Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff that goes above and beyond The staff at this Sheraton are very professional. They make sure that the guests are well taken care of. Sandy at the front desk to Shaun the food and banquet manager they are all so awesome. Thank you for making our stay in North Carolina the best. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My friend and I came down to visit some college friends in Chapel Hill. It was close in proximity to the campus. It was clean, the rooms were great, and the staff was awesome. We couldn't have been any happier with our stay! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasantly Functional The Chapel Hill Sheraton is a very decent, functional hotel. Reasonable prices can be obtained, depending on the time of the registration. Staff were very helpful. And--an important point in Chapel Hill--it recycles both paper and cans & bottles. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Wonderful individual customer service June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very accomodating The entire staff is always very professional and accommodating., May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff I enjoyed my stay, and can't say enough positive about the personnel. I especially liked the benefit of the club level. The breakfasts were very good, and the attendant could not have been nicer or more helpful. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelled like a locker room. There were four of us that had to say at this hotel due to a flight being canceled. Upon check in, the gentleman at reception seemed aloof, but pleasant. As I walked to my room, the hallway smelled very musty and foul. Not much different from what I remember my high school locker room smelling like after football practice. The room was ok. The complimentary bottled water was very much appreciated, but the condition of the bathroom was quite poor. Water damage, peeling wallpaper, and mold in the shower gave me the impression this room wasn't looked after for quite some time. The food at the restaurant was very inconsistent. Dinner seemed to be very nice, but when I went to breakfast, the food was below average and the staff seemed confused and disorganized. Needless to say, I hope I never need to stay here again. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! The staff in this hotel are so considerate and kind. they truly try to make your visit comfortable and special. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer service Staff is always professional and very accommodating. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient The location of this hotel was easy to find and easy to access. It was clean and comfortable in every way except the bathroom. We found the bathroom to be uncomfortably small with minimal space for toiletries. A shelf on the side of the sink would be helpful. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great restaurant and staff I'm writing this while I am still staying at the hotel. Why? Because I am that impressed with both the staff and the food here. I experienced wonderful customer service by phone yesterday when I called to ask upgrade questions. Also, I arrived much later than I thought I would have and I was allowed to check out later than usual. To top it off, I ordered the steak for room service and it was absolutely delicious!!!! Starwood needs to imitate whatever it is that they are doing here at this restaurant to all of their other hotel restaurants because it was cooked to perfection. In fact, I'm curious enough to order lunch before I have to check out. My only true con is that the pool is not open and I did not see any notice about that when I booked the hotel. Also, I kind of wish the room was bigger but I do adore the fact that I have a private balcony! All in all, I would highly recommend this Sheraton. You can bet I will be staying here again. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb customer service We returned to the Sheraton Chapel Hill because of the great customer service we experienced on a prior trip. On this trip, the staff went far beyond in assistance in a traumatic situation. Our friends came up from Atlanta to stay with us at the Sheraton. Soon after arriving, the wife had a heart attack. The staff went out of there way to assist her husband with transportation to the hospital and finding an available room. It was such a traumatic experience for all of us and without the excellent staff support for the husband, it would have been even more difficult situation. Thank you especially to Steven, Emily, Sandy, and Priscilla (for helping me with a billing question). April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel staff We enjoyed our stay at the Chapel Hill Sheraton. The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom and outlets Bathroom was clogged electrical outlets didn't work April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay Staff and facility was very good. I do feel that the room has needs for better features. No towel rack or holding space for reserve towels. The doors to the closet we so big when they were open one cannot get past with out closing the door. The doors were also heavy and clumsy. On balance food good, morning paper available, quiet room and pleasant staff. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel has a great staff Such wonderful people work here April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is one of the best SPG properties we have visited March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is wonderful Wonderful place to stay. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Staff was so nice when we checked. Just a few minutes away from UNC - hospitals where we were going. Highly recommend this hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood Preferred Guest At check-in, I was led to beleive I was a Starwood Preferred Guest. However, in looking at my bill, I see that A41508029282 earned "at least 0 Starpoints for this visit". If one is a Starwood Guest, don't you receive points for each visit? March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place for a conference Thanks for the opportunity to comment on the excellence of the hotel, the food and the venue for the conference of 120 particiupants. As a conference atendee, I was impressed with the staff attention including AV support. The shuttle for those of us without a car to locations close by was appreciated. The bedding was fabulous! The is my second stay with you and I congratulate you on your attention to detail. BG PhD March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch For Untrained Staff My stay at this particular Sheraton was okay at best, but it was what occurred after that soured the entire experience. Upon returning home and reviewing charges from the previous week, I noticed an additional fee of what appeared to be a duplicate charge. I contacted the facility and was told they would call back upon further review. I eventually was contacted and informed that the charge was accurate due to a no show the night prior to my stay. As my room was booked through an agency via work, I was unable to provide proof to the contrary (am still waiting on their response) and was stuck paying for the extra night. In the end I was told this was the hotels policy and they wouldn't back down. Now I understand enacting certain policies and have no qualms with this establishment standing by theirs. Why I'm mad and the reason I feel compelled to write this is the total lack of information. Upon arrival I was never told of a "no show" the day before and my bill the next day reflected only my one night stay. In fact upon arrival I had the impression that there was merely an error on the hotel's part, as the receptionist indicated I was listed in their system for the day before and could easily change it. I only caught it after the charges took place. During my conversation with the hotel, I brought this to their attention and was simply told that it must have been a new employee who wasn't fully trained. I found that dismissive at best, which was the tone of the receptionist, and cut my losses. I guess that individual was trained properly. The reason I write this is not only for catharses, but a warning for anyone going to this hotel. Make sure you have a properly trained receptionist, because apparently this establishment has no problem allowing improperly trained staff to run their front desk. I know I shall never return. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price This hotel has a luxurious feel for a great price. Stayed there for business in Durham but visited with my daughter in Chapel Hill. Great location to be close to both cities. Right off the interstate also. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everything was excellent!! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel First stay at this hotel, check in was busy but the young lady took her time and explan and answer any question the guest had in line in front of me. She was so polite and helpful. The rooms were very nice, just a little small. I will return the next time we visit Chapel Hill. March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Restaurant/Bar service I booked the hotel because of the bar, set aside 30 minutes to enjoy a cocktail with my husband. After 10 minutes of waiting at an almost empty bar, the manager pointed out to the waitress I had not been served. After ordering 2 dirty martinis, she looked through two manuals then left the bar without saying anything to me and headed to a table that has just been seated. I left at that point! March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trying to help this hotel is successful because of its location. the hotel has no friendly atmosphere nor good customer service. the restaurant is struggling because it reflects the hotel in that it has no personality nor good service March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and great location Convenient to Duke and UNC-CH, very friendly staff. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 99% Wonderful the entire staff was top notch and our only issues were that the room heat did not seem to work, and that the pillows were almost comically poofy. The pillows were so insubstantial that they seemed to simply disappear when we put our heads on them! The heat issue made the room a little cool but otherwise we had a great experience. We were going to mention the heat on our way out but got distracted. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely accommodations Our connecting rooms were spacious and well-appointed. Dined at the 1663 Restaurant 3 times. Delicious food and great service. Used the Fitness Room twice,, attractive and well-equipped. The Desk Staff, especially Sandee were most cordial and helpful. The only thing I could have wished for was an indoor pool. Also liked seeing dogs in the hotel. Beautiful place ! February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This staff at the hotel was fabulous! The maintenance and front desk staff were great! The restaurant food was good and bar staff were accommodating and friendly. Try the burgers and chicken waffles! :) January 20, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T16:25:39.561-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_233, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_1124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>