervisor Robert Hernandez for being extremely kind in making my arrangements. Bravo to all staff. May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing - too bad Airport shuttle and staff great but the rest a disaster. In great needs of updates, if not, clean up! The elevators feel unsafe, shake and not steady. In the lobby when you walk in, a double old seating, with ripped cushions. Carpet stains everywhere. The bed extremely comfy but the room, curtains, floor, so dusty, not clean. Really disappointing for a Sheraton. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place We stayed here to start our cruise because it's close to the airport and cruise ship terminal. The staff was very helpful food was great. Good way to start a cruise. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay at the hotel from August 27 to September 6th I overall enjoyed my stay. Extremely cordial reaction staff such as Andrew and derek. However I feel the valet parking staff should be trained thoroughly on how to deal with guests specially when they are busy. Unfortunately on one occasion a valet parking assistant was a bit insolent. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Experience This particular Sheraton needs improvements. There were lots of water on the floors due to the rain; wires from gym equipment were sitting in water; water pressure in the showers was awful. I generally like Sheraton hotels, however, this particular one did not match up. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for an overnight stay. If you have an early flight out or late flight in this is a solid choice within the Starwoods brand. I stay here as much as any other hotel for this reason. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is always courteous and accommodating. I always receive an upgrade to Club level and a choice of amenities. July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Par for SPG Wireless worked intermittently, and when it did was VERY SLOW. Bathtub drain was mostly clogged, creamers for in-room coffee came out in clumps, stains on desk chair and fridge, no email receipt at check out as discussed, and none under door, one bottle of water versus two as is the standard. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attentive staff Excellent service and airport proximity makes up for worn out room condition. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything You Need. I see some of the negative reviews on here, but I must maintain that this property really is the best value in the area for a quick layover. They offer excellent service, the Club room is great, and I always receive a suite or bi-level suite for being Platinum. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again! Just finished a trip to Santo Domingo and needed a place for a quick layover. Used the club level for a morning meeting where the service is always excellent. Rooms are clean and well appointed, and you really can't beat the convenience to the airport. January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by older hotel needs improvements Hotel is beginning too look used. Needs refreshing. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY!!!!!!!!! We had a wonderful stay, the staff was excellent. A special thanks to Paul in the club lounge, he was awesome. The staff in the bar and restuant were also great. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cruise line Easy getting to our CRUISE SHIP April 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else! The best thing about this hotel was the lobby, and the room service employees, other than that, it is a complete disaster. I stayed on the 7th floor. I can only draw the conclusion from the horrific smell of the entire floor ( reminds me of an old dingy bar with stale cigarettes and fried food ) that the 7th floor at some point was a 'smoking' floor. I went through two travel bottles of Febreeze and when leaving the elevator into the hallway, as well as going into my room, the smell still made me nauseous. I recommend they rip out everything to the studs and the carpet and start over to get rid of the smell. It permeates everything in the hallway and rooms. Inside the room, when I arrived, there was no welcome book ( room 722 if someone wants to correct this ). I had to call the front desk and ask for a room service menu be brought there which took so long that I went down to the bar in the lobby to eat some dinner, where I sat for over 10 minutes before someone came to give me a glass of water and take my order. The liquor at this bar is about twice the price as you will pay at a restaurant. Back to the room after that... where I noticed the lampshades were all very dusty, some even had dust cobwebs running around the top, and the bathroom shower has a lot of visible mold in the grout. I also let the front desk know that one of the phones in the room was broken. It was never repaired. The only thing I enjoyed here was the politeness of the check in clerk, and the great service of the breakfast room service people. They had gluten free toast, and the food was very good. I was hoping this would be the hotel I stay in for my one week long trip for work every 60 days, but I don't believe I'll be staying here again. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better I think renovations are needed to improve the overall quality of the hotel. The elevators, the jacuzzi, the workout area, the landscape were not inviting. The only thing I did enjoy was the staff and the location. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less Bang for your Buck, but good service Whenever I have a layover in Ft. Lauderdale, this is my choice hotel. It is close to the airport, nice sized rooms, and provides airport shuttle with prompt service. Front desk staff are always friendly--Thank you Robert! The interior of the rooms need some updating--carpets & wallpaper have seen their days. drains in the tub draining slow. This hotel used to give SPG Gold members acces to the launge, but now that has changed to Platium members only. I hope they will reconsider that! The SPG Gold/Platium members dedicated line at the front desk is not recognized either during busy hours--though that's why there's a separte counter with a sign "SPG Gold/Platium Members" October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+++ Customer Service! The young man at the front desk was extremely polite, helpful, and well trained in customer service. I wish I knew his name so I can tell his supervisor how well he did. He had me checked into an upgraded room in 5 minutes. He even offered me a late check out I unfortunately had to decline because of an early flight. The room was very clean and spacious. It was a corner unit with wrap around windows. The shuttle to the airport was very easy. I recommend this hotel to all SPG guests as well as anyone who needs a hotel near the airport. You can also leave you car parked in their lot if you are flying or cruising. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Hotel but needs improvement The Sheraton FLL Airport Hotel is very clean, but obviously is in need of a renovation. There are very few plugs in the room to plug in your electronic devices. If you like to leave your device charging next to your bed, you're out of luck because there are no plugs around the bed. Even the light fixtures by the bed do not have plugs like most hotels these days. The other issue is the hotel elevators - they are very scary. Myself as well as other guests commented on the sounds you heard (sounded like metal rubbing against the walls) and how unsafe the elevators felt. Only 2 of the 3 elevators even operate. December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charlotte Four Points, August 2013 An average hotel within the Four Points family. The location was pretty lousy though. I was originally going to be there for 2 nights, but I checked out early and went to the Sheraton a few miles closer to downtown. If given the choice again, the full service Sheraton seriously lacked pretty much everything. Not a bad pick for the frugal business traveler with that said, I would not consider this for either family or romantic travel. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good night sleep Great place for one night or several. Very Comfortable July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely done Very welcoming and friendly. Great for a quick nights rest. Rooms are on the older side, but otherwise a great stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Hotel Very nice place to stay, good location, nice staff, clean hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Don't believe negative reviews We stayed here overnight before our cruise departed. I was pleasantly surprised how great our stay was. I had read a few negative reviews, so I was hoping everything would be OK. Everything was GREAT. We arrived around 11:00pm, the lobby bar was open and the staff was so nice. We ate, drank and relaxed. People were still arriving well after midnight, and the staff was so accomodating to serve them food, even as the kitchen was supposed to be closing. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were soooo nice. The room was very quite. I must compliment Lydia on her professional service. I spoke with Lydia on the phone two times and at the front desk and she was extremely nice. Everyone who worked there was so pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend you stay here before your cruise, due to proximity to the airport and cruise terminal. Ask for a private taxi, not a transport service and it will be a cheaper trip to the port. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements The shuttle took 45 minutes to get us from the airport to the hotel. The driver looped around three times to pick up people. Another shuttle would be helpful. The morning of our flight we took a taxi because we were nervous the shuttle wouldn't get us there in time. We had to change rooms three times because they smelled like smoke. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My room had some problems that should have been caught by the staff. The hotel is excellent and the personnel were all attentive and very pleasant to deal with. We had a problem with room 604. The lighting in the bathroom was not adequate to shave with. One of the bulbs was out on the light over the sink and the single other light in the bathroom was too far from the sink to give significant light and the wattage of the bulb was to low. Also the toilet seat was loose on the base and would flop side to side when you sat on it. That should have been caught by the cleaning crew as part of their daily room check. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are not clean I checked in. My first room smelled like wet dog and vomit. I went downstairs and was given another room. This room had an unmade bed and a dirty towel. I went back downstairs again and was given a third room. This room's lights weren't working. An electrician came to fix it. That night, I took my makeup off and wiped my face with a towel. The towel became dirty so I threw it on the floor. Next day, that same towel was hung up rather than replaced. So gross. The only good thing about this hotel was that its staff was helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fort Lauderdale Jock (driver) was GREAT!!! Very accommodating with the group I was with. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value...few operational items to note The good: Comfortable Bed, location, friendly staff, food quality, value Needs improvement: During our stay we encountered...1 elevator down, full parking lot (they allow park n fly for a fee which uses guest spots), room service tray with food on floor for over 8 hours, both room keys had to be reactivated after one full day, and ice machines on at least three levels not functioning. Fitness Center in a different building with few options. Overall, a good value. Seems all that is truly needed is greater attention to detail. Perhaps we caught them during a sub-par week. August 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>