Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place for a conference Thanks for the opportunity to comment on the excellence of the hotel, the food and the venue for the conference of 120 particiupants. As a conference atendee, I was impressed with the staff attention including AV support. The shuttle for those of us without a car to locations close by was appreciated. The bedding was fabulous! The is my second stay with you and I congratulate you on your attention to detail. BG PhD March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch For Untrained Staff My stay at this particular Sheraton was okay at best, but it was what occurred after that soured the entire experience. Upon returning home and reviewing charges from the previous week, I noticed an additional fee of what appeared to be a duplicate charge. I contacted the facility and was told they would call back upon further review. I eventually was contacted and informed that the charge was accurate due to a no show the night prior to my stay. As my room was booked through an agency via work, I was unable to provide proof to the contrary (am still waiting on their response) and was stuck paying for the extra night. In the end I was told this was the hotels policy and they wouldn't back down. Now I understand enacting certain policies and have no qualms with this establishment standing by theirs. Why I'm mad and the reason I feel compelled to write this is the total lack of information. Upon arrival I was never told of a "no show" the day before and my bill the next day reflected only my one night stay. In fact upon arrival I had the impression that there was merely an error on the hotel's part, as the receptionist indicated I was listed in their system for the day before and could easily change it. I only caught it after the charges took place. During my conversation with the hotel, I brought this to their attention and was simply told that it must have been a new employee who wasn't fully trained. I found that dismissive at best, which was the tone of the receptionist, and cut my losses. I guess that individual was trained properly. The reason I write this is not only for catharses, but a warning for anyone going to this hotel. Make sure you have a properly trained receptionist, because apparently this establishment has no problem allowing improperly trained staff to run their front desk. I know I shall never return. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price This hotel has a luxurious feel for a great price. Stayed there for business in Durham but visited with my daughter in Chapel Hill. Great location to be close to both cities. Right off the interstate also. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everything was excellent!! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel First stay at this hotel, check in was busy but the young lady took her time and explan and answer any question the guest had in line in front of me. She was so polite and helpful. The rooms were very nice, just a little small. I will return the next time we visit Chapel Hill. March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Restaurant/Bar service I booked the hotel because of the bar, set aside 30 minutes to enjoy a cocktail with my husband. After 10 minutes of waiting at an almost empty bar, the manager pointed out to the waitress I had not been served. After ordering 2 dirty martinis, she looked through two manuals then left the bar without saying anything to me and headed to a table that has just been seated. I left at that point! March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trying to help this hotel is successful because of its location. the hotel has no friendly atmosphere nor good customer service. the restaurant is struggling because it reflects the hotel in that it has no personality nor good service March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and great location Convenient to Duke and UNC-CH, very friendly staff. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 99% Wonderful the entire staff was top notch and our only issues were that the room heat did not seem to work, and that the pillows were almost comically poofy. The pillows were so insubstantial that they seemed to simply disappear when we put our heads on them! The heat issue made the room a little cool but otherwise we had a great experience. We were going to mention the heat on our way out but got distracted. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely accommodations Our connecting rooms were spacious and well-appointed. Dined at the 1663 Restaurant 3 times. Delicious food and great service. Used the Fitness Room twice,, attractive and well-equipped. The Desk Staff, especially Sandee were most cordial and helpful. The only thing I could have wished for was an indoor pool. Also liked seeing dogs in the hotel. Beautiful place ! February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This staff at the hotel was fabulous! The maintenance and front desk staff were great! The restaurant food was good and bar staff were accommodating and friendly. Try the burgers and chicken waffles! :) January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff and Great Fitness Room Rooms were clean, fitness room was far better than most with new(er) equipment and cold towels for after workout cool down, and the staff was very professional, cheerful and accommodating. No complaints at all. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bland but Reasonably Dependable Checked in on a Sunday evening. Platinum status was acknowledged, but given the older "bones" of the hotel, there isn't much the staff can do upgrade-wise. I would note that I do not need the front desk referring to me by my first name -- too friendly for someone I do not know and far from professional. My room was comfortable and the recent renovations are reasonably well done, but the rooms are definitely cozy. That said, the AC worked well, as did the wifi service. However, the fire detector was missing from the wall, and the shower ran noticeably cold (although the sink was fine). Best advantage is proximity to UNC, Franklin Street, Duke, etc. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay as always at the Sheraton Chapel Hill Always a great staff at the Sheraton Chapel Hill. Outstanding service! January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some positives but also negatives Before I detail what I found lacking, let me first complement the front desk staff for their excellent handling of a power outage at the facility.They were both professional and patient and handled the situation well by providing timely updates as well as flashlights. I was also impressed with the room cleaning staff who worked even though there were no lights. However, despite these positives, I was disappointed with my stay on the club level because the clubroom was always dirty and severally understocked. I understood it was a holiday time and the usual breakfast and late afternoon finger foods were not offered but I did pay extra for the use of the club and its beverages and did not appreciate that it was messy and the coffeemaker was empty a lot of the time and the drink fridge was too. The club room ammenity was one of the main reasons I choose this hotel and I may have to consider other options for my next visit to NC. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff If you check in around 8:00 PM like I did, you'll have the lucky experience of meeting Sandy. What a kind, helpful and friendly person! After Sandy, I went to my room which was comfortable, clean and quiet. I hope to stay here again if I'm in the area. December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away from the Restaurant The hotel restaurant was terrible. The service was very spotty. I ordered a vodka on the rocks...I got a glass with ice in it and about one half an ounce of vodka. I asked how much they were charging me for that (something I never do) and was told $ 12!!! At that rate they would gross over $400 on the bottle. We walked out.... The WORST experience ever at one of your hotels. Love the hotel...hate the restaurant... December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! I have been to several different hotels and this was one of the most efficient and beautiful hotels, I have been in chapel hill area! December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by food sparse I had a 6:30 am meeting. The 4th floor club did not have oatmeal, nor was it stocked before 6:30 am. The restaurant was not open, and room service could not deliver. I started my long day of meetings with one yoghurt in my belly. Not good. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel experience was not up to my expectations. The restaurant staff that took care of us at the table were excellent. However, the person at the omelet station were rude and acted like they had no interest in what they were assigned to do. The food (dinner) was prepared as requested and very good. The issue I had with my room was the numerous areas that had mold. It was around the rim of the toilet & sink along with the walls of shower. This was very disappointing. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit The hotel was just as expected. The rooms were clean; the beds were comfortable; the hotel was quiet. The exercise room was easy to use and the staff was kind and helpful. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good pet friendly hotel My husband and dog travel with me and this hotel was very pet friendly with rooms on the first floor with no elevator use to scare my dog. Had some loud tenants but was quietened down quickly without me having to complain. Enjoyed our stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff were cordial and Professional Iwould recommend staying at this property. I look forward to staying here each November when have our university homecoming at Carolina. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has a long way to go Originally given a room with a tub faucet that was running - not dripping, running. Heard a lengthy complaint re: lack of housekeeping from an irate customer while waiting for a new room. Our second room had a faucet that worked but the tub drained so slowly that we could have taken a shower and a bath at the same time. Also, no soap. Worst of all, the hotel charged our debit card $111.11 on a pre-paid reservation. They say the hold on my money will be removed within ONE WEEK. Is this acceptable to anyone? Sheraton Chapel Hill really needs to get their act together - they think a lot of themselves but don't deliver. Never staying here again. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectations I enjoyed staying at the Chapel Hill Sheraton. My only complaint was that I declined housekeeping so by Sunday morning, I ran out of toilet paper! There was also blonde hair all over the shower prior to me getting in so it tells me that the shower was not properly cleaned after the last guest left. The restaurant had outstanding food but the service both times I dined there left much to be desired. They were really busy both nights but my water was never refilled and my green beans were cold while the rest of my food was warm. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tucked away, close to everything This is our favorite hotel in the Chapel Hill/Durham area. Clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Restaurant serves quality and delicious meals. Unique "living roof" allows for a serene outside experience. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything we needed We were fortunate to get a last-minute reservation at this Sheraton on a home football weekend, and are so glad we did. The location is an easy drive from the UNC campus, and the hotel is clean, comfortable, and easy to navigate. Front desk service was friendly and efficient and our room was well laid out with very comfortable beds and, solving one of my pet peeves, plentiful outlets for plugging in phone chargers and laptops where you actually need them. We prefer to be within walking distance to campus when we visit Chapel Hill, but will certainly return to the Sheraton! October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right Time, Right Place We chose the Chapel Hill property because we had a number of events scheduled in the vicinity. For football, we were able to avoid much of the game day traffic. The hotel is also convenient to shopping and restaurants. Our room appeared smaller than we expected, but was well laid out and included all the elements needed for our comfort. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest Sheraton Staff Ever The single best feature of the Chapel Hill Sheraton is the staff. From Sandee at the Front Desk (thank you for letting me print my boarding passes!!) to the day-time manager of the restaurant (lovely man, very committed), this Sheraton has the most welcoming hotel staff I have ever encountered. Even when I called down to the front desk at 2:30 am again because of a raucous wedding party, the staff handled my complaint politely. As it turns out the wedding party effectively said, you can't do anything about us, we booked too many rooms ... but their bad behavior was the fault of their breeding and class, not the hotel's management. The room was immaculate, the bathroom was generously sized. I would recommend this Sheraton in a heartbeat. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel Having stayed in most of the hotels in the Chapel Hill area we thought we would try the Sheraton only to find it very average. They have a bizarre new program - "keeping it green". What this entails is no maid service. Unlike other hotels whose "green" program entails the reuse of bedsheets and towels, this one has you, the paying customer, do the house service! Of course the incentive is rich - $5 of a day or up to 500 points. Even though we opted out, there were still dirty dishes left in the hallway for much of the day - every day (and this was on the elite "Club" floor). Could only surmise that they are short handed staff - hence the program and the dirty dishes. October 14, 2013
  • 2016-08-28 T12:25:33.891-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_244, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_1124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>