Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel

  • 1825 Griffin Road
  • Dania,
  • Florida
  • 33004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin Walls, falling apart room, bad nights sleep The review title pretty much says it all. The hotel has very thin walls and I could hear "partying" going on in the room right next door . The bathroom fixtures were old and the door looked like cracks and chips were just painted over. I chose the Green Choice points and they were never credited to my account. This was definitely a big let down. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Superb hotel Super excellent front desk staff always willing to help. Though I took my cruise from MIAMI, but I preferred to stay at this hotel because of extremely friendly staff special thanks to hotel managers James Garcia, Paul Collins and Front Desk Supervisor Robert Hernandez for being extremely kind in making my arrangements. Bravo to all staff. May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing - too bad Airport shuttle and staff great but the rest a disaster. In great needs of updates, if not, clean up! The elevators feel unsafe, shake and not steady. In the lobby when you walk in, a double old seating, with ripped cushions. Carpet stains everywhere. The bed extremely comfy but the room, curtains, floor, so dusty, not clean. Really disappointing for a Sheraton. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay This hotel is perfect for people going on or coming from cruises or who want to spend a few days in Lauderdale. While it can't compete with a big resort, the facilities are very nice, clean and the staff is great and friendly. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for an overnight stay. If you have an early flight out or late flight in this is a solid choice within the Starwoods brand. I stay here as much as any other hotel for this reason. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is always courteous and accommodating. I always receive an upgrade to Club level and a choice of amenities. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Convenient Clean, comfortable. Convenient shuttle to/from airport. Friendly Staff July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Par for SPG Wireless worked intermittently, and when it did was VERY SLOW. Bathtub drain was mostly clogged, creamers for in-room coffee came out in clumps, stains on desk chair and fridge, no email receipt at check out as discussed, and none under door, one bottle of water versus two as is the standard. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a pleasant stay We were here on 8/20/14. Because 1 of the hotel's van was not working we had to wait for awhile before we got picked up from the airport. The room had funny smell. The room needs to be aired out. Then we went to the bar to get something to eat; we had to wait for over an hour before we got our food. We checked in the same time with the airline people and the kitchen people were busy serving them. That was we were told by the bartender. He had to go to the kitchen himself to get our food for us. He did not offer to not charge us for the food. We complained to the front desk. Because we charged the food to our CC and not to the room so they couldn't comp us. Our stay was not very pleasant. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything You Need. I see some of the negative reviews on here, but I must maintain that this property really is the best value in the area for a quick layover. They offer excellent service, the Club room is great, and I always receive a suite or bi-level suite for being Platinum. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again! Just finished a trip to Santo Domingo and needed a place for a quick layover. Used the club level for a morning meeting where the service is always excellent. Rooms are clean and well appointed, and you really can't beat the convenience to the airport. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place We stayed here to start our cruise because it's close to the airport and cruise ship terminal. The staff was very helpful food was great. Good way to start a cruise. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY!!!!!!!!! We had a wonderful stay, the staff was excellent. A special thanks to Paul in the club lounge, he was awesome. The staff in the bar and restuant were also great. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by older hotel needs improvements Hotel is beginning too look used. Needs refreshing. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cruise line Easy getting to our CRUISE SHIP April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Hotel staff overall were very nice and responsive with the exception of my two trips to the front desk (check in and departure) At check-in, I confirmed my requests for a microwave and refrigerator and she stated it would be brought up shortly. After more than 2 hours I called and no one was aware of the requests. Facilities filled the request in less than 15 minutes and he was very pleasant/professional. At checkout, the front desk was not busy and again not a very happy person like other hotel staff. Lastly, as I shared during my stay my room had a awful odor, smelled liked a wet animal. Could not wait to leave. In all my travels, I never had such bad exeperience. Once home my suitcase stayed in the garage and all clothes were washed twice. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here My Room had a large amount of black mold on the walls which is clearly a health hazard and should not be breathed in. Dog in the club room with food- moved my room to room with a complete wet floor and carpet! This place is a disaster! Stay Clear Promote a shuttle to cruise port but didn't have on our day, and we waited over an hour at the airport for the shuttle they advertise! October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel by airport nice clean hotel. good shuttle service to airport. good pool and leisure area. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less Bang for your Buck, but good service Whenever I have a layover in Ft. Lauderdale, this is my choice hotel. It is close to the airport, nice sized rooms, and provides airport shuttle with prompt service. Front desk staff are always friendly--Thank you Robert! The interior of the rooms need some updating--carpets & wallpaper have seen their days. drains in the tub draining slow. This hotel used to give SPG Gold members acces to the launge, but now that has changed to Platium members only. I hope they will reconsider that! The SPG Gold/Platium members dedicated line at the front desk is not recognized either during busy hours--though that's why there's a separte counter with a sign "SPG Gold/Platium Members" October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+++ Customer Service! The young man at the front desk was extremely polite, helpful, and well trained in customer service. I wish I knew his name so I can tell his supervisor how well he did. He had me checked into an upgraded room in 5 minutes. He even offered me a late check out I unfortunately had to decline because of an early flight. The room was very clean and spacious. It was a corner unit with wrap around windows. The shuttle to the airport was very easy. I recommend this hotel to all SPG guests as well as anyone who needs a hotel near the airport. You can also leave you car parked in their lot if you are flying or cruising. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and features The hotel has a lovely lobby, rooms were large, clean, quiet and bed very comfortable and staff very helpful. Will return again. Len October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Hotel but needs improvement The Sheraton FLL Airport Hotel is very clean, but obviously is in need of a renovation. There are very few plugs in the room to plug in your electronic devices. If you like to leave your device charging next to your bed, you're out of luck because there are no plugs around the bed. Even the light fixtures by the bed do not have plugs like most hotels these days. The other issue is the hotel elevators - they are very scary. Myself as well as other guests commented on the sounds you heard (sounded like metal rubbing against the walls) and how unsafe the elevators felt. Only 2 of the 3 elevators even operate. December 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service I received poor customer service at check in with an issue I needed help with. I had to speak to a Supervisor the next day at check out to resolve my issue regarding putting my payment on a different card than I had used to book the room on line. I found the demeanor of the staff that checked me in to be rude, lacking in knowledge, expertise and did not convey any desire to help me. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charlotte Four Points, August 2013 An average hotel within the Four Points family. The location was pretty lousy though. I was originally going to be there for 2 nights, but I checked out early and went to the Sheraton a few miles closer to downtown. If given the choice again, the full service Sheraton seriously lacked pretty much everything. Not a bad pick for the frugal business traveler with that said, I would not consider this for either family or romantic travel. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Don't believe negative reviews We stayed here overnight before our cruise departed. I was pleasantly surprised how great our stay was. I had read a few negative reviews, so I was hoping everything would be OK. Everything was GREAT. We arrived around 11:00pm, the lobby bar was open and the staff was so nice. We ate, drank and relaxed. People were still arriving well after midnight, and the staff was so accomodating to serve them food, even as the kitchen was supposed to be closing. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were soooo nice. The room was very quite. I must compliment Lydia on her professional service. I spoke with Lydia on the phone two times and at the front desk and she was extremely nice. Everyone who worked there was so pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend you stay here before your cruise, due to proximity to the airport and cruise terminal. Ask for a private taxi, not a transport service and it will be a cheaper trip to the port. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good night sleep Great place for one night or several. Very Comfortable July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay at the hotel from August 27 to September 6th I overall enjoyed my stay. Extremely cordial reaction staff such as Andrew and derek. However I feel the valet parking staff should be trained thoroughly on how to deal with guests specially when they are busy. Unfortunately on one occasion a valet parking assistant was a bit insolent. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Experience This particular Sheraton needs improvements. There were lots of water on the floors due to the rain; wires from gym equipment were sitting in water; water pressure in the showers was awful. I generally like Sheraton hotels, however, this particular one did not match up. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value...few operational items to note The good: Comfortable Bed, location, friendly staff, food quality, value Needs improvement: During our stay we encountered...1 elevator down, full parking lot (they allow park n fly for a fee which uses guest spots), room service tray with food on floor for over 8 hours, both room keys had to be reactivated after one full day, and ice machines on at least three levels not functioning. Fitness Center in a different building with few options. Overall, a good value. Seems all that is truly needed is greater attention to detail. Perhaps we caught them during a sub-par week. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My room had some problems that should have been caught by the staff. The hotel is excellent and the personnel were all attentive and very pleasant to deal with. We had a problem with room 604. The lighting in the bathroom was not adequate to shave with. One of the bulbs was out on the light over the sink and the single other light in the bathroom was too far from the sink to give significant light and the wattage of the bulb was to low. Also the toilet seat was loose on the base and would flop side to side when you sat on it. That should have been caught by the cleaning crew as part of their daily room check. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attentive staff Excellent service and airport proximity makes up for worn out room condition. September 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>