Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel

  • One Europa Drive
  • Chapel Hill,
  • North Carolina
  • 27517
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met our needs only We were at this hotel for only 2 nights for our niece's wedding, but no room upgrade was offered by the hotel, and our room wasn't even an spg labeled one even though we are gold members with MANY thousands of points on our account. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nicely decorated. However, there was not enough lighting (I had to move the floor lamp to the other side of the room to see into my suitcase). Amentities were limited. We have been staying at higher level Starwood hotels most recently and feel like Starwood is downgrading each class of hotel a bit, due to some apparent cost cutting measures. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb customer service We returned to the Sheraton Chapel Hill because of the great customer service we experienced on a prior trip. On this trip, the staff went far beyond in assistance in a traumatic situation. Our friends came up from Atlanta to stay with us at the Sheraton. Soon after arriving, the wife had a heart attack. The staff went out of there way to assist her husband with transportation to the hospital and finding an available room. It was such a traumatic experience for all of us and without the excellent staff support for the husband, it would have been even more difficult situation. Thank you especially to Steven, Emily, Sandy, and Priscilla (for helping me with a billing question). April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent enough, but breakfast a let-down Perfectly decent hotel for a quick stop over. Free parking. Close to Chapel Hill downtown. Nothing luxurious here, and especially the breakfast in restaurant was weak (out of yogurts, very dry pancakes, limited selection, ice cold locale). Good fitness room, but one of the thread mills was not working. Nice looking pool, but at 7pm there was a lot of leaves etc. in it, and we skipped the dip we had planned. Plumbing seemed old, and there was an intense noise in the room from either below or next to us when they used their water which kept me awake from 6am. The fridge was a nice amenity, but it was also very noisy and had to be switched off at night. OK room size, but only one bed lamp & table to share in rooms wih two double beds. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything we needed We were fortunate to get a last-minute reservation at this Sheraton on a home football weekend, and are so glad we did. The location is an easy drive from the UNC campus, and the hotel is clean, comfortable, and easy to navigate. Front desk service was friendly and efficient and our room was well laid out with very comfortable beds and, solving one of my pet peeves, plentiful outlets for plugging in phone chargers and laptops where you actually need them. We prefer to be within walking distance to campus when we visit Chapel Hill, but will certainly return to the Sheraton! October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing The Sheraton name has always been a classy 'brand' when it has come to previous hotel stays. This hotel was very disappointing. From the instant of check-in until the moment of check out, I was consistently frustrated with the fact that the Front Desk staff seemed to think that this facility was something to brag about. The amenities, features, and general aura of the hotel made me feel like I was staying in a 1970's hotel that had had a botched attempt at modernization. The room I was in was 'compact', had holes in the ceiling where fire suppression devices had to be uncovered to meet fire code, and the bathroom was filthy--from the chrome fixtures being nasty and the tile being grimy. I was highly disappointed. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff From check in to checkout the staff met all of my needs. Even brought me a room service menu to my room. Clean, comfortable room! October 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Floor If you are staying on the first floor, prepare yourself for 6:30am vacuuming and loud slamming doors. The room was small and noisy. The staff were friendly, but unwilling to move us to a different room because it was a crowded weekend. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectations I enjoyed staying at the Chapel Hill Sheraton. My only complaint was that I declined housekeeping so by Sunday morning, I ran out of toilet paper! There was also blonde hair all over the shower prior to me getting in so it tells me that the shower was not properly cleaned after the last guest left. The restaurant had outstanding food but the service both times I dined there left much to be desired. They were really busy both nights but my water was never refilled and my green beans were cold while the rest of my food was warm. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, except for bed size Staff member Steven C. recognized my name at check-in and desk staff was very helpful throughout our stay. We had to bring our two dogs last minute, which was no problem at all. Even though the hotel knew that there were going to be four in the room, there were only three towel sets on check-in, but the maid cheerfully fixed that for us. I only wish that the bed sizes had been queen, not doubles, which might make a difference in our choosing to stay there again. But... the double size was noted on our reservation, so it was my mistake, not the hotel's. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest Sheraton Staff Ever The single best feature of the Chapel Hill Sheraton is the staff. From Sandee at the Front Desk (thank you for letting me print my boarding passes!!) to the day-time manager of the restaurant (lovely man, very committed), this Sheraton has the most welcoming hotel staff I have ever encountered. Even when I called down to the front desk at 2:30 am again because of a raucous wedding party, the staff handled my complaint politely. As it turns out the wedding party effectively said, you can't do anything about us, we booked too many rooms ... but their bad behavior was the fault of their breeding and class, not the hotel's management. The room was immaculate, the bathroom was generously sized. I would recommend this Sheraton in a heartbeat. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality stay At check-in, I had just hit the platinum mark the day before. The front desk treated me as a platinum even though my account had not been updated yet. Upgraded to a club level room. Club was not open so we were given food and drink vouchers for the hotel restaurant. The room has clean, comfortable, and well designed ... although a trek from the front desk as this is a long hotel. The restaurant served good food at dinner and breakfast. The breakfast buffet was reasonably sized. Overall, I would stay here again if given the choice. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK This hotel was in a good location, had friendly and helpful staff, a business center, pool and gym. My room was a nice size and the beds were comfortable but the shower had mildew in the tiles and was gross. The doors to the rooms are close together and you can hear a lot of noise in the hallway. My room did not have a fridge or a microwave however I had 3 colleagues staying at the hotel and 1 had both a fridge and a microwave, 1 had only a fridge and the other only a microwave. The buffet breakfast in the restaurant was nice. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory Very nice hotel with all the amenities needed for a quick business trip. I made a mistake on my reservation and the staff was no super helpful but it was after all, my mistake. I made a call to the Starwood customer service line and they were INCREDIBLY helpful and took care of everything to make things right. Room had a great view of the pool and was very clean. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Welcoming I was traveling along with small children and was unsure about this hotel but felt very welcomed. The front desk staff were amazingly polite helpful and welcoming, The only concern I had that was negative was the amount of dust on the vents (in the room and bathroom) because my smaller child has severe breathing issues but we didn't have any problems and I imagine if we did, they would have helped in any way to make it better. The free shuttle was the most convenient part of our stay as it alleviated the stress of parking and traffic at the hospital. In short, this hotel was nicer than I would have chosen on my own but I felt very safe and welcome here and thankful for the kindness of the staff, especially one I think was named Buddy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs attention This would be an excellent hotel if more attention was paid to housekeeping. The room layout (except for the tiny bathroom) is comfortable and functional - good storage space and the refrigerator is a real plus. Parking is ample, free and convenient. The beds and pillows are comfortable. However, every surface in the room was sticky. It would take less than 30 minutes to wipe down the surfaces in the room (doors, table tops) to fix this but apparently, no one has done this even though there are visible print marks on the door. The bathroom is very tiny and has almost no counter space and there is no place to put anything down. A few clothes hooks and a towel rack would help a lot. I recommended this hotel only because I thought maybe the other rooms are cleaner but we probably will not go back. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay I stay in this hotel whenever I come to Chapel Hill. This time it was for an event and the hotel was in its usual state. I found my room reasonably comfortable but somewhat noisier than I would have liked. That was no fault of the staff which was excellent. We had a choice of two rooms and opted for the Starwood Prefferred Guestroom that while slightly bigger (or at least arranged to feel that way) was thinner of walls. The catered meals were good. I did not eat in the restaurant this time. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom towel bars! This is a beautiful hotel with great features. However the lack of towel bars on the bathrooms is a problem. After being in a car for twelve hours a stop is needed and a quick face rinse. But where are the towels? around the corner and on the top shelf of a closet! And there is no room for toiletries around the sink. Even after moving the hair dryer off the sink there was not enough room for two peoples' toiletries. Please consider a table or shelf nearby for storage. Thank you. October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelled like a locker room. There were four of us that had to say at this hotel due to a flight being canceled. Upon check in, the gentleman at reception seemed aloof, but pleasant. As I walked to my room, the hallway smelled very musty and foul. Not much different from what I remember my high school locker room smelling like after football practice. The room was ok. The complimentary bottled water was very much appreciated, but the condition of the bathroom was quite poor. Water damage, peeling wallpaper, and mold in the shower gave me the impression this room wasn't looked after for quite some time. The food at the restaurant was very inconsistent. Dinner seemed to be very nice, but when I went to breakfast, the food was below average and the staff seemed confused and disorganized. Needless to say, I hope I never need to stay here again. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone treated me with such kindness! Everyone at the front desk were so helpful and kind. I am a flight attendant and stay at lots of hotel and have never had such a great group of people at the front desk and restaurants. They made me feel at home and it was such a treat to have a key to the lounge where they had a wonderful breakfast, a refrigerator filled with drinks anytime and computers. The beds are so comfortable at this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean and Comfortable This hotel exceeded our expectations. Convenient to charming downtown Chapel Hill and to UNC as well as only a short drive to Duke and shopping. Our first night we were unfortunately adjacent to the elevator and it was very noisy. The staff (Sean) was incredibly responsive and we were in a wonderful room night two. Shula's on site restaurant was delicious. Great fitness center.. The club lounge is well stocked with a nice selection. We would definitely stay here again. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from home Friendly staff, quiet and clean accommodations, superb cuisine and a great location- the Sheraton in Chapel Hill- excellent for business travel. September 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not met the Sheraton standard From the moment we arrived there was a problem...we couldn't check i because the computers were down. we finally got a room and then we had to call several times for the roll away bed to be delivered. then the following day our room was not cleaned until we made 3 calls to front desk. we finally got it cleaned around 6:30 that evening. not to mention the restaurant connected to the hotel took 2 hours to get us our food. it was not a pleasant experience. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A unique and quality experience This 'boutique' property is nestled comfortably among nature's lush trees. My room was appointed nicely with deep richly hued furniture and serene floral artwork. Bath towels were not just folded, but sculptured. Kudos to housekeeping. Upon arrival, I was impressed with the clerk's (Leslie?) enthusiasm and efficiency. I took the free shuttle into Downtown and Nick was very accommodating and personable. Excellent. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle service Shuttle service is poor. The main reason why I chose his hotel was because I was informed that they have shuttle service to and from the airport, which turned out to be false. It turns out they only have shuttle service to and from UNC. Second, shuttle service left late making me 15 minutes late for my interview. I was told by hotel guest services that the shuttle will leave at 7:45am (informing me too that i should be on time) but it left at 8:15am. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honesty of housekeeping Staff I failed to put my laptop in my bag when preparing for checkout. That evening at home the computer wasn't in the bag so I called and spoke with a very helpful person who described what should have occurred. I left a message on housekeeping voicemail in the evening and called back early this morning. Myra confirmed my name and room number and informed me they have my laptop. I have arranged for a fellow Rotarian still in Chapel Hill to come by this afternoon and pick up the laptop. In conversation, Myra confirmed that Sylvia contacted her when she saw the computer and they confirmed that I had checked out and the computer was secured in the Housekeeping Office. This was the process described by the first person at the front desk. Congratulations on both your process and the quality of your employees. My thanks to both Sylvia and Myra. Art T. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is Very friendly We stayed eight days, the room was a bit small but very clean and relaxing when we arrived tired from a long flight, exactly what we needed at the time, the staff was extremly helpful, very nice people work here, The breakfast buffet was ok for the price, the food was great but limited amount to offer, Shulas has great food but once again a bit pricey.. We were on a family vacation from California for us the location of the hotel was GREAT.. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Better Second Visit My previous review was "average" but this time things were almost ideal. Staff was kind enough to loan me a box fan to help with white noise for sleeping, and view outside room was excellent. only criticism about room was the vanity area in bathroom. it was too small for using, and the door was in the way. Also, would like to suggest screen doors on the arcadia doors so someone can have doors open, but keep out the bugs and gnats. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Training Site Stay It was disappointing that every room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. It cost more to have those in your room. As a SPG member some rooms had free bottles of water while others did not. Honestly, it's just the little things that would not make this a perfect place to stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel experience was not up to my expectations. The restaurant staff that took care of us at the table were excellent. However, the person at the omelet station were rude and acted like they had no interest in what they were assigned to do. The food (dinner) was prepared as requested and very good. The issue I had with my room was the numerous areas that had mold. It was around the rim of the toilet & sink along with the walls of shower. This was very disappointing. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place for a conference Thanks for the opportunity to comment on the excellence of the hotel, the food and the venue for the conference of 120 particiupants. As a conference atendee, I was impressed with the staff attention including AV support. The shuttle for those of us without a car to locations close by was appreciated. The bedding was fabulous! The is my second stay with you and I congratulate you on your attention to detail. BG PhD March 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>