Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel

  • 1825 Griffin Road
  • Dania,
  • Florida
  • 33004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but Needs a Refurb Stayed overnight at this property after a late flight in to FLL. Convenient to the airport and good shuttle service. This is an older property in need of renovation. The staff is very nice and eager to please, which makes up for the aging physical plant. The good news is that they were recently sold to an owner with the resources to make major improvements. I was told that the property is scheduled for a big overhaul. Look for big changes to come over the next year which should elevate the quality of a stay here immensely. Until then, seems to be priced accordingly. January 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Look for a better choice. This was a very disappointing Sheraton property. The property looks like it hasn't had a proper upgrade in many many years. The corridors appear to have been swallowed up by a sea of cheap brown paint. The rooms are small and cramped and made us feel like we were in a cut rate motel. January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience of my life I had made a reservation for 2 nights, but upon arrival the hotel had not included my first night's stay and, since it was sold out, my wife and I were required to find a different hotel for the first night. Even though the hotel has shuttle service they were unwilling to drop us off at the other hotel and required us to call a cab at our expense. When we were able to check in the next day only two elevators were in service making it difficult to get to our room. The room smelled musty and was dark and unappealing. When trying to leave only one elevator was working and since there were floors above us it was constantly full. Finally a maintenance man allowed us to use a service elevator. Arriving at the front desk we were informed that we couldn't get a receipt because their system was down. We were told it would be mailed, but a week later it has yet to arrive. Throughout the experience the staff was cold and indifferent. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Tried to call for shuttle from airport and the phone just rang and rang tried calling hotel desk and again phone just rang and rang. Took about 5 or 6 tries to finally get some one to pick up. Hotel check in was fast and easy. Room was clean and nice. Food and beverage at hotel pricey. No free breakfast or coffee. Hotel is right off highway and there are no restaurants or shops in walking distance. Free shuttle to area restaurants is a plus. Staff friendly and helpful. January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super slow internet connection, poor SPG recognition! 1. Booked 2 rooms and stayed for 3 nights each room recently. This Sheraton was far from SPG standard. Poor SPG recognition when I was checked in. Good luck to receive an upgrade for standard suite in this property for Platinum member. I was argue with the one of the front desk staff to received an upgrade for their suite the next day. Front Desk staffs careless about your SPG level status, they do NOT care if you are Gold or Platinum member because their hotel most of the time fully booked from people that need go for the Cruise or Airlines personnel such as Pilot and Flight Attendants. Most of them only stay in room for couple hours and check in and out for 1 day only, Therefor, the staffs get use to it with that environment and careless about their loyal SPG Elite members staying with them. 2. The hotel management need to Improve the internet connection in this property. The internet connection inside the room was super SLOW. Please also check review from other reviewers. He/she stated the same thing about internet connection was super slow. As a business man, internet connection is crucial thing for me every time I stayed in the hotels. Please be aware. 3. Stayed in the Club floor, 11th floor. This club floor need update ASAP. Carpet so dirty and cheap lighting in the hallway, seem that I walked into Motel 6 or Quality inn's hallway but paying for Sheraton's rates. The blind next to the elevator on the 11 floor was so dirty, seem like not changed for 2 years and broken. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to airport I found this hotel conveniently located close to the airport. Able to use my SPG card and the staff were more than helpful. I would use this hotel again and again. January 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The rooms are getting old and run down The hotel has a good location, airport shuttle and pool area are great. The rooms (or at least the one we had) was in need of a face lift. It was run down. The only thing that was Sheraton standard was the great bed and the shampoo! Other than that the room was more of a 2* look and feel. The bathroom door on both sides was marked up, cracked shower tile, grout cracked, silicon sealing around vanity was a different color etc......it just wasn't Sheraton standard, or even close to a 4* rating! The staff from check in to check out were miserable. No one seemed to enjoy being there or helping their guests! I asked about food options or transportation to nearby malls, they pretty much said there was nothing around there, and shuttle to mall after 5pm. But when I looked on google maps I found lots of other options within walking distance etc. Staff seemed to be very disconnected and un-Sheraton like! May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't pick us up We landed in Fort Lauderdale the night prior to leaving on a cruise. Chose to stay at this hotel because it was close to the airport and the cruise terminal. When our plane landed, we called the hotel for a pick up. The man who answered told us to call back when we had our luggage. Confusing, but he said it was how they did it. Five minutes later, with luggage in hand we called back. At that point he told us that the shuttle would take about 20 minutes to arrive. So, we stood at the appointed place and waited.....and waited.....and waited. After 30 minutes at the shuttle stop we called the hotel again. The person who answered seemed to be confused and he tried to call the shuttle operator, then he tried to connect us with the shuttle operator. None of this was working and time is passing by. Finally, after about 45 minutes, someone is able to tell me that the shuttle is coming and it will be another 10-15 minutes. We gave up waiting since it was going to be an hour of waiting time for a five minute trip to the hotel. We called a cab and upon our arrival the shuttle was sitting in the portico of the hotel. After travelling all day and cross country, it would have been nice if they could have picked us up in a timely manner. Or, if they couldn't do it, they could have at least told us and we would have made other arrangements immediately rather than wait for almost an hour. Needless to say this wasn't a good start for our vacation. While we were standing at the shuttle stop the shuttles of every other hotel in the area passed us by 2-3 times. But not once did the Sheraton shuttle come by. May 11, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 next>>