Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel

  • 1825 Griffin Road
  • Dania,
  • Florida
  • 33004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for an overnight stay. If you have an early flight out or late flight in this is a solid choice within the Starwoods brand. I stay here as much as any other hotel for this reason. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is always courteous and accommodating. I always receive an upgrade to Club level and a choice of amenities. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything You Need. I see some of the negative reviews on here, but I must maintain that this property really is the best value in the area for a quick layover. They offer excellent service, the Club room is great, and I always receive a suite or bi-level suite for being Platinum. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again! Just finished a trip to Santo Domingo and needed a place for a quick layover. Used the club level for a morning meeting where the service is always excellent. Rooms are clean and well appointed, and you really can't beat the convenience to the airport. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY!!!!!!!!! We had a wonderful stay, the staff was excellent. A special thanks to Paul in the club lounge, he was awesome. The staff in the bar and restuant were also great. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend I always stay here when I'm in town. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel lobby was appealing. Room lamps all had damaged shades, bulb out, clock flashing wrong time. Iron had no settings on it due to heavy use, all writing, #'s were worn off. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Don't believe negative reviews We stayed here overnight before our cruise departed. I was pleasantly surprised how great our stay was. I had read a few negative reviews, so I was hoping everything would be OK. Everything was GREAT. We arrived around 11:00pm, the lobby bar was open and the staff was so nice. We ate, drank and relaxed. People were still arriving well after midnight, and the staff was so accomodating to serve them food, even as the kitchen was supposed to be closing. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were soooo nice. The room was very quite. I must compliment Lydia on her professional service. I spoke with Lydia on the phone two times and at the front desk and she was extremely nice. Everyone who worked there was so pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend you stay here before your cruise, due to proximity to the airport and cruise terminal. Ask for a private taxi, not a transport service and it will be a cheaper trip to the port. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charlotte Four Points, August 2013 An average hotel within the Four Points family. The location was pretty lousy though. I was originally going to be there for 2 nights, but I checked out early and went to the Sheraton a few miles closer to downtown. If given the choice again, the full service Sheraton seriously lacked pretty much everything. Not a bad pick for the frugal business traveler with that said, I would not consider this for either family or romantic travel. March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non-working key cards We were very pleased with the room, but very unhappy about the keys not working both for the room and the parking gate. Very frustrating. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less Bang for your Buck, but good service Whenever I have a layover in Ft. Lauderdale, this is my choice hotel. It is close to the airport, nice sized rooms, and provides airport shuttle with prompt service. Front desk staff are always friendly--Thank you Robert! The interior of the rooms need some updating--carpets & wallpaper have seen their days. drains in the tub draining slow. This hotel used to give SPG Gold members acces to the launge, but now that has changed to Platium members only. I hope they will reconsider that! The SPG Gold/Platium members dedicated line at the front desk is not recognized either during busy hours--though that's why there's a separte counter with a sign "SPG Gold/Platium Members" October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+++ Customer Service! The young man at the front desk was extremely polite, helpful, and well trained in customer service. I wish I knew his name so I can tell his supervisor how well he did. He had me checked into an upgraded room in 5 minutes. He even offered me a late check out I unfortunately had to decline because of an early flight. The room was very clean and spacious. It was a corner unit with wrap around windows. The shuttle to the airport was very easy. I recommend this hotel to all SPG guests as well as anyone who needs a hotel near the airport. You can also leave you car parked in their lot if you are flying or cruising. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Hotel but needs improvement The Sheraton FLL Airport Hotel is very clean, but obviously is in need of a renovation. There are very few plugs in the room to plug in your electronic devices. If you like to leave your device charging next to your bed, you're out of luck because there are no plugs around the bed. Even the light fixtures by the bed do not have plugs like most hotels these days. The other issue is the hotel elevators - they are very scary. Myself as well as other guests commented on the sounds you heard (sounded like metal rubbing against the walls) and how unsafe the elevators felt. Only 2 of the 3 elevators even operate. December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some unexplainable features Being an airport hotel, it is unexplainable that it does not have safes in the rooms!! They have a very confusing transportation desk. I ask if they have transportation from the Port Everglades to the hotel (as they have from the airport) and they told me to call from the port. When I did they informed me that they had eliminated that service a year ago. I think to remember that the web page mention shutle service for the port. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room for the night Thank heaven this was not our vacation, but a stop over for the night. The room was old, it was for a handicapped individual, or should have been, counter tops were too low, in the bathroom non existence. The was nowhere to plug in curlers, shavers, no where to set them even if there were plug ins. The flooring was old. The corners to our shower looked like either they hadn't been cleaned, or they were cracked and no one fixed them April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MCC1 Great location, good consistent product and service. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for pre- or post-cruise stay. Pick-up was just o.k. at the Airport. he driver didn't stop long enough on his 1st run and we were yelling and waving our hands. We phoned the hotel and they phoned the driver and he came around again at United to pick us up. That is a very long 'stop-area' and one never knows exactly where to stand while waiting for the van. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Now, that's what I call service! We were greeted by Guest Services Representative, Lydia, with a smile and warm welcome. Though our room was not quite ready, Lydia, assured us she would contact us as soon as it was available. Lydia offered assistance with our luggage as well as the opportunity to relax poolside until our room was available. Lydia represents the Sheraton well with her friendly smile and great customer service! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel fine, but please fix shuttle ops! Hotel is just right for the casual overnight-airport stay. But one critical aspect of service for a hotel like this is the free shuttle. Note that the shuttle is mentioned in the first line of copy on the hotel home page. The shuttle is run by a contractor, which is no excuse for not having recognizable signage on the bus front as well as some sort of programmable pickup system. The current "system" is pathetic. After the bus drove right by me, I called the hotel and gave them my door number, ie the Miami airport has specific numbers for every exit. Instead of giving that to the driver, the hotel gave them them my arrival airline name -- huh? Arriving pax are all going to have cell phones - just have them call the desk with exit door number, give that to the driver and all will work fine. And put a sign on the bus front that even old/tired eyes can read! April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value...few operational items to note The good: Comfortable Bed, location, friendly staff, food quality, value Needs improvement: During our stay we encountered...1 elevator down, full parking lot (they allow park n fly for a fee which uses guest spots), room service tray with food on floor for over 8 hours, both room keys had to be reactivated after one full day, and ice machines on at least three levels not functioning. Fitness Center in a different building with few options. Overall, a good value. Seems all that is truly needed is greater attention to detail. Perhaps we caught them during a sub-par week. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by short stay older property , clean and well kept April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location near the airport This is a nice place to stay that is very close to the airport. The shuttle service is great. Nice accomodations, very friendly staff. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one week stay for onsight meetings I recently stayed at the Shearton FLL for 5 nights as I had meetings in the hotel the entire week. The room was booked through my company's corporate travel site ( expedia). Despite booking through Expedia, my plantinum status was recognized. I was upgraded into the two story suite for 4 of the 5 nights. There are only 4 of these suites in the property. It was two stories with a sprial stair case,, the room was very comfortable. The staff made me feel at home. The quality of the food at the hotel was exceptional, from the lunches provided in our meetings to late night snacks at the bar. The conciearge room was very comfortable and served my favorite fruit and starbucks coffee. The server in the concierage flood always greated me with a smile when coming in. The hotel exceeded my expecations April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL MORE LIKE A 2 OR 3 ROOMS ARE OUT DATED THE FIRST ROOM I CHECKED INTO THE TOLET OVER FLODED THEN THE 2ND ROOM THEY GAVE US WAS A HANDY CAP ROOM AND WE DID NOT LIKE SO WE HAD TO SWITCH TO A 3RD ROOM WITCH WE FIND OUT THAT 2 OF TEH LIGHTS DONT WORK AND A OUTLET NEAR THE BED WAS BROKIN AFTER ALLL THAT I CALLED CORPRATE AND THEY CALLED THE HOTEL AND THE HOTEL OFFER TO GIVE ME 3,000 POINTS FOR A FREE NIGHT STAY ..... BUT THEN AGIN FOR A 4STAR HOTEL THIS SHOULD NEVER HAPPIN July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gate is Broken I stay every two weeks at this hotel. I have a car. This stay the gate is broken for the parking lot. The staff will valiadate a ticket but what happens is I get stuck behind all the other people that don't have tickets and are trying to use room key. I was told it is up to corporate to fix the gate. The next time I get stuck you will need a new gate. I will not be staying at this hotel again until the gate is fixed. Open the Gate or fix it July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value For the frequent business traveler going through FLL for any reason, the Sheraton is a great choice. I spend as much time here as any hotel in the area and they never dissappoint. On my most recent trip they upgraded me to a bi-level suite and provided a food voucher in light of the Club room being closed on a Sunday. The staff is courteous and considerate in all matters. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit unorganized Hotel check-in was friendly. We had booked a "club lounge" room and got keys right away so that we could take advantage of the hors d'oeuvres. When we got up there (we went there first before going to our room) there were tons of kids in the room and a couple of bottled waters and 2 cans of soda. Quite disappointing. Went to our room and walked in on an already occupied room. After a quick call, they brought up keys for a new room. New keys didn't end up working the parking gate which was a pain. The breakfast buffet was good and the staff friendly. When I went to the front desk the following day (we were only staying one night) to mak sure they had our 4pm check out as a SPG Gold Member (this was approved the night before and was checking as somtimes the keys expire at 1pm), they said that we were already checked out of the system at noon. The entire experience seemed rather unorganized. Not our usual experience staying here. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Great choice. Excellent recognition for Platinum members, including upgrades to bi-level suites, Club Level and standard welcome amenities. Close to the airport and the shuttle will bring you to the local dining spots when available. If your in town on a short trip or layover, this is the perfect place to stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Right near airport for easy in and out. Busy and parking is pretty full, but solid Sheraton property. Consistent as always - they have the Penny promotion that gives you extra SPG points for mentioning penny in the review. I would have given it a good review anyway. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great front counter staff and lobby looks great but rooms are dirty The staff is very nice and they upgraded me into a suite but the room was dirty and the pillows smelled terrible. The location is great if you fly out of FLL. . September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel Excellent place for a layover or quick turn around. Staff is wonderful, location is good and there isn't a better value in the area. September 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>