Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel

  • 1825 Griffin Road
  • Dania,
  • Florida
  • 33004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Hotel staff overall were very nice and responsive with the exception of my two trips to the front desk (check in and departure) At check-in, I confirmed my requests for a microwave and refrigerator and she stated it would be brought up shortly. After more than 2 hours I called and no one was aware of the requests. Facilities filled the request in less than 15 minutes and he was very pleasant/professional. At checkout, the front desk was not busy and again not a very happy person like other hotel staff. Lastly, as I shared during my stay my room had a awful odor, smelled liked a wet animal. Could not wait to leave. In all my travels, I never had such bad exeperience. Once home my suitcase stayed in the garage and all clothes were washed twice. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service I received poor customer service at check in with an issue I needed help with. I had to speak to a Supervisor the next day at check out to resolve my issue regarding putting my payment on a different card than I had used to book the room on line. I found the demeanor of the staff that checked me in to be rude, lacking in knowledge, expertise and did not convey any desire to help me. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super slow internet connection, poor SPG recognition! 1. Booked 2 rooms and stayed for 3 nights each room recently. This Sheraton was far from SPG standard. Poor SPG recognition when I was checked in. Good luck to receive an upgrade for standard suite in this property for Platinum member. I was argue with the one of the front desk staff to received an upgrade for their suite the next day. Front Desk staffs careless about your SPG level status, they do NOT care if you are Gold or Platinum member because their hotel most of the time fully booked from people that need go for the Cruise or Airlines personnel such as Pilot and Flight Attendants. Most of them only stay in room for couple hours and check in and out for 1 day only, Therefor, the staffs get use to it with that environment and careless about their loyal SPG Elite members staying with them. 2. The hotel management need to Improve the internet connection in this property. The internet connection inside the room was super SLOW. Please also check review from other reviewers. He/she stated the same thing about internet connection was super slow. As a business man, internet connection is crucial thing for me every time I stayed in the hotels. Please be aware. 3. Stayed in the Club floor, 11th floor. This club floor need update ASAP. Carpet so dirty and cheap lighting in the hallway, seem that I walked into Motel 6 or Quality inn's hallway but paying for Sheraton's rates. The blind next to the elevator on the 11 floor was so dirty, seem like not changed for 2 years and broken. January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a pleasant stay We were here on 8/20/14. Because 1 of the hotel's van was not working we had to wait for awhile before we got picked up from the airport. The room had funny smell. The room needs to be aired out. Then we went to the bar to get something to eat; we had to wait for over an hour before we got our food. We checked in the same time with the airline people and the kitchen people were busy serving them. That was we were told by the bartender. He had to go to the kitchen himself to get our food for us. He did not offer to not charge us for the food. We complained to the front desk. Because we charged the food to our CC and not to the room so they couldn't comp us. Our stay was not very pleasant. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attentive staff Excellent service and airport proximity makes up for worn out room condition. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The rooms are getting old and run down The hotel has a good location, airport shuttle and pool area are great. The rooms (or at least the one we had) was in need of a face lift. It was run down. The only thing that was Sheraton standard was the great bed and the shampoo! Other than that the room was more of a 2* look and feel. The bathroom door on both sides was marked up, cracked shower tile, grout cracked, silicon sealing around vanity was a different color etc......it just wasn't Sheraton standard, or even close to a 4* rating! The staff from check in to check out were miserable. No one seemed to enjoy being there or helping their guests! I asked about food options or transportation to nearby malls, they pretty much said there was nothing around there, and shuttle to mall after 5pm. But when I looked on google maps I found lots of other options within walking distance etc. Staff seemed to be very disconnected and un-Sheraton like! May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else! The best thing about this hotel was the lobby, and the room service employees, other than that, it is a complete disaster. I stayed on the 7th floor. I can only draw the conclusion from the horrific smell of the entire floor ( reminds me of an old dingy bar with stale cigarettes and fried food ) that the 7th floor at some point was a 'smoking' floor. I went through two travel bottles of Febreeze and when leaving the elevator into the hallway, as well as going into my room, the smell still made me nauseous. I recommend they rip out everything to the studs and the carpet and start over to get rid of the smell. It permeates everything in the hallway and rooms. Inside the room, when I arrived, there was no welcome book ( room 722 if someone wants to correct this ). I had to call the front desk and ask for a room service menu be brought there which took so long that I went down to the bar in the lobby to eat some dinner, where I sat for over 10 minutes before someone came to give me a glass of water and take my order. The liquor at this bar is about twice the price as you will pay at a restaurant. Back to the room after that... where I noticed the lampshades were all very dusty, some even had dust cobwebs running around the top, and the bathroom shower has a lot of visible mold in the grout. I also let the front desk know that one of the phones in the room was broken. It was never repaired. The only thing I enjoyed here was the politeness of the check in clerk, and the great service of the breakfast room service people. They had gluten free toast, and the food was very good. I was hoping this would be the hotel I stay in for my one week long trip for work every 60 days, but I don't believe I'll be staying here again. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Experience This particular Sheraton needs improvements. There were lots of water on the floors due to the rain; wires from gym equipment were sitting in water; water pressure in the showers was awful. I generally like Sheraton hotels, however, this particular one did not match up. September 16, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>