Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised Initial check in disaster, our reservation couldnt be found, but YET I had a confirmation email with a reservation #, and they still wouldnt honor it. It was an hour at the counter or longer, and finally I had to have my travel agency call them. We were finally checked in, then we were hit with unexpected fees, parking, internet, and addl room service. The discount rate received was thrown out the window. Our TV was not working, and instead of switching rooms they sent a service man up, who said the fix would take a few hours. We just said never mind! July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Stayed here the night before a cruise. Good location, clean room and did a good job recognizing platinum status. Club lounge doesn't operate on weekends but it is open to get bottled water, fruit. Instead hotel gave voucher for buffet which was excellent. I didn't use the airport shuttle but saw it operating regularly. They do offer a shuttle to the port for a fee (I didn't use it but had to call to find out about it as I didn't see it listed on the website). Hopefully this info helps someone else. May 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We stayed at this hotel the night before a cruise in February, 2015. We chose this hotel due to a very good experience here in February, 2014. This hotel really went downhill in a year. Upon arrival there was a used cocktail glass about a foot away from our door in the hallway. The same glass was still there when we left the next day. We also had billing issues. We had a group of 5 rooms that we had reserved months in advance. All of the rooms were to be charged to the visa account that was provided with the reservation. All additional charges were to be charged to the individual guests. Instead, one room was charged to the visa on file and the others were charged to the guests. Why just the one? We have been cruising together and booking a room the night before for 7 years now and this is the first time the hotel has not been able to get it right. We were very disappointed with the overall experience. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at the Sheraton Ft. Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Port Hotel We recently stayed at this hotel prior to our cruise. When arriving at the airport, we called the hotel and they sent over their shuttle to take us to the hotel, which is complimentary. Upon arriving we were greeted by a young lady named Kareen. She was very pleasant and explained things about the hotel. We are Plantinum SPG members and were able to upgraded to a Club level room. Our room was very nice and clean. We had lunch at the restaurant near the lobby. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. The hotel has a nice, large pool. In the evening they provide hoursdeorves in the Club Lounge along with refreshments. The food was delicious. In the morning they also provide a very nice breakfast. A very nice and hard working lady named Marilyn worked in the Club Lounge and did an excellent job. You can arrange for a transfer to the cruise port for a reasonable price through the concierge. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when going on a cruise. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and knowledgeable reception staff Special thanks to Allen for taking care of us. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Transit Hotel in a Tranquil Location Whenever you stay here you need to understand that this hotel is a high transit, traffic hotel. A lot of people that going on a cruise use this hotel before it. The location is convenient for the airport and the port. The shuttle from the airport is a plus. As a platinum traveler I got upgraded to a suite, free parking and free internet in the room. The service is good for me and the front desk supervisor went and extra mile to find us a room in an oversold situation. The hotel is always very busy with people arriving at all hours of the night. It also needs a renovation and the cleaning needs to improve. But the nature of the traffic you get hear will make it almost impossible to maintain. Don't plan a Florida vacation at this hotel, unless you find a great rate and you do not care about distance to the beach and the transit character of this hotel. Great for a short stay or night before the vacation and perhaps departure. Don't come with 5 star expectations and then complain about a 3 star hotel. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shuttle problems and running toilet Ok common areas, but dated, musty rooms. Toilet ran all night and could not sleep. Shuttle does not come in the time frame promised. Staff at front desk and club lounge were very pleasant. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved staying here super warm and helpful airport shuttle 24 hours....delicious food and fast service....beautiful corner room...clean and comfy bed...very clean room.... good fresh wine.... close to airport and Hard Rock Live... they play great piped in music in lounge where I ate... free internet...alot of available computers that work well... heated pool in beautiful outdoor tub... Loved it all...especially how loving the staff is....Kareen was super February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by fussy traveler Shuttle service was great, bathroom was not cleaned properly, with a little elbow grease the stains on the bathtub can be removed easily. the quilts have seen better days. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Some Rapid Help... I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years. I had stayed for the convenient location. But, there are now several other hotels to choose from that meet this criteria. Though improvements appear to ongoing, their completion is not rapid enough. The rooms are and hallways are quite dated. Many of the Club Level rooms bathrooms are unsanitary. This recent trip: One elevator was working only for about one week. Why? February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement on almost all fronts This hotel is very busy due to its proximity to the airport and the cruise port, therefore, the excuses we heard during both our stays ("we are very busy due to traveling guests") really didnt cut it as the hotel management ought to know by now they are busy year round. The staff were clearly overwhelmed, and also the hotel was understaffed. There was no separate line for Gold and Platinum members; we waited in line with about 10 other families to check in. The hotel itself is VERY outdated - it needs a complete renovation. The rooms are OK but details are certainly lacking. The lobby is very shabby, the outside is also very shabby. Windows look as if they havent been washed in years. Two of the three elevators werent working while we were there. The entire hotel is badly over-air-freshened, and it makes you wonder what they are covering up with all of that spray. The lobby bar was a plus - the service was good, and it was crowded both nights we were there. The drinks are way overpriced. We ate there rather than the restaurant (see why below). The hotel restaurant was terrible - the service literally ignored us for 10 minutes while we stood there waiting to ask to be seated. Instead they wandered around and served the 3 people sitting in there, ignoring us, blatantly. I would not recommend this restaurant under any circumstances - go into Ft. Lauderdale and get some good food instead. The shuttle pickup from the Airport was terrible the first time we tried it - the driver drove off and left us at the curb. Fortunately the second shuttle came and got us. The return shuttle was great. Guest services is a plus here, the people there really try hard to help out. Bottom line is we wont stay here again as it needs a big time improvement on most fronts, but it is convenient if you are worried about getting to the airport quickly. With advance planning you can get around staying here, and I would not recommend it to anyone we know. We have come to expect much better from Starwoods, they can do way better than this. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Staff !!!!! I like to let the management know what excellent employees the Hotel has. Kisha went out of her way to help me change my reservation and made sure that my wife and I were taken care of. Every time I stopped at the front desk, I was greeted with a smile and asked if I needed any help. Kisha is a very fine employee. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Look for a better choice. This was a very disappointing Sheraton property. The property looks like it hasn't had a proper upgrade in many many years. The corridors appear to have been swallowed up by a sea of cheap brown paint. The rooms are small and cramped and made us feel like we were in a cut rate motel. January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience of my life I had made a reservation for 2 nights, but upon arrival the hotel had not included my first night's stay and, since it was sold out, my wife and I were required to find a different hotel for the first night. Even though the hotel has shuttle service they were unwilling to drop us off at the other hotel and required us to call a cab at our expense. When we were able to check in the next day only two elevators were in service making it difficult to get to our room. The room smelled musty and was dark and unappealing. When trying to leave only one elevator was working and since there were floors above us it was constantly full. Finally a maintenance man allowed us to use a service elevator. Arriving at the front desk we were informed that we couldn't get a receipt because their system was down. We were told it would be mailed, but a week later it has yet to arrive. Throughout the experience the staff was cold and indifferent. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to airport I found this hotel conveniently located close to the airport. Able to use my SPG card and the staff were more than helpful. I would use this hotel again and again. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Tried to call for shuttle from airport and the phone just rang and rang tried calling hotel desk and again phone just rang and rang. Took about 5 or 6 tries to finally get some one to pick up. Hotel check in was fast and easy. Room was clean and nice. Food and beverage at hotel pricey. No free breakfast or coffee. Hotel is right off highway and there are no restaurants or shops in walking distance. Free shuttle to area restaurants is a plus. Staff friendly and helpful. January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but Needs a Refurb Stayed overnight at this property after a late flight in to FLL. Convenient to the airport and good shuttle service. This is an older property in need of renovation. The staff is very nice and eager to please, which makes up for the aging physical plant. The good news is that they were recently sold to an owner with the resources to make major improvements. I was told that the property is scheduled for a big overhaul. Look for big changes to come over the next year which should elevate the quality of a stay here immensely. Until then, seems to be priced accordingly. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This close to the cruise lines. This hotel met all of our expectations - from the staff friendliness, food and comfort. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone requiring a hotel before their cruise. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing atmosphere The staff was very accommodating, the room was great as was the facilities. Transfers were very good and well organized considering the amount of people that they were servicing. December 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Good Stay We always stay at the Ft. Lauderdale Airport Sheraton the night before a morning flight. The service is consistently good and although we weren't upgraded to a suite this time, our corner room on the Club floor was fine. Check-in and checkout were quick and the shuttle was on time. The food in the Club lounge is always very good. In fact, the chef's pasta with chicken was so delicious we never made it to the restaurant for dinner. The staff in the Club lounge is attentive, friendly and efficient. Some guests, however, don't seem to appreciate their efforts. As grateful Platinum members, we always leave a gratuity for their excellent service. Looking forward to our next stay. December 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best stay at this Hotel I have stayed here many times and have always given it top ratings - - but this was not one of those great stays. Transfers from the Airport to the Hotel was terrible. We phoned and they said it would be 10-minutes. 30-minutes later we had to phone again. It was after midnight and so there was not a lot of traffic at the Airport. We arrived before 1pm (which was closing time) - but they said they were closed both for food and drinks. Service the next morning in the dining room was terrible. Not only was he slow - - but he never brought what I ordered. I had to tell 'another' waiter to bring what was ordered. I had made reservation for transfers from the Hotel to the Ship and asked that it be put on my account. When I arrived at the Terminal - the driver demanded $20 for the two of us. I have not received a final bill via email yet to see if it was charged or not. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service The front desk personnel were very efficient and courteous. Shuttle services to the nearby mall and to the Airport were prompt and appreciated. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by YOUR 24 YOUR 24 is Not available at this Sheraton, Not acceptable. Proximity to Airport. Rooms outdated but good enough for Airport Hotel. Very Good Gym and Pool for an Airport Hotel. Some of the staff is very good, some obviously need more training. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Communication / No Maintenance Service Well it was bad enough that a Front Desk employee named Samuel gave me wrong information regarding the parking for guests and my room keys needing to be switched 3 times but the worst part of my stay was the lack to attention when it came to me requesting for Maintenance to come up to my room and unclog the bathtub. I called 4 times throughout my stay but never had anyone come up. This is by far the worst stay at a Sheraton I have ever experienced. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent employees i had a very comfortable stay made better by the assistance of some of your excellent employees who took the time to answer my many questions since this was my first time in the city. kudos to brent the driver,tim at the guest service desk, maria and donovan in the lounge on the 12th floor. and all others they were amazing! thanks to all of them! November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! This hotel is a very short distance from the airport and provides shuttle service to and from the airport. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bet by FLL Here on business again and the stay was typically great. Excellent recognition for Platinum level, including the beautiful upgrade to a bi-level Suite. The convenience to the airport and highways is good, and it is a perfect hotel for travelers. Chris and Taylor were awesome at the front desk. November 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by JTF Hotel rooms, hallways, club room are all in need of an extreme makeover November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for pre- or post-Cruise stay My experience has always been great at this Airport Hotel. Great to have FREE transfers to or from the Fort Lauderdale Airport and the have a transfer to the Cruise Terminal for $10 each. Enjoyed the open bar area in the Lobby of which you can order food November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Taylor was very professional and was a pleasure to work with November 5, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T07:45:42.514-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_173, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_1115, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>