Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel

  • 1825 Griffin Road
  • Dania,
  • Florida
  • 33004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for an overnight stay. If you have an early flight out or late flight in this is a solid choice within the Starwoods brand. I stay here as much as any other hotel for this reason. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is always courteous and accommodating. I always receive an upgrade to Club level and a choice of amenities. July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Par for SPG Wireless worked intermittently, and when it did was VERY SLOW. Bathtub drain was mostly clogged, creamers for in-room coffee came out in clumps, stains on desk chair and fridge, no email receipt at check out as discussed, and none under door, one bottle of water versus two as is the standard. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything You Need. I see some of the negative reviews on here, but I must maintain that this property really is the best value in the area for a quick layover. They offer excellent service, the Club room is great, and I always receive a suite or bi-level suite for being Platinum. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again! Just finished a trip to Santo Domingo and needed a place for a quick layover. Used the club level for a morning meeting where the service is always excellent. Rooms are clean and well appointed, and you really can't beat the convenience to the airport. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY!!!!!!!!! We had a wonderful stay, the staff was excellent. A special thanks to Paul in the club lounge, he was awesome. The staff in the bar and restuant were also great. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and slow This property is not up to brand standard from a physical plant perspective. Our room was definitely in need of a soft goods renovation. The room had a connecting room and the connecting doors enabled the bleeding of noise from the room next door after the kids in that room woke up. What was absolutely appalling, though, was that when I called for the hotel shuttle the employee at the transportation desk told me the shuttle would arrive at FLL in 15 minutes. Three phone calls and 44 minutes later we were finally aboard the shuttle. After stopping for several minutes at the other terminal, we departed; the driver then received instruction to go back to the terminal we just left and pick up someone who erroneously claimed we had not stopped for her. By the time we finally arrived at the hotel it was an hour and 10 minutes after my first phone call. My 11 year old son wound up going to bed at 12:45 AM as a result. Thankfully, the manager on duty (Paul Collins) , with whom i asked to speak, was apologetic and responsive. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing We booked our reservation through a third-party site which could explain the room assignment. Directly out our window was a tarred roof - so absolute zero view. Aside from that however, ice was supposed to be available on another floor (none on our floor) but the ice machine was empty. After showering, the tub still had standing water up to my ankles. I had to move the coffee pot to a night stand in order to find an outlet to plug it into, and only one coffee cup was provided - and there were 2 of us. (We were leaving at 5:00 a.m. for the airport so I was not taking time to call down to the service desk at that point.) There was a constant ringing sound coming from the air vent that was only muffled when the air conditioner was running. My husband fashioned earplugs out of Kleenex so that he could block out the noise. And finally, we had to pay for parking which I did not expect. Do I need to go on??? To be fair, the front lobby and bar area did appear to be very nice. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OVERNIGHT BEFORE CRUISE CONCIERGE DESK WAS VERY EFFICIENT. HOWEVER, WE LEFT A COAT AND SWEATER IN CLOSET IN ROOM, WE CALLED 4 TIMES AND THEY DID NOT FIND IT. IT WAS MOST DEFINITELY LEFT THERE. ROOMS IN NEED OF REDECORATING. WE DID GET FREE WI FI AND THE COST OF GETTING US TO THE SHIP WAS $10 EACH WHICH WAS NOT EXPLAINED TO US, i THINK A TAXI WOULD HAVE BEEN CHEAPER. FOOD WAS PASSABLE, SERVER WAS COLD AND I FELT WE WERE AN ANNOYANCE TO HIM. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was comfortable The bedding at this hotel was wonderful. The food was yummy! June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less Bang for your Buck, but good service Whenever I have a layover in Ft. Lauderdale, this is my choice hotel. It is close to the airport, nice sized rooms, and provides airport shuttle with prompt service. Front desk staff are always friendly--Thank you Robert! The interior of the rooms need some updating--carpets & wallpaper have seen their days. drains in the tub draining slow. This hotel used to give SPG Gold members acces to the launge, but now that has changed to Platium members only. I hope they will reconsider that! The SPG Gold/Platium members dedicated line at the front desk is not recognized either during busy hours--though that's why there's a separte counter with a sign "SPG Gold/Platium Members" October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Post Cruise Great pool! Allowed us to check in early after cruise! June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charlotte Four Points, August 2013 An average hotel within the Four Points family. The location was pretty lousy though. I was originally going to be there for 2 nights, but I checked out early and went to the Sheraton a few miles closer to downtown. If given the choice again, the full service Sheraton seriously lacked pretty much everything. Not a bad pick for the frugal business traveler with that said, I would not consider this for either family or romantic travel. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+++ Customer Service! The young man at the front desk was extremely polite, helpful, and well trained in customer service. I wish I knew his name so I can tell his supervisor how well he did. He had me checked into an upgraded room in 5 minutes. He even offered me a late check out I unfortunately had to decline because of an early flight. The room was very clean and spacious. It was a corner unit with wrap around windows. The shuttle to the airport was very easy. I recommend this hotel to all SPG guests as well as anyone who needs a hotel near the airport. You can also leave you car parked in their lot if you are flying or cruising. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Don't believe negative reviews We stayed here overnight before our cruise departed. I was pleasantly surprised how great our stay was. I had read a few negative reviews, so I was hoping everything would be OK. Everything was GREAT. We arrived around 11:00pm, the lobby bar was open and the staff was so nice. We ate, drank and relaxed. People were still arriving well after midnight, and the staff was so accomodating to serve them food, even as the kitchen was supposed to be closing. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were soooo nice. The room was very quite. I must compliment Lydia on her professional service. I spoke with Lydia on the phone two times and at the front desk and she was extremely nice. Everyone who worked there was so pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend you stay here before your cruise, due to proximity to the airport and cruise terminal. Ask for a private taxi, not a transport service and it will be a cheaper trip to the port. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Hotel but needs improvement The Sheraton FLL Airport Hotel is very clean, but obviously is in need of a renovation. There are very few plugs in the room to plug in your electronic devices. If you like to leave your device charging next to your bed, you're out of luck because there are no plugs around the bed. Even the light fixtures by the bed do not have plugs like most hotels these days. The other issue is the hotel elevators - they are very scary. Myself as well as other guests commented on the sounds you heard (sounded like metal rubbing against the walls) and how unsafe the elevators felt. Only 2 of the 3 elevators even operate. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend I always stay here when I'm in town. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel lobby was appealing. Room lamps all had damaged shades, bulb out, clock flashing wrong time. Iron had no settings on it due to heavy use, all writing, #'s were worn off. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value...few operational items to note The good: Comfortable Bed, location, friendly staff, food quality, value Needs improvement: During our stay we encountered...1 elevator down, full parking lot (they allow park n fly for a fee which uses guest spots), room service tray with food on floor for over 8 hours, both room keys had to be reactivated after one full day, and ice machines on at least three levels not functioning. Fitness Center in a different building with few options. Overall, a good value. Seems all that is truly needed is greater attention to detail. Perhaps we caught them during a sub-par week. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non-working key cards We were very pleased with the room, but very unhappy about the keys not working both for the room and the parking gate. Very frustrating. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some unexplainable features Being an airport hotel, it is unexplainable that it does not have safes in the rooms!! They have a very confusing transportation desk. I ask if they have transportation from the Port Everglades to the hotel (as they have from the airport) and they told me to call from the port. When I did they informed me that they had eliminated that service a year ago. I think to remember that the web page mention shutle service for the port. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room for the night Thank heaven this was not our vacation, but a stop over for the night. The room was old, it was for a handicapped individual, or should have been, counter tops were too low, in the bathroom non existence. The was nowhere to plug in curlers, shavers, no where to set them even if there were plug ins. The flooring was old. The corners to our shower looked like either they hadn't been cleaned, or they were cracked and no one fixed them April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Now, that's what I call service! We were greeted by Guest Services Representative, Lydia, with a smile and warm welcome. Though our room was not quite ready, Lydia, assured us she would contact us as soon as it was available. Lydia offered assistance with our luggage as well as the opportunity to relax poolside until our room was available. Lydia represents the Sheraton well with her friendly smile and great customer service! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for pre- or post-cruise stay. Pick-up was just o.k. at the Airport. he driver didn't stop long enough on his 1st run and we were yelling and waving our hands. We phoned the hotel and they phoned the driver and he came around again at United to pick us up. That is a very long 'stop-area' and one never knows exactly where to stand while waiting for the van. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel fine, but please fix shuttle ops! Hotel is just right for the casual overnight-airport stay. But one critical aspect of service for a hotel like this is the free shuttle. Note that the shuttle is mentioned in the first line of copy on the hotel home page. The shuttle is run by a contractor, which is no excuse for not having recognizable signage on the bus front as well as some sort of programmable pickup system. The current "system" is pathetic. After the bus drove right by me, I called the hotel and gave them my door number, ie the Miami airport has specific numbers for every exit. Instead of giving that to the driver, the hotel gave them them my arrival airline name -- huh? Arriving pax are all going to have cell phones - just have them call the desk with exit door number, give that to the driver and all will work fine. And put a sign on the bus front that even old/tired eyes can read! April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MCC1 Great location, good consistent product and service. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one week stay for onsight meetings I recently stayed at the Shearton FLL for 5 nights as I had meetings in the hotel the entire week. The room was booked through my company's corporate travel site ( expedia). Despite booking through Expedia, my plantinum status was recognized. I was upgraded into the two story suite for 4 of the 5 nights. There are only 4 of these suites in the property. It was two stories with a sprial stair case,, the room was very comfortable. The staff made me feel at home. The quality of the food at the hotel was exceptional, from the lunches provided in our meetings to late night snacks at the bar. The conciearge room was very comfortable and served my favorite fruit and starbucks coffee. The server in the concierage flood always greated me with a smile when coming in. The hotel exceeded my expecations April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL MORE LIKE A 2 OR 3 ROOMS ARE OUT DATED THE FIRST ROOM I CHECKED INTO THE TOLET OVER FLODED THEN THE 2ND ROOM THEY GAVE US WAS A HANDY CAP ROOM AND WE DID NOT LIKE SO WE HAD TO SWITCH TO A 3RD ROOM WITCH WE FIND OUT THAT 2 OF TEH LIGHTS DONT WORK AND A OUTLET NEAR THE BED WAS BROKIN AFTER ALLL THAT I CALLED CORPRATE AND THEY CALLED THE HOTEL AND THE HOTEL OFFER TO GIVE ME 3,000 POINTS FOR A FREE NIGHT STAY ..... BUT THEN AGIN FOR A 4STAR HOTEL THIS SHOULD NEVER HAPPIN July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by short stay older property , clean and well kept April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location near the airport This is a nice place to stay that is very close to the airport. The shuttle service is great. Nice accomodations, very friendly staff. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gate is Broken I stay every two weeks at this hotel. I have a car. This stay the gate is broken for the parking lot. The staff will valiadate a ticket but what happens is I get stuck behind all the other people that don't have tickets and are trying to use room key. I was told it is up to corporate to fix the gate. The next time I get stuck you will need a new gate. I will not be staying at this hotel again until the gate is fixed. Open the Gate or fix it July 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>