Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel

  • One Europa Drive
  • Chapel Hill,
  • North Carolina
  • 27517
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay Staff and facility was very good. I do feel that the room has needs for better features. No towel rack or holding space for reserve towels. The doors to the closet we so big when they were open one cannot get past with out closing the door. The doors were also heavy and clumsy. On balance food good, morning paper available, quiet room and pleasant staff. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel has a great staff Such wonderful people work here April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place for a conference Thanks for the opportunity to comment on the excellence of the hotel, the food and the venue for the conference of 120 particiupants. As a conference atendee, I was impressed with the staff attention including AV support. The shuttle for those of us without a car to locations close by was appreciated. The bedding was fabulous! The is my second stay with you and I congratulate you on your attention to detail. BG PhD March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is one of the best SPG properties we have visited March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood Preferred Guest At check-in, I was led to beleive I was a Starwood Preferred Guest. However, in looking at my bill, I see that A41508029282 earned "at least 0 Starpoints for this visit". If one is a Starwood Guest, don't you receive points for each visit? March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is wonderful Wonderful place to stay. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Staff was so nice when we checked. Just a few minutes away from UNC - hospitals where we were going. Highly recommend this hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price This hotel has a luxurious feel for a great price. Stayed there for business in Durham but visited with my daughter in Chapel Hill. Great location to be close to both cities. Right off the interstate also. March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch For Untrained Staff My stay at this particular Sheraton was okay at best, but it was what occurred after that soured the entire experience. Upon returning home and reviewing charges from the previous week, I noticed an additional fee of what appeared to be a duplicate charge. I contacted the facility and was told they would call back upon further review. I eventually was contacted and informed that the charge was accurate due to a no show the night prior to my stay. As my room was booked through an agency via work, I was unable to provide proof to the contrary (am still waiting on their response) and was stuck paying for the extra night. In the end I was told this was the hotels policy and they wouldn't back down. Now I understand enacting certain policies and have no qualms with this establishment standing by theirs. Why I'm mad and the reason I feel compelled to write this is the total lack of information. Upon arrival I was never told of a "no show" the day before and my bill the next day reflected only my one night stay. In fact upon arrival I had the impression that there was merely an error on the hotel's part, as the receptionist indicated I was listed in their system for the day before and could easily change it. I only caught it after the charges took place. During my conversation with the hotel, I brought this to their attention and was simply told that it must have been a new employee who wasn't fully trained. I found that dismissive at best, which was the tone of the receptionist, and cut my losses. I guess that individual was trained properly. The reason I write this is not only for catharses, but a warning for anyone going to this hotel. Make sure you have a properly trained receptionist, because apparently this establishment has no problem allowing improperly trained staff to run their front desk. I know I shall never return. March 20, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>