Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel

  • One Europa Drive
  • Chapel Hill,
  • North Carolina
  • 27517
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay - AAHOA Conference Restaurant was great...Room was ok just smelled a little smokey & bathroom was small. The gentleman that drove the shuttle to the airport for me Friday morning (9/21 @6am) was extremely polite and had an excellent attitude! September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight business stay I thorougly enjoyed my stay! I had a physician recruitment fair in the hotel and the comfort and convenience of my room was exceptional. Thank you! September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Me and my family loved everything about the Hotel. We plan to return soon. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and comfortable We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. We will return. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconvenient and confusing room layout Don't look for bathtowels in the bathroom -- they aren't there. Whoever redesigned the bathroom forgot to add shelves or hooks, so you have to go into the hall closet for these items. This is very inconvenient if you've already taken a shower. And there is no room on the bathroom vanity for your stuff, because it is so small, and it is covered with the hotel's stuff. Please add shelves!!! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend This Hotel My family stayed 6 nights (I was only there for 3). The staff was super friendly. I had surgery at one of the local hospitals and stayed in the hotel for a few days after discharge from the hospital since we live over an hour away. The restaurant (Shula's) was excellent and room service was great. Bed and pillows made it easy for me to rest comfortably until I felt good enough to go home. Super clean and comfortable. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was fabulous From check in to check out every staff member that I came in contact with was super friendly and very helpful! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transportation Sandi at Front desk was excellent at helping me arrange for a shuttle to pick me up after my late arrival - she booked car - followed up with me to confirm I had all the details and checked in to ensure all had gone well and if I needed assistance for return service. -- Outstanding!!!! August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met our needs only We were at this hotel for only 2 nights for our niece's wedding, but no room upgrade was offered by the hotel, and our room wasn't even an spg labeled one even though we are gold members with MANY thousands of points on our account. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nicely decorated. However, there was not enough lighting (I had to move the floor lamp to the other side of the room to see into my suitcase). Amentities were limited. We have been staying at higher level Starwood hotels most recently and feel like Starwood is downgrading each class of hotel a bit, due to some apparent cost cutting measures. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid this property I am a SPG gold member. This was the worst experience I had with the Sheraton brand. Very disappointed. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick trip We had a corner room with a good sized bathroom. Very comfortable - wish we could have stayed longer to take advantage of the pool or the fitness center. Staff were friendly. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff The entire staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Conveniently located between the main routes and Franklin Street, this hotel is clean and relaxing with a modern decor. We travel to Chapel Hill at least twice a year and always look forward to our stay at this hotel. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay I was very impressed with the attractiveness of the hotel and especially my room. In fact, my cousin decided to move over to the hotel from another where he was staying after seeing my room. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by They forgot to close my door after cleaning My main concern was my wake up call was missed on the first day of my meetings. Luckily I set the alarm as well. When I approached the staff she wasn't sure what to say or do. On the 4th day of my stay my bathroom ceiling started to leak. I contacted the desk and it was fixed while I was in a meeting,however, the workers tracked in pieces of dry wall from the ceiling so the whole evening I was waking on it of course in my bare feet. Last disappointment was on the 5th day of my stay my friend happened to go past my room at 11:30 am. and noticed the door was not completely closed. She knew I was in my meeting at 7:00 am and not scheduled to come back until around 4pm. She pushed my door open to discover the room had been cleaned and made up and the service had neglected to PULL the door closed. When I went to the front desk the woman just shrugged her shoulders and said sorry. I lost my confidence in this hotel that day because I did leave some cash in there and my iPod and computer. Luckily everything was still there but she didn't even think to ask if anything was missing. I expected the staff to either have a supervisor talk to me and/or given me some kind of gratuity like Starwood points or complimentary drink etc. I received nothing. Come on folks, it seemed that the service was a bit sloppy. I recognise that word of mouth is very important and so should you. July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Singer Reservation (7/21/2012) I would have given much higher ratings but when we got to our room (we had 2 kids with us), the TV was not working. I called the FD and was told someone would be up shortly. We left for dinner after waiting 45 mins and told the FD on the way out that Maintenance had not been up and would appreciate if they fixed the TV while we were out. We returned 4 hours later and the TV still wasn't working. Called FD and they said they would call me right back, after 20 mins I walked down to FD and while they apologized they contacted Maintenance. The gent came up to the lobby area and said that he had been to our room and switched the TV signal from HD/digital to analog signal. But he left no note informing us of the change so we continued to search for channels in our TV directory. Plus we were staying on the Club floor, the whole issue with the TV simply didn't meet our expectations. The FD offered to move us to a different room but we already had 1 kid sleeping so we declined. Again, we appreciate some of the FD folks who were truly sorry for TV issue while others simply didn't follow thru on placing the maintenance call. July 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not met the Sheraton standard From the moment we arrived there was a problem...we couldn't check i because the computers were down. we finally got a room and then we had to call several times for the roll away bed to be delivered. then the following day our room was not cleaned until we made 3 calls to front desk. we finally got it cleaned around 6:30 that evening. not to mention the restaurant connected to the hotel took 2 hours to get us our food. it was not a pleasant experience. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place We stayed here only two nights for my sons wedding and had a wonderful time. Our room was beautiful....the bed was amazing and we had a great view of the pool. The staff was great....helpful, welcoming, and very friendly. We are waiting on the points accumilated for passing up the maid service and our complimentary points as a gift as a gold member. Overall great place to stay! July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Enjoyed Schula's 357 restaurant July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, except for bed size Staff member Steven C. recognized my name at check-in and desk staff was very helpful throughout our stay. We had to bring our two dogs last minute, which was no problem at all. Even though the hotel knew that there were going to be four in the room, there were only three towel sets on check-in, but the maid cheerfully fixed that for us. I only wish that the bed sizes had been queen, not doubles, which might make a difference in our choosing to stay there again. But... the double size was noted on our reservation, so it was my mistake, not the hotel's. July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sadly Disappointed I have been staying at this property for 12 years and am sadly disappointed that my last 4 visits have been less than stellar. I am not looking for rock star status but it would be nice to be recognized as a lifetime Platinum at check in, particularly since the same person checked me in on the last 4 visits. I did not get the requested room and no one made an effort to correct the errors. The attitude from the front desk was "oh well", sorry. I checked out early and will not be back again. Also, the rooms have been renovated but there is still much improvement needed: the a/c units are noisy;my door did not close properly on one of my visits; fixtures were missing on lights and sprinkler heads( a hole in one ceiling); plumbing leaks and electrical problems.More attention should be paid to engineering issues when renovating, rather than just esthetics. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay, Some Issues My son and I stayed at the Sheraton Chapel Hill for 1 week in June. The lobby was very clean, bright, spacious and check-in was pretty smooth. We went up to our room and walked in to a VERY small king room. You barely had enough room to walk around the bed and could not do it if someone was walking the other way. We did not have our fridge/microwave as requested so we I called downstairs to switch rooms. After almost 20 minutes of waiting for them to call me back we got a new room that was more spacious and had our fridge. Bed was very comfortable and both service requests were met immediately. Cleaning our room was not what I expected. Hair dryer was never picked up off the floor, off the bed or dresser and put back in the bathroom, ironing board & iron were not put away and dishes were not removed from my room - ever. Lounge/Club Level had the same chips & salsa, fruit & cheese tray and vegetable EVERY SINGLE NIGHT. Scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage were served EVERY morning. Very boring and should have been changed up a bit. During the entire stay nobody cleaned the pool to remove bugs, branches or leaves – NOT ONCE. Pool towels were replenished sporadically and you couldn’t count on them being there daily. In fact there were days that there were no towels at all. Nobody cleaned any of the tables around the pool and there were plenty of sticky stuff spilled. Only 2 umbrellas – considering how hot it is in NC you would think the umbrellas would be a priority. Overall it was nice enough, bed was great, it was close to the highway and had a decent pool. I would stay here again but hope that they’ve changed a few things before I came back. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and comfortable Had a short one night stay here, using my starwood points. Not much to complain about. Nothing fancy and a bit tired here and there, but all in all a reliable, clean and quiet hotel. For the price, i would stay here again when visitting Chapel Hill or Durham. Was upgraded to a suite due to platinum status, but the suite was in fact just to two connecting rooms where one of rooms had a sofa, chair and a small table. Odd layout, with a lot of space in the middle of the room. Maybe for those who uses rollaway beds? Pluses? The pool area was nice, and free parking is always a bonus. Minuses? The club lounge had absolutly no offerings the evening we were there. No hot items, and no refill of beverage. Instead they seemed to give out free snack etc. in the lobby. Was this due to low occupancy this day? Breakfast in the lounge not too bad, but lounges should be better than this - or they could just skip it. I would NOT pay extra for club room with offerings like this. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is Very friendly We stayed eight days, the room was a bit small but very clean and relaxing when we arrived tired from a long flight, exactly what we needed at the time, the staff was extremly helpful, very nice people work here, The breakfast buffet was ok for the price, the food was great but limited amount to offer, Shulas has great food but once again a bit pricey.. We were on a family vacation from California for us the location of the hotel was GREAT.. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Ever! The front desk clerk remembered my name for the two days we were there. The room service staff was outstanding. Everyone was helpful, friendly, polite, and very professional. We will stay at this hotel again, even though there was a leak in the ceiling the morning we left (maintenance was there before we checked out). Coffee in the lobby early in the morning was a definite bonus. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park Avenue on Green Acres Budget Sheraton Chapel Hill has taken the lead to be the best place I have ever stayed. From the moment I walked in I was greeted with an effervescent smile. My room was beautiful and very clean. I slept the best I have slept in months as the bed is not to soft and not to hard, but just right. The staff at Shula's 347 Grill was exceptional-they made me feel not only like royalty, but family. My shuttle bus driver's made sure to get me to and from my destination safely and they were always prompt to pick me up. On a Green Acres budget this hotel delivers Park Avenue care, amenities, and food. A definite booking for future visits to Chapel Hill. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What you need at the end of the travel day This hotel was exactly what we needed. The desk person was so friendly and recommended the Shulas' which was attached and it was excellent. We got a coupon for $2 desserts which were so yummy. We felt welcomed and safe and I would definitely go back. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Welcoming I was traveling along with small children and was unsure about this hotel but felt very welcomed. The front desk staff were amazingly polite helpful and welcoming, The only concern I had that was negative was the amount of dust on the vents (in the room and bathroom) because my smaller child has severe breathing issues but we didn't have any problems and I imagine if we did, they would have helped in any way to make it better. The free shuttle was the most convenient part of our stay as it alleviated the stress of parking and traffic at the hospital. In short, this hotel was nicer than I would have chosen on my own but I felt very safe and welcome here and thankful for the kindness of the staff, especially one I think was named Buddy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Guest service agent Vincent provided excellent service in welcoming me to this hotel. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late Check In Denise Dennis Was so friendly and helpful with our late arrival at the hotel. I felt taken care of. May 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Floor If you are staying on the first floor, prepare yourself for 6:30am vacuuming and loud slamming doors. The room was small and noisy. The staff were friendly, but unwilling to move us to a different room because it was a crowded weekend. May 16, 2012
  • 2015-04-24T18:33:58.088-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_230, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_1124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>