Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel

  • One Europa Drive
  • Chapel Hill,
  • North Carolina
  • 27517
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Average sheraton This hotel is well located near both Chapel Hill/UNC and Durham/Duke. This is a plus if you need to go both places. Minor problems-Stayed 2 nights coffee was not replaced. The physical plant is getting a bit long in the tooth. Front desk staff was helpful. Free wifi is a plus. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff I enjoyed my stay, and can't say enough positive about the personnel. I especially liked the benefit of the club level. The breakfasts were very good, and the attendant could not have been nicer or more helpful. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HAD TO WAIT OVER AN HOUR TO CHECK-IN Although our overal experience with this hotel was average/above average, we had to wait over an hour and 15 minutes to check in because our room was not cleaned before our 3:00pm check-in time. The staff did provide vouchers for free breakfast because we had to wait so long. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is luxurious. My stay at the Sheraton was, as always, very enjoyable, particularly because the staff is very friendly and efficient, the rooms are attractive and comfortable, and the atmosphere and layout provide a relaxing environment. The buffet breakfast was elegant and delicious. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Nice rooms, comfortable beds, great food from bar. I don't like the fact that you have to load in the front and park in the back. You can't use the cart unless you load and unload at the front! It's hard to get in and out of the hotel also. I would recommend the hotel! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood Preferred Guest At check-in, I was led to beleive I was a Starwood Preferred Guest. However, in looking at my bill, I see that A41508029282 earned "at least 0 Starpoints for this visit". If one is a Starwood Guest, don't you receive points for each visit? March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What you need at the end of the travel day This hotel was exactly what we needed. The desk person was so friendly and recommended the Shulas' which was attached and it was excellent. We got a coupon for $2 desserts which were so yummy. We felt welcomed and safe and I would definitely go back. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I have stayed at the Sheraton a number of times during my son's time at UNC. I think the exterior is less than appealing but once inside, the lobby and rooms are lovely and comfortable. The gym is quite nice and far surpasses most hotel gyms. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good pet friendly hotel My husband and dog travel with me and this hotel was very pet friendly with rooms on the first floor with no elevator use to scare my dog. Had some loud tenants but was quietened down quickly without me having to complain. Enjoyed our stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel in Chapel Hill We visit family in Durham 4x or more per year. After sampling many other hotels, we settled on Sheraton Chapel Hill as THE BEST! Always clean, comfortable and good-sized rooms, friendly staff, many amenities. Great value for the money spent. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by food sparse I had a 6:30 am meeting. The 4th floor club did not have oatmeal, nor was it stocked before 6:30 am. The restaurant was not open, and room service could not deliver. I started my long day of meetings with one yoghurt in my belly. Not good. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed and bedding was sumptuous Lovely location, nice pool and fitness room. Desk staff needs to be more informed about airport shuttle options and better able to assist travelers with attractions and things to do locally. (Drawer of business cards is not professional.) June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tucked away, close to everything This is our favorite hotel in the Chapel Hill/Durham area. Clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Restaurant serves quality and delicious meals. Unique "living roof" allows for a serene outside experience. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trying to help this hotel is successful because of its location. the hotel has no friendly atmosphere nor good customer service. the restaurant is struggling because it reflects the hotel in that it has no personality nor good service March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people, good property, nice touches We were very, very unsure about booking the Sheraton Chapel Hill based on reviews on Trip Advisor - and also because a Carolina Football home game might draw a bunch of drunken, unruly fans. As such, we leveraged my wife's Gold status, and asked for (and were granted) a Club Level room. This turned out to be great, based on the quiet we experienced while there. Service is incredible at this property. We received free shuttle service to Chapel Hill (Franklin St) that was fast, helpful and courteous. We happened to be there when remnants of a hurricane blew through, and they provided us umbrellas to use during our stay. Any request made to the front desk was granted. Additionally, we had misunderstood when Club Room breakfast was served - had went out for a long run and missed it. The Club Room attendant went and got us food to eat after breakfast was over - so we wouldn't go hungry. Pool and workout room were both above average and exceeded our expectations for a Sheraton property. We STRONGLY RECOMMEND - and plan on staying there on all future trips. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price This hotel has a luxurious feel for a great price. Stayed there for business in Durham but visited with my daughter in Chapel Hill. Great location to be close to both cities. Right off the interstate also. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay - AAHOA Conference Restaurant was great...Room was ok just smelled a little smokey & bathroom was small. The gentleman that drove the shuttle to the airport for me Friday morning (9/21 @6am) was extremely polite and had an excellent attitude! September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always enjoy my stay at the Chapel Hill Sheraton! I have had the good fortune to stay at this location several times over the past year. I even have a another stay booked for next month. The staff is friendly and helpful. Always enjoy my stay at the Chapel Hill Sheraton! July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is wonderful Wonderful place to stay. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Staff was so nice when we checked. Just a few minutes away from UNC - hospitals where we were going. Highly recommend this hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff and Great Fitness Room Rooms were clean, fitness room was far better than most with new(er) equipment and cold towels for after workout cool down, and the staff was very professional, cheerful and accommodating. No complaints at all. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I travel a lot for work and have stayed in a variety of hotels. My experience at the Sheraton in Chapel Hill, NC was the best. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, Clean and well staffed We will be staying here for all our trips to Chapel Hill. The comfort of the rooms are exceptional. The staff helpful. The restaurant was very good and convenient. Atmosphere was quiet and we slept well. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and comfortable room This hotel is in a great location and has a hospitable staff that will go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. Especially liked the workout room and the extremely comfortable guest room. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! The staff in this hotel are so considerate and kind. they truly try to make your visit comfortable and special. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I always have a great experience when I am in town I work here quiet often an have stayed here for over six weeks for couple days each week on business ...The staff always goes out of their way to make me fill at home an have a pleasant. Stay. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay I was very impressed with the attractiveness of the hotel and especially my room. In fact, my cousin decided to move over to the hotel from another where he was staying after seeing my room. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very accomodating The entire staff is always very professional and accommodating., May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Staff was very nice check in was very friendly and fast. room and hotel very clean. Easy to wrok with on last minute changes to my reservation. So good that I am staying there again this Friday night. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was ok The hotel seemed to be very old time. The halls and room smelled very musky to me. The fitness room was not very large and it didn't have a tv for you to view during the workout. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick trip We had a corner room with a good sized bathroom. Very comfortable - wish we could have stayed longer to take advantage of the pool or the fitness center. Staff were friendly. August 19, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>