Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed and bedding was sumptuous Lovely location, nice pool and fitness room. Desk staff needs to be more informed about airport shuttle options and better able to assist travelers with attractions and things to do locally. (Drawer of business cards is not professional.) June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing hotel for SPG Members Bad experience with customer service overall. As a platinum SPG member I would not recommend this hotel June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton This hotel seemed far removed from the UNC campus, though I realize it really wasn't. After a long day of travel, there was a little glitch with an issue of keys not opening the door. Also, newspapers and paper products were piled up and not removed from the room - there was not a recycle notice. Having Shula's on site was a benefit. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was very nice but miserable to stay overnight... I experienced continuous problems with the air conditioning in my room. It was very sticky and muggy the entire time I stayed. Maintenance came up several times but was unable to fix the problem. The meeting rooms for my conference were great and the staff were pleasant and willing to assist. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why do I continue to stay here? They need to close this hotel down and renovate the guest rooms. The rooms are just old, dirty and the towels are horrible. They soap is a joke. I would expect this from a budget MOTEL. I'm assuming the proximity to the campus is why they can get away with such awful service and unclean rooms. Dog hair on our bed the first night, as well as sticky sheets...what gives? The Club Lounge should be called a "break room". I've stayed here for multiple reunions- never again. I'll take my business elsewhere until they retrain the housekeeping staff and do a major renovation. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay I stay in this hotel whenever I come to Chapel Hill. This time it was for an event and the hotel was in its usual state. I found my room reasonably comfortable but somewhat noisier than I would have liked. That was no fault of the staff which was excellent. We had a choice of two rooms and opted for the Starwood Prefferred Guestroom that while slightly bigger (or at least arranged to feel that way) was thinner of walls. The catered meals were good. I did not eat in the restaurant this time. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Everything was better than expected. Thank you for making my stay great. Wonderful staff and beautiful hotel. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing The Sheraton name has always been a classy 'brand' when it has come to previous hotel stays. This hotel was very disappointing. From the instant of check-in until the moment of check out, I was consistently frustrated with the fact that the Front Desk staff seemed to think that this facility was something to brag about. The amenities, features, and general aura of the hotel made me feel like I was staying in a 1970's hotel that had had a botched attempt at modernization. The room I was in was 'compact', had holes in the ceiling where fire suppression devices had to be uncovered to meet fire code, and the bathroom was filthy--from the chrome fixtures being nasty and the tile being grimy. I was highly disappointed. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is luxurious. My stay at the Sheraton was, as always, very enjoyable, particularly because the staff is very friendly and efficient, the rooms are attractive and comfortable, and the atmosphere and layout provide a relaxing environment. The buffet breakfast was elegant and delicious. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice people, room not clean enough Overall, the parts of the room where I was located were clean. Yet, there was a large wine stain on the bed skirt. Also, it was obvious that around the chair had not been vacuumed as there were large pieces of food/dirt behind and around it. The staff was great and the room was very comfortable otherwise. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay Have stayed many times at this location, my only complaint is the FREE WIFi each visit it only operates occasionally at best. Each time I mention the problem to a staff member I am connected to a help desk. This solves the problem for a few minutes and than the lost of signal returns. May I suggest you review your system and invest in a few up-grades. The system seems to work ok in the lobby? Thank you April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by dwight The staff was very helpful and attentive. The staff was very friendly. Very clean facility and well kept rooms. Meeting areas were well staffed and the food was great. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my trip great hotel and fantastic staff! April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms need updated The bathroom tile is cracked and should be replaced. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel at reasonable price So helpful staffs. The room is well decorated , clean, and the beds are so comfortable. What we love the most is the club lounge which provides 24 hr soft drink, coffee, and fruits. Breakfasts are plenty though we would love to have an addition of salad. Would definitely come back again. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities need worl The room was not particularly clean, dust ruffle was stained, duvet cover was stained. The tub did not drain while taking a shower. Corridors were tired. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 300 I found the room very tight... maybe not the right size room for a king. The bathtub filled up with water from the shower, poor drainage. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honesty of housekeeping Staff I failed to put my laptop in my bag when preparing for checkout. That evening at home the computer wasn't in the bag so I called and spoke with a very helpful person who described what should have occurred. I left a message on housekeeping voicemail in the evening and called back early this morning. Myra confirmed my name and room number and informed me they have my laptop. I have arranged for a fellow Rotarian still in Chapel Hill to come by this afternoon and pick up the laptop. In conversation, Myra confirmed that Sylvia contacted her when she saw the computer and they confirmed that I had checked out and the computer was secured in the Housekeeping Office. This was the process described by the first person at the front desk. Congratulations on both your process and the quality of your employees. My thanks to both Sylvia and Myra. Art T. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very surprised. Great stay I was very surprised. I did not expect such a nice room and amenities. Food was great. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, clean, convenient to everything We have appointments in the Chapel Hill area every couple of months; most requiring 2 to 3 days. The staff from front desk to housekeeping makes us feel welcome. The proximity to our appointments, fine restaurants, shopping and entertainment venues allow us to make the most of our visits to doctors and UNC Hospital. The rooms are functional and clean. The location is safe, well lit. close to roads but very quiet . April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellent Check-in was quick, breakfast was reasonably priced, (Most hotels including most of your branches charge an unbelievable high-price for breakfast this hotel was very reasonable) the room was very comfortable, A few more channels could be available: but I know you SPG uses a non-cable provider April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Good property. Front desk staff is top drawer. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful I booked a room for the wrong night. When my wife and son arrived after 11 pm the staff was wonderful and took care of them in a matter of minutes. They loved the bed and my son said the pillows were the greatest. He was scheduled for oral tooth surgery the next morning and your staff made him feel at ease and he was not stressed about the procedure. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean and Comfortable This hotel exceeded our expectations. Convenient to charming downtown Chapel Hill and to UNC as well as only a short drive to Duke and shopping. Our first night we were unfortunately adjacent to the elevator and it was very noisy. The staff (Sean) was incredibly responsive and we were in a wonderful room night two. Shula's on site restaurant was delicious. Great fitness center.. The club lounge is well stocked with a nice selection. We would definitely stay here again. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by business stay The hotel is nice. However, I think for the money they should provide refrigerators and microwaves free. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Nice rooms, comfortable beds, great food from bar. I don't like the fact that you have to load in the front and park in the back. You can't use the cart unless you load and unload at the front! It's hard to get in and out of the hotel also. I would recommend the hotel! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay! The bed was amazingly comfortable! And this is one of the cleanest facilities I've seen. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is doing a great job. Room was a great size for 2 people in a double room. Hotel internet was easy to access and use. Thank you for making our stay great! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I have stayed at the Sheraton a number of times during my son's time at UNC. I think the exterior is less than appealing but once inside, the lobby and rooms are lovely and comfortable. The gym is quite nice and far surpasses most hotel gyms. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This and That Very good stay! However, please make the entrance to the hotel a little warmer. It's like entering a long bowling alley. It needs some decorations or flowers, It needs a greeter when you pull up in a cab. Restaurant too expensive for breakfast and dinner for the guest staying several days. Shuttle service appreciated. February 20, 2013
  • 2016-08-26 T11:31:20.515-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_244, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_1124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>