Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Repeated disappointment I wrote a negative survey/review after my stay with you between 9/20-9/24; I believe as a result of that survey I was given a complimentary fruit/cheese plate with my first night of this stay on 10/20. I did not want an evening snack - what I wanted was: the halls and room to be vacuumed "every" day, the mold to be removed from the bathtub tiles, the stained/shabby carpets to be replaced, and for the bathroom walls and doors of the rooms to be washed down to remove splattered stains. I expect A LOT more overall cleanliness from a Sheraton Hotel than I have experienced during the last few years at your facility. The staff are nice, the housekeeping staff is doing well what they are instructed to do (i.e. clean beds, towels, etc.) and the restaurant has much improved but IF I had a choice I would never stay at your location again. The housekeeping manager needs to be much more discriminating in his demands for appearance and cleanliness, and the hotel needs to invest in gym equipment (new or repairs) and replacement carpets. Note that ALL of my business associates complain about your facilities. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold and Wet It rained and was humid out and the air conditioner did not help at all, my room was so humid that everything was damp. The door to section B was broken. I don't think I got any thing for being a SPG member. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelant staff equals excellant Hotel So many great people at this hotel!! Customer service was great. I would like to reconize three areas that stood out. The pm bartendar, the gentleman who ran the pm concierge lounge and the room service staff. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was fantastic, We really enjoy are stays at this location, and every time we are in the area, we will definitly stay at this location. Our room was so very comfortable, we did not even want to leave. Very Very Satisfactory April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty location, room amenties not so hot The pool area at this hotel was very nice. Nice lounge chairs, pretty lcoation, lots of trees. There is also a lake there with a small park there which is nice. In addition, there is a mall nearby in case you need anything. Our room was pretty clean, but lots of things in it were just off or broken. The toilet would run when we flushed it unless we took care to jiggle the handle. We had 3 of us staying in the room and only two bath towels. When we went to call more more, we found the phone was disconnected from the wall. We found the cord and plugged it in, but it still did not work. We used our cell to call for more towels, and were told they would bring some up. An hour later, we still had no towels. We called again and someone finally brought them up to us. The next morning, we went to use the coffee maker, only to discover it had not been washed since last use and there was only decaf available. In additional, the TV was very complicated to use and most movies seemed to cost $15.99 which is crazy. We did appreciate the complimentary bottled water though and the beds were comfy. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience We had a wonderful visit at the Sheraton in Columbia MD. The only thing that was surprising was the cost of the Brunch. It was a little steep, but the food was wonderful! Bathroom needs a towel rack also. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel It is a nice hotel that seems to be kept up quite well. I would recommend for business and personal trips. I didn't see many families but I was there for a getaway, so that was great for a relaxing trip. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room smell was concerning Room 703 had a very musty smell. Not sure if it was a dirty AC unit. Our stay was brief and we didn't mention it while we were there - didn't have time or wanted to be bothered with switching rooms. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dropped the ball at every opportunity This particular stay has convinced me to break any ties with the SPG brand. At check in, the clerk had some sort of attitude and bizarrely refused to input my SPG number or my husbands, because we didn't have the actual card, just the number. There were no luggage trolleys, and the clerk ignored me when I asked if there was a bell hop or valet available. As we had already had a long trip to the hotel, we used the room service order for breakfast and hung it on the door. At 2:00 am, I was awakened by loud music and light spilling under the door of the connecting room which was immediately next to the head of the bed. In the morning, I pressed the button on the phone to call the front desk, but it instead connected to a central reservation center, who told me to call the hotel directly. When I reached the desk, I requested to move to a non-connecting room. The clerk asked when I would like to move and I told her that breakfast was ordered to arrive just before 7, so anytime after that. At 7:30 am, starving and jet-lagged, I opened the door to see if the tray had been left at the door only to find that the order had never been picked up. My husband went down to get the new room assignment and make sure we got breakfast, and the clerks at the front desk began to have a conversation with each other, apparently astonished that there was such a thing as a breakfast order that should be picked up the evening before. We moved quickly to the new room, as my husband had an overseas meeting to call into, only to find that we had been given a room that was not only shabbier -- but was another connecting room! I went down to ask again for a non connecting room, and the clerk demanded that I return to my room to get ID, at which point I spoke to the manager to let her know that this stay so far had been unacceptable and that because of the ineptitude of the staff I had not been able to eat or sleep. She was very professional and understanding, and did even send up a note with some wine and fruit that evening apoligising again. After retrieving my ID, and narrowly avoiding tripping on the pulled up carpet in front of the 5th floor elevator, we were given the third room on the fifth floor. It was not a connecting room, but had a queen bed, stained furniture, ripped wall paper, and a leaking toilet. We made the mistake of ordering room service for dinner, being too exhausted from the previous night without sleep. Crabcakes were a regional specialty and were fine. The Cesar salad was a watery mayonnaise disaster made with just stalk end ribs of lettuce that were inedible, Bourbon salmon was ok, but the potatoes tasted like sweetened paste, as if they had been made with sugar in place of any salt and then whipped into a gluey glob. To his credit, I did get an email from the chef, as the tray was returned with most of the food untouched and a note about the salad. Overall, the staff was uneven, the room service unacceptable, and the condition of the hotel itself shabby. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend-2013 Upon our arrival we were given two rooms on the first floor.(I thought this was basically the basement.) Our frig was deteriorated) (in order to open use the frig. we would have had to get on our hands and knees) There were two items missing. No chair and no microwave. Some one brought a plain kids'chair; low back, no sides. We had just driven from NC and were all sitting on the beds with no place to put refreshments. Once I explained to the person from house keeping, the chair was unsatisfactory, his response was rude, loud, and a liar. Told me there were no more chairs!!!!!. However, after a call to the front desk, the same staffer returned with a chair, microwave oven and a comfortable chair. This behavior on the part of the staffer from housekeeping was shocking. I was greatly disappointed and will never book a room at the Sheraton in Columbia again. Also the screen was missing off the window in my daughter's room. I told her to make sure her window was locked at all times. Basically the rooms were dirty. This included the bed skirts and the carpet. I expect more from a hotel in this area. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE The hotel room was very clean, csr service was amazing and very helpful with all needs, the restaurant food was great and overall the place to be in Columbia at any given time. Highly recommended. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Not Great Convenient location, helpful staff. Good local restaraunt choices. Room clean although a slight musty smell. Could use some new towels and faster internet service. TV signal drops intermittently. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Pros and Cons So here's the thing, we booked this room for a business trip, just a simple nights stay. Well that simple nights stay was a bit less than simple. Firstly the room location was out of the way up a few stairs and a bit confusing as to its location not being part of the tower. Upon entering the room, the toilet was running, simple enough just jiggle the handle and it stopped. The internet wasn't nearly a strong enough signal for what it cost. It took nearly 15 minutes of trying to connect to the network before giving up and using a smartphone. On a side note, in this day and age many of your competitors offer wi-fi free of charge for their guests. The coffee machine was difficult to turn on requiring quite a bit of force to turn on. In addition to the force required to turn on the coffee maker one had to also brace the machine to prevent it from being knocked over by the force to turn in on. this is both dangerous and unneeded in my opinion. -- On the pro side the staff worked well at contending with the issues, and the food was quite well prepared and the staff was always nice and respectful. March 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by mr john88 put me over in the condos....had to walk 20 football fields. noisy, bad mildew odor in halls,...hate it,....wil lnot go again, $125 to much,....should be $79 with good view. food very expensive November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by YET ANOTHER STELLAR STAY Always a great stay at Sheraton Columbia, MD. This time was the best though. Michele at reception was friendly, professional and accomodating. I should have brought her some Cinnabon. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel I was a little disappointed with my room. It took a long way to walk to get to my room. Just not convenient. But overall, I attended an event that was great. Food outstanding. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot and Cold The room was either sweltering hot or freezing cold depending on if the air was running or not. And when the air turned on every ten minutes it woke all four of us up with it's noise. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Always a pleasure staying here. Rooms are clean and spacious front desk staff is always friendly, patient and accommodating. I look forward to staying with you in the near future. February 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bizarre Experience My coworker and I had the craziest experience here. We were placed in a room in their basement that took at least 10 minutes to walk to, including stairs without an elevator option. We got in our room and there was literally water dripping everywhere- down the walls, headboard, on the bed, etc. Everything was damp to touch. We called the front desk and they didn't even act like it was a big deal. They sent an engineer to come "check it out" and he literally laughed and left the room- we didn't know what was happening. We ended up calling the front desk 3 times (actually more without them answering) and they kept telling us different info. We finally just made the trek back up to the front desk and waited there. Finally, after more than an hour at 2am they gave us a King Bed room in the tower, which was nice. All they comped was giving us access to the Club Lounge and an extra 1000 Starpoints. The service was horrible- the way they reacted made us think they knew about the room being like this before sending us down to the dungeon. I'm a loyal Starwood member and was blown away by the experience. Very sad. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel for NB&C Managers Meeting The hotel was OK. The only item that needs attention for room 355 is the toilet. When it is flushed, it does not flush properly. One has to hold the handle down to flush. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is outstanding The Greeting was outstanding - we love Starwood - it makes us feel at home. Mr McKnight at the desk was awesome and so was Ed in the Club Lounge. Kudos to the staff!!!! August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My nieces wedding Our stay was pleasant. The rooms were very nice (except for the pillows - tooo soft) but all in all it was a nice stay. The restaurant downstairs served good food. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Columbia's quiet secret Wonderful hotel with spacious rooms, great views and friendly staff. Close mall gave choices for food and shopping and quick access to freeway for nearby exploring. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service I enjoyed a wonderful 3 night stay beacuse of the high level of warm and sincere service. These guys get it from top to bottom, coupled with an immaculate hotel. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Job well done. This trip was fast and short. Your staff was always one step ahead. They are a credit to the corp. Next time I'm in the area I will stay with you! September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs updating but provides a comfortable stay. My smoke alarm went off around midnight due to battery failure the tech didn't bring a battery. He should have come prepared to minimize my loss of sleep. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel features Great location, clean, great staff, wonderful walking trails..great the hotel is pet friendly November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valentine's Day 2012 My husband & I were looking for a quick getaway for Valentine's Day... The staff were wonderful: friendly, helpful, and polite. The hotel beautiful. The room nice, clean, and roomy. The bed comfy, the bathroom clean. The Waterside Restaurant was pleasant and the food was good and plentiful. Unfortunately, we wouldn't stay here again. The way the hotel is designed, with the lobby open right up through all the floors making for a very noisy hotel. Lobby noises traveled up to the 7th floor where we staying. If the heater was not running, we heard everything. And not to mention, the inconsiderate guests (not the hotel's fault) next to us - and the very thin walls. We heard them very clearly directly their "dates" to the hotel and later joining them. We called the front desk, but we would have to move.. and we were tired so we just turned the heater on... just a poorly designed hotel, but a beautiful one. If you do stay here, take a portable sound machine to drown out the noises. Now, I have to deal with fixing my hotel bill.. the dinner was supposed to be included in the Valentine's Day package and it was charged to my credit card instead... February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Sound-Proofed Doors Rooms in the Lodge portion of the hotel could benefit from better sound-proofed doors. Aside from that, room and facilities all met expectations. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service/Wonderful location I have stayed at this location for the past 6 years evey time I'm in Columbia and will continue to do so. This hotel is the complete package. June 11, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>