Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Thanks for taking such care of me and my precious Shih Tzu, Bubbles. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty This was the most dirty hotel I have ever stayed at. I think housekeeping does only minimal work. The toilet was cleanish inside but the sides had smudges all around. Bathroom floors were so dirty that my socks got dirty walking on them-forget walking barefoot after the shower. There is mold between shower tiles. corners of the room had most likely months old dust collected in them. I would never stay at this hotel again. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I travel a lot for work and have stayed in a variety of hotels. My experience at the Sheraton in Chapel Hill, NC was the best. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super excellent I will come back when I visit Chapel Hill again next time Some machines in the fitness room do not work well February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I always have a great experience when I am in town I work here quiet often an have stayed here for over six weeks for couple days each week on business ...The staff always goes out of their way to make me fill at home an have a pleasant. Stay. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location For a 4-star hotel, I was disappointed that the room did not have a small refrigerator. After eating at the Cheesecake Factory, we brought leftovers into our room; however, we tossed them out due to lack of refrigeration. Also, the room was rather small for the four of us, and the room lacked adequate lighting. January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recent Stay At Sheraton Chapel Hill Recent stay indicated that this property needs significant improvement ... was issued a Room that was already occupied (how exactly does that happen)? And the new room that was provided had crumbs all over the desk and paper shreds on the floor (not cleaned). Part of our dinner at Shula's on premises was ice cold. Had to send it back. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I spent 4 nights here last week. The hotel is in a great location and has wonderful facilities. The Club Level Lounge was excellent and the food was delicious. Everyone we met was very friendly, and I certainly would recommend this hotel if you're staying in Chapel Hill. One slight complaint was that I was never recognized as an SPG member; January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not reccomend hotel Asked for a room away from the elevator. They put us at the very end of corridor, about 1/4 mile...Did not appreciate being put in the end unit with a awkward space that was narrow and not a pleasant space...no refrigerator with no view and nosiey neighbors with loud door openings to the balcony, bed very uncomfortable January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I was dissatisfied with finding hair on my toilet. Also, my room never heated to my desired temperature, despite changing the thermometer to the highest setting. Overall, the interior of the hotel appeared dirty. Lastly, it would be nice to have coffee available in the lobby of the hotel (many studies have determined the coffee cups/pots in hotel rooms are not clean) and Shula's does not open until 7am and many people have to be out the door well before that time. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, clean rooms!! I'm currently interviewing in many different states and have spent my fair share of time in hotels recently. I was very pleased with the efficiency of staff at check-in, their food and tourist recommendations and the cleanliness of the rooms and lobby and other shared facilities. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I was in the area! January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by HAD TO WAIT OVER AN HOUR TO CHECK-IN Although our overal experience with this hotel was average/above average, we had to wait over an hour and 15 minutes to check in because our room was not cleaned before our 3:00pm check-in time. The staff did provide vouchers for free breakfast because we had to wait so long. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay was above expectations The front desk staff were great. Friendly, professional and informative. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Me 1234 Bath tile had mold and ac did not work room stayed at 80 . December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service The shuttle driver was most EXCELLENT, helpful, cooperative . He is a great asset to the company. Check in was extremely slow due to computer glitch, however the person checking me in , gave me a $10 credit for the wait. Great idea to empower employees to make "on the spot" decisions. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our visit to the Sheraton Europa This Sheraton needs some work. Although the staff was helpful in that they listened to the problems, little was done to fix them. When we arrived, the remote control in our room was not working. They sent up a new one. We tried to access ESPN for a specific basketball game we wanted to watch and the reception was erratic, at best, mostly a blank screen that said no signal. Someone came up from engineering and reprogrammed the channels, which didn't help. I called the front desk to tell them we still couldn't access that channel and suggested that might need to call TWC. They didn't think that was necessary. We ended up going to the lounge where we were able to see the end of the game. Got a glass on wine each which was $8. Went to dinner later that evening and ordered the same wine which turned out to be $14/$16 per glass. No adjustment was made. The desk chair in our room was broken which made it impossible to use. The bathroom was so small which no place to put towels or any storage(we finally found them in the closet). There was a group of about 20 teens in the middle of the hallway to our room, very noisy. That was not fixed either. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay! I stayed at this Hotel for Business. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The Buffet Breakfast was economical and food was delicious. A variety of foods. The staff were courteous and helpful. I was usually in a hurry and they were very cooperative in offering assistance to help me get where I needed to be. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything Perfect We travel to Chapel Hill a few times a year and always stay at this Sheraton.The staff is pleasant and helpful. The rooms are spotless and the bedding, pillows, etc. are among the most comfortable you will ever encounter. Only minutes from the UNC campus, shopping malls and major roads to most attractions. Highly recommended. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay...!!! This hotel ROCKS...!!!!!! November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We have stayed here several years for UNC Homecoming. This year I was greeted with roach looking bugs in the room. I complained to one person at the front desk. The response I got from him was: "Well, we exterminate". He needs training on how to handle guest's concerns. I went back to my room and asked the cleaning personnel to look at the bugs and they called their supervisor in. At least she apologized. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always stay here on businees trips Great location. Rooms are well appointed. Staff is always responsive and friendly. Love the starbucks in the room November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel between Duke & UNC Vincent and the staff at Sheraton Chapel Hill went out of their way to make sure our 5-night stay was enjoyable. Would stay there again! November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel in Chapel Hill We visit family in Durham 4x or more per year. After sampling many other hotels, we settled on Sheraton Chapel Hill as THE BEST! Always clean, comfortable and good-sized rooms, friendly staff, many amenities. Great value for the money spent. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Our tub drained very slowly (4th floor) and we had to hold the handle down for a very long time to ensure that it flused. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No air conditioning The Sheraton has been nicely updated and overall it is a nice hotel, but unfortunately for us, our air conditioning was not working properly. We expressed our concerns to the front desk and were told that someone would take a look while we were out for the day, but upon our return no resolution had been made. great hotel with no air equals bad experience dissapointed November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough towel bars! This hotel has excellent staff, club rooms very nice. Housekeeping very accommodating but the bathrooms have literally no place to hang towels. We stayed one night in a regular room and the towels were in the closet! Club floor rooms are a bit better, but not much. Should have refrigerator in all rooms. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful guest experience. Horrible experience at Shula's resturant. It was recommended by hotel staff; however, the service was horrible and we left after only having drinks. It was unknown when or if our meal was ever going to arrive. Once informed, the management was appropriately concerned. On a positive note, the breakfast was wonderful. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel & Service This hotel experience was great from beginning to end. Front Desk is very friendly and informative about the area. I had many questions and they were very patient and helpful with all my needs. They had 2 shuttles and they were both very busy but Derrick was extremely polite and took us exactly where we wanted to go. The entire weekend was fabulous! Thank you for being such a great hotel. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check In and Lelevators Excellent hotel, great food, nice location, rooms are very nice (balcony!), very good service and food in the Club Lounge on the Club floor. Would have been nice as a Gold member to have a room ready on the Club Floor when we arrived at 12:30. Also two of the elevators were not working properly (doors failed to open on the first floor). I reported that to the front desk. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom towel bars! This is a beautiful hotel with great features. However the lack of towel bars on the bathrooms is a problem. After being in a car for twelve hours a stop is needed and a quick face rinse. But where are the towels? around the corner and on the top shelf of a closet! And there is no room for toiletries around the sink. Even after moving the hair dryer off the sink there was not enough room for two peoples' toiletries. Please consider a table or shelf nearby for storage. Thank you. October 18, 2012
  • 2016-06-24 T11:20:39.940-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_243, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_1124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>