Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb! The Staff was exceptionally nice, accommodations exceeded my expectations and the restaurant for breakfast was phenomenal. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and very clean I had to visit a local hospital with my daughter for care, and the staff was warm and helpful. The rooms clean and attractive. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL FEATURES HOTEL ROOMS HAVE VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS. HOTEL HAS A NICE BREAKFAST BUFFET, IS VERY CLEAN, AND OFFERS COMPLIMENTARY MORNING COFFEE AND NEWSPAPERS IN THE LOBBY. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Floor Inadequate We arrived at the last minute on a busy weekend in Chapel Hill. The hotel itself was nice. However, our only choice was the Club Floor at a greater cost than a normal room. This seemed fine to us as it offered extra perks, including breakfast. Unfortunately, the club floor facilities are very small and did not lend themselves to comfortable use. The breakfast room was extremely crowded. No tables or facilities available. . A long line to get breakfast with a number of unhappy guests who were not pleased with the facilities. All together a less than pleasant experience. Would not stay there again and certainly would never agree to stay on the club floor. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK This hotel was in a good location, had friendly and helpful staff, a business center, pool and gym. My room was a nice size and the beds were comfortable but the shower had mildew in the tiles and was gross. The doors to the rooms are close together and you can hear a lot of noise in the hallway. My room did not have a fridge or a microwave however I had 3 colleagues staying at the hotel and 1 had both a fridge and a microwave, 1 had only a fridge and the other only a microwave. The buffet breakfast in the restaurant was nice. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this place is GREAT The front desk staff were so helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel rooms are very nice, love the linens. Great experience! Would recommend to family and friends. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed The most important feature of a hotel is a good nights sleep. My husband and I were so uncomfortable in your beds. The top sheet felt like a plastic shower curtain that was so uncomfortable and made rustling noises all night. If you removed it, the only other option was a coverlet that weighed a ton and was heavy and hot. For a hotel that prides itself on the comfort of their beds, it was a hugh disappointment. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad, but could be better This Sheraton is the best option for the area, in my opinion. The staff are well trained and any member of staff can solve pretty much any problem for you without making you wait for someone specific, and thats a rare thing. However, this hotel has a serious problem with people sneaking dogs into the hotel and on to floors where pets are not allowed. Two out of three stays I have had have involved me coming back from a long day at work to a dog barking endlessly after being left alone in a guest room. Both times, the guest was not moved because they were checking out the next day. To me, thats a cop out and if you never punish someone like that they just keep on breaking rules and ruining other guests experience. Sheraton Corporate needs to REMOVE the "PET FRIENDLY" statement and stop allowing pets in their hotels because there are a lot of jerks who sneak in dogs and then leave them unattended in the room. I am allergic to dogs and should not have to deal with these idiots sneaking animals onto a the floors where pets are not allowed, but even more so, when this happens the hotel management should simply ask the guest to leave the hotel for breaking a rule that could have serious consequences for another guest with allergies to animals. Time for Sheraton to get tough on these people! One more thing, this hotel really needs to upgrade its treadmills to state of the art machines. The selection is pretty old and worn out so its hard to get a good workout. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Older couple found a place that was comfortable, and made our frequent journeys to Chapel Hill for medical issues less overwhelming. The Staff was always courteous and helpful, the rooms and bath perfect in every way. Pet friendly, this hotel stands out for its consistent outstanding customer service and comfort. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was ok The hotel seemed to be very old time. The halls and room smelled very musky to me. The fitness room was not very large and it didn't have a tv for you to view during the workout. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always enjoy my stay at the Chapel Hill Sheraton! I have had the good fortune to stay at this location several times over the past year. I even have a another stay booked for next month. The staff is friendly and helpful. Always enjoy my stay at the Chapel Hill Sheraton! July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has amazing guest relations! I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel! The guest service people always went above and beyond with any requests. The complimentary shuttle was always on time to bring me to my meeting and even dropped me off and picked me up for dinner one night! The beds are comfortable and rooms are well furnished! I would absolutely stay here again! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good job Really enjoy this hotel, it is hard to find a good place to stay in Chapel Hill and this is our choice when we visit. We got a Peferred Starwood room with view of pool and balcony. Really like that! The only comment i have is the grout in the bathroom had significant mildew around it. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Vincent and Steven treatly us greatly! Loved the Hotel July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs attention This would be an excellent hotel if more attention was paid to housekeeping. The room layout (except for the tiny bathroom) is comfortable and functional - good storage space and the refrigerator is a real plus. Parking is ample, free and convenient. The beds and pillows are comfortable. However, every surface in the room was sticky. It would take less than 30 minutes to wipe down the surfaces in the room (doors, table tops) to fix this but apparently, no one has done this even though there are visible print marks on the door. The bathroom is very tiny and has almost no counter space and there is no place to put anything down. A few clothes hooks and a towel rack would help a lot. I recommended this hotel only because I thought maybe the other rooms are cleaner but we probably will not go back. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent and Dependable Stayed over on July 4th in room 422. Check in was very slow as a couple of people checking in ahead of me had never stayed at the hotel and the woman at the front desk (to her credit) was very thorough. She did apologize for the wait. Given the physical configuration of the hotel, suite upgrades are basically non-existent, although the Club Lounge was open despite the holiday. The rooms are generally comfortable, and have been renovated, but are on the smaller side. The fitness room is adequate, and wifi is free. The hotel is very convenient to Chapel Hill and Durham, with lots of shopping and dining options nearby. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you are on the road... And you need a clean, comfortable place to stay in Chapel Hill, I highly recommend The Sheraton. Very smart and friendly staff. Made me and my dog AJ feel welcome. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Better Second Visit My previous review was "average" but this time things were almost ideal. Staff was kind enough to loan me a box fan to help with white noise for sleeping, and view outside room was excellent. only criticism about room was the vanity area in bathroom. it was too small for using, and the door was in the way. Also, would like to suggest screen doors on the arcadia doors so someone can have doors open, but keep out the bugs and gnats. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by using points They made it difficult to use my points for three consecutive nights and made me change rooms every night. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor communication overall We were a large wedding group with many issues as far as staff honoring requests we had made upon booking our rooms. Most family members did not get their requested beds (king vs 2 double etc) and several families were asked to move after checking in for whatever reason (???) I am a SPG member and the mother of the groom and was not aware of the "club level" floor with extra amenities vs my room on a lower floor away from almost all of my family which I specifically requested to be near at booking! They were paying the same $$ /night as I was but when I asked why I was not on that floor the front desk staff told me they "were paying $25 more a night for that level which included breakfast and the extra amenities" That was not true AT ALL! I also asked 3 front desk staff to be put next to my 85 year old mother who requires assistance and when she arrived the next day, she was put way at the far end of the hall from me with quite a distance to walk to the elevators. I asked front desk staff if she could be moved & was told rather rudely that was not possible!! When I asked non family guests who were on the "club level" they said they just asked for a room with the wedding group & were put there--same thing I asked for (???) They also paid the same as I did which makes it even worse!!! I tried to check-in at the 3:00 check-in time and was told rooms were not ready--they were still being cleaned and did not get in my room until 4:30 and had a 5:00 function to get ready for!! Other members of our group had the same problem. The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were comfortable & beds made daily with fresh towels, but the front desk staff assignment of requested rooms and wrong information about those rooms was unacceptable. I am writing a letter to corporate Sheraton as well to insure the information gets to sources who can hopefully make needed changes. Why make requests at booking if they are not honored even after asking upon arrival? How is it right for some to have nicer rooms with more amenities & breakfast & pay the same price as those of us who were on the regular floors? Overall, too many things unacceptable for a huge hotel like this one. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed and bedding was sumptuous Lovely location, nice pool and fitness room. Desk staff needs to be more informed about airport shuttle options and better able to assist travelers with attractions and things to do locally. (Drawer of business cards is not professional.) June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing hotel for SPG Members Bad experience with customer service overall. As a platinum SPG member I would not recommend this hotel June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton This hotel seemed far removed from the UNC campus, though I realize it really wasn't. After a long day of travel, there was a little glitch with an issue of keys not opening the door. Also, newspapers and paper products were piled up and not removed from the room - there was not a recycle notice. Having Shula's on site was a benefit. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was very nice but miserable to stay overnight... I experienced continuous problems with the air conditioning in my room. It was very sticky and muggy the entire time I stayed. Maintenance came up several times but was unable to fix the problem. The meeting rooms for my conference were great and the staff were pleasant and willing to assist. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why do I continue to stay here? They need to close this hotel down and renovate the guest rooms. The rooms are just old, dirty and the towels are horrible. They soap is a joke. I would expect this from a budget MOTEL. I'm assuming the proximity to the campus is why they can get away with such awful service and unclean rooms. Dog hair on our bed the first night, as well as sticky sheets...what gives? The Club Lounge should be called a "break room". I've stayed here for multiple reunions- never again. I'll take my business elsewhere until they retrain the housekeeping staff and do a major renovation. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay I stay in this hotel whenever I come to Chapel Hill. This time it was for an event and the hotel was in its usual state. I found my room reasonably comfortable but somewhat noisier than I would have liked. That was no fault of the staff which was excellent. We had a choice of two rooms and opted for the Starwood Prefferred Guestroom that while slightly bigger (or at least arranged to feel that way) was thinner of walls. The catered meals were good. I did not eat in the restaurant this time. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Everything was better than expected. Thank you for making my stay great. Wonderful staff and beautiful hotel. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing The Sheraton name has always been a classy 'brand' when it has come to previous hotel stays. This hotel was very disappointing. From the instant of check-in until the moment of check out, I was consistently frustrated with the fact that the Front Desk staff seemed to think that this facility was something to brag about. The amenities, features, and general aura of the hotel made me feel like I was staying in a 1970's hotel that had had a botched attempt at modernization. The room I was in was 'compact', had holes in the ceiling where fire suppression devices had to be uncovered to meet fire code, and the bathroom was filthy--from the chrome fixtures being nasty and the tile being grimy. I was highly disappointed. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is luxurious. My stay at the Sheraton was, as always, very enjoyable, particularly because the staff is very friendly and efficient, the rooms are attractive and comfortable, and the atmosphere and layout provide a relaxing environment. The buffet breakfast was elegant and delicious. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice people, room not clean enough Overall, the parts of the room where I was located were clean. Yet, there was a large wine stain on the bed skirt. Also, it was obvious that around the chair had not been vacuumed as there were large pieces of food/dirt behind and around it. The staff was great and the room was very comfortable otherwise. May 1, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:39:49.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_234, tr_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_1124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>