Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel

  • 1825 Griffin Road
  • Dania,
  • Florida
  • 33004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Par for SPG Wireless worked intermittently, and when it did was VERY SLOW. Bathtub drain was mostly clogged, creamers for in-room coffee came out in clumps, stains on desk chair and fridge, no email receipt at check out as discussed, and none under door, one bottle of water versus two as is the standard. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay This hotel is perfect for people going on or coming from cruises or who want to spend a few days in Lauderdale. While it can't compete with a big resort, the facilities are very nice, clean and the staff is great and friendly. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything You Need. I see some of the negative reviews on here, but I must maintain that this property really is the best value in the area for a quick layover. They offer excellent service, the Club room is great, and I always receive a suite or bi-level suite for being Platinum. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again! Just finished a trip to Santo Domingo and needed a place for a quick layover. Used the club level for a morning meeting where the service is always excellent. Rooms are clean and well appointed, and you really can't beat the convenience to the airport. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place We stayed here to start our cruise because it's close to the airport and cruise ship terminal. The staff was very helpful food was great. Good way to start a cruise. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Convenient Clean, comfortable. Convenient shuttle to/from airport. Friendly Staff July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY!!!!!!!!! We had a wonderful stay, the staff was excellent. A special thanks to Paul in the club lounge, he was awesome. The staff in the bar and restuant were also great. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by older hotel needs improvements Hotel is beginning too look used. Needs refreshing. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cruise line Easy getting to our CRUISE SHIP April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bet by FLL Here on business again and the stay was typically great. Excellent recognition for Platinum level, including the beautiful upgrade to a bi-level Suite. The convenience to the airport and highways is good, and it is a perfect hotel for travelers. Chris and Taylor were awesome at the front desk. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! This hotel is a very short distance from the airport and provides shuttle service to and from the airport. November 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a pleasant stay We were here on 8/20/14. Because 1 of the hotel's van was not working we had to wait for awhile before we got picked up from the airport. The room had funny smell. The room needs to be aired out. Then we went to the bar to get something to eat; we had to wait for over an hour before we got our food. We checked in the same time with the airline people and the kitchen people were busy serving them. That was we were told by the bartender. He had to go to the kitchen himself to get our food for us. He did not offer to not charge us for the food. We complained to the front desk. Because we charged the food to our CC and not to the room so they couldn't comp us. Our stay was not very pleasant. September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by JTF Hotel rooms, hallways, club room are all in need of an extreme makeover November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for pre- or post-Cruise stay My experience has always been great at this Airport Hotel. Great to have FREE transfers to or from the Fort Lauderdale Airport and the have a transfer to the Cruise Terminal for $10 each. Enjoyed the open bar area in the Lobby of which you can order food November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less Bang for your Buck, but good service Whenever I have a layover in Ft. Lauderdale, this is my choice hotel. It is close to the airport, nice sized rooms, and provides airport shuttle with prompt service. Front desk staff are always friendly--Thank you Robert! The interior of the rooms need some updating--carpets & wallpaper have seen their days. drains in the tub draining slow. This hotel used to give SPG Gold members acces to the launge, but now that has changed to Platium members only. I hope they will reconsider that! The SPG Gold/Platium members dedicated line at the front desk is not recognized either during busy hours--though that's why there's a separte counter with a sign "SPG Gold/Platium Members" October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+++ Customer Service! The young man at the front desk was extremely polite, helpful, and well trained in customer service. I wish I knew his name so I can tell his supervisor how well he did. He had me checked into an upgraded room in 5 minutes. He even offered me a late check out I unfortunately had to decline because of an early flight. The room was very clean and spacious. It was a corner unit with wrap around windows. The shuttle to the airport was very easy. I recommend this hotel to all SPG guests as well as anyone who needs a hotel near the airport. You can also leave you car parked in their lot if you are flying or cruising. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Hotel but needs improvement The Sheraton FLL Airport Hotel is very clean, but obviously is in need of a renovation. There are very few plugs in the room to plug in your electronic devices. If you like to leave your device charging next to your bed, you're out of luck because there are no plugs around the bed. Even the light fixtures by the bed do not have plugs like most hotels these days. The other issue is the hotel elevators - they are very scary. Myself as well as other guests commented on the sounds you heard (sounded like metal rubbing against the walls) and how unsafe the elevators felt. Only 2 of the 3 elevators even operate. December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charlotte Four Points, August 2013 An average hotel within the Four Points family. The location was pretty lousy though. I was originally going to be there for 2 nights, but I checked out early and went to the Sheraton a few miles closer to downtown. If given the choice again, the full service Sheraton seriously lacked pretty much everything. Not a bad pick for the frugal business traveler with that said, I would not consider this for either family or romantic travel. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Hotel staff overall were very nice and responsive with the exception of my two trips to the front desk (check in and departure) At check-in, I confirmed my requests for a microwave and refrigerator and she stated it would be brought up shortly. After more than 2 hours I called and no one was aware of the requests. Facilities filled the request in less than 15 minutes and he was very pleasant/professional. At checkout, the front desk was not busy and again not a very happy person like other hotel staff. Lastly, as I shared during my stay my room had a awful odor, smelled liked a wet animal. Could not wait to leave. In all my travels, I never had such bad exeperience. Once home my suitcase stayed in the garage and all clothes were washed twice. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Taylor was very professional and was a pleasure to work with November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Service Excellent, friendly, and on-point service provided by Front Desk & Guest Services. Such a great group of service leaders you have in the Hotel Lobby. From Silvia at check in to Guiilo at Guest Services, and drivers Robert & Terry…. I was impressed with every detail of all four team members. In a day and age when Customer Service is slowly slipping in American business, I’m confident that anyone who interacts with Guiilo, Silvia, Robert, & Terry will be pleasantly surprised – and expectations surpassed. Thank you for such a great stay!! I completely forgot my flight was CANCELLED twice, and the two night stay was a surprise addition to my budget and spend for the weekend, missing two days of work, etc. But who really cares when you’re worries and needs are truly taken care of at Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel. -William Shank Washington DC December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport Convenience Friendly staff. Exemplary. Mr. Bell was the happiest bellman and man of all trades I have ever met in a hotel. Like the little step down bar/restaurant area. Very comfortable after a 20 hour flight. The airport transportation is a major plus. No stressing with cabs. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Don't believe negative reviews We stayed here overnight before our cruise departed. I was pleasantly surprised how great our stay was. I had read a few negative reviews, so I was hoping everything would be OK. Everything was GREAT. We arrived around 11:00pm, the lobby bar was open and the staff was so nice. We ate, drank and relaxed. People were still arriving well after midnight, and the staff was so accomodating to serve them food, even as the kitchen was supposed to be closing. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were soooo nice. The room was very quite. I must compliment Lydia on her professional service. I spoke with Lydia on the phone two times and at the front desk and she was extremely nice. Everyone who worked there was so pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend you stay here before your cruise, due to proximity to the airport and cruise terminal. Ask for a private taxi, not a transport service and it will be a cheaper trip to the port. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy Room The room was nice, as was the hotel. I have two major complaints for me. First, they gave my King suite away and put me in two queens. Also, the room was dirty. The tables were dirty and the bathroom was filthy with a splattering of something on the toilet seat. IF i wasn't so exhausted when i checked in, i would of created a fuss. October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by $15 parking for a hotel on the interstate?? The rooms, the lobby, and the bar area are nice. The hotel elevators are scary at best, and the pool area needs updating. The fact that they charge you $15 to park and the hotel is sitting on 595/95 is ridiculous. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ms All accomodations were very nice October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value...few operational items to note The good: Comfortable Bed, location, friendly staff, food quality, value Needs improvement: During our stay we encountered...1 elevator down, full parking lot (they allow park n fly for a fee which uses guest spots), room service tray with food on floor for over 8 hours, both room keys had to be reactivated after one full day, and ice machines on at least three levels not functioning. Fitness Center in a different building with few options. Overall, a good value. Seems all that is truly needed is greater attention to detail. Perhaps we caught them during a sub-par week. August 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here My Room had a large amount of black mold on the walls which is clearly a health hazard and should not be breathed in. Dog in the club room with food- moved my room to room with a complete wet floor and carpet! This place is a disaster! Stay Clear Promote a shuttle to cruise port but didn't have on our day, and we waited over an hour at the airport for the shuttle they advertise! October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good night sleep Great place for one night or several. Very Comfortable July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My room had some problems that should have been caught by the staff. The hotel is excellent and the personnel were all attentive and very pleasant to deal with. We had a problem with room 604. The lighting in the bathroom was not adequate to shave with. One of the bulbs was out on the light over the sink and the single other light in the bathroom was too far from the sink to give significant light and the wattage of the bulb was to low. Also the toilet seat was loose on the base and would flop side to side when you sat on it. That should have been caught by the cleaning crew as part of their daily room check. June 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>