Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight stay for a Wedding I have stayed at this Sheraton several times before work related. This trip was pleasure. Everything was fine except I did not realize Cosplay was in town. A little disturbing for myself but understand it generates revenue. Brody at the front desk was very accommodating. Love the pillows! August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than thought I was hesitant on staying here since the reviews by other platinum members were mixed. Since the rate was real good I thought I'd give it a shot. First: for an older hotel the lobby was impressive. Spacious and modern. The hotel did a great job preserving surrounding trees on property. Second: staff was very responsive, Quick , friendly etc. they upgraded me to suite Third : suite was comfortable w leather sofas , bar and two bathrooms Fourth: SPG room had good food and staff went out of way to make sure I was happy. Great for business travelers. I think best deal in Durham/chapel hill area. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service My wife and I stayed here for our 39th Anniversary. When we arrived we were impressed with how friendly the staff was. When we got to our room we discovered a nice bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. A nice surprise. We also received for each day of our stay free breakfast coupons and the breakfast was excellent with a beautiful atmosphere. I would certainly recommend this hotel. June 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping is terrible Housekeeping is terrible, pound on the door early in the morning, despite havin the do not disturb sign on the door. They also only half clean the room and replace nearly no used items. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel with heart I used this facility while being with a family friend who underwent surgery. The staff and accommodations met and exceeded my expectations! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need more light Room 201 needed additional lighting. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room air conditoner and restaurant Air conditioner was out of control to adjust room temp. Although in a cold whether (Arctic Blast), the room tem. was kept at too high and unable to adjust. The breakfast coupon was applicable and the breakfast was great enough! However the dinner menu was a bit poor compare with a room service. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable Sheraton Checked in on a Sunday evening, which was reasonably quick and simple. Suite upgrades are basically non-existent at this hotel given the lack of suites, so be it, although I was located on the club floor. The rooms are on the small side, but are well furnished and comfortable, and the HVAC units work well. The location is a positive if you are visiting Chapel Hill, and to a lesser extent, Durham. Nothing to write home about, but nothing wrong either. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos to the Sheton My wife had surgery at UNC Hospital. The Sheraton was just what we needed f after the surgery. The staff could not have been any more accommodating. Not only was the service great, but the attitude and customer service was magnificent. We both appreciated the kindness and excellent service we were afforded during our stay. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay we were there for a funeral and the staff was very friendly and supportive to entire family. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently excellent I travel to Chapel Hill several times a year and always stay at the Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel. I have never been disappointed with the quality of the rooms or the efficiency and friendliness of the staff. The food and service in the restaurant are very good. December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV Upgrade I have the do not disturb on my door and it is 7:30 at night. I get a knock on the door only to see three guys saying they need to come in and upgrade the tv. Really? I asked them if they saw the do not disturb and they said they had to come in. Finally they gave up. Still fuming that's the way a platinum guest is treated. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and staff are very welcoming. Kyle Adams is an angel lady. The staff were really great. They made the wedding reception and our stay exceptional. Steven, Shaun, Louise, Nick, Maria. I cannot remember all the names. They were all wonderful. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by After a LOOONG Day. It was literally one of the coldest nights of the year to date, 37 degrees!! After a long day of tailgating and football we decided we just were not up for the drive back to Charlotte. What a gift to be greeted by a great front desk person, an exceptionally warm, clean room, and cool crisp bed with snow white pressed cotton. Need I say more? I was in heaven, And as you can imagine no bags were packed - so they even offered up REAL toothbrushes and Colgate the next morning with complimentary Starbucks in the lobby!!! WORTH. EVERY. PENNY!! November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was perfect. No complaints. November 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Visit Ran out of hot water on both mornings. Sink and tub were clogged. I expected better of a Sheraton. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nov 2014 Stay Ive stayed in various hotels in the chapel hill area and have to say this one is the best. However the more I stay the more issues I seem to run into. For example, A/C not working in the room and channels not working (ESPN, ESPN2, TNT) but as always the staff is very quick to make things right. I know those issues aren't that big a deal but having to deal with it is an inconvenience. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay I enjoyed my short stay at the hotel. The staff was especially pleasant and helpful when I arrived. I had a very nice, spacious room that met all my needs. It is in a good location for Chapel Hill and also the airport. I travel a lot, and I thought the value and accommodations were as good as I find many other places. A great place to stay. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff From check in to checkout the staff met all of my needs. Even brought me a room service menu to my room. Clean, comfortable room! October 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory Very nice hotel with all the amenities needed for a quick business trip. I made a mistake on my reservation and the staff was no super helpful but it was after all, my mistake. I made a call to the Starwood customer service line and they were INCREDIBLY helpful and took care of everything to make things right. Room had a great view of the pool and was very clean. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Here's what happened After checking in, I went to my room but the key would not work. I had to carry my heavy bags to the front desk. He re-keyed the room. I walk back and the key will still not work. So, I had to carry my bags back to the front desk. He then offered an upgrade that included a breakfast. After I ate that morning, I was told that I went to the wrong restaurant. So, I had to pay. So much for the upgrade. In addition to all of this, I ordered mac and cheese and a chocolate pie that night from the restaurant. The food was very bad. I could not eat the mac and cheese or the pie. It just did not taste good. The accommodations were fine. I slept well. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from home Friendly staff, quiet and clean accommodations, superb cuisine and a great location- the Sheraton in Chapel Hill- excellent for business travel. September 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent enough, but breakfast a let-down Perfectly decent hotel for a quick stop over. Free parking. Close to Chapel Hill downtown. Nothing luxurious here, and especially the breakfast in restaurant was weak (out of yogurts, very dry pancakes, limited selection, ice cold locale). Good fitness room, but one of the thread mills was not working. Nice looking pool, but at 7pm there was a lot of leaves etc. in it, and we skipped the dip we had planned. Plumbing seemed old, and there was an intense noise in the room from either below or next to us when they used their water which kept me awake from 6am. The fridge was a nice amenity, but it was also very noisy and had to be switched off at night. OK room size, but only one bed lamp & table to share in rooms wih two double beds. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Support is Excellent We were met and treated professionally and with courtesy. The person at the receptionist desk did her best in locating a comfortable room at a reasonable price. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff staff was helpful, we arrived late needed roller bed they brought it right away August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Training Site Stay It was disappointing that every room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. It cost more to have those in your room. As a SPG member some rooms had free bottles of water while others did not. Honestly, it's just the little things that would not make this a perfect place to stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Sheraton The room was welcoming. It was a sweltering day and when I opened my room door, it was so cool (air conditioning) I was very pleased. All of the amenities that you could ask for. Thank you August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Thy staff provided excellent service. Very friendly and efficient. The rooms never did cool but rather stayed humid. Location was great...central to many places. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort! Great place, clean & quiet. Should have a higher rating on SPG! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone treated me with such kindness! Everyone at the front desk were so helpful and kind. I am a flight attendant and stay at lots of hotel and have never had such a great group of people at the front desk and restaurants. They made me feel at home and it was such a treat to have a key to the lounge where they had a wonderful breakfast, a refrigerator filled with drinks anytime and computers. The beds are so comfortable at this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay! July 26, 2014
  • 2016-05-05 T08:23:53.687-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_242, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_1124, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>