Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel

  • One Europa Drive
  • Chapel Hill,
  • North Carolina
  • 27517
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by using points They made it difficult to use my points for three consecutive nights and made me change rooms every night. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos to the Sheton My wife had surgery at UNC Hospital. The Sheraton was just what we needed f after the surgery. The staff could not have been any more accommodating. Not only was the service great, but the attitude and customer service was magnificent. We both appreciated the kindness and excellent service we were afforded during our stay. January 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why do I continue to stay here? They need to close this hotel down and renovate the guest rooms. The rooms are just old, dirty and the towels are horrible. They soap is a joke. I would expect this from a budget MOTEL. I'm assuming the proximity to the campus is why they can get away with such awful service and unclean rooms. Dog hair on our bed the first night, as well as sticky sheets...what gives? The Club Lounge should be called a "break room". I've stayed here for multiple reunions- never again. I'll take my business elsewhere until they retrain the housekeeping staff and do a major renovation. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over booking in not a good thing I felt fortunate to get a room, my business associates had to stay in another hotel due to over booking. My room was a corner room on the second floor that seemed very small. The toilet had a raised handicapped seat on it which was a first for me. I have never stayed in a handicapped room with one of those before. I did go to the front desk to discuss the toilet seat. They said they would have it replaced that day. They showed up the next morning just before I checked out of the room. December 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I was dissatisfied with finding hair on my toilet. Also, my room never heated to my desired temperature, despite changing the thermometer to the highest setting. Overall, the interior of the hotel appeared dirty. Lastly, it would be nice to have coffee available in the lobby of the hotel (many studies have determined the coffee cups/pots in hotel rooms are not clean) and Shula's does not open until 7am and many people have to be out the door well before that time. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by False advertising- and cold desk staff The pool is featured in several pictures of this hotel and there is no mention on the website that the pool is closed. I was traveling with my family to combine my business and their vacation. When we arrived I asked about the pool, and the desk attendant was less than helpful, and not at all apologetic. I should not have to call the hotel to ask if the facilities are open. Other hotels have a banner or notice on the first page of their hotel website when they have to do repairs to the facility, and let their guests know what to expect. I found the desk attendant less than helpful overall, and not welcoming. I had prepaid the room to get a better rate and I really felt as if he was judgemental about it, and felt like he didn't value our business. The woman who worked in the club room however, was outstanding- welcoming and warm. April 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty This was the most dirty hotel I have ever stayed at. I think housekeeping does only minimal work. The toilet was cleanish inside but the sides had smudges all around. Bathroom floors were so dirty that my socks got dirty walking on them-forget walking barefoot after the shower. There is mold between shower tiles. corners of the room had most likely months old dust collected in them. I would never stay at this hotel again. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features My stay at the Sheraton was a wonderful experience. Maria from Housekeeping kept my room fresh and clean. Steven, Sandee, Sean, Chris, Denise and everyone in Guest Services are worth their weight in gold.They all go the extra mile to meet your needs. My dog loves all of them, and you know what they say about dogs being a good judge of character. Enjoy your stay at the Sheraton Europa Center in Chapel Hill! October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay Have stayed many times at this location, my only complaint is the FREE WIFi each visit it only operates occasionally at best. Each time I mention the problem to a staff member I am connected to a help desk. This solves the problem for a few minutes and than the lost of signal returns. May I suggest you review your system and invest in a few up-grades. The system seems to work ok in the lobby? Thank you April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Here's what happened After checking in, I went to my room but the key would not work. I had to carry my heavy bags to the front desk. He re-keyed the room. I walk back and the key will still not work. So, I had to carry my bags back to the front desk. He then offered an upgrade that included a breakfast. After I ate that morning, I was told that I went to the wrong restaurant. So, I had to pay. So much for the upgrade. In addition to all of this, I ordered mac and cheese and a chocolate pie that night from the restaurant. The food was very bad. I could not eat the mac and cheese or the pie. It just did not taste good. The accommodations were fine. I slept well. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not reccomend hotel Asked for a room away from the elevator. They put us at the very end of corridor, about 1/4 mile...Did not appreciate being put in the end unit with a awkward space that was narrow and not a pleasant space...no refrigerator with no view and nosiey neighbors with loud door openings to the balcony, bed very uncomfortable January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and comfortable Had a short one night stay here, using my starwood points. Not much to complain about. Nothing fancy and a bit tired here and there, but all in all a reliable, clean and quiet hotel. For the price, i would stay here again when visitting Chapel Hill or Durham. Was upgraded to a suite due to platinum status, but the suite was in fact just to two connecting rooms where one of rooms had a sofa, chair and a small table. Odd layout, with a lot of space in the middle of the room. Maybe for those who uses rollaway beds? Pluses? The pool area was nice, and free parking is always a bonus. Minuses? The club lounge had absolutly no offerings the evening we were there. No hot items, and no refill of beverage. Instead they seemed to give out free snack etc. in the lobby. Was this due to low occupancy this day? Breakfast in the lounge not too bad, but lounges should be better than this - or they could just skip it. I would NOT pay extra for club room with offerings like this. June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by uncomfortable At check-in I asked for a quiet room and was given one right next to the elevator and closest to the lobby, which was very noisy. I asked and was immediately given a new room, however the bed in this room was very uncomfortable (no support) and I woke up with back pain. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff If you check in around 8:00 PM like I did, you'll have the lucky experience of meeting Sandy. What a kind, helpful and friendly person! After Sandy, I went to my room which was comfortable, clean and quiet. I hope to stay here again if I'm in the area. December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has a long way to go Originally given a room with a tub faucet that was running - not dripping, running. Heard a lengthy complaint re: lack of housekeeping from an irate customer while waiting for a new room. Our second room had a faucet that worked but the tub drained so slowly that we could have taken a shower and a bath at the same time. Also, no soap. Worst of all, the hotel charged our debit card $111.11 on a pre-paid reservation. They say the hold on my money will be removed within ONE WEEK. Is this acceptable to anyone? Sheraton Chapel Hill really needs to get their act together - they think a lot of themselves but don't deliver. Never staying here again. October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing hotel for SPG Members Bad experience with customer service overall. As a platinum SPG member I would not recommend this hotel June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by After a LOOONG Day. It was literally one of the coldest nights of the year to date, 37 degrees!! After a long day of tailgating and football we decided we just were not up for the drive back to Charlotte. What a gift to be greeted by a great front desk person, an exceptionally warm, clean room, and cool crisp bed with snow white pressed cotton. Need I say more? I was in heaven, And as you can imagine no bags were packed - so they even offered up REAL toothbrushes and Colgate the next morning with complimentary Starbucks in the lobby!!! WORTH. EVERY. PENNY!! November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Wonderful individual customer service June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is a little tired Hotel needs a facelift and much needed update to the restaurants. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park Avenue on Green Acres Budget Sheraton Chapel Hill has taken the lead to be the best place I have ever stayed. From the moment I walked in I was greeted with an effervescent smile. My room was beautiful and very clean. I slept the best I have slept in months as the bed is not to soft and not to hard, but just right. The staff at Shula's 347 Grill was exceptional-they made me feel not only like royalty, but family. My shuttle bus driver's made sure to get me to and from my destination safely and they were always prompt to pick me up. On a Green Acres budget this hotel delivers Park Avenue care, amenities, and food. A definite booking for future visits to Chapel Hill. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Campus Check I recently stayed on the club foor of the Chapel Hill Sheraton. The staff and room were very nice. The bed was amazing. It was very quiet the first night. We were only provided toiletries for 1 person for the first day, for 2 adults. Not given new products, we had to use the left overs for the second day (checking out am). The breakfast both mornings in the club lounge was wonderful. The attendent, Maria, was very nice and attentive. It was a great addition, and I'm glad I opted for it. Neighbors next door and across the hall were very noisy the second night. Slammed doors repeatedly. Aside from the noise and no soap, it was very nice. I will go back. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor communication overall We were a large wedding group with many issues as far as staff honoring requests we had made upon booking our rooms. Most family members did not get their requested beds (king vs 2 double etc) and several families were asked to move after checking in for whatever reason (???) I am a SPG member and the mother of the groom and was not aware of the "club level" floor with extra amenities vs my room on a lower floor away from almost all of my family which I specifically requested to be near at booking! They were paying the same $$ /night as I was but when I asked why I was not on that floor the front desk staff told me they "were paying $25 more a night for that level which included breakfast and the extra amenities" That was not true AT ALL! I also asked 3 front desk staff to be put next to my 85 year old mother who requires assistance and when she arrived the next day, she was put way at the far end of the hall from me with quite a distance to walk to the elevators. I asked front desk staff if she could be moved & was told rather rudely that was not possible!! When I asked non family guests who were on the "club level" they said they just asked for a room with the wedding group & were put there--same thing I asked for (???) They also paid the same as I did which makes it even worse!!! I tried to check-in at the 3:00 check-in time and was told rooms were not ready--they were still being cleaned and did not get in my room until 4:30 and had a 5:00 function to get ready for!! Other members of our group had the same problem. The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were comfortable & beds made daily with fresh towels, but the front desk staff assignment of requested rooms and wrong information about those rooms was unacceptable. I am writing a letter to corporate Sheraton as well to insure the information gets to sources who can hopefully make needed changes. Why make requests at booking if they are not honored even after asking upon arrival? How is it right for some to have nicer rooms with more amenities & breakfast & pay the same price as those of us who were on the regular floors? Overall, too many things unacceptable for a huge hotel like this one. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Floor Inadequate We arrived at the last minute on a busy weekend in Chapel Hill. The hotel itself was nice. However, our only choice was the Club Floor at a greater cost than a normal room. This seemed fine to us as it offered extra perks, including breakfast. Unfortunately, the club floor facilities are very small and did not lend themselves to comfortable use. The breakfast room was extremely crowded. No tables or facilities available. . A long line to get breakfast with a number of unhappy guests who were not pleased with the facilities. All together a less than pleasant experience. Would not stay there again and certainly would never agree to stay on the club floor. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met our needs only We were at this hotel for only 2 nights for our niece's wedding, but no room upgrade was offered by the hotel, and our room wasn't even an spg labeled one even though we are gold members with MANY thousands of points on our account. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nicely decorated. However, there was not enough lighting (I had to move the floor lamp to the other side of the room to see into my suitcase). Amentities were limited. We have been staying at higher level Starwood hotels most recently and feel like Starwood is downgrading each class of hotel a bit, due to some apparent cost cutting measures. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV Upgrade I have the do not disturb on my door and it is 7:30 at night. I get a knock on the door only to see three guys saying they need to come in and upgrade the tv. Really? I asked them if they saw the do not disturb and they said they had to come in. Finally they gave up. Still fuming that's the way a platinum guest is treated. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently excellent I travel to Chapel Hill several times a year and always stay at the Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel. I have never been disappointed with the quality of the rooms or the efficiency and friendliness of the staff. The food and service in the restaurant are very good. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb customer service We returned to the Sheraton Chapel Hill because of the great customer service we experienced on a prior trip. On this trip, the staff went far beyond in assistance in a traumatic situation. Our friends came up from Atlanta to stay with us at the Sheraton. Soon after arriving, the wife had a heart attack. The staff went out of there way to assist her husband with transportation to the hospital and finding an available room. It was such a traumatic experience for all of us and without the excellent staff support for the husband, it would have been even more difficult situation. Thank you especially to Steven, Emily, Sandy, and Priscilla (for helping me with a billing question). April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay we were there for a funeral and the staff was very friendly and supportive to entire family. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and staff are very welcoming. Kyle Adams is an angel lady. The staff were really great. They made the wedding reception and our stay exceptional. Steven, Shaun, Louise, Nick, Maria. I cannot remember all the names. They were all wonderful. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nov 2014 Stay Ive stayed in various hotels in the chapel hill area and have to say this one is the best. However the more I stay the more issues I seem to run into. For example, A/C not working in the room and channels not working (ESPN, ESPN2, TNT) but as always the staff is very quick to make things right. I know those issues aren't that big a deal but having to deal with it is an inconvenience. November 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>