Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel

  • 1825 Griffin Road
  • Dania,
  • Florida
  • 33004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ancient jacket and indifferent front desk manager. Never had such a negative experience with any other SPG hotel. We were left out in the rain for circa an hour waiting for a promised airport shuttle pick up. At the front desk, I met an arrogant, ice cold and indifferent Robert wearing an ancient, worn out Jacket and a tie that looked like a piece from an old brochure. This manager denied us check in and kept us waiting even that he knew about the shuttle delay incident. He could not care less for whatever we went through to reach his desk nor he called us up after a couple of hours. I learned later that there has been a clear possibility to check us on our arrival but the manager in the ancient jacket wanted to show power not help. Did not even care the least about my Platinum membership, nor he offered any welcome amenities or points. The guy has probably been there for many years that he forgot that the customer is a bit important next to himself. The Customers service guy was polite and offered free drinks to compensate the trouble. Other staff were kind and responsive. No offense, but if this guy represents the hotel then you really need a serious renovation. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice in Fort Lauderdale Enthusiastic, professional staff and immaculate, comfortable facility. Julio, Trudy, front desk staff, both very professional, customer service oriented. Appreciated their help with special requests, transportation, faxes. Restaurant had very good food and reasonable prices. This road warrior spends over 150 nights per year in hotels and would recommend this one enthusiastically. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I stayed at the hotel for a 3 day seminar. The bed was really comfortable. Room was clean. The food that the hotel provided each day at our class was excellent. Fresh salads, eggs and crisp bacon, good sandwiches. The desserts were delicious! Easy check in. Helpful at guest services. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to Detail As a long time SPG traveler & almost lifetime platinum status I have been to numerous Sheratons and attention to detail was lacking. From missing TV remote, no in room coffee or extremely poor water pressure for the shower. Internet charges that should have been automatically removed as a platinum consideration had be brought to the attention of the front desk. The Club lounge attendant used the stack of breakfast plates that would normally use as serving plates as the place to store the serving spoon from the goo/casserole that was being served that morning. Needless to say we chose not to use any of those due to the mess that the spoon had created August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super slow internet connection, poor SPG recognition! 1. Booked 2 rooms and stayed for 3 nights each room recently. This Sheraton was far from SPG standard. Poor SPG recognition when I was checked in. Good luck to receive an upgrade for standard suite in this property for Platinum member. I was argue with the one of the front desk staff to received an upgrade for their suite the next day. Front Desk staffs careless about your SPG level status, they do NOT care if you are Gold or Platinum member because their hotel most of the time fully booked from people that need go for the Cruise or Airlines personnel such as Pilot and Flight Attendants. Most of them only stay in room for couple hours and check in and out for 1 day only, Therefor, the staffs get use to it with that environment and careless about their loyal SPG Elite members staying with them. 2. The hotel management need to Improve the internet connection in this property. The internet connection inside the room was super SLOW. Please also check review from other reviewers. He/she stated the same thing about internet connection was super slow. As a business man, internet connection is crucial thing for me every time I stayed in the hotels. Please be aware. 3. Stayed in the Club floor, 11th floor. This club floor need update ASAP. Carpet so dirty and cheap lighting in the hallway, seem that I walked into Motel 6 or Quality inn's hallway but paying for Sheraton's rates. The blind next to the elevator on the 11 floor was so dirty, seem like not changed for 2 years and broken. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem near the Airport My flight was canceled due to mechanical problems, and even though the airline offered me a discounted voucher somewhere else, this hotel was the same price, plus it's an SPG. Not expecting much from an airport hotel, I was amazed by the pool area, the great restaurant bar, and the spacious lobby areas. No complaints about my stay, and for $99, you can't beat the price. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fort Lauderdale Jock (driver) was GREAT!!! Very accommodating with the group I was with. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The rooms are getting old and run down The hotel has a good location, airport shuttle and pool area are great. The rooms (or at least the one we had) was in need of a face lift. It was run down. The only thing that was Sheraton standard was the great bed and the shampoo! Other than that the room was more of a 2* look and feel. The bathroom door on both sides was marked up, cracked shower tile, grout cracked, silicon sealing around vanity was a different color etc......it just wasn't Sheraton standard, or even close to a 4* rating! The staff from check in to check out were miserable. No one seemed to enjoy being there or helping their guests! I asked about food options or transportation to nearby malls, they pretty much said there was nothing around there, and shuttle to mall after 5pm. But when I looked on google maps I found lots of other options within walking distance etc. Staff seemed to be very disconnected and un-Sheraton like! May 4, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>