Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel

  • One Europa Drive
  • Chapel Hill,
  • North Carolina
  • 27517
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and staff are very welcoming. Kyle Adams is an angel lady. The staff were really great. They made the wedding reception and our stay exceptional. Steven, Shaun, Louise, Nick, Maria. I cannot remember all the names. They were all wonderful. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by After a LOOONG Day. It was literally one of the coldest nights of the year to date, 37 degrees!! After a long day of tailgating and football we decided we just were not up for the drive back to Charlotte. What a gift to be greeted by a great front desk person, an exceptionally warm, clean room, and cool crisp bed with snow white pressed cotton. Need I say more? I was in heaven, And as you can imagine no bags were packed - so they even offered up REAL toothbrushes and Colgate the next morning with complimentary Starbucks in the lobby!!! WORTH. EVERY. PENNY!! November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was perfect. No complaints. November 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Visit Ran out of hot water on both mornings. Sink and tub were clogged. I expected better of a Sheraton. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nov 2014 Stay Ive stayed in various hotels in the chapel hill area and have to say this one is the best. However the more I stay the more issues I seem to run into. For example, A/C not working in the room and channels not working (ESPN, ESPN2, TNT) but as always the staff is very quick to make things right. I know those issues aren't that big a deal but having to deal with it is an inconvenience. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay I enjoyed my short stay at the hotel. The staff was especially pleasant and helpful when I arrived. I had a very nice, spacious room that met all my needs. It is in a good location for Chapel Hill and also the airport. I travel a lot, and I thought the value and accommodations were as good as I find many other places. A great place to stay. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff From check in to checkout the staff met all of my needs. Even brought me a room service menu to my room. Clean, comfortable room! October 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory Very nice hotel with all the amenities needed for a quick business trip. I made a mistake on my reservation and the staff was no super helpful but it was after all, my mistake. I made a call to the Starwood customer service line and they were INCREDIBLY helpful and took care of everything to make things right. Room had a great view of the pool and was very clean. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Here's what happened After checking in, I went to my room but the key would not work. I had to carry my heavy bags to the front desk. He re-keyed the room. I walk back and the key will still not work. So, I had to carry my bags back to the front desk. He then offered an upgrade that included a breakfast. After I ate that morning, I was told that I went to the wrong restaurant. So, I had to pay. So much for the upgrade. In addition to all of this, I ordered mac and cheese and a chocolate pie that night from the restaurant. The food was very bad. I could not eat the mac and cheese or the pie. It just did not taste good. The accommodations were fine. I slept well. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from home Friendly staff, quiet and clean accommodations, superb cuisine and a great location- the Sheraton in Chapel Hill- excellent for business travel. September 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent enough, but breakfast a let-down Perfectly decent hotel for a quick stop over. Free parking. Close to Chapel Hill downtown. Nothing luxurious here, and especially the breakfast in restaurant was weak (out of yogurts, very dry pancakes, limited selection, ice cold locale). Good fitness room, but one of the thread mills was not working. Nice looking pool, but at 7pm there was a lot of leaves etc. in it, and we skipped the dip we had planned. Plumbing seemed old, and there was an intense noise in the room from either below or next to us when they used their water which kept me awake from 6am. The fridge was a nice amenity, but it was also very noisy and had to be switched off at night. OK room size, but only one bed lamp & table to share in rooms wih two double beds. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Support is Excellent We were met and treated professionally and with courtesy. The person at the receptionist desk did her best in locating a comfortable room at a reasonable price. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff staff was helpful, we arrived late needed roller bed they brought it right away August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Training Site Stay It was disappointing that every room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. It cost more to have those in your room. As a SPG member some rooms had free bottles of water while others did not. Honestly, it's just the little things that would not make this a perfect place to stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Sheraton The room was welcoming. It was a sweltering day and when I opened my room door, it was so cool (air conditioning) I was very pleased. All of the amenities that you could ask for. Thank you August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Thy staff provided excellent service. Very friendly and efficient. The rooms never did cool but rather stayed humid. Location was great...central to many places. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort! Great place, clean & quiet. Should have a higher rating on SPG! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone treated me with such kindness! Everyone at the front desk were so helpful and kind. I am a flight attendant and stay at lots of hotel and have never had such a great group of people at the front desk and restaurants. They made me feel at home and it was such a treat to have a key to the lounge where they had a wonderful breakfast, a refrigerator filled with drinks anytime and computers. The beds are so comfortable at this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay! July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It has charm This hotel has charm as a SPG property. The bed is comfortable and the room is well, roomy. There is variability regarding a microwave and/or fridge, so keep that in mind if you want to have leftovers. The bathroom counter is small and the electric plug is at times too close to the counter so it hinders the plugging in of 2 items. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The restaurant needs a lot of work. The food at the Carolina 1663 restaurant was bland and very overpriced. At least the voucher I got paid for an appetizer. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The NICEST staff! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Leslie, the shuttle driver, was fun and helped us get to all of the wedding related events on time. The only thing I would have changed about the room would be a bigger bathroom. Overall, a very nice hotel for a good rate! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A unique and quality experience This 'boutique' property is nestled comfortably among nature's lush trees. My room was appointed nicely with deep richly hued furniture and serene floral artwork. Bath towels were not just folded, but sculptured. Kudos to housekeeping. Upon arrival, I was impressed with the clerk's (Leslie?) enthusiasm and efficiency. I took the free shuttle into Downtown and Nick was very accommodating and personable. Excellent. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by fair on cleanliness The third day of our stay there was no cleaning of the room although we were out of the room from 10:30 on and at 4:30 we asked a maid to clean our room. Nothing was done and we had to call for towels that night. Also I called to lost and found and left a message that i left a charger in the bathroom of room 200 Monday July 7 and no one returned my call. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Campus Check I recently stayed on the club foor of the Chapel Hill Sheraton. The staff and room were very nice. The bed was amazing. It was very quiet the first night. We were only provided toiletries for 1 person for the first day, for 2 adults. Not given new products, we had to use the left overs for the second day (checking out am). The breakfast both mornings in the club lounge was wonderful. The attendent, Maria, was very nice and attentive. It was a great addition, and I'm glad I opted for it. Neighbors next door and across the hall were very noisy the second night. Slammed doors repeatedly. Aside from the noise and no soap, it was very nice. I will go back. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not starwood quality I was not happy about my stay here, I was put in a room next to the gym and it wasn't a starwood member floor, room service too well over an hour and the pool wasn't available for most of my stay July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great employees and customer service Wonderful customer service, food and all around service June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by US OPEN PACKAGE THIS HOTEL AND STAFF WERE GREAT! THEY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE OUR STAY FANTASTIC. THANK YOU AGAIN! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff that goes above and beyond The staff at this Sheraton are very professional. They make sure that the guests are well taken care of. Sandy at the front desk to Shaun the food and banquet manager they are all so awesome. Thank you for making our stay in North Carolina the best. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My friend and I came down to visit some college friends in Chapel Hill. It was close in proximity to the campus. It was clean, the rooms were great, and the staff was awesome. We couldn't have been any happier with our stay! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasantly Functional The Chapel Hill Sheraton is a very decent, functional hotel. Reasonable prices can be obtained, depending on the time of the registration. Staff were very helpful. And--an important point in Chapel Hill--it recycles both paper and cans & bottles. June 16, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:31:29.384-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_230, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_1124, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>